RE:Togather we make it sucess
by Dev on Feb 04, 2008 04:28 PM Permalink
you are doing exectly what VHP/RSS/BJP did in gujarat, are you repeating the same? you want india as bornfire?
I think the problem is not about immigration from different parts especially UP and Bihar. It is all about saving language identity. People can work at any place in India, but the local language and traditions should be respected if not followed.
Indians migrating to USA or Australis - do they make fun of the native customs or native language?
In this Rediff forums, North People make fun of traditions/customs in South.
So I think Marathis are fighting for the self-respect and in the process they are questioning the arrogance of Bhayyas as they are not respecting the local language, traditions...
RE:Its all about self-respect
by on Feb 04, 2008 03:57 PM Permalink
MARATHI PEOPLE IN OTHER STATES BEWARE BECOZ OF MR THACKREY'S BEHAVIOUS AND THE HATRED THAT HAS FOLLOWED NOW YOU ARE IN GREAT DANGER
by VIKHROLI on Feb 04, 2008 06:01 PM Permalink
Raj says Chhath pooja is nautanki,how shameless he would be by using these words in the country which is known in the world for its various cultures and traditions. If chhath pooja is nautanki then what one can say about Dandiya,which is much known for the hike in pre marital pregnency phase, Gatari-where they become worst than the beast just a daty b'4 navratri pooja.
by on Feb 09, 2008 12:59 AM Permalink
marathi people's days have not come so bad tht they have to leave their states in search of fud and jobs...they have been fightin poverty and sufferings but neva went to other states, everyone can make out who is grave danger here, Gorakhpur express may have to take a U turn in sumdays lolololol, also gujju have been in their own wells they have neva cum up with senseless rallies like uneducated people, wateva they have done till date is in sole consent with the adminstration n law......if dandiyas are reponsible for pre marital pregs wat gud is UP n bihar , people their do not turn into beast they already are they go in search of women every moment, gimme one gud instance whr bihar n UP has cum up with flying colors....mumbai being such a huge state has been running smoothly even after big bomb blasts the very next day , this is the courage n unity of true mumbaikars
by on Feb 04, 2008 03:47 PM Permalink
WHAT DO YOU SAY TO THE FACT WHEN MAHARASHTRIANS BEAT POOR UP BHAIYYAS AND YOUR SHARMILA BHABHI WATCHES THE TAMASHA FROM HER BALCONY
by Ram on Feb 04, 2008 03:51 PM Permalink
Is that the North culture to demean the culture,language of Rest of India? Why do you people want to impose Hindi on non-Hindi speaking states? Why do you people think that Hindi is a national language when it is not? Why do you people make fun of Hindi of a non-Hindi speaking person?
by Ram on Feb 04, 2008 04:00 PM Permalink
There is no NATIONAL LANGUAGE for India. There are 15 OFFICIAL LANGUAGES. Thats it!
by on Feb 04, 2008 04:02 PM Permalink
TO ANSWER YOUR EARLIER QUESTION why DO YOU MAKE FUN WHEN A HINDI SPEAKING GUY TRIES HIS HAND IN ENGLISH YOU FORGET HIS SELF RESPECT UNDER THE GUISE OF YOUR SNOBBERY
by on Feb 04, 2008 03:52 PM Permalink
why does mr thaackey talk only of up/biharis
why not of gujjus/parsis etc ..one hear more gujarati in mumbai than marathi but i guess mr thackrey only knows how to target poor people
he is scared of the money power of gujaratis
he does not want chat puja in mumbai but is hapy with gujaratis doing dandiya in mumbai.... that is not against :marathi manus??"
maharashtra has the highest farmer suicide rate in the country...rather than disrupting peace of mumbai why doesnt he go some good work in rural mahashtra
RE:Please register and make it a sucess
by Amit on Feb 04, 2008 03:42 PM Permalink
you idiot.. karnataka is the state where non-local indians are hated the most.. how are you going to get support from other non-local indians ther?
1.Pushing people out of trains 2.Shitting on roads 3.Farmer suicides in Maharstra 4.Total mess in Mansoon-water logging and water inside recidential flats-New epidemics every year.
RE:What development means to Mumbaikars
by MIKE on Feb 13, 2008 11:36 PM Permalink
Harbe, except for waterclogging its all bcoz of outsiders clogging in to Mumbai city,as someone rightly said.As far monsoon,i guess go and ask how many peopl edie every year in UP n Bihar due to natures fury. We were ok when you were not there ,and we'll be ok when you will leave.so don't worry about us.we'll live,think about yourself when you go back to your state.Do they have infrastucture to accomodate you.I guess not ,as it was not there in first place thats why you are here.Think before you write.Don't talk about Gujjus.They were part of Bombay Presidency long before UP was formed.AND THANKS to those UP congress,our country was divided in to states based on regional languages.If you don't believe in this go and brush up your history.
by Bjp harbe on Feb 04, 2008 03:36 PM Permalink
These few questions make Mumbaikars dumb-I used them effectively during my stay in Mumbai-They totally lose all senses.
by Bjp harbe on Feb 04, 2008 03:41 PM Permalink
Mumbaikars-Let yourselves know the fact-Mumbai is a commercial city and provides business oppurtunities-The eligible candidates go there and work-Same in other places-And mumbai lacks general facilities like any other Indian city-Dont think Mumbai is like Swtezerland and very different from other places in India-Why couldnt you start an underground metro?Why are so many problems for Railway commuters?Why do people shit on roads?Why do you go out of order during each monsoon?
by Amit on Feb 04, 2008 03:43 PM Permalink
except for susides all happening becuase mumbai is flooded with outsiders.. and they are the ones who are creating a mess..
by Bjp harbe on Feb 04, 2008 03:45 PM Permalink
This is the problem-When the same people work for Mumbai,pay tax for Mumbai u dont care-When you cant solve a problem u blame them-Simply Cry baby.Grow up.
RE:RE:What development means to Mumbaikars
by Bjp harbe on Feb 04, 2008 03:48 PM Permalink
When these outsiders like Gujju, Bengalis, tamils,Andra, malayalis ,Beharis and UPites contribute in building the Commercial city?If all leave only the skeleton of Mumbai will remain.
Now Thackerey family in the line of Deva Gowda/Kumarasamy who are not allowing other state ppl to work in Karnataka.. These ppl are saying that thy r indians.. But wht thy r doing is like barbarians.. God plz save India..
RE:Thackerey Family in the line of Deva Gowda/Kumaraswamy..
by on Feb 04, 2008 03:24 PM Permalink
Your request is to save India. so in your sense india is just UP and Bihar or the whole india. so if up and bihar thn God bestows some sense on u. and if u feel fr india thn think about othr people and there culture too. dont make there life a mess.
RE:Thackerey Family in the line of Deva Gowda/Kumaraswamy..
by rajesh h on Feb 04, 2008 03:26 PM Permalink
it is not Maharstr/Karnatak can do for you, it is what your own states can do , you want your states to be full of only cows ,fishes ,coconuts and huts or you want industries
Mumbai is built up today mainly by non Marathis. Look at the film industry-- controlled by UP/Delhi/Tamil Nadu. Diamond industry and Stock exchange by Gujjus and Sindhi. Film production by Sindhis and Tamil. Lower clas jobs by Biharis and UPs. Marathis seems to have no contribution at all. Raj Thakary know this and thats why he is instigating such feeling only in Mumbai and not in other parts of Maharashtra.
Infact all great cities are developed by outsiders, be it Calcutta, Dlhi or Chennai. Even across the world New York (by Jews), London (immigrants) and Sanghai (by americans)
The only exception is Chandigarh but then it is developed by Non Resident Punjabis (and not the one living there).
RE:MUMBAI MABE BY NON MARATHIS
by on Feb 04, 2008 04:10 PM Permalink
why not of gujjus/parsis etc ..one hear more gujarati in mumbai than marathi but i guess mr thackrey only knows how to target poor people
he does not want chat puja in mumbai but is hapy with gujaratis doing dandiya in mumbai.... that is not against :marathi manus??"
maharashtra has the highest farmer suicide rate in the country...rather than disrupting peace of mumbai why doesnt he go some good work in rural mahashtra
by Bjp harbe on Feb 04, 2008 03:28 PM Permalink
As I understood after staying in Mumbai, general Mumbaikars lack IQ-They think they are superior-But they cant answer why they have famer suicides and why not in UP or Bihar?They decide that Maharsatra is same as Mumbai.
by rajesh h on Feb 04, 2008 03:29 PM Permalink
No sucide happens in UP ,bihar,TN and Kerala becuse all people have gone to Mumbai
RE:RE:MUMBAI MABE BY NON MARATHIS
by rajesh h on Feb 04, 2008 03:25 PM Permalink
it is not who built mumbai, it is what your own states can do , you want your states to be full of only cows ,fishes ,coconuts and huts or you want industries
RE:why cant UP , Bihar,Kerala,TN people fight for there rights in there own states
by Sandy on Feb 04, 2008 03:26 PM Permalink
Already Bjp harbe family is doing prostitution.. If u need any help ask me i will snd sme of friends.. Thy will give sme money and lead the life.. Don't do prostitution for Peanuts..
RE:why cant UP , Bihar,Kerala,TN people fight for there rights in there own states
by Bjp harbe on Feb 04, 2008 03:29 PM Permalink
You could understand my blog-You seem to have lost your head.
RE:RE:why cant UP , Bihar,Kerala,TN people fight for there rights in there own states
by Sandy on Feb 04, 2008 03:34 PM Permalink
Hahahahahhhhhhhhhhhhh.. Wht a comedy Bjp harbe? Poor Guy..
by on Feb 04, 2008 03:21 PM Permalink
I sport u my frind Rajesh. all these people who r speaking for Bhaiyias are thmselves Bhaiyias.
by on Feb 04, 2008 03:28 PM Permalink
by Bjp harbe on Feb 04, 2008 03:12 PM Permalink
Mr Rajesh, do you think all industry exists in Mumbai/Maharastra?If your state can stand on its own why is the naked bare state of rural maharastra?Mumbai is not for Marathas-It is a commercial city which has rights for all.If the Marathas are so developed then go and stop farmer suicide in rest of your state.
by Amit on Feb 04, 2008 03:45 PM Permalink
Mumbai is of marathis.... no matter how much you crib ..
by on Feb 04, 2008 03:50 PM Permalink
SAYS WHO??? NOT AMBANI, NOT TATA NOT ANY GUJARATHI BUSINESSMAN NOT ANY SOUTH INDIAN NOT ANY PARSI NOT SHAH RUKH KHAN NOT JAVED AKHTAR
by rajesh h on Feb 04, 2008 03:15 PM Permalink
it is not Maharstr/Karnatak can do for you, it is what your own states can do , you want your states to be full of only cows ,fishes ,coconuts and huts or you want industries
RE:RE:why cant UP , Bihar,Kerala,TN people fight for there rights in there own states
by on Feb 04, 2008 03:51 PM Permalink
by Bjp harbe on Feb 04, 2008 03:21 PM Permalink
Why do you consider Maharastra progressive to any of these state(leave Mumbai-AS I said Mumbai has cosmopolitan nature, and not maratha culture)-Just go out few Kms out of your city and see how the rural people in your state lives-The poor man in maharastra village is more lagging in amunities than his counterpart in almost any indian state.
Why? Because unlike other stupid policians Raj has failed to wake up to new sunshine on India. (1) Reflects a mindset of a small regional party (2) Endorses the general perception that 'marathi manoos' is a useless worker ant, lacks entrepreneurial skills, & is content to drudge on for years in some menial job. (3) Wants to define 'maharashtrian' culture. If its anything like (2) nobody wants a part of it. Actually Mumbai has grown in stature and wealth precisely because of its cosmopolitan outlook. (4) Takes 'aam janta' to be idiots to fall for his pressure tactics; but as gujaratis have proven, public has more brains, more memory, and more tenacity than most political pundits give them credit for. (5) Finally, if he is trying to climb back up on Balasaheb's lap, it's way too late. Mumbai (or Maharashtra) kiske baap ki jagir nahi!
RE:Raj Thakeray has just dug his grave..
by rohan pereira on Feb 04, 2008 03:16 PM Permalink
Raj Thakeray is doing right think!!! raj's speaks on behave of all maharashtrians and mumbaikars......and the whole of maha/ mum is with him....get out or get throwed out!!!!
by Fab Reens on Feb 04, 2008 03:19 PM Permalink
I think you should 'get thrown' in jail for three years along with Raj then. And who says he speaks for the 'whole' of maha/mumbai? He only speaks with a 'hole' in his mind.
by Bjp harbe on Feb 04, 2008 02:59 PM Permalink
Good point thats why I say the rest of Maharastra is poverty stiken, except for 1/2 places.The Mumbai success is attributed mainly to non marathas.Now they think that by sending othr communities out of Mumbai they can survive-They dont know that Mumbai will then have mumbaikar suicides like farmer suicides like rural maharastra.
RE:RE:Raj Thakeray has just dug his grave..
by Sahadevan KK on Feb 04, 2008 03:04 PM Permalink
Look at our UP/Bihar. They are fantastic states. We have plenty of water, wonderful road network. Crime- just don't think about it. You will be in jail for castism. Our law and order system is the world best. Our politicians are honest than any other politician from India. Our election always happen in fear-free atmosphere. Our states are flooding with industries. Still I don't know : why our people come down to maharashtra and run taxies, Sell aloos
by Bjp harbe on Feb 04, 2008 03:07 PM Permalink
Saha you are doing Bakwas because you lack the information on farmer suicides in your own backyard and u speak communism.
RE:RE:Raj Thakeray has just dug his grave..
by Fab Reens on Feb 04, 2008 02:56 PM Permalink
Sorry, I meant to 'like other politicians' not 'unlike....'
Raj has not spoken against North Indians but just UP and Biharis. These people are real mess where ever they go. I am a punjabi and applauds Raj for this Start. UP and Biharis are a real threat for the culture of non hindi speaking belt of india. These people have a sole motive of living i.e. just to take and returns nothing from where thy turn. Its high time India should make some rules in Constituion for this uncontrolled state wise migration. This migration adds to the woes of the place where peolpe get migrated. These people dont have any emotional links to tht place but are just to consume their resources. When these resources get finished thy move else where to finish there resources. UP and Biharis have not only created a mess in Mumbai alone but in whole country. Evn Punjab is suffering from there mess.
RE:Stop Calling North Indians!!!!!!!!!!
by on Feb 04, 2008 03:32 PM Permalink
donnt worry buddy after up/biharis..its punjabis turn to get thrown out..wait for your turn
by on Feb 04, 2008 03:42 PM Permalink
Dont wrry about Punjabis thy are nt begg*ers like u. thy have thier own culture and thy also feel the same fr othrs. thy wrk hard fr thier living and thy dont robe the guy fr whom thy have wrked fr years. Everybdy know wat mess people from UP and bihar has created in Delhi. No person is safe in delhi becoz of the monstrs from UP and Bihar. God Save india from these creatures.
by amit sharma on Feb 04, 2008 06:28 PM Permalink
dear on...western people say same about punjabis ..who live there...and accept it or not punjabis do same menial job ...for which they loath bhiayas...dont be hypocrite..its double standards..
by amiya sinha on Feb 04, 2008 03:02 PM Permalink
hahahahha look who is talking... half of the world is populated by Indians (including punju's).... dont tell me its emotional links with toronto!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would say you are no better... as regioanlist as our dear friend Raj Thackrey... the point is not that he has something against Biharis and UPites.. the point is that he is a regionalist and is unnecessarily making noise and creating unrest.. if you want to applaud him for that, i cant say much, but remember.... he dislikes all non-marathis alike... just that he is targetting the mass and not the minority...
by on Feb 04, 2008 03:10 PM Permalink
I am not concerned about maharstra or marathi. I am concerned about Punjab and its culture. Y we people suffer. if we wrk hard to create our place bettr, its not for up and Biharis who come on state Qutas to njoy our fruits of labour. Thse people have taken all railways job. are thy so efficient. No its just laloos and biharis who pick there fellow people only. Its shame for india to ignore othr Cultures and languages jst to sport shitty hindi culture. Its time we should luv and promote othr cultures also
by Fab Reens on Feb 04, 2008 03:04 PM Permalink
If UPis and Biharis have migrated it's because the conditions in their homestate are pathetic. So the more hard working types, more entrepreneurial types have moved elsewhere. If the migrating ones have prospered, it's precisely because of their work ethics. Just like Indians made good in USA (& elsewhere). And if you are enjoying their cheap labour, there is nothing to complain. They are not using resources, they are there to provide services at prices noone else is. We are all Indians and can move freely and settle anywhere in India. It does speak volumes for inhuman conditions in UP and Bihar actually.
by rajesh h on Feb 04, 2008 03:07 PM Permalink
It is so pathetic in these states they apply for class c jobs in railways of other states, why cannt they fight and get good industries in there own states and start working there it self
by Fab Reens on Feb 04, 2008 03:12 PM Permalink
Guess who ruled UP and Bihar for years on end? Those guys pretty much wanted these people to be illiterate, poor, and caste-ridden. If Mayawati and Nitesh can provide good admin and less subsidies, maybe they can be lifted out of their mess.
by Abhishek on Feb 04, 2008 03:09 PM Permalink
you without brain, jus check the statistics for the maximum no. of migration from India to Canada. Its the punjabi who tops the list and their they work either as a driver, waiter or some non skilled job, and all jus for the sake of money. Guess you are not a punjabi, for the time hearing a punjabi say like that.
by koushik de on Feb 04, 2008 03:10 PM Permalink
Good logic, then all punjabis should be banned from migrating to Canada, UK, Australia, etc.etc.(the list is too long my friend) because they go there just for the money without contributing anything to their host nations? . Should we not stick to our sanity and let people live a normal life. The guys out there trying to stoke a fire within you in the name of religion, caste, language is a clever manipulator, he will get his voes, become an MP and forget about you; that leaves you with a scarred conscience, a gastric ulcer and a sore vocal cord. Be an Indian first my friend, spend your zeal and energy in trying to defend wrongdoing against your fellow human being, be he a Marathi or a Bihari or a Punjabi for that matter.
by on Feb 04, 2008 03:19 PM Permalink
y dont u guys try to improve conditions in ur homelands./ It cn only be improved while stying ther nt by muigrating and distroying the ecological balance of othr places.
by on Feb 04, 2008 02:59 PM Permalink
Its really high time we should make some provision in constitution for this unchecked migration. evrey culture is important for there own people not just hindi culture. Why dont these up and bihars thnk about this.
by amit sharma on Feb 04, 2008 03:00 PM Permalink
regionalism is a bogus phenomenon marathis ...want non marathis out of their state
sikhs want non punjabis out of their state
tamil want non tamils out of their state
banglore is only for kanndas
in delhi people make fun of north east people
but the most hilarious part is when we indians go to abroad and when western people treat us badly ...we cry aloud there is discrimination and there is racism....
shame on all those who call themself indians and promote regionalism...be united ...be proud to be indian.....love all indians....whole world belong to us....think beyond your community , city , capital ...we can conquer the world....
this is true philosophy of maratha warriors.....otherwise scindias ,holkars etc would have not been rulers in northern india..........
RE:RE:Stop Calling North Indians!!!!!!!!!!
by amit sharma on Feb 04, 2008 03:11 PM Permalink
I am punjabi too..and i really pity your intelligence..how do you feel when fellow punjabis are abused in the west...Punjbis are migrating to west..and they face same problem there... IT IS RACISM DEAR...ok..migration is problem but solution is not beating people from UP and bihar...when Priya dutt and Sunil dutt ..being punjabis become MP from mumbai..then definately bhaiya can earn living in mumbai or ludhiana...by this logic..bobby jindal and all indian MP of Canada, UK, USA should return back to punjab..and if they dont they should be beaten up ...and by this logic chief minister of rajasthan ...MRs scindia should be beaten up and send to mumbai....for being marathi occupying chief minster ship of hindi state..by the way..all kannada engineers ..shouild also leave silicon valley ...for creating mess in USA..Dear...please wake up ..dont be so narrow minded...it is easier to blame OTHERS for mess .....but its difficult to do something concrete
by on Feb 04, 2008 03:37 PM Permalink
you cant be a true punjabi. people like u have made the conditions under vch punjab is today. think wher u will be tommorow. u wont have any unique identity down 10-15 years. it will be all up and bihari guys all over. and the peoud wth u call urself punjabi today will be felt like A shame. Today even u people feel shame to speak ur mothr Tongue Punjabi. its jst a matter of time wen these guys will over run u. and there will be no tommoroow fr Culture as vast as Punjabi.
by Vik Sin on Feb 04, 2008 03:26 PM Permalink
U are right....then Canada and US and UK should kick all punjabi's asses out of their country...how about that? they are a mess to these countries...
by on Feb 04, 2008 03:32 PM Permalink
wat Canada and US and UK want to do wth us is not ur prob. ur prob is wat we peolple like to wth u guys to protct our culture and values from u shit*y peoples. you assho**les
i heard he killed a poor maharashtrian Mr ramesh kini for a rich north indian and made money in the deal, does his family/children live on such blood money