Total 2018 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Some questions
by Biswapriya Purkayastha on Jun 20, 2008 09:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

One hopes that Manmohan Singh makes good on his threat, so-called, to resign. The country can do without unelected American agents like him.
In any case, if Singh and his backers in the media are so adamant on the Nuclear Deal going through, they should answer some questions:
Why, if the US gets nothing from this deal, is Bush exerting so much pressure for it to be concluded?
Remember the USS Trenton/INS Jalashwa episode? What hidden protocols lie behind this Nuclear Deal?
If the idea of the Nuclear Deal is to prop India up against China, can one actually think of a situation where the US takes on China? Even if it won, its own economy would be destroyed utterly. At the most it may use India as a proxy, which means India will be destroyed instead. The Chinese are and will remain our neighbours. We can't escape to the other side of the planet from them. Or do the pro-US media think the US will allow the entire Indian population to emigrate to Texas or California?
Why should we sign a deal with a discredited US president and make ourselves willing allies of a man his own people hate? Both McCain and Obama are promising a new anti-Bush USA.
Why has the US - if the Nuclear Deal is so important because Nuclear energy is the energy of the future - not built any new nuclear plants in the last thirty years? Why is it now seeking to destroy Alaska by drilling for oil in wildlife reserves?
Manmohan Singh must answer some of these questions.

RE:Some questions
by S Narain on Jun 20, 2008 09:11 PM  Permalink
U R chinese agent & US hater,however please do not make petty comments,, even the great missile man and our most respected Ex President Dr Kalam also is in favour of the nuclear agreement!!
Bewkoof!!

RE:RE:Some questions
by Biswapriya Purkayastha on Jun 20, 2008 09:28 PM  Permalink
Same Kalam who signed the Bihar govt dismissal and who now wants a plane for his private use provided out of Indian govt funds?

by satya prakash singh on Jun 20, 2008 10:28 PM  Permalink
HEY U ANTINATIONAL! DON'T YOU DARE DOUBT WISDOM OF Dr. KALAM. YOU MUST KNOW THAT IN OUR CONSTITUTIONAL SYSTEM, PRESIDENT IS MERE RUBBER STAMP. IF THE SAME PROPOSAL IS SENT TO HIM AGAIN BY THE ACTING GOVT., HE IS DUTY-BOUND TO APPROVE IT.AND IN ANY OTHER COUNTRY, THE GOVT. MIGHT HAVE GIVEN HIM CRORES & CRORES WITHOUT ACCOUNTABILITY. WANT TO HAVE A SIMILAR EXAMPLE? A. Q. KHAN OF PAKISTAN. SO, DON'T YOU DARE, YOU COMMIE.

by S Narain on Jun 20, 2008 09:13 PM  Permalink
Yechury & Karat like traitors should be made naked & exposed of their evil design

Pakistan is going ahead with nuclear deal with China for their Kahuta plant...the emnemies of India & base for terrorism in the world..

This deal of paki is never opposed by Karat & co... in fact they support the deal as they are traitors..

Yechury & Karat never won even a municipal election and plotted to throw out the vetran leader Jyoti Basu from Politbureau of CPM ..

These fellows have befooled the gullible Bongs & showed finger like Greg Chappel to Somnath Da when he wanted to contest vice President post...CPM is power by Bengal but all plum position are hijacked by rootless fellows like Yechury & Karat...

What a great fooling to bongs !!!!the so called intellectuals

Wake up India& wake up bengal before it is too late ,,

by Biswapriya Purkayastha on Jun 20, 2008 09:34 PM  Permalink
Exactly which election has the Chair Warmer, Manmohan Singh, won? He dare not even stand for election to the Rajya Sabha from his own state. Coward.

by Sandhya on Jun 20, 2008 10:05 PM  Permalink
China never had border with India it got it by annexing Tibet.
Bengalis are the Biggest anti nationalists to be keeping communists alive in India. It is only because of Bengalis that we have an Anti nationalist Party playing a Major Role in Indian Policy making.
Chinese have signed Nuclear Deal but they are Pushing their Indian Puppets to sabotage the same for Indians
The centre can't have a Position against Chinese on its atrocities on a Pieceful tibetan Civilization only because it won't please the Communists.
Chinese communists are nationalists as they want to expand and Control large part of India for their motherland ,but Indian Communists are imbeciles who won't mind selling their motherland to Chinese master. Indian Communists are just like slaves of Dracula,who can offer their mothers blood to feed their master

Bengalis can have a bengali Regional Party but atleast they can keep these puppets of Chinese out of Indian Politics
If bengalis don't understand this than they too are anti nationals.

by Shahid Hashmi on Jun 20, 2008 09:28 PM  Permalink
I agree with Mr.Biswapriya,Mr.Manmohan Singh Should resign and be practical instead of circulating propaganda of his resignation.The deal was signed at Hyderabad between him and President Bush without any serious consideration,in a haste.It is not in the interest of our nation.The Congress party's remote cotrol is in the hands of cunny and unreliable Bush.
Shahid hashmi
Aligarh,U.P.

by AMIT PAUL on Jun 20, 2008 10:04 PM  Permalink
Friends do not fight with this type of crazy bengali woman. This type of useless bengalis brought communist in power, consequently bengal has been already destroyed and now they are trying to destroy rest of india. For information, I am a bengali too but I hate communists.

by Biswapriya Purkayastha on Jun 20, 2008 10:18 PM  Permalink
What Bengali woman?

by arun lal on Jun 20, 2008 09:08 PM  Permalink
arent u concerned about our energy resourses at all bengali...how long can we depend on middleeast oil....to get the clearence from iaea we need american suppport....only then can we sign deals with french or russia as u guys want to.isnt it rather simple.....and for all ur anti us,pro china dialogue remember 1962

by Biswapriya Purkayastha on Jun 20, 2008 09:27 PM  Permalink
"arent u concerned about our energy resourses at all bengali..."
How about using the resources we have for once? How about cutting down on wastage and power theft (40% of the total according to the power companies)? How about mining the uranium we have in this country, which is lying untapped, as in Meghalaya?
"how long can we depend on middleeast oil...."
How about promoting wind and hydel power? How about substituting jatropha plantations? How about going ahead with the Iran pipeline deal? If it had been not shelved (under US pressure) our natural gas problems at least would have been solved by now.
"to get the clearence from iaea we need american suppport....only then can we sign deals with french or russia as u guys want to."
Have you checked out the latest responses from other countries? Of the NSG, Australia and South Africa are against us, and will block supplies if we don't sign the NPT. Or aren't you aware of that? How much credibility has the US got in the world now? Not very much.
"isnt it rather simple.....and for all ur anti us,pro china dialogue remember 1962"
Read a book called "India's China War" by Neville Maxwell - gives you information, drawn from the Henderson-Brookes report, about what actually happened in 1962. Published in India. If that is you know how to read. I doubt it from your spelling and diction.

by Cool Customer on Jun 20, 2008 11:47 PM  Permalink
Biswapriya
You are debating about issues that have been debated numerous times. Let me try a short and sweet version.

A. The US wants this deal because it provides enromous economic leverage into India besides controlling a crucial backbone of India- The energy. Is that risky? Yes. Is it a national compromise. No!
Why? I will explain...

B. What about Iran Oil or Uranium (BTW we have rich Thorium reserves not Uranium. If we had Uranium, we wouldnt be desperate) mining and or alternative resources of energy? These question underline the theoritical supposition. A potential is not equivalent to a solution. We have a potential for a trillion dollar economy- doent make us one. Similarly, all these solutions require technological solutions, everyone one of which is going to take 10-25 years (nevermind the challenge and reliance of knowledge import. Can we invent our way through? Nothing in histroy provides evidence ,we can do that). So what happens during those 25 years, who provides the moeny to import and develop those expensive state of art technology?
The challenge is current. How to sustain an economic growth in the next 10 years. None of the solutions you mentioned are capable of doing that.

by Cool Customer on Jun 20, 2008 11:54 PM  Permalink
Contd....
C. Nuclear technolgy is something that we have indgeneously developed substantially. Specially the thorium reactors. But for it to be commercially viable, we are still 10 years away. Also the main challenge remains the use of uranium to kickstart the process. Hence we need the uranium. Nuclear power can be commissioned quickly without relying heavily on technology import, even though some critical reprocessing technology is being imported. Thus we can sustain interim growth and divert some funds to R&D and alternative energy on the long run.

And now finally, is this deal a compromise of our national integrity.

I think this is one the smartest deal India has made internationally in recent years. It has negotiated toughly and had leveraged our economic potential well to gain lot of concessions.

But Alas! Thanks to the left, we are in a different situtaion now. If we go back to revive the deal, it may have been too late to have that leverage. And besides we have shown the world that we are unreliable when it comes to courage and the decision to proceed with unchartered territory. there are too many chicken littles crying the sky will fall on our heads. And we lost an oppurtunity in history to something special. we will grow, but we will need more than a miracle to be special. oppurtunity does not knock twice- Usually.

PM should quit
by Chaand KaTukda on Jun 20, 2008 08:56 PM  Permalink 

THe PM should quit if he cannot take his party along with him let alone the Left and Right. It's a right decision. He can then campaign in the US elections for Republicans.

SOME OF THE CONGRESSMEN GO BY THE COMMIES' WORDS!
by Sadhan Pande on Jun 20, 2008 08:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

From the developments and the sentiments expressed by PM
it is clear that SOME OF THE CONGRESSMEN DONT UNDERSTAND THE IMPLICATIONS OF THE AGREEMENT! ARE THEY RECEIVING SALARIES TO DO THEIR JOBS BY UNDERSTANDING?
WHY THEY WASTE PRBLIC MONEY IF THEIR 'IQ's ARE BELOW AT PAR?
'HOODWINKING' is going on in the name of DEMOCRACY!

RE:SOME OF THE CONGRESSMEN GO BY THE COMMIES' WORDS!
by Rajesh Pradhan on Jun 20, 2008 08:57 PM  Permalink
Why don't we export these below par IQ Congies for much needed Opec Oil ...

Good deal
by sri on Jun 20, 2008 08:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

YOu are completely wrong. I dont care much for the Congress but I think this is a very good deal for India. There are several good features that are also hated by the US anti-proliferation lobby.

1) we use foreign uranium for the energy plants. This leaves precious domestic uranium for weapons.
2) We get fuel from multiple sources - France and Russia for eg are not the kind of countries who would dump India if the US ever wanted them to.
3) India is getting stronger with every day and cannot be bullied. It was already very difficult to armtwist us even 10 years ago when Clinton was President. We are as interested in being wooed by the US given their worries about China as they are in wooing us. This helps us get tech and other favors we would not otherwise get.
4) We are not really independent in our foreign policy even right now. It is just a myth that we are! Everyone from Iran to Kerala's Muslim League decide what our policy should be!!! Aligning with the West actually makes us stronger and more independent contary to the convention wisdom of the Communists.
5)We are not disallowed from testing. And even right now we wont test anyway unless China or Pak do. And when they do the world will perfectly understand if we followed them to protect out security.

RE:Good deal
by rani suri on Jun 20, 2008 10:00 PM  Permalink
So Sri, if the deal is good for India then why is the congres dithering?????? Is the interest of the country important for them or just playing politics?

RE:Good deal
by sri on Jun 20, 2008 10:32 PM  Permalink
The congress is a party of asses, that's why! They have seldom done anything good for the country and this is the first. But why is the BJP opposing it based on flimsy reasons?? I alwasy thought they were better.

Yechury & Karat are against Indias progress & energy security!!
by S Narain on Jun 20, 2008 08:45 PM  Permalink 

Yechury & Karat like traitors should be made naked & exposed of their evil design

Pakistan is going ahead with nuclear deal with China for their Kahuta plant...the emnemies of India & base for terrorism in the world..

Fellows like Yechury & Karat support that!!!

The same deal of paki is never opposed by Karat & co... in fact they support the deal as they are traitors..

Yechury & Karat never won even a municipal election and plotted to throw out the vetran leader Jyoti Basu from Politbureau of CPM ..
They are not only antinational but also antiBengal/ Kerala from where these rootless fellows draw power .. by fooling the illiterate men of these states..

These fellows have befooled the gullible Bongs & showed finger like Greg Chappel to Somnath Da when he wanted to contest vice President post...CPM is power by Bengal but all plum position are hijacked by rootless fellows like Yechury & Karat...

What a great fooling to bongs !!!!the so called intellectuals

Wake up India& wake up bengal /Kerala before it is too late ,,

Today PM Manmohan will be SPANKED by Sonia.
by gakkad on Jun 20, 2008 08:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Naughty boy!!! wait till sonia madam gets hold of a stick. She will spank your butt red. How dare you talk like this. In coming few days you will find PM always standing and in the night he will sleep on his stomach. I heard Sonia mummy spanks really hard. Sorry Mannu!

RE:Today PM Manmohan will be SPANKED by Sonia.
by Rajesh Pradhan on Jun 20, 2008 08:58 PM  Permalink
What ? you mean Mistress Sonia ?

PM wants to quit over nuclear deal
by keshav kumar on Jun 20, 2008 08:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

PM is not knowledgeable in this matter.He has been conned into this idea.

He has not convinced any scientific minded person in this matter.The deal as it has been printed in newspapers shows that it dangerously compromises India's security and step by step we will be disarmed of our N-weapons. It will make India indefensible against external aggression on the country and we will be tripped.

This deal is as foolish as Prithivraj Chauhan made with Mohammed Ghori. He was tricked into by crafty Mohammed Ghori and thus a much larger force was demolished by Mohammed Ghori by launching an attack in the morning taking Prithvi Raj by utter surprise.

This deal is just like that of Mohammed Ghori trickry. Only traitors and those who want to destroy India from within would ever even think of such a disastrous deal.

This deal is has only one objective that is to disarm India and sabotage the country from within. It is an act of treason. Our PM is totally history ignorant and most incompetent in matters of defence of India.

It is better that this person goes if he is bent upon harming India from within.

India's defence cannot be allowed to be scuttled and India's neck must not be placed in the hands of others to garrot at their sweet will.

We have enough traitors in the country like Raj Thackeray who are keen to dismantle India.
k.k.vaisoha

RE:PM wants to quit over nuclear deal
by sri on Jun 20, 2008 08:48 PM  Permalink
YOu are completely wrong. I dislike the Congress but I think this is a very good deal for India. There are several good features that are hated by the anti-proliferation lobby.

1) we use foreign uranium for the energy plants. This leaves precious domestic uranium for weapons.
2) We get fuel from multiple sources - France and Russia for eg are not the kind of countries who would dump India if the US ever wanted them to.
3) India is getting stronger with every day and cannot be bullied. It was already very difficult to armtwist us even 10 years ago when Clinton was President. We are as interested in being wooed by the US given their worries about China as they are in wooing us. This helps us get tech and other favors we would not otherwise get.
4) We are not really independent in our foreign policy even right now. It is just a myth that we are! Everyone from Iran to Kerala's Muslim League decide what our policy should be!!! Aligning with the West actually makes us stronger and more independent contary to the convention wisdom of the Communists.
5)We are not disallowed from testing. And even right now we wont test anyway unless China or Pak do. And when they do the world will perfectly understand if we followed them to protect out security.

by Ramelton Pandya on Jun 20, 2008 08:28 PM  Permalink
You are so full of reverse wisdom.
OK,if India signs and later it proves that India can not do this or that because of the agreement, then who can stop India from breaking the agreement. We must have the balls to agree when it is ok and break away when it is not ok.

As if US and pakistan anc China hvae lived up to all the agreements that they made world wide.

Get off your bullock cart and be ready for the future.

Cheers

by Nostra Damus on Jun 20, 2008 08:45 PM  Permalink
...in that case, USA and the European Union will stop India from breaking the agreement thru their political, economical and military clout. Get Real ! As it stand now, the deal will benefit only USA, some Indian politicians and sarkari babus.

by secret on Jun 20, 2008 08:32 PM  Permalink
ok...now what you are suggesting is enlist US in an opposition camp where China and Pakistan are already ready to gobble us up..!!

hope life was that simple...! Panchsheel, NAM and Indi-Chine bhai bhai would have saved us..!!

RE:RE:PM wants to quit over nuclear deal
by Ramelton Pandya on Jun 20, 2008 08:41 PM  Permalink
And yes, talking about US as enemy. They can't get it right without any opoosition in Iraq so what makes you feel that India should worry about them if they become unreasonable (which they will not) to India later on in relation to this agreemnt????

RE:RE:PM wants to quit over nuclear deal
by Ramelton Pandya on Jun 20, 2008 08:37 PM  Permalink
What do you mean by gobble us up. You might be ready to be gobled up. We are not and we do have the balls to fight.

by secret on Jun 20, 2008 08:41 PM  Permalink

71 incursions by Chinese army in Sikkim and there is NOT so much as a wimper by this Govt and you are talking about Balls..!!

hope you are not from Sikkim guess what your balls will be gone before you realise....

by Ramelton Pandya on Jun 20, 2008 08:36 PM  Permalink
No point discussing with gutless arguments like that.

by Sunil Chaturvedi on Jun 20, 2008 08:39 PM  Permalink
India is destined to be gutless.Chinese and US opposition at the same time would be disastrous for us.

by secret on Jun 20, 2008 08:39 PM  Permalink

now what kind of a meanigless sentence is that..?? do you mind explaining what is gutless about it..???

you probably thought an agreement between two countries is like an home-assignment teacher gives..hmmm..!!!

by Amit Kumar on Jun 20, 2008 08:52 PM  Permalink
and you think you are more smarter than manmohan singh whoi is so highly educated. he is the person who turned india's fortunes by introducing economic reforms. and if he is willing to quit over such an issue. I think we need to believe that whatever he is doing is best for us. and if we don;t get this deal through.. how do we feed energy hungry nation like India.

Total 2018 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>