Total 663 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
RE:a genuine question
by caspian on Aug 04, 2008 03:35 PM  Permalink
you have point man and its not religius its a political issue ideots like subramanniyam swamy may be have some family issue with mk so he is opposing it in sc

RE:RE:a genuine question
by sanjeev ganguly on Aug 04, 2008 03:44 PM  Permalink
IT IS THE BELIEF, SENTIMENT AND ISSUES RELATED TO OUR PRESTIGE AND HERITAGE.

RE:Is the Supreme Court Impartial?
by anant narayanan narayanan on Aug 04, 2008 03:39 PM  Permalink
Dont compare the issues. Sethu Project is opposed purely on belief and sentiments. Ramayan is believed by most of the Hindus. Do you have guts to say anything against Muslims or Christians. You do not have back bone and you have only courage that is to oppose only Hindus and their sentiments. Can your CM have the guts to say about stone throwing in Mecca by Muslims or prasad given by Pope. Let him give his rational comments on this also. Cauvery issue between two states, but, the Hinduism is total national issue barring Muslims, Christians and DK Fellows. By criticizing Hindus, why do you carry Hindu names such as Karunanidhi, and so on. Installing Kannagi statute, what is the belief and sentiment you have. Sethu issue is not Tamil issue, it is the issue of DMK, DK and non-Hindu Parties. 70 per cent of Tamil Population believe Rama and Ramayan. Don't go against sentiments. Every year CM goes to Samadis and garland them. Whether any leaders are still alive there. After all these are stones only. Why do you believe this? For you one rule and for Hindus other rules? Dont fool the public and entire Indian nation. Total Tamilians are not behind Karunanidhi. Remember.

RE:RE:Is the Supreme Court Impartial?
by Agnostic on Aug 04, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink
Why should we comment about other religion when there are too many flaws against in own religion. For that matter would you accept if Salman Rushdie, Tasleema Nasreen and Dan Brown writes anything against Hinduism though have written a lot about their own religions?

by sanjay on Aug 04, 2008 03:35 PM  Permalink
u mean a separte country?? tamil country? y did u ppl chase away brahmins,from ur state??

by Agnostic on Aug 04, 2008 03:43 PM  Permalink
Thamizh leaders are visionaries and they identified that Brahminism is the root cause for social and caste discrimination. It is the hard work of leaders like Periyar and Anna which has helped to keep Brahministic Party BJP away.

But I personally dont have a generalised opion against Brahmins. I respect people like Kamal Hasan, Gnani who happened to be Brahmins.

RE:RE:Is the Supreme Court Impartial?
by ramabhadranS on Aug 04, 2008 05:05 PM  Permalink
Kamal hasan is a brahmin?? How come? Do you know who a brahmin is??

by krishnamoorthy lakshminarayanan on Aug 04, 2008 03:44 PM  Permalink
I am proud to be a Tamilian. But Tamizh andTamizhan can not prosper under the corrupt leadeship of Karnanidhi. Unfortunately, all tamilians are swayed by the films, film stars and by the speecehes of idiots like Karuna and other DMK leaders. Annathurai was a class himslef but he did not ask for separate tamil nadu. Regarding Cauvery Issue, why did not idiot Karuna did not move supreme court. In the so called Dravidion rule in Tamil Nadu for over 5 decades, Tamil Nadu lags behind Gujarat and Maharashtra for investments . The illiteracy rate is very high compared to other neighbours. It is only recetly that leading IT companies have set up their offices.

by CR Anand on Aug 04, 2008 03:39 PM  Permalink
good riddance

North Indians could not digest the Individual traits?
by Agnostic on Aug 04, 2008 03:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

North Indians could live in Bangalore and Hyderabad without learning the local language Kannada and Tamil. But they could not live in Chennai without learning the local language Thamizh. They live in the illusion that Hindi is the National language of India and every Indian should know hindi. This is the reason why the hate Thamizhans.

Their fascist attitude to impose Hindi in Thamiznadu is thwarted by Athiests like Periyar, Anna and Karunanidhi. And hence they hate athiest too.

RE:North Indians could not digest the Individual traits?
by Ideal on Aug 04, 2008 03:54 PM  Permalink
You have totally lost it.. Leave all that aside. Whats the relevance of all this with the fact that there is a request for reply from SC to Karunanidhi.. He needs to answer. You would have answered it rite, if SC asks you something, irrespective of all your statements. Can you ask Mr.Karunanidhi to answer it too..

by Agnostic on Aug 04, 2008 04:01 PM  Permalink
The same supreme court has ordered Karnataka and Kerala Goverments take action on Kaveri and Mullai Periyar issue. The governments did not obey the Supreme Court's Order. Did the Supreme court took similar action against those goverment as it is taking against Karunanidhi?. Apparently the Jury is comprised only of North Indians. I leave the rest to your guess.

by Sankar narayanan Manicka on Aug 04, 2008 03:48 PM  Permalink
The Fascist periyar and his cohorts have ruined millions of tamilians future. Their own sons and daughters are educated in Delhi convents without knowing how to write tamil, the idiots come and vent their anger against people who are asking you to learn hindi to survive. Fascists are those who profess hate against communities. Tamil zealots are the true fascists who hate north indians regardless of they speaking tamil or not.

by Agnostic on Aug 04, 2008 03:51 PM  Permalink
Arey Bhai, Udhar koyi kisiko Hindi padne ko mana nahi kiya. Agar koyi hindi padna chahtha hai to alag padle. Lekin hindi padne ko koyi mujhe majboor na kare. Mujhe agar hindi padna avashya hai to padloonga. Lekin kisiko yeh hak nahi hai ke mujhe hindi padne majboor kare. Samje?.

by vox populi on Aug 04, 2008 03:42 PM  Permalink
the same applies to tamilians living in blr

Karunanidhi s political clout at Centre and enjoys Humiliating Hindus
by S S on Aug 04, 2008 03:26 PM  Permalink 

A few weeks ago, Tamil Nadu’s CM had put on hold the Hogenakal Scheme stating that it would be taken up only after the formation of the government in Karnataka.
Even after the formation of the government he is not in a hurry to press the issue. Now that the UPA Government has won the trust vote he has given a ‘go ahead’ for the continuation of the project without consulting Yeddyurappa. The Centre has all of a sudden come up with a view that Lord Rama had destroyed the bridge himself and that no religious sanctity needs be attached to the issue.
The speed with which the issue was taken up right after the trust vote speaks volumes about the clout wielded by Karunanidhi at the Centre even though he is heading a minority government. If every minority party takes advantage of the contribution made by them to win the trust vote, who will take care of States ruled by other parties? And where is democracy?

Flip flop by Congress
by bnyalamalli on Aug 04, 2008 03:24 PM  Permalink 

1. Rama sethu issue started by Karunanidhi.UPA (congress)Govt. on the eve of Trust Vote unnecessarily mentioned that it will go ahead with the Project. After winning the trust, made an official statement of going ahead.Within a week, formed a committee to study whether or not to go ahead with the Project.This is playing with the People of India, to study the inclination of vote banks.
(2)the second and stupid move was to grant land to Amarnath shrine and reversing it.What was the necessity of of the first action on Amarnath land? WHO IS PLAYING WITH COMMUNAL SENTIMENTS?
Who is communal?

RE:Karuna :)
by rockey on Aug 04, 2008 03:30 PM  Permalink
u idiot rss supporter.....poyi pani edukkada...mindathe

RE:Karuna :)
by rockey on Aug 04, 2008 03:32 PM  Permalink
wht the hell u know abt st.thomas.....just dont make any communal statements like this.....

dont try to divide people.....

keep quite do u r work....propelry...

Why is Karunanidhi tolerated in Tamil Nadu??
by rani suri on Aug 04, 2008 03:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I would like any Tamilian on this msg board, to pls tell me why he is voted as CM. It is so obvious that he wants to make money from the dredging at Ram Sethu. He is an atheist and anti hindus. I always thought Tamilians were very religious and cultural people, then how come they vote for a person like Karunanidhi.

RE:Why is Karunanidhi tolerated in Tamil Nadu??
by Sachin S Nair on Aug 04, 2008 03:35 PM  Permalink
Just like Modi is voted to power again in Gujarat, just like CPM inspite of all the backwardness of Calcutta and WB is at power for 30 long years. In TN elections are won by drumming up emotional non issues just before elections. Add to that promises of Free TV's, Quota in admissions and also jobs. Please note Tamilians are religious, but then there are non believers too, just like in West Bengal where Bengalis are die hard Durga worshippers ruled by Communists who are aethists. Karunanidhi never prevented construction of Temples/Churches/Masjids. Also note that irrespective of which party comes to power in TN, it still attracts huge industrial investment. Population is not confined to mega cities of Chennai, instead there are over a dozen urban aglomerations with over 10 lac population. The vote bank for Karunanidhi lies in vast hinterland which wants Quotas/Jobs/TVs and the freebies. I am sure if you were a politician of a leading regional party and you knew that if you offered all of that would enable you to win an election, then even you will not hesitate to do what the political class does in India. I have lived in TN and also other parts of India like Calcutta/Delhi/Ahmedabad/Mumbai/Bangalore. I feel each state has its uniqueness in stupidity. I still wonder how did HD Deve Gowda become our Prime Minister!!!!

by magesh subramaniam on Aug 04, 2008 03:40 PM  Permalink
Think in the interest of the County. India will be benefited by this Sethu project
and it will generate more business from shipping in Tamilnadu. Ships need not go across
Srilanka to reach the middle east and so on...

by vox populi on Aug 04, 2008 03:44 PM  Permalink
only a small % are religious-

by aiyo on Aug 04, 2008 03:24 PM  Permalink
Tamil sentiments are greater than Hindu sentiments. We would like to be cheated by a man rather than a woman. That's why we voted hime

by aaa aaa on Aug 04, 2008 03:28 PM  Permalink
super da "aiyo"

by Ganpat on Aug 04, 2008 03:28 PM  Permalink

It's completely wrong to say that Tamilians voted Karuna to Power as the party is supported by Congress to stay in Power. Karuna's attempt to get simple majority in the last elections on their own failed miserably with Jaya making inroads in Chennai City(Karuna's fort). Political Experts are predicting a change next time.

by aiyo on Aug 04, 2008 03:34 PM  Permalink
1. We will give the key alternatively so that they will continue to ruin Tamilnadu.

2. Number game, there is fellow called Maruthuvar Ramadoss. He will jump like a frog here and there during election and ensure he sticks to the winning team always.

by Ideal on Aug 04, 2008 03:57 PM  Permalink
He is voted as CM because there is very little alternative...

by Raja Ram on Aug 04, 2008 03:33 PM  Permalink
he wasn't voted unanimously during last election. It was his coalition which won him the CM seat. Still he is running a minority government with outside support from congress,CPM and other allies. So, it is clear that people from TN have lost faith and every bit of respect to him. Also, remember his coalition was able to win last time due to the public haste against JJ. Also, DMK has lost its major pockets in Tamilnadu to its arch-rival AIADMK including some parts of Chennai.

That saying
by Shiv Shanker Almal on Aug 04, 2008 03:20 PM  Permalink 

We have a saying (muhawara or kahawat) "Buddha sathia gaya hai" old man is over-optimistic. The long time rulers lost their senses and had over-dose of it. Yet they feel that they only are still good to rule for their lifetime. So even over 80 are not to retire. Many old like Arjun Singh were brought back by Congress. Some are like all arounders good for any post. Some are specialists like FM Yashwant Sinha, PC, economist (projects as teacher) Asim Dasgupta.

Lets leave politics and look at feasibility
by Ideal on Aug 04, 2008 03:16 PM  Permalink 

With all due respect.. as a long serving CM(4 terms rite so far?) he should have done a lot more for the downtrodden. He was always against family politics. But, he does it in his own party. In terms of his contribution.. he is a good playwriter and movie dialogue writer.. No doubt. That doesnt make him a great CM(who is a good CM?). Beyond all this, i fail to understand some of the messages in the board with blind support for a leader. He should be measured on the basis of..

1) Making clean water available for people.
2) Good sanitation.
3) Good hospital facilities..
4) Generating jobs for downtrodden(not IT only or Automobile sector only).
5) Ensuring reasonably corrupt free government which doesnt negotiate money for every contract.
6) Basic amenities are must..

Lets call any leader Jaya or Karunanidhi or Lallu or Mayawati great only when they are able to do this. Lets not blindly support our leaders. As far as sethusamudram project, the canal is not expected to generate revenue or Return on investment as big vessels cannot navigate. Only small and medium vessels. That too the amount of money they need to pay to pass through canal is more than the fuel cost that it takes to go around lanka. Above all, due to the nature of the sea, the canal need to be excavated constantly as the sea is rough and sand is expected to pile and close the canal path. Read the links.
http://www.rediff.com/news/2007/oct/01inter.htm which gives details of cost of maintanence.

Total 663 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>