Total 2018 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
how pals and lobbies in delhi are helping to destroy our earth
by First Last on Jun 21, 2008 06:22 PM  Permalink 

if commies and their fundamentalist-islam!c and rightwing-christ!an, pals-and-lobbies in delhi,

continue in power for much longer,

soon our nation will count as one more THIRD-WORLD, like somalia, sudan, chad, etc.

communists's anti-earth stance is evident:

- deliberately creating new laws, declaring thousands of k/m's of our valuable green-forests as

non-forests...
then running gigantic businesses to cut down and sell our forest trees...

- deliberately stopping the expansion of pro-green technologies like CNG and LPG...

commies and center just ordered india's sole Gas-company to stop expanding the CNG-LPG

collection, distribution and gas-stations all over the country..

AND PRAY WHY??

so that they can sell to un-suspecting indians, highly expensive petrol and diesel,

and sabotage our nation's economy,

and thereby provide windfall profits to the islam!c and western companies.

- petrol/diesel cause earth to heat up quickly...

so the commies are directly responsible for their anti-earth and anti-green actions, heating up

our poor mother earth

What matters is the kind of development
by Vijayaraghavan Padmanabhan on Jun 21, 2008 05:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The present development in India is based on the western model led by the USA. This model requires more and more energy to sustain an ever-increasing growth. This forces the need for alternative energy like nuclear energy. The hallmark of this model is that islands of prosperity flourish at the cost of a sea of poverty all around. A few western nations have prospered while most other nations have not. Within a country like India some urban areas prosper while the rural areas suffer.

What India and most of the world requires is a development model which is inclusive of all sections. This does not require more and more energy but more concern for the left out sections and an integrative way of thinking.

The PM who stands for the western model of development, is naturally interested in going ahead with the nuke deal. India needs to develop its own way of development and be a model to the rest of the world. Signing the nuke deal commits India to a failed model, which promises to deliver but ends up leaving a trail of exploitation of man and nature and disharmony.

RE:What matters is the kind of development
by Cool Customer on Jun 21, 2008 06:34 PM  Permalink
This type of daydream views are absolutely ridiculous! These ideologists have neither any scientific foundation nor any business or economic foundation. I would be very interested to know what indigenous way can benefit poor masses and not demand energy. Whether integrated (I assume a socialism driven control mechanism of regulating demand) development or independent right driven access to energy, the per capita consumption is going to increase. And to satisfy that demand- option is to indulge in fossil fuel driven energy like the Left says and remain 80-100 years back or to catch up and tackle upcoming problems. Sustainability in energy remains the biggest threat for future generations. If we do not act now, we doom them to clutches of either technology slavery or even greater hardhship.

Please get over this anti-colonialist rebel syndrome. We are free and we chose what is good for us.

by ashok leyland on Jun 21, 2008 10:45 PM  Permalink
Mr.Padhmanabhan is absolutely correct. We DO need different forms of development that is certainly NOT what the west proposes.
We need is to rethink our necessities, propose programmes to actuate asap, whereby we are not dependent on fossil energy, on oil imports. Wind & solar energy systems would distance us from any external blackmail by rising prices.
This energy could be supplied to rural & urban areas. We should harness rain water, preserve ground water table at high levels by planting, NOT cutting trees, that are today’s main energy source to the rural and urban poor.
We must incorporate healthy biological argricultural practises that will eliminate expensive polluting chemical plants. All together we need a fresh outlook, a way of harmonising our lives with nature AS WE DID once. Our biodiversity must be protected, & discards of agriculture used to produce energy and fertiliser (compost). We can’t and mustn’t think that cell phones, discos and internet are the only forms of progress, and IT professionals the only future of India.
We don’t all need computers, but we all eat food. We don’t need cell phones, but potable (drinking) water. We don’t need high rise buildings, but decent shelter for all our citizens. We need to discriminate between the necessities and the superfluous.
If you still believe in the out & out capitalism of the US and west, read a bit about the actual financial crises and lack of resources that the west suffers from be

RE:RE:What matters is the kind of development
by ashok leyland on Jun 21, 2008 10:48 PM  Permalink
contd. discriminate between the necessities and the superfluous.
If you still believe in the out & out capitalism of the US and west, read a bit about the actual financial crises and lack of resources that the west suffers from because of their short-sighted economics philosophy.
What you propose is slavery. Slavery to hi tech solutions that we Indians DO NOT know how to maintain. Nuclear waste is the most toxic substance produced today by man. No one knows what to do with it. Burying it in the depths of the world is the "out of sight, out of mind" concept put to practise. Nature reserves surprises for man, a tsunami, an earthquake of drastic proportions, a disaster as we have yet to see may be seconds away. No man, whether American, European or Japanese will be able to stop the entire world being polluted and intoxicated beyond repair. Nature knows no frontiers. We cannot stop nature taking her course.

RE:RE:RE:What matters is the kind of development
by ashok leyland on Jun 21, 2008 10:48 PM  Permalink
contd. discriminate between the necessities and the superfluous.
If you still believe in the out & out capitalism of the US and west, read a bit about the actual financial crises and lack of resources that the west suffers from because of their short-sighted economics philosophy.
What you propose is slavery. Slavery to hi tech solutions that we Indians DO NOT know how to maintain. Nuclear waste is the most toxic substance produced today by man. No one knows what to do with it. Burying it in the depths of the world is the "out of sight, out of mind" concept put to practise. Nature reserves surprises for man, a tsunami, an earthquake of drastic proportions, a disaster as we have yet to see may be seconds away. No man, whether American, European or Japanese will be able to stop the entire world being polluted and intoxicated beyond repair. Nature knows no frontiers. We cannot stop nature taking her course.

by Sharad on Jun 21, 2008 11:26 PM  Permalink
We should ride bullock carts. It is green and energy efficient.

We should crap in the fields. It is natural, we don't need fertilizer.

We should write on palm leaves, we need no paper factory. Better still, we should go back to NOT WRITING and only pass on knowledge orally.

WE SHOULD PRODUCE BABIES LIKE CRAZY. IT'S OK TO IGNORE IRRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOR.

C'mon, gimme a break. The green nuts have said enough. Let's produce more goods and control the population.

by ashok leyland on Jun 22, 2008 11:50 AM  Permalink
What goods will you produce when you have stripped all resources, and for whom? Where are you going to dispose of all the waste produced, how will you replae all the water that's needed for industry, or don't you know that millions of litres of water is spent on producing one car?
You can laugh about bullock carts, why not imporve on them, or horse carriages? Elsewhere in the world, even in the US, there are populations that don't use cars!

I don't believe that I have advocated an expansion in the population's growth so where does your sarcasm come from? Seeing have the nonsense that goes into print and this is not just India, why should we support publishing industry's colossal waste of paper?
Think of the millions of copies of the glossy magazines produced in the world that are NOT read, that cannot be recycled!

Think before you write. You and your ilk are those who support so called progress without looking at your own heritage. Think about the "modern" recycling waste concept. It was normal old fashioned Indian way of doing things. Biological agriculture? that's what the western world is proposing today as if it they discovered it. We have been doing this for millennia! Use of natural fibres and dyes for the clothing industry? The west makes a packet on this "new" fashion concept. We and half the world in the East have been doing this forever!

You are one who believes all he reads and sees. Listen to older people who learned through experience. If our youth had half th

by ashok leyland on Jun 22, 2008 11:51 AM  Permalink
What goods will you produce when you have stripped all resources, and for whom? Where are you going to dispose of all the waste produced, how will you replae all the water that's needed for industry, or don't you know that millions of litres of water is spent on producing one car?
You can laugh about bullock carts, why not imporve on them, or horse carriages? Elsewhere in the world, even in the US, there are populations that don't use cars!

I don't believe that I have advocated an expansion in the population's growth so where does your sarcasm come from? Seeing have the nonsense that goes into print and this is not just India, why should we support publishing industry's colossal waste of paper?
Think of the millions of copies of the glossy magazines produced in the world that are NOT read, that cannot be recycled!

Think before you write. You and your ilk are those who support so called progress without looking at your own heritage. Think about the "modern" recycling waste concept. It was normal old fashioned Indian way of doing things. Biological agriculture? that's what the western world is proposing today as if it they discovered it. We have been doing this for millennia! Use of natural fibres and dyes for the clothing industry? The west makes a packet on this "new" fashion concept. We and half the world in the East have been doing this forever!

You are one who believes all he reads and sees. Listen to older people who learned through experience. If our youth had half th

RE:RE:RE:What matters is the kind of development
by ashok leyland on Jun 22, 2008 11:53 AM  Permalink
You are one who believes all he reads and sees. Listen to older people who learned through experience. If our youth had half the sense that a lot of European and US youth have, they would see through this unbalanced concept of world economics that has simply lined the pockets of a few and sent the rest into poverty and ruin.

PM wants to quit over Nuclear Deal
by Hebbar R on Jun 21, 2008 05:12 PM  Permalink 

It is unlikely that the PM wants to quit over the Nuclear deal. If he quits, it will be probably due to the present chaotic economic situation which is certain to lead to the UPA's loss in the forthcoming elections. But, the Nuclear deal will ofcourse be the perfect excuse!

Commi antics
by Srini on Jun 21, 2008 02:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Commies are what they are today because of West Bengal and Kerala.
The Bengalibabu finally seems to realise his folly and can see some light at the end of the tunnel, if the recent election results in West Bengal are any indication.
Kerala always alternates between Congress & Commies.
So friends it may not be long before we have a Commie free parliament. In the next parliament commies could be washed out, what a releif after all the antics they displayed durings these five years.
They are part of the Government but to fool the public they also take out rally's against the Government, criticise the Govt.

RE:Commi antics
by R Balasubramanian on Jun 21, 2008 05:46 PM  Permalink
but do remember they have done so much damage which will last long for morethan a century for the country to recover. Bengalis and Malayalees have not learnt even after repeated failures of commies to deliver goods while they were in power. They only knows why they need only commies in power in their states. It is tragedy that, congress allined with them to form government which goes to prove beyond doubt that, they are power hungers.

Balasubramanian - Bangalore

by Arijit on Jun 21, 2008 04:49 PM  Permalink
I guess, in addition to biased opinion without any remedy as well as sufficient logics behind these erratic behaviour of Cummies, you have revealed your psychological illness in regard to a Community called BENGALI. Whatever you have preached is called regionalism. the problem of India is to bank upon this regionalism too. Because of this problem many potential elements have not yet been solved! I advise you not to preach such regionalism and criticise the UPA in a more logical way! Please remember Prakash Karat, Sitaram Yechuri, Surjit Singh, Brinda Karat, and many cummies who are decision-makers are not from West Bengal. West Bengal is a part of India and people of West Bengal as well as Kerala, Tripura are oppressed by these Comprador Bourgeois. Regimented Stalinism is being preached particularly in West Bengal. The incidences are known to all. Even media is being purchased by cummies. IBN, CNN-IBN, NDTV and there are several national TV channels and news papers which have been purchased by these KULAKS. I would be very happy if a combined effort can be thrashed upon these NEO-PROLETARIATS without having your Regionalism in mind! Thanks!

by Charly Brown on Jun 21, 2008 03:04 PM  Permalink
The commies will not agree to the deal since it will benefit India and they do not want India to progress more than China.

Had a similar deal come from China, they would have called everyone names if the deal is not signed.

anyway commies days are numbered after the next election.

they may be showing a brave face, but actually they are shit scared of their future.

by RAVINDRA JOSHI on Jun 21, 2008 07:57 PM  Permalink
Why only Commies are scared of their future, the congress ias also not sure of their own future.

PM wants to quit
by Srini on Jun 21, 2008 02:27 PM  Permalink 

Its time for all of us to have sleepless nights!

fake doctor
by G A on Jun 21, 2008 01:36 PM  Permalink 

This fake doctor has a one point agenda of the nuclear deal, where he will sink lakhs of crores for reactors and bind all future generations to imported fuel at unknown prices. He has set the country on fire where the official inflation is at 11%, real one is above 20% and now wants to quit and escape people's wrath. What a fake man indeed !!!

dont worry about commies go and sign the deal
by CaptJackSparrow on Jun 21, 2008 01:22 PM  Permalink 

We need to slaughter this commie on the road and take their throat out of their body. Our priority is nuke deal with US which india needs badly in rising oil price.

Dear hindus let unite together and make our beautiful land to super power of the world and help those poor who are made to ignorant by ruthless mobs.

Achievements of UPA Govt........
by Vineit on Jun 21, 2008 11:51 AM  Permalink 

Inflation of 11%, and ever rising....

Sinking Economy....

Farmer Suicides all over country...

Failure for deals like N-Deal....

Rising cost of living for middle class, and badly suffering poor class.

Rich Getting more richer..

Rise in crimes, riots, decrese in social security.

Rise in Terrorism, external threats( from china, Pakistan etc...)

Chaos all around..

Rise in Crime against Women, children..

etc etc etc....

Aage badho (on N-Deal) Manmohan hum tumhare saath hai
by Neptune Agassi on Jun 21, 2008 11:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The commies want India to be behind our arch rival China by putting a spanner in the N-Deal wheel.
China has always been ahead because they are a dictator shit govt and the commies in India are living in a cocoon (from chinese silk worms) and don't want to see that the world outside has changed. Today the price of one barrel of oil is 140 dollars and yet they are opposing the N deal.
With all due respects Manmohan Singh has never been so stubborn and has always submitted into their demands in the past although unwilling. But this time he has held his stand and he has done so for the betterment of India which he loves and the commies love china. "commie chini bhai bhai".
through the rediff forum I want to tell that "Mr. Manmohan Singh you were right in 1991 when you were bent upon implementing India's New Econcomic Policy and you are right now also" and a majority Indians apart from the commies are with you.

RE:Aage badho (on N-Deal) Manmohan hum tumhare saath hai
by augustine fernandez on Jun 21, 2008 11:25 AM  Permalink
absolutely right..commies want to enjoy power w/o the responsiblities attached to it!!!!and i think it is high time the others called thier bluff...if there is an election ,they are sure to be wiped out in kerala and badly dented in WB ( case in point the recent panchayath election)..the next lok sabha will surely have less than half of the current strength of 60..and knowing them they will then go to the people and blame the UPA for their dismal performance...price rise is a worldwide phenomeneon ( the chinese increased the price of petrolwum product by close to 20%).w/o nuclear energy india would surely be heading towards days of darkness and all the talk of self sufficiency is humbug ,given the track record of indian research and development,it will take years to master the technology to produce nuclear power and by then it would be too late!!!!)..the commies would allow to build dams ( environment/displacement....),they will not let the nuclear deal pass...they are afraid india will become more powerful than china!!!!

RE:Aage badho (on N-Deal) Manmohan hum tumhare saath hai
by Suresh T on Jun 21, 2008 06:27 PM  Permalink
Pls. think before you comment.
Most other parties try to get big portfolios for their MLAs, or ask for materialistic gains.
Instead the Left is offering a model where the supporting parties talk about policies instead of getting monetory beneifits or ministries.
The fact is the Congress has only 145/543 seats and hence go about doing things as it likes. Why was the need to go behind this deal and waste public money when this reality is well known.

Message(s) deleted by moderator not displayed on this page
Total 2018 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>