RE:whats there to talk ...go to pak ...
by Falcon on Jul 09, 2008 06:15 PM Permalink
Mr.kishore, The people of kashmir did not go to Pakistan during partition and stayed in kashmir which had acceded to India. You have to treat Kashmir differently from rest of the states of India because of the special conditions under which Kashmir joined India. Also please note that kashmiris have no cultural,social,ethnic & linguistic commonalities with Muslims of India & Pakistan.In fact their are very few marriages between the two communities. The same is true for kashmri Pandits also who are an essential part of the kashmiri identity.
RE:RE:whats there to talk ...go to pak ...
by Amit Prasad on Jul 09, 2008 06:25 PM Permalink
Cmon Dude.. India is a country of vast differnce where ethics caste and way of living is different from state to state . so does it mean they are not integral part of India . Whether it be Kashmiri Pundits or Kashmiri Muslims...They are all indians. Keep ur philosphy of kashmiri Identity in ur **** ...
by Falcon on Jul 09, 2008 06:53 PM Permalink
When u talk of different identities from state to state why do u get get jittery with kashmri identity whether muslim or pandit. BTW u may not know this kashmiri pandits and muslims get along very fine even in these troubled times.We have our distinct cultural, linguistic and local traditions which cannot be broken even though they may be damaged but time is the best healer.Trust me, left to the two communities you will have a peaceful kashmir in no time and most probably in India. Cant respond to ur last line though.
by Kishore Babu TVN on Jul 09, 2008 07:57 PM Permalink
Evey sect/state has several different cultures...didfferent way of speaking ...traditions...still all are integral part of INdia ...no one os forcing anyone to leave their language/tradition to b identified AS INDIAN...
Thousands and thousands of crores are spent for J&K along with other states..then u shd have told at that time itslef y are u spending other's money ..just spend for us the money generated only from kashmir..
Next,terrorism and separate feelings didnt start right from 1947, it started all of a sudden from 1989,by mullas ...
what culture it is to kill all the neighbours and occupy their homes..throw them to the streets of Delhi for last 20yrs...This is not a problem btw two communities , its a problem created by muslim mullahs,accept the fact rather than making coated statements..
Mr. Daulat is absolutely right when he says that it is important to talk to Kashmiris.The biggest proof of this theory being successful is that in spite of the strife this year we had the largest number of pilgrims ever visiting the Amarnath shrine and with the exception of a single stone throwing incident the yatra has been peaceful and yatris have as always been welcomed by the people of Kashmir.
RE:Talk
by varghese on Jul 09, 2008 06:39 PM Permalink
Seems like after killing and driving all the non muslims away from kashmir..taking over their properties,,their identitites and their soul..now the Muslims of Kashmir want autonomy..independence....great idea..great idelogy..what an superb way of genocide..all in the name of Allah the so called Merciful...what hypocricy..
we need to talk..but to whom..and for what..yeah after driving out the non muslims out of their own lands..yeah u got to talk to them..appreciate them for the good work done..after all wasnt it for allah that they did it...
by Falcon on Jul 09, 2008 06:59 PM Permalink
It is tragic that kashmri pandits had to leave kashmir but those were volatile times and no single individual or community can be held solely responsible for the exodus.Cant say all non-muslims left kashmir because the Sikhs stayed behind. Kashmir without Pandits and Pandits without kashmir are incomplete.
by Kishore Babu TVN on Jul 09, 2008 07:57 PM Permalink
Evey sect/state has several different cultures...didfferent way of speaking ...traditions...still all are integral part of INdia ...no one os forcing anyone to leave their language/tradition to b identified AS INDIAN...
Thousands and thousands of crores are spent for J&K along with other states..then u shd have told at that time itslef y are u spending other's money ..just spend for us the money generated only from kashmir..
Next,terrorism and separate feelings didnt start right from 1947, it started all of a sudden from 1989,by mullas ...
what culture it is to kill all the neighbours and occupy their homes..throw them to the streets of Delhi for last 20yrs...This is not a problem btw two communities , its a problem created by muslim mullahs,accept the fact rather than making coated statements..
Give Kashmir affairs to be handled by NARENDRA MODI and soon you will see people singing national song, respecting national flag and saying 'WE LOVE INDIA' . Some poltical gutsy man needs to do PILEs surgery in Kashmir
RE:NARENDRA MODI
by mumbai on Jul 09, 2008 06:05 PM Permalink
Manisharuval you show your hatredness towards modi. is this your real name or jihadi hidden in this name? dont make such comments let gujrat be with a good leader
by santosh satpathy on Jul 09, 2008 07:35 PM Permalink
Modi would behave like a Lalu yadav or Mulayum Singh if he were in a politician in UP/Bihar or even Andra Pradesh,the states ,unlike Gujarat have sizable muslim population ,unlike Gujarat . Modi like any other politician would do whatever needed to get mmaximum votes.
Its so easy to see why Gujarat become the hub/lab of hindutva BJP,and not other states.Moreover even BJP leaders from other states fellow far more liberal approch.
by Albert Adibadla on Jul 09, 2008 06:31 PM Permalink
HA HA HA!!! NARENDRA MODI ONLY KNOWS TO RIOT AND KILL INNOCENT MUSLIMS. WHEN REAL TERRORISTS COME HE WILL PASS BOWELS IN HIS KINCKERS AND RUN
by jet on Jul 09, 2008 11:19 PM Permalink
Abey o Albert , there have been no terrorist attacks in Gujarat since many years. who ever entered Gujarat to do bomb blasts were killed. look at ur christian CM ruled AP, jihadis are having a field day there. hyderabad muslim mla's attacked doctors, Taslima and took away muslim eve-teasers from police stations, burkha women attack police stations. There have been 3 blasts and some 70 people died in his rule. None arrested so far...even this CM is a Goonda and was involved in riots to throw down his own party CM in the past..
by Albert Adibadla on Jul 09, 2008 07:19 PM Permalink
yes. modi is a killer and we are not!!! That makes modi a better human being!!!!
First of all ruling parties are to accept that Kashmir is a part of India like other States, as such all differences in governing Mashmir comparing to other States must be uniformed.Today the relative of a soldier who is killed cannot buy a piece of land, or Govt. does not offer any help/priority to his family member in that State. PAK has shifted more than two million Punjabi Muslims in POK, but on our side, all Pandits and Hindus are thrown by Muslims. Still, we want to rule Kashmir with the help of military/Police, but not taking any corrective measure.What talk? Why talk? let it be ruled by Military only.
There is nothing like talk balk. New CM in J&K decide how to work ? Dont make this problem more complex. Also dont encourage this topic outside india. This is our inhouse matter and will be solved after few years.
If few people dont like in india than they may move to Pak.
EITHER Indian govt.should say that kashmir is not a part of india,or should scrap article 370. why special status ? PURE PSeUDO SECULARISM.either you are not sure that kashmir belongs to india.this article370 is alienating kashmir people and making them communal(see the protest against amarnath shrine and killing of yatris).day is not far when all states will want to come under article 370. those gandhi-nehru duo ruined this nation.with these kind of people india was doomed from the beginning.all separatists should be given kala pani and treated like america is treating terrorists in guatemala bay.also the the pok should be demanded and declared that whosoever do not want to live in india should move to pakistan.indira gandhi also committed a big blunder in 1971 by not capturing pok when there was a golden chance.
whatever the writter has written above is a strategy adopted by a soft state. a soft state shud in no way allow any interference within its own jurisdiction by any other foreign country unless it is ally!! make US and Israel our ally and then see how we rock the world.infact make afghanistan and China our ally. if they slap us is ok..coz they are our next door big brothers..but when they slap us make sure u shud be able to take some advantage of that slap..get to the next level by cutting of china-pakistan allienation. India has done a great job in separating US_pakistan alliention and after Nuclear deal Pakis can forget USA s their friend and ally. similarly w shud cut off China...then wage war on Pakistan and destroy all Terror camps in POK and take back POK. I think our strategy shud be sweet till the time it doesnt bite ...and bite when it turns sweet. overall goo job done by our NDA and UPA politicians as regards Kashmir. Invest in Kashmir...provide more Jobs...let kashmir integrate with our Nation...then after 15 years u will see how things change. But the battle ground then u shift to POK..after capturing POK make it a cushion for Kashmir..so that any attack on Kashmir has to go thru POK. i hope iam being heard!!
I can undersatnd what the man is talking about. He is an honorable person of his job. He has to say like that what he has represented the Kashmir Issue, bez they have been paid for whole life to oppress the Kashmir by different ways and Means. But he should also know the latest situation in valley were people are coming on roads for complete independence. You cannot control us from last six decads now u think u can control us. Regarding NC, PDP and Congress they are all out in hearts and minds of people of Kashmir. Elections are not possible in Kashmir now unless a concreate be done in talking with Kashmiri peoples on Independence. I think India is waisting its resourses in Kashmir. THis is to be solved and once for all. Regarding wether Pakistan support us or not, not freedom fightng is taken its new course by peacefull manners. We have sacrificed our 5- lakh people from last decades and it is not for power. Kashmirs are not now man centric but is goal centric. Regarding omer abdullaha being new CM is just fools bet. Only thing he will be CM is repeate of opressing history of India how they always make their men in power in Kashmir. Bcz it is established fact Kashmir is colony of India. Your 10- Lakh troops cant stop us in Kashmir. We have still enough blood in our vains to irrigate our land for freedom morning. We want peace but not cost of Independence. Kashmir loves both Indian and Pakistani people but that does not mean we want to live like Slaves.
RE:Fools World
by Raja Manav on Jul 09, 2008 05:56 PM Permalink
Independence??? What Do you mean by Independence?? Do you think all states of India are "Slaves"?? FYI: Every State of India is Independent. Independence exists on every square metre of India's Land. Kashmir is suffering because of you people who think there is greener grass on the other side of the border!! What restrictions do you face in the country today..? You can do any business or activity not only in Kashmir but Entire India.? Now what do you want to do? You want to do it ONLY in Kashmir and NOT in India thats what your "Independence" means??? You have the weapons of DEMOCRACY, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, EDUCATION You dont know how to use them to benefit out of it. Elect Leaders that can grow Kashmir. OR you are saying that your independence means "Free country of Kashmir"?? What do you want to achieve by being a free "country"? Don't you think you will miss the protection, Economic benefits (of gettting economic aid, "Development budget" allocation from INDIA's Budgets and freedom of doing business ACROSS India). Do you really want to become a small country (which will be weaker militarily, economically) just because Pakistan inspired you to be "Independent" because It could not win Kashmir in the wars that happened? Can you rely on such "Pakistan"? Pakistan is happy to see all children of India (Kashmiris, Himachalis, Hyderabadis, Bengalis staying together!!) and It intends to separate them JUST because it could WIN Kashmir. OPEN YOUR EYES AND EMBRACE INDEPENDENCE YOU HA
by parvez beig on Jul 09, 2008 07:13 PM Permalink
wow what logic ,, only if ghandi and bhagat singh would have thought the same way .. india would be a highly rich british colony now RT?
by prasanta chatterjee on Jul 09, 2008 04:56 PM Permalink
.....See whatever happens in kashmir..by indian govt is by strength and u shud understand their majboori. But my friend i wud suggest that u shud suggest to ur kashmiri friends to get involved in gainfull employement and develop their careers and live life happily rather than getting aggrieved over what happened and being with India. My friend u shud be part of india coz u can develop ur fortunes here.In pakistan peoplke can only offer namaz and their religion might be suiting u but it doesnt fill ur stomach neither ur family's stomach for that u have to be in gainfull employement.In pakistan iam sorry they neither have a good political system,neither a good education system(unless u consider Madrassa education to be good!!) neither good economical system.so why u want to be with Pakistan?? yes unless u say i dont care abt myself and i dont care abt my family...i just want independence from india...aah then theres a problem. then theres a war we r talking of..and then we will have to show our might..and in war only the mightier wins. ...........So the choice is urs my friend. as regards the oppressities of Kashmiris by Indian Rgime..although i have not heard abt it..but all i can say iam sorry on behalf of my countrymen to do all the oppresities to u.
by BRIJ MIMANI on Jul 09, 2008 05:54 PM Permalink
There is three regions of kashmir if i am not wrong. One is valley second one is jammu and the third is ladakh. These so called freedom fighter/jehadis/ all are considering only the valley and to some extent jammu. In total only the people residing in the valley wants Independence ( or pak rule whatever) So in this could we consider the whole of ours jammu and kashmir = kashmir.
I would appreciate if you let me know what is the position of your brotherhood in your immediate vincity (pakistan) vis a vis yourself ?
RE:RE:Fools World
by R Prasad on Jul 09, 2008 05:18 PM Permalink
In POK pakistanis have settled, which is not allowed in the Indian part. Pakistan has also created a Northern Territory out of Baltistan. India has done no such thing. So what are you agonizing over inspite of all the money the Indian govt has been foolish enough to pump into Kashmir. And if there is no development in J&K, pls blame your KASHMIRI politicans, not India, OK?
by prasanta chatterjee on Jul 09, 2008 04:55 PM Permalink
my dear friend. it seems ur a kashmiri. pls take down my email id prashantac1@rediffmail.com and tell me ur problems u face in Kashmir. But my dear Frind dont u believe that it wud be in ur intertest to stay with India coz India has much more resources moneywise,intellectually etc etc. dont u think that even after u get independence then after that next what??if u get an earthquake u might have to beg from the indian government...which ur anyways getting. why u consider urself colony of india ..rather u shud say ur part of indian State...thats what all people in india consider it to be.
by R Prasad on Jul 09, 2008 05:11 PM Permalink
India never treated Kashmiris as slaves. If you think you are slaves of India, suit yourself.
Pkl. afternoon 3.30pm, Wednesday, 9th July, 2008. I for one would agree partially that we have not been able to take a firm set of essential measures that should convince the Muslim Sunni Kashmiris and other minority communities of Ladakh , northern region Shias , Gujjars and Dogras of Jammu that the traditional Ideology of liberal Kashmiriyat is safe only in a loose-limbed democracy like that of Indian state.Of late kashmiris had been in bad times, they deserve all the sympathies to find a democratic liberal way of getting out of the Jehadi fundamentalism. We in india cannot hasten to let them accept our democratic norms that include acceptance of rights of Buddhists Gujjars ,Shia and Punjabi and Dogras in the jammu regions of Old J&K as well as Shias of Baltistan and Skardu region. Pakistanis have imposed their own tyranny over socalled Azad Kashmir. We must help them all to get over these contratemps by empathetic healing while sternly putting el-Qaeda manuevres.D. Goel
Kashmir is suffering becoze of the blindness and deafness of it's kashmiri people....who have become deaf to the noise of bombs n bullets but want a separate kashmir.this is a candy promised to them by hardliners...hurriat,PDP and pakistan. thay are blind to see the treatment MUHAJIRS are given in pakistan.they are blind towards inhuman condition of their brothers in POK. how can ALLAH save them when they have closed all the doors for their own betterment. they never realised...whenever kashmir was burning,Farukh Abdulla was enjoing in London. they are thankless people who just don't see their lives beyond Quoran.
once we committed mistake by not handing over it to Sardar Patel......courtsey goes to nehru.let's not give it again in the hands of congress as it does not have any emotional attachment for India.Sonia gandhi showed this by making alliance with PDP,a communal party.
let's vote to the party...speaking of Hindutva,hindustan.....not for hindus only but for the nation.
it was Vajpayee who felt the pain of kashmiris,and started the peace process.
let's all come forward for the betterment of our beloved country including kashmir.