Total 1054 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55   Older >
Spotted! Burkha-clad Sania
by ZEBEDIAN DE CORPS on Nov 09, 2006 06:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Taking photographs is prohibited in Islam.

Muslims who really trust Allah...Dont waste time in reading and replying all these.

...Prepare well for Life after death

RE:Spotted! Burkha-clad Sania
by nishit on Nov 09, 2006 07:27 PM  Permalink

Now, this is what we call real fanatics!

this is problem with this whole world - that they can die for the religion, but not live peacefully with the religion.

And the point is - Who has given this man to say something like this? Definitely not GOD.

Who saw that my dear...
by Vijay Ganjoo on Nov 09, 2006 08:12 PM  Permalink
Life after death is no-where and no body has seen it. Just learn to enjoy the present life by living it fully you fool.....

by Hina on Nov 09, 2006 09:30 PM  Permalink
Don't waste time in reading and replying all these?

Is that why you are reading & replying? A true muslim is a person who minds his own business. What others do is between them & God. Who gave you the right to condemn others.

by intrepid on Nov 09, 2006 09:55 PM  Permalink
Zebidian: Since Islam prohibits the taking of photographs and/or the display of photgraphs, how come the leader of the Islamic world, the King of Saudi Arabia (or so he thinks) has his life size portrait hanging in the room where he meets with his people. Such hypocrisy!!! What is applied to one should be applied to all in the Islamic world, don't you think? Careful Zebidian! Point your finger and you have four point towards you! Islam has been reduced to a catholic-type religion, from what used to be pure and true! Thanks to all of the inexcusably egotistical leaders.

by Sohail Sikora on Nov 09, 2006 10:33 PM  Permalink
I am sure most of us have not achieved a millionth of what Sania has achieved in her life.........

so I suggest you worry about your goals and what your purpose is on earth before you worry about others and what your purpose is after life.........

by nilofer shaikh on Nov 09, 2006 10:42 PM  Permalink
you are absolutely correct, she is at a place of worship and this does not make news.

by siddharth on Nov 09, 2006 11:08 PM  Permalink
Please tell me which religious authority/text says taking pictures is not allowed in Islam? Remember, camera was invented in 19th century and people had been following Islam for several hundred years before camera was invented.

by Vijay Sharma on Nov 09, 2006 11:16 PM  Permalink
If you don't believe in life before death, then there is no life after death.

by Naseer on Nov 09, 2006 11:53 PM  Permalink
Thanks a million! I wil do as u say Prophet!

Spotted: Burkha-clad Sania
by labrea on Nov 10, 2006 01:49 AM  Permalink
I didn't know photography had already been invented when the Prophet was alive, seeing as Zebidane de corps says "taking photographs is prohibited by Islam" and derides those commenting on this and other articles, something he himself is so glaringly guilty of - talk about the pot calling the kettle black! Brainless idiots and peurile hypocrites tend to crawl out of the woodworks at he slightest chance. And yes, again concerning accuracy and journalistic professionalism - does anyone on rediff's staff actually know what a 'burka' is?

by deepa on Nov 10, 2006 01:49 PM  Permalink
and wat exactly are u doing rite now?...clearly uv read the article/seen the pic...and replying to the flipping topic!!!!!jeeez

by arasu on Nov 10, 2006 01:50 PM  Permalink
What a joke! Life after death? Prove it.

by san on Nov 10, 2006 02:17 AM  Permalink
It means no muslim have a camera as it is not allowed. So i was wondering how does all these jihadis make video about martyrdom(means killing innocent people).

by sid on Nov 10, 2006 02:42 AM  Permalink
If taking photographs is probihited then I bet None of the people who follow Islam would have a picture ID or a passport....any bets.....

Spotted! Burkha-clad Sania
by Venkat on Nov 10, 2006 02:50 AM  Permalink
WOWOWOW....Someone spotted her in a Burkha.I remember spotting her at the US open in a micro mini skirt.Whts the big deal about that? Her clothing was appropriate in both cases.

by satyakaam on Nov 10, 2006 03:34 PM  Permalink
Well said Ahemd.

by GREAT on Nov 10, 2006 03:41 AM  Permalink
Hopefully this comment might have an impact over the Camera industry..Report says 40% of modern cameras are sold in Islamic countries.

Show this spirit in understanding and following the great religion not for spreading rumours and hatred.

She is following her religion and its her personell matter who are we to comment on that?

by Wally on Nov 10, 2006 04:14 AM  Permalink
Oh really!! so islam prohibits taking pics as well eh.....interesting.....wonder why nobody bothered to tell this to musharaf, osama, saddam, the sheikhs in the gulf, the prez of india, shabana azmi, javed akhtar, the pakistani team or the ex ayatohlla of iran!!

by Truth on Nov 10, 2006 04:35 AM  Permalink
Dear Friend,

Taking photograph is unislamic is a notion fed by some stupids who misleed youth like u. In Islam there is nothing like that. Ofcourse it is indeed surprising that she wore that or may be in compulsion because of strict dress code in that country.

by babu on Nov 10, 2006 04:39 AM  Permalink
Where is saying so in Islam dear friend ! Then how people can get a passport or VISA for Umrah or Hajj!!!

RE:ZEBEDIAN DE CORPS
by zabrosky on Nov 10, 2006 08:08 PM  Permalink
This is 21st century...not 8th century

stop dreaming abt those 72 houris

by Dam on Nov 10, 2006 08:54 AM  Permalink
Does Islam have anything other than prohibition and fatwa?

by Mohan on Nov 10, 2006 08:59 AM  Permalink
Come on when you people will come out from all this rubbish. Please don't bing god in ery silly matter, doing this you are simply showing how week you are.

Mohan Roy

by ravindra on Nov 10, 2006 09:25 AM  Permalink
i really do not understand why some people calling themselves to be muslims try to create controversy about every thing.what's worng about Sania'a dress? be it burkha or Hizb. why she should be prevented from what she is and she wants to be? she is beautiful and graceful in her traditional dress.

ravindra

by lokesh on Nov 10, 2006 09:38 AM  Permalink
you too have seen and replied right....

by Smitha on Nov 10, 2006 09:40 AM  Permalink
Then why do you waste time by reading and posting message?

by ronaldo81 on Nov 10, 2006 09:54 AM  Permalink
Then why the hell are you reading rediff and replying and posting messages.

by Anu on Nov 10, 2006 10:57 AM  Permalink
And what is the logic behind the prohibition?? and dont tell me that u never had to take a photograph!! how did u get ur licence/passport/ration card etc etc..or have the maulvis managed to get an exception to that as well!!

This is what is called religious fanaticism!

Anusha

by Anil on Nov 10, 2006 11:09 AM  Permalink
Dear Dear Dear ,

Stop this yaar , grow up buddy ....

this is banned and that is banned , wat r u talking about . Go and fresh up your thoughts you are living in a modern world.Just tell me one thing that happens by taking a photograph and how it harms islam.

I think many funadamentalists have corrupted your mind and have restricted your thinkings.

See you need to change with the time and adopt the good things of the western culture we should adopt and should merge them with our culture. Look at the Hindus how we they have progressed.And how india is emerging on the global scenes.

All these are my personal views ...not supposed to hurt anyone. But give it a time to think on this.

by Er.Ahmad Rais Siddiqi(Alig) on Nov 10, 2006 11:19 AM  Permalink
My dear respected Corps,

Goodmorning,Assalaam o Alaikum,Namaskaar or Satsriyacaal;whatever u like take it from me but I say Salaam O alaikum as per my religion I belonged to.

Why r u reading & wasting ur time if ur a muslim?

I know Sania since long as I have been covering her games as a Radio TV Commentator & I understand what she is & what she follows as Muslim.She attends five times Namaaz(prayers)daily without any fail and recites THE HOLY QURAN

She donates huge amount for poors and she is a perfect practicing Muslim.

Illitrate,fools,mad people only criticise her and issuing useless FATWAS on her playing in this dress.

No one plays better in BURQA so u should now not waste yr costly time in reading writing even seeing her photos

she is first Muslim to create such a great performance in any sports & so we must respect her qualities not her dress

Be +ve in ur comments because ALLAH(GOD)?BHAGWAAN or Wahey GURU all or one also hate -VE criticism.

KHUDHAFIZ

Engineer Ahmad Rais Siddiqi(Alig)

International radio tv commentator

Science,sports,political and features writer.

Address; 84-G,Sector-7,Jasola Vihar,NEW DELHI110025 INDIA

by PRASHANT on Nov 10, 2006 12:17 PM  Permalink
Prepare and go for killing of innocent people. Go and plant RDX etc. Go and commit henious crime. I think this you called Islam but not photography.

by Kiran Tale on Nov 10, 2006 12:56 PM  Permalink
I think these pics are posted cause it is something

new about Sania.One should not take it otherwise.I belive it will neither project negative side of Islam nor it has any thing to do with Life after Death!

Be positive Be human!

sania
by SUDHIR JADE on Nov 09, 2006 06:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Now that she has come down the rankings in ATP, she wants to increase her rankings in INC. (read ISLAMIC NATIONS CIRCUIT)

RE:sania
by Riyaz on Nov 11, 2006 12:20 AM  Permalink
Hello mahesh
I appreciate sania for wearing burqa. Just imagine girls in other communities wearing short clothes and getting dirty looks from all the guys it is so disgusting....and I hope this act of sania will win the heart of all the women in the world. I appreciate if she still continues with it....

by Shyam on Nov 11, 2006 08:44 PM  Permalink
ha ha ha. sharminda is talkin abt narrowmindedness. ur cant type out ur name coz u feel ashamed to tell it.. coz the whole lot of u r narrowminded n cant think anythin proper.

by Sikander Malik on Nov 09, 2006 09:21 PM  Permalink
Sudhir Jade,

I feel sorry for the way you think about a person who gave our country the much needed break in Tennis and kept the Indian Flags high.

For your information, visiting holly places like MECCA AND MADINA is a part of worship in our religion (known as HAJ and UMRAH) and everybody who can afford, does it. I do not understand as to why you have taken it in a bad spirit and posted a message
like " Now that she has come down the rankings in ATP, she wants to increase her rankings in INC. (read ISLAMIC NATIONS CIRCUIT)."

I am rather compelled to write this as I am of the opinion that people who think in wrong ways, especially like you, should be corrected immediately in a proper way so that they change their way of thinking and come out with better and refined views in future instead of the one by you or another by a Muslim (if he/she had written for example about Sachin when he visited a temple and performed pooja after recovering from his latest surgery) " Now that he has come down the rankings in ICC, he wants to increase his rankings in IHC. (read INDIAN HINDU CIRCUIT)."

I advise you to respect every Indian irrespective of the religion.

SIKANDER MALIK.

by panchali on Nov 11, 2006 12:02 AM  Permalink
lets stay united. we should move ahead together for the overall
upliftment of the country. india is the only country where people of
different religion stay so close together and share same values in life. we
the young generation should think beyond religion.

by regilam on Nov 12, 2006 09:17 PM  Permalink
There are many moslims.. some are well educated and respect INDIA and are Patriotic too.There are few miss directed brother who are against INDIA living in INDIA thats bad.Working against ones mother country is betral of his mother.If they dont like let them quit and go to some other land where they are welcomed..the problem is they are not welcomed any where because one who can betray his mother land can betray anyone else too.Ofcourse there are people from other communities who also are fanatics.. used for polical mileage by others and who forget to live the life GOD Almighty has given in a proper manner...they need some rehbilitation and help to come out of it.

by Mahesh on Nov 10, 2006 07:40 AM  Permalink
All muslims live in thier own world of imagination with no scope for improvement atleast sania has done better by making into the ATP ranking. Hope she is wearing this for the last time.

by Shahnawaz on Nov 10, 2006 09:05 AM  Permalink
Dear Sudhir, Don't u go to temples or pray god in ur failures? Why Sania wants to improve her ranking in INC? It's you who should try to improve ur good thinking.

all religions
by Vinay on Nov 10, 2006 10:04 PM  Permalink
what is there in religion? did any one saw shiva, allah, or any almighty no one, its ones own imagination has done all this, so adopt for a change which is comfortable for you, stop hating other religions especially pakistan and saudiarabia, if u think that ur religion is great for you other think that their religion is great for them.No one has a right to tell that if you dont like islam dont go to saudi.if any one tells that if i am going to saudi i should follow islamic guidelines then the same example if any one going to UK why cant they follow the christianity principles. any answer for this??

by gfds on Nov 10, 2006 06:01 PM  Permalink
Dear Mahesh
She followed Indian cricketer rule if u cann't do well go to god. I hope u pray very hard that none of the creicketer ever go to god!!!!

by Pasang Tsering on Nov 13, 2006 06:37 AM  Permalink
You folks sure are rough on each other. I live in a western country, among Christian people, and I've not witnessed public bashing from one religion to another. There are ingnorant people here, too. I'm sure of it.

I've learned this from the the Christian Bible: "The Heart is deceitful above all things, and desparately wicked. Who can know it?" (Jeremiah 17:9).

And then Jesus Christ--Almighty God Himself--said the following: "This, then, is the judgment: the light[Jesus Christ] has come into the world, and people loved darkness rather than the light because their deeds were evil" (John 3:19).

by Sudheendra on Nov 10, 2006 10:23 PM  Permalink
My Dear fellow country men,

Since messages are being posted on internet it is obvious that all of us are educated and know what is right and wrong.

Do we really need to argue about religion?
We are living in 21st century and we are the nation with most youg people.Our country is moving ahead in all fields. Forget religion, please be INDIAN that is what is required now.

All organizations have thier own interests be it RSS, LTTE, SIMI, ULFA , Bajrangdal or any other Islamic, Christian or Sikh organization.No religion is above than being true Indian.

Please do not give any examples or instances while posting your messages. Let this issue die soon on the internet.

Rediff has right to publish what it got from its reader because we have free press in India as we are truely democrat nation.It is for the reader to respond with some dignity and respect.

Sania has every right to visit religious places and worship the way she likes.Similarly she has right to decide what to wear while on the tennis court. Let her parents decide what is good for her.

We are the nation with Kalam as President & MM Singh as PM. Being so secular do we need to argue on religion. JAI HIND.

by Kumar on Nov 14, 2006 12:08 AM  Permalink

Guys, you are all wrong!

LTTE are not terrorist, they are freedom fighters! Likewise the Kashmiri Separatists, ULFA, etc are all freedom fighters. There is a big difference between the two....

Kumar

by Kishore on Nov 25, 2006 11:38 PM  Permalink
I respect her for for committment to sports and I dont believe that if she wears shorts she is not Muslim. Short mindedness will kill the growth of the country. We have to invest our time in work and find our God in it.

SANIA IN BURQAH
by fuad on Nov 09, 2006 06:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If Sania is a sikh and she will go to a gurudwarah with her head covered and so on .... You are simply making news out of nothing and still absurd comments are inserted by viewers. These people who has passed on their comments as I see are bygots

RE:SANIA IN BURQAH
by angel on Nov 10, 2006 11:33 AM  Permalink
women in burqa are better than those bathing naked on ganga ghats....i think i have an answer to ur stupid joke!...and i am sure i will be supported by my hindu sisters as well.

by lokesh on Nov 10, 2006 09:36 AM  Permalink
you too have become the part of this fraternity by inserting your remarks on people candid expressions

by anand on Nov 10, 2006 01:00 AM  Permalink
the right clothes @ the right place. Mecca is the place for burqah(or hijab) and not the tennis court. (for heaven's sake, let her breath)

by sharminda on Nov 09, 2006 11:50 PM  Permalink
Rule # 1 : Hindus girl should play in Saree :-). U laught at Muslims, Muslims will laught at u.

Wake up narrow minded, shameless.

RE:Naushad Naik
by zabrosky on Nov 10, 2006 08:06 PM  Permalink
so...u ppl u r our brothers just like Sikh's,Jains&Buddhists...true ??

by Ravi Saraf on Nov 10, 2006 10:06 PM  Permalink
All your crap from Q TV stupidity. Even if agreed then why don't you live a peaceful life in India with its original habitant (Hindus).

Shockin pictures of Sania dat too in full clothes
by Ayesha on Nov 09, 2006 05:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its so strange to c Sania Mirza in full clothes because we are used to seeing her in one foot clothes.Thank God ! atleast for de sake of umrah she is in full clothes !

RE:Shockin pictures of Sania dat too in full clothes
by venkata on Nov 11, 2006 05:33 PM  Permalink
mr.asad,sorab...u all seem to be too fanatical...come out of my allah and ur allah..stop that nonsense..god is a god to every one..the supremo..try reading vedas...which mentions the omnipresence of god in different forms to appeal and to be understood by different religious people.Religion is region based.As islam sprung from west it has those set of rules..fine to follow there and fine to follow here too with slight variations...I have very good muslim friends..but people like u are causing hatred towards ur own religion.May ur god god punish those who hate other religious people which is not mentioned in "The holy Quran

by Taj on Nov 11, 2006 01:34 AM  Permalink
Dear Mr.Jatin,
My comments might be crap for you, no doubt because of ignorance.Please refer to Naushad's post (i hope you will find your answer there).Furthermore this might help you...Please before seeking knowledge/truth your heart should be pure from hatred, arrogance...
Some people may argue that Raja Bhoj mentioned in the prophecy lived in the 11th century C.E. 500 years after the advent of Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) and was the descendant in the 10th generation of Raja Shalivahan. These people fail to realise that there was not only one Raja of the name Bhoj. The Egyptian Monarchs were called as Pharaoh and the Roman Kings were known as Caesar, similarly the Indian Rajas were given the title of Bhoj. There were several Raja Bhoj who came before the one in 11th Century C.E.

The Prophet did not physically take a bath in the Panchgavya and the water of Ganges. Since the water of Ganges is considered holy, taking bath in the Ganges is an idiom, which means washing away sins or immunity from all sorts of sins. Here the prophecy implies that Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) was sinless, i.e. Maasoom.

Thanks to asad & naushad (may Almighty give barakah in your age's)

by Arjun on Nov 11, 2006 12:43 AM  Permalink
@sharminda

i m talkin abt the narrow mindedness of ayesha(n her league of extraordinarily sane ppl) n not mockin at muslim fraternity........

there is a group still mockin at her not allowin her to play in skirts n even in shorts she is considered to be sinning......

so its not hindu vs muslim but broad mindedness vs narrow mindedness.......

i still have this doubt..... would she have come thru all these tortures if she werent a muslim?????

by siva on Nov 09, 2006 11:45 PM  Permalink
She got a photographer hired to take these pictures of hers.She carefully saw to it that she is seen easily in public.She is doing all this to get into the good books of moslem preachers or whatever they are called.

by sharminda on Nov 10, 2006 04:40 AM  Permalink
Rule # 1 should be Hindu girl should play in Sarees, bangles...

by Arjun on Nov 09, 2006 06:32 PM  Permalink
Whoa.......
rule no.1...... muslim gals shud play tennis in burkha.....
then what else???????

by mohumo on Nov 10, 2006 07:48 PM  Permalink
Dear Jatin,

1) you can come to conclusion that the prophet referring in vedas is prophet Muhammad by referring to Bhavishya Puran: Prati Sarg, Part III: 3,3,5. You can find the name of prophet Muhammad written in stanskrit as (MAHAMAD).

2) Also mentioned there is the word " With Companions" which is just unique to Prophet Muhammad.

mohumo

Jatin's reply to Tajs
by Naushad Naik on Nov 10, 2006 06:53 PM  Permalink
Dear Jatin

Taj's comment is not a crap, it is prophet Mohammed pbuh referred in the hindu puranas.

It is said, he will be son of Vishnuvyas (which means son of God),

the name of prophet Mohammed (Pbuh) father was Abdullah which means son of God

Vishnvyas (Sanskrit) = Abdullah (Arabic)

It said his mothers name will be Sumati which means peace, Prophet Mohammeds Mother name was Aminah which means peace

Sumati (Sanskrit) = Aminah (Arabic)

It is also mentioned in the puranas, he will be an orphan, Prophets Mohammed pbuh father passed away before he was born, and mother passed away when he was less than five years old.

This confirms that Prophet referred in the vedas/puranas is no other than Prophet Mohammed (pbuh)

This also confirms that origin of all religion is one. Make peace yaar, no fighting on the basis of religion. Fight on the basis of corruption, development etc.

regards

Naushad

by Riyaz on Nov 11, 2006 12:09 AM  Permalink
Well ayesha what u said is correct but we need to encourage her to follow the same(wearing burqa)...this might result in her fogiveness...AMEEN.

by Anup on Nov 11, 2006 01:41 PM  Permalink
Brother Taj is absolutely right. In Bhagavadpurana it is clearly mentioned that " a camel riding Antim Rishi" (Mohd is the Antim or last Prophet)will arrive. Shloka 18-20.
He will be the born in the womb of Sumathi. sumathi means peaceful. ProphetMohd's(PBUBH)mother was aminah - meaning peaceful.
Kindly read the eight critierias mentioned In KHAND 1- Adyaya (Chapter) 3- Shloka 25

It says he shall ride a white horse with a sword. (Rishis are forbidden to ride horses)
There atre hundreds of places where Mohammed in clearly mentioned in Vedas / and Bhavishyapuran and also kalkipuran.

Just to add to Mr. Tajs comments. GOD KNOWS BEST.

by mostaque on Nov 11, 2006 10:51 AM  Permalink
taj, nice u brought into the discussion the aspect of Muhammad(PBUH) being mentioned in the hindu scriptures.
and for jatin, atleast read ur own scriptures. if u had really read it u could easily find mention of Muhammad(PBUH) there

by pirate on Nov 10, 2006 02:24 AM  Permalink
so you are used to seeing her in noodle strap and mini skirts.. she surely wears more at home.. if not then.. wow

by Shibi on Nov 09, 2006 08:49 PM  Permalink
People like Ayesha are hopeless!
They hav only one talent - "criticize others" for no reasons.

First and formost they dont have any skills to make the country proud and they never let others to do that. "Totally useless"

by Nandkumar Shetye on Nov 10, 2006 09:15 AM  Permalink
Ayesha

Lawn Tennis is played in 1 foot dress only. You cant play it wearing saree or burkha.

Your comments speaks jeoulosy.

by navin on Nov 13, 2006 09:13 AM  Permalink
So Naushad Islam is hindhusim's child??! gosh i was really clueless abt that!

by satyakaama on Nov 10, 2006 03:30 PM  Permalink
Aayesha,
Please cleansup ur mind. You have vulgarity in ur eyes and thinking. You look at the one foot long clothes worn by sania but not see her determination or skill. Being a woman you should feel shame to talk so loosely abt another woman . learn to respect. You are a hypocrite, dont you watch movies in which hindi or english where women wear all the more revealing clothes. and u enjoy seeing such stupid things.. so are you vulgar or is sanias clothes vulgar.just introspect

Equality
by Equality on Nov 09, 2006 05:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why are the males dressed in western clothes?

RE:Equality
by jatin on Nov 10, 2006 06:05 PM  Permalink
Cut the Crap MR.TAJ ..there were three prophet from middle east ..Jesus , Moses and Muhammad...how can
u be so sure that in Hindu Puranas (if i belive wat u are saying is true) ..the prophet mentioned was mohammad ...???

by Mahesh on Nov 10, 2006 07:43 AM  Permalink
Males are the real muslims and womans are non leaving creatures or an abstract item for them.

by AC on Nov 10, 2006 10:58 AM  Permalink
Hey don't say things like that...you will be accused of being a bigot, a West funded secret agent, a non believer who is out to corrupt the faithful...hush!!!!

Welcome to 21st centruy
by sandeep on Nov 13, 2006 12:19 AM  Permalink
I am tried of reading comments whether any Hindus reads scripture like Vedanta, Mahabharata, Ramayana. I would say to all these peoples that Hindus have lot of other work to do besides doing research on above scripture. We just read (or see in TV serials) the gist of all these scriptures and get on with our work. The gist is simple only if your activities are honest and beneficial to all the living being in universe you will get moksh or else something bad will happen. Only because general Hindus are not too much concerned about what is written in scriptures, all top fortune 500 companies have their presence in India. Now please look at Pakistan and ask yourself where they are standing in compare to India. About Sati,Widow remarriage,Caste you dont know they are abolished (Sati) and started (remarriage) 100 year back by Raja Rammohan and VidyaSager. They were never part of Hinduism and we have the guts say so. I am sure if any Muslim say so about Islam he has to run for his life. I respect Islam very much but hate fanatism of some Muslims. Anyway Sania looks cute in Hizab also.

by mohumo on Nov 09, 2006 11:05 PM  Permalink
In Islam, Allah has given different dressing rules for muslim men and women in Koran because they are different in terms of appearance, their impact on society due to their dressing is different and Prophet Muhammad SAS has also explained those rules through his sayings and teachings. Therefore, muslim men and women can select those dresses which fits completely into those rules.

The most important rules for muslim men outer garment is, It should compulsory cover body after navel till knee, It should not display body structure. If any western dress do not comply to this rule then muslim men are also prohibited from such dress.

The most important rules for muslim women outer garment is to cover the entire body and should not display body structure (means should be loose). If any western dress do not comply to those rules then muslim wommen are prohibited from such dress.

Therefore, Burqa is used as an outer garment by god-fearing muslim women and loose dresses by muslim men to be with in the limits drawn by ALLAH. They should do this because of their obligation towards ALLAH and not due to any force or to make anybody else happy.
For further details contact any Islamic Scholar.

Is she in Mecca
by Sahib on Nov 09, 2006 08:16 PM  Permalink
Is she really in Mecca as others are in western and comfortable outfits... what is this?

by asad on Nov 10, 2006 06:00 PM  Permalink
Taj,

Great thoughts and amazing way to explain these blind ( Can't see the truth ), deaf ( Can't hear the truth )and dumb ( Completly Uselesss ) fellows who have no sense to understand even basic ground reality...
Keep trying taj, May Allah help you to open some of people eyes

by Shank on Nov 11, 2006 11:54 PM  Permalink
Dear Taj,
Your arguments hv been used by Islam preachers for a long time..some even went on to say Mohammad was an avatar and that the verse in Geeta about "... mamekun sharanam..." refers to Mohammad..this is utter nonsense..Hinduism do not have prophets but avatars, it is not necessary to be the "ummat' of anyone to go to heaven..Hinduism and its associated philosophies are about Self Realization and not blind faith as in Islam & Christianity...These Middle eastern religions are of very recent origins and were the inventors of fighting and competing in the name of God..they are based on flimsy grounds like ..the Quran is the last perfected book of God, and the earlier ones are all invalid bcus they been corrupted..the question remains is why Allah wrote such books before the Quran that could hv been corrupted..and why is suddenly Allah so wise to send out the last prophet and come up with the preposterous idea that Quran is final and he will protect it? I think the idea of faith based religions like Islam & Christianity are in their last throes and the idea is simply kept alive by fear & terror and conditioning from childhood. These are now on their way out.

by Iqbal on Nov 09, 2006 06:55 PM  Permalink
Brother, in Islam, dress code is as follows,

For Men: Men should cover his body parts from naval to knee without revealing his figures so that it attracts the opposite sex.

For Women: She should cover all the body parts except her face and part after wrist without revealing her figures so that it attracts the opposite sex.

Now the point here is why men in the snap are wearing western dress, right? Islam does not prohibit one wearing western or eastern. The obligatory thing here is s/he should cover his/her body parts according to above criteria. In the snap they are perfectly fine.

Before commenting on any issue, first try to learn what is said in that religion. Even being a Muslim I can comment lots of things on Hindu religion. It will be devilish on my part if I comment without knowing it as you did.

by Vaibhav Sanghvi on Nov 10, 2006 03:55 PM  Permalink
We are not debating male dress here....I totally respect every religion n their views.

I only am not comfortable with the idea of woman attracting opposite sex 'cause she is not fully covered. Maybe males should learn to control the emotions/urges rather than asking a girl to cover fully n make sure that its a safe world for girls now.

by satyakaama on Nov 10, 2006 03:23 PM  Permalink
and also dear iqbal . men are supposed to wear clothes till their ankles only. it means they cannot wear a western outfit. i thing you should get a beetr knowledge of islamic rules. so the controversy or debate is y are men seen in clothes which cover their ankles.

by Equality on Nov 11, 2006 01:42 PM  Permalink
In the photograph we see the hipocracy of the men and women who expect only the women to wear traditional clothes but the men themselves wear and are allowed to wear whatever they like western / modern clothes instead of traditional clothes.

nothing wrong
by sidhartha on Nov 09, 2006 05:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

That picture reflects that altough sania is highly modern in outlook she still has no hesitation in keeping her religious background in place hats off to sania .

correct
by Riyaz on Nov 11, 2006 12:03 AM  Permalink
You r absolutely right...I appreciate it

RE:nothing wrong
by photonman on Nov 10, 2006 07:41 PM  Permalink
From what you say Hinduism predicts Mohammad's arrival. Even assuming it is correct - it only shows Hinduism is as divine as your "religion", if I may call it that.

Everyone (muslims in particular) - think about this : You say God is formless, and God is by definition Perfect Good. How is it that you consider Kaaba (a stone) sacred? You even perform pradakshina around it!! Why give the Kaaba any importance in the first place? It's just a stone, isn't it?

Point two: Why stone the "Devil" in Mecca? If Good is formless, surely, Bad should be shapeless too!

Any ideology that relies on revelations and prophets is dogmatic - this is the root cause of terrorism. You can see for yourself
Marx, Lenin, Mao - Communism
Mohammed - Islam
Christ - Christianity

Buddha didn't talk of revelation, so I don't consider him a "prophet". He was merely a man of great moral stature. Hinduism always describes itself as "Santana Dharma", the Eternal Law. It is by nature, a highly evolved form of religion where you are even allowed to question the very nature of Reality (ever read Vedanta?)

by numerouno1 on Nov 11, 2006 02:12 AM  Permalink
Hi! Everybody. I think this conterversy is all illogical. Give the girl some space to live her life. Let her do whatever she wants. If Sania Mirza wears different dresses...what\'s your problem. I just logged to see thousands of people arguing like hell...people do yu do nothing in the day than criticize each other.There is a right called \"Right to expression\"..Mirza girl is expressing herself. What do yu have to do with her.You will continue arguing and wasting yur energy , eyes, fingers on this issue. Relax guys...It\'s 21st century India.I am in Canada.I finally saw the reason why the west is so much advanced. These people don\'t argue with each other. They respect you no matter who ever you are.
i am really sorry for that person who used the word \"ignite\" in the messages. please stop this and mind yur day schedule.thankyou.

by Taj on Nov 10, 2006 04:26 PM  Permalink
Well satyakaama can you tell me how Ganesha came into being? is this also junk (i've to laugh man)...can you let me know what your sacred books say about Muhammed (PBUH) if you dont i'll tell some of what i know...Have a look Dear Readers>>>
(HOW MUCH WILL YOU TRY TO HIDE THE TRUTH ?????
The Prophecy clearly states:

The name of the Prophet as Mohammad.

He will belong to Arabia. The Sanskrit word Marusthal means a sandy track of land or a desert.

Special mention is made of the companions of the Prophet, i.e. the Sahabas. No other Prophet had as many companions as Prophet Muhammad (pbuh).

He is referred as the pride of mankind (Parbatis nath). The Glorious Quran reconfirms this

"And thou (standest) on an exalted standard of character"
[Al-Qur'an 68:4]|

"Ye have indeed in the Messenger of Allah, a beautiful pattern (of conduct)".
[Al-Qur'an 33:21]

He will kill the devil, i.e. abolish idol worship and all sorts of vices.

AB BHI NAHI MANOGE SATYAKAAMA ??? I KNOW MAN BCOZ WHEN QURAN SAYS chapter/verse(2:18) They are deaf,dumb and blind, so they return not (to the right path).

by aafreen on Nov 16, 2006 04:38 PM  Permalink
Attention to Photonman

Yes, Kabba-Shariff is very sacred thing for muslims.But we dont treat it as God.God is only one.Moving around Kabba-Sharif during HAJ is just a part of ritual.In every religion ,u have to follow some ritual whether it is Hinduism, sikhism, Christanity etc.Lets say for e.g. puttin a Tilak while goin to temple, cracking a Coconut.
We dont worship to Kabba -Sharif.

by shaikhmoin on Nov 11, 2006 09:34 AM  Permalink
dear satyakaama,
your example is good.
but i think you don't know the sacred books of Hiduism.is Mahabharata is a topmost sacred book of Hinduism????? what you think about Manusmiriti,Vedas ?? do u know how many vedas and upanishads r there????Have u read these??? do u know what is the status of Ramayana and Mahabharata in Hindu Constitution??? Go and read your whole scriptures and then tell me about Sati system and remarriage of widows in Hinduism.

she looks nice !!
by Priya on Nov 09, 2006 05:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

she looks very graceful in a burkha...

RE:she looks nice !!
by vbmehrotra on Nov 11, 2006 12:55 PM  Permalink
mr Sebastian
The difference betwee islam and other religions wrt terrorism is as in muslims by and large support terrorism by heart andmoderates are minorities whereas it is other way round for others

by satyakaama on Nov 10, 2006 03:27 PM  Permalink
Aafreen,
This is a distorted form of the facts u got my dear friend. these are the cultures which came into practice in the medival periods because of what ever junk reasons. but the so called sacred books of so called hindus have never ever said that a widow cant remarry or have to shave off her head. If you keenly observe , in mahabharata kunti didnt shave her head after her husband (king pandu) dies. and similarly u can seemany insances. These are not told in any veda or upanishads or geeta or what ever . all these dont speak of religion or lifestyle they speak abt the infinite. or the psycology .

by vipin on Nov 10, 2006 05:29 PM  Permalink
If God wanted whole body to be covered he would have made only gorrila, bear and like that.So covering everything in the name of god is abusing God. The evil is there in mind. A fully clad prostitute looks vulgar but a semicovered tribal not.
When we want to force others to follow us we try the to put weight of God over it to prevent it from blowing away.
Sania is OK in her dres as she has to follow the law of the country

by aafreen on Nov 10, 2006 02:57 PM  Permalink
Islam is a very good religion and everybody should respect one another religion.Every religion has some restrictions.There are so many restrictions in Hiduism also.Widows cant marry, hav to shave their heads etc.U cant say that a particular religion is good rest all are bad.But the point is that follow the religion which u want to follow but have respect for others also.DONT COMMENT UNNECESSARY ON EACH OTHER , THEN ONLY PEACE WILL COME!!!!

by Ayaz on Nov 10, 2006 06:39 PM  Permalink
Nothing more to say dear all good friends. you have to chose whether u want to see women as a public property or your own respected and beloved one.
When she is not in pardah she is seen and spotted by everyone. And you never know what stuff are there in those eyes and she can easiliy become a thing of no privacy.
Pardah or other comandments of Islam is there for the benifit of mankind. You dont want to follow or criticise it for your own interest it is your decision.
But one thing is clear that if the women are seen today almost out of cloths, she first came out of pardah.
Second point is that for a mankind, who will decide what he is to eat, cloth or do? Definitely one who has sent him in the world and he is ALLAH. and not you or all other, who are so called man kind 'RAKSHAK' because it is your path which led the people towards AIDS.

by mukudidurai on Nov 10, 2006 07:54 PM  Permalink
Yes she looks godgeous

Religion, root cause of all evil??
by rationalist on Nov 10, 2006 07:51 PM  Permalink
i am highly anxious after reading all the mesgs posted by various individuals. guys n gals, the religions (hindu,muslim, christian) follow texts and scriptures written over 5000 years and above. do you think that the laws n rules written for that era or age will be of any use or make sense in this 21st century? dont take the bible, koran, or the mahabharatha literally. if u take it literally, u will end up murdering somebody!!. for example, in one of the above mentioned holy texts, its said that "if u come across a person who believes in a different god, u stone hime to death!!. or its a big crime to collect sticks on sabbath, which is punishable by death.hmmm.... these texts were written with the 6th century society mindset. and, until and unless someone prove that god truely exists,that the scriptures are truely his word, take it easy... u have better things to do in life than fight with a fellow human being saying " my religion is right, ur religion is wrong!" Its not only abt respecting religion, but mostly abt respecting each other as humans. u fight, u die, but at the end of the day there wont be any god to save u... only u can save urself.. think abt it.. PEACE.

RE:Tauseef, Tau, Ifti
by Zabrosky on Nov 10, 2006 08:30 PM  Permalink
Tauseef,
Leave those hijabi nuns,
Most Hindu women don't cover their head.
Even if they cover, it's a cultural thing not religious thing

Tau,
Y r u worried abt Ankur's wife/sister ??
patience dear..don't get excited.
That Ramayana & Mahabharata r just stories.
u think real ?? Even though i am a Hindu,i just treat them as stories..but no one is going to say i am Non-Hindu..nor they will not stone me to death

Ifti,
Krishna is a just a character.
it not wrong to marry 3or4..but y not allow the wome too to have 3-4 husbands.
and plzz don't crow abt islam giving more rights than any other religion..it has given in 8th century.
but if u compare now..u know the answer

and to all who says LTTE is a Hindu Terrorist Group.
the ppl in LTTE r Hindus, but they don't quote verses from Bhagawad Gita or Vedas and kill.
If u r going to join the LTTE, u should renounce any religion u r following.
plzz read abt LTTE and then post

by raj on Nov 11, 2006 07:51 AM  Permalink
Hello friends,
Please stop commenting on religion.Where is god and religion?any one has witnessed existance of the god and region.They are beliefs to make people live in a peaceful life.No religion tells people to kill other people.No religion tells to destroy the religion.It is psychological problem.What all other religions did? They are trying to make people to convert to their own religion (in most of the cases forceful or by providing bribe)..Thats why they feared and to protect their religion,they became like that.If these US and UK people repeating this process of conversion or invade other religion lands for their own interests..negetive attitudes are developing.Why do u bother about a girl wearing burkaa or short..she is human being .let her leave her own life style.Every person has right to do whatever they like in life.Please stop commenting on sania or other muslim or hindu girl to make fun..
Understand the basics why they put few principles.Because of insecure feeling lots of years and decdes ago..Now ,the freedom era started ..so live ur own..pray god..belive religion..u r human being..
It is not humanity to comment on other religions..
Cheers,
Raj

good
by vinod on Nov 09, 2006 05:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

good

RE:good
by ragini on Nov 11, 2006 02:15 PM  Permalink
Enough guys
I read all topics and muslim women's expoitation is a major issue here. like men keeping multiple wives. I am a Hindu but it just comes in my mind that didnt raja dashrath had 4 wives, didnt lord krishna has multiple gals arnd him or Draupadi had 5 husbands and all it was going on in front of Lord krishna.

by ifti on Nov 10, 2006 04:10 PM  Permalink
when one who marry thousads of wives can be worshipped as god , what is wrong if u marry 3-4 my firend sreedhar.

Re
by surve rizwan on Nov 11, 2006 12:53 PM  Permalink
To Mr. TPeekay,
Dear could u please tell me the meaning of terrorist. If u say LTTE is not terrorist then who r they? Freedom Fighter? u must be kidding and on top of it u r comparing them with Bhagat Singh, isn't it ridiculous? Man they r killing hundres of innocent people every day for a seperate homeland then why the palestinian are called terrorist when they r fighting for their own motherland and the Iraqi insurgents who r fighting against the US led Coalition forces dont u think they r the one who needs a bit consideration rather than LTTE.
Moreover Bhagat singh and Rajguru fought against the opression by Britishers in order to save their motherland and didnt demand a seperate Homeland what LTTE is asking for.
So. Next time please think and then post what u wanted to.
Thanx
Rizwan

by Anil Gahlot on Nov 10, 2006 05:58 AM  Permalink
Ankur...you just dont know anything...so keep ur mouth shut....i dont feel like replying to ur messg...about you faheem....it wud be better if YOU dont make it a religious issue because the dress she is wearing in not BURQAH but a HIJAB...i would call it a XYX dress....anything wrong in that...did i hurt you...noways...so take it easy...no religious flames here...cool...and speak sense.

RE:
by Tauseef on Nov 10, 2006 03:03 PM  Permalink
one thing i will like to ask all those who are anti-burkha or anti-islam....
1.A christian nun wears full cloth which covers her entire body...that is also form of burkha,,,why don't you raise any controversy on it.

2.A hindu lady wears a sari with the palu on her head and she covers her body too in sari...this is also form of burkha..
why don't you raise controversy on it...

common will you like your wife/sister to move around in naked form.....NO..never so what is wrong if someone is covering her body....???

by Jay on Nov 10, 2006 08:19 PM  Permalink
LTTE consists of Hindus Muslims & Christians. It is not in name of any religion, its in name of Tamils.

Good, Bad & Ugly
by Rhea on Nov 11, 2006 05:24 PM  Permalink
The problem was not with the founders but their disciples who went ahead & preached with incomplete knowledge.

That is why Judas Iscariot is still considered to be a traitor when he served Jesus not just with his life like Christ's other disciples but with his whole entity. He was the most faithful one & hence Jesus trusted him with the responsibility to free the Lord from worldly flesh (as it was meant to be exhibited otherwise it is a form of "Hatho Yoga" where the body remains without any sign of life for days & then it comes to life again). Even the Bible says that Satan entered Judas with Jusus's permission. Still they condemn him, what a joke.

Same with Islam. Their laws have rotten out & are stinking but they are not ready to change. They have simply forgotten that in this changing world everything has to change with time. Only God cannot change but It also evolves. Evolution is a fundamental basic, if a religion does not follow it it will worn out itself as has happened to the Christianity & Islam. they are no longer faiths or ways to God but a mere bunch of laws.

by tau on Nov 10, 2006 03:20 PM  Permalink
I would like to ask Ankur one thing...

Would you like your wife/sister to wear clothes like Pamela or Madonna.......???????????????

1.Krishna had more than one wife,,,,why?

2.Dashrat father of Ram had three wife...why?

3.Pandavs had one wife that is Draupati had more than one husband......do you people ever discuss this...

WHY don't you explain all this before pointing fingers on other religion......

by sreedhar on Nov 11, 2006 03:03 PM  Permalink
Dear Tau,

Yes, we discuss about the internal problem in Hindus. We are open to changes. There have been social reformers in Hindus time to time. Swami Dayanand Saraswathi, Rajaram Mohanroy, Vivekananda, Ramana maharshi...you can name any number of them who came out with the wrong practices in hindu society and dedicated their life to correct them. Hindus din't kill them. There used to be debates. They are worshipped in hindu society. Similar reformation has not taken place in any other religion. It is pity that muslims are not open to discuss their problems and transorm the society for the betterment. You people are talking about RSS.. Do you know, RSS chief has called for this kind of a debate within the muslims. He is of the openion that Muslims should understand the problem and they themselves should correct them. They should be open for change. Hindus have changed with time and they are changing for betterment of the country and soceity. For hindus it is country first and religion next. Is this true for muslims?

by sailaja on Nov 10, 2006 07:43 PM  Permalink
Painful and disappointing.

The fact like Terrorist never have a religion. And when they hit they hit all alike be it Hindus, Muslims, Christians or any other religion. Show me one place where there are no terrorist attacks.

If it is hindus there is case system, Islam shia & Sunni, Christianity Catholics & Protestants.

Guys and Gals understand that it is always the powerful suppressing the powerless irrespective of religion.

by Bimukt on Nov 10, 2006 06:22 PM  Permalink
Assholes..
Will you stop fighting..

My obs..
1.Where come religion comes in this topic
2.RSS is a very patriotic organisation..not VHP..BJP
3.Islam is a very simple religion for the common man..respect it.
4.Islam needs a reformer to go back to the form it should be.

by tennislover on Nov 10, 2006 02:08 PM  Permalink
Highest status? like right to education, right to vote, right to enter mosque, right to divorce adultrous husband, right to marry more than one etc.?

by Supriyo on Nov 10, 2006 10:18 PM  Permalink
Funny people say such things! Terrorists = muslim is the stupidest thing I have ever heard. Most feared terrorist organisations in the world, the IRA, the Klu Klux Klan, and the LTTE are anything but muslim.

Also, respect the privacy of one's religion! We did not need this controversy at all. Sania is a good sportswoman and that's what we should remember her as. We dont need this discussion on dress code and what's right/wrong with her religion.

by amir on Nov 15, 2006 08:59 PM  Permalink
Ankur,
i just cant stop laughing cos for islam there is a reference to its existance in historical text books..cant even laugh for u cos u r following something which has no basis or reference of even existing moving creatures comprehendable by human being (least if u can be categorized as human....)...sad story ...get an identity dude

disclaimer....dont provoke us to come out with facts...i dont intend to do this hindu / muslim business...but if u force us we can slap facts right cross ur face and that is the world dont even know the religion u belong to ....least being positive or negative about it

Mr. Bhat
by khalid on Nov 10, 2006 11:14 PM  Permalink
Hey mr Bhat there r 30 crore muslims in india and rest 70 crore r hinds if all muslims became terrorist than every terrorist need to kill 2-3 hindus and u know it na a terrorist r so perfect to kill dozens so dont make muslims terrosist just let them live peacefully and practice tham what ever their religion said to them

by Kumar on Nov 10, 2006 06:54 PM  Permalink

To everyone whos offended:

Ok guys chill out! who said all terrorists are muslims?... thats totally wrong. lets change it as "terrorists come from islam, hindu, christian etc"... thats what you guys wanted right?

Kumar

by Tamanna on Nov 10, 2006 06:35 PM  Permalink
Sania looks good plays sometimes odd but yeh earns in good 10 figures.. :)

by Akhtar on Nov 10, 2006 05:19 PM  Permalink
In response to Niyaz's comment:

All Muslims are not terrorits BUT all terrorists are Muslims...

RSS ----->They are also Terrorist.

SO, I GUESS THE TAMIL TIGERS ARE ALL MUSLIMS AS WELL?

Know your facts before you speak from your back side.

RE: are LTTE preachers of peace and love
by ali on Nov 11, 2006 12:48 PM  Permalink
whoever is this tpeekay if you so sympathize with LTTE who in the name of creating a new state are killing thousands of innocent people by the way of suicide bombings then why do you have double standards. if you think its okay to kill other innocent people in the name of freedom then I'm sure each community has it's own agenda. instead of spreading a message of peace here everybody wants to play the blame game. so all you hyprocrites just shut up

by Vaibhav Sanghvi on Nov 10, 2006 04:17 PM  Permalink
Tauseef...

First thing first...there is nothin to laugh on the burkha she is wearing....she looks gracious n preety in that too...

But there is more to it anyways.......gracios is very hypothetical term....a woman irrespective of being a hindu or christian or muslim if wraps up fully is gracious....maybe we should try n learn that a woman looks/feels gracious in many more ways too.

The debate here is should a woman always wrap up completely for the entire life span....does she have right to live like an average male lives the life...does she will have freedom of choice. Yes woman's now do have "choice freedom" but still does that match to the level of freedom a male in the society enjoys...once again I would specify the debate is for a muslim and hindu woman both

A society can only move forward when we shall really learn the term "equality of genders". In persuing such a goal if one feels that we are following western culture the be it...its better to be followers towards the better society rather than living in dark ages....yes Tauseef the rule applies to all the community hindu/muslim/christian n watever else there is...

by dj on Nov 10, 2006 06:07 PM  Permalink
The difference between Hindus and Moslems are that Hindus are open to criticism even when it comes to their religion (as seen in this forum). They are open to ideas and ready to adopt and co-operate.Moslems need to learn these things.LTTE is ofcourse a terrorist organization but still it enjoys very large support of the inhabitants of that country(Sri Lanka), not by the people of India (which are pre dominantly Hindu). I dont know which insane mind can compare RSS with Hizbul, Laskar-e-Taiba,SIMI,Al Badretc etc....A fundamentalist is not a person who is very religious but a person who opposes change and is not ready to adjust.

by N. Jain on Nov 11, 2006 05:22 AM  Permalink
My reply to Tau's comments :
You unknowingly said it all. While making this comparison, you forgot that Krishna, Dhratrashta, Pandavas do not belong to the modern era.
But in the muslim community, you will find the 17th century traditions being followed even today.
Islam is a great religion, but we are living in 21st century and this religion needs some changes now.

by amir on Nov 15, 2006 09:02 PM  Permalink
Mr sreedhara..to get facts staright a girl in Orissa from ur community was raped BY HER OWN FATHER and no one even bothered to try to get justice to her...now what u have to say about that eh (courtest indiatimes)? there are so many satis and child marriages taking place in backward places of bihar and rajasthan in ur community....any thoughts on that...? dude before talkign about others look into ur own religion and what ur own people are doing ......

by amir on Nov 15, 2006 08:53 PM  Permalink
hi GK,
if advani is a drop in an ocean..then the hindu population is much less than a drop to the population of muslims and hence hindu terrorist ratio is much higher...

Discalimer..i dont like hindu muslim controvery but if someone makes irresponsible statements i would like to give a piece of my mind then...we all are educated here (hopefull)...but then i realise there is a difference in being educated and being literate...

by gamingx on Nov 10, 2006 09:03 PM  Permalink
Whatever all of your opinions of Islam are, Islam is nothing but the truth. No wonder Islam is the fastest growing religion in the world. Don't believe me? Search for it on Google. Hope this shuts up all those who criticize Islam.

by suvo on Nov 09, 2006 07:55 PM  Permalink
Great Ankur You told the truth. I am not a Hindu fundamentalist neither a religious guy but I sure agree with you.

RE:
by Zabrosky on Nov 10, 2006 07:05 PM  Permalink
hi readers,

RSS&its sister org's are Hindu terrorists.
LTTE,bodos,naxlites etc etc r just terrorists,not Hindu terrorists.They don't quote Bhagawad Gita or scream Jai Shri Ram before killing innocent ppl.

well said
by srikanth on Nov 10, 2006 01:25 PM  Permalink
well said ankur.
srikanth

RE:Hijab not Burkha
by samprathi on Nov 10, 2006 02:53 AM  Permalink
Hi Ankur,

Since you have posted this message i believe you are educated.

Lets not try to get into someones personal life especially if they are on Pilgrimage.

Mindless people like you who dont understand religion talk about it without having an iota of knowledge about religion.

Post judicious messages.

Sorry, my intentions are never to hurt you.

samprathi

RSS is for nation not like muslim organisation
by Manish Sharma on Nov 11, 2006 03:57 PM  Permalink
Mr. Sorab,
RSS always prefer national service, not like muslim organisatin where religion is first then nation. Think twice before writing on public domain

by Shaik on Nov 12, 2006 10:44 PM  Permalink
What has gotten into peoples mind...I dont see this kind of hatred in the society in which I live, we all live by harmony. Once it comes to things like internet, phone etc where people think they are a lot safer, they tend to write things which sometimes dont make sense to them too. Some one wrote Religions create hatred... correction! they dont its the people who do...The solution is get closer to ur religion (what ever u follow!) and then u would realize...there is no bloodshed anymore. Stop! critizing people based on color, sect, origin etc. History is an evidence, first it was Germans, Japanese, Vietnamese that were bad guys now its muslims! Please leave us alone

RSS
by Pramod on Nov 11, 2006 01:48 AM  Permalink
Hi All,

Why the name of RSS is coming in picture. I donot understand. RSS helped the nation at the time all national calamities. It even helped when two flights collided around 7 years back and all dead are muslims. It never tried to covert other religion people. Even helped in the partition time. Though he hated RSS for no reason, Nehru appreciated it for their help in China war, in which RSS swayamsevak lost lives for supplying essentials to the army.

The only Agenda for RSS is the Nationalism. Respect the nation regardless of the religion, Follow common civil code, as you follow common criminal law. Get rid of Article 356 and 370 to make this nation stronger.

If these are crimes then we have to change the meaning of terrorism in this world.

Narendra Modi
by Nasrul on Nov 11, 2006 10:39 AM  Permalink
Dear friends,
Have u forgotten Narendra Modi, and Slobodan Milosevic.. Who are they...

by siva on Nov 10, 2006 10:39 PM  Permalink
LTTE doesn't say that they are fighting for
hindus just like other islamic fundamentalist
groups.Even baloch terrorists are muslims but
they are not called so because of thier cause they
are fighting for.Islam can never co-exist.Religious
conflict is nothing but conflict between Islam and
others

by Murthy on Nov 10, 2006 06:10 PM  Permalink
Plz stop it rediff....for the sake of peace...plz stop this debate...what is the great news if sania visits Mecca...any administrator whoever is taking care of this idiotic debate, plz stop and remove from the records....it's taking religious route...also to all the people who are taking this simple photo to all heights of religious issues...plz stop...

by Ayaz on Nov 10, 2006 06:28 PM  Permalink
Nothing more to say dear all good friends. you have to chose whether u want to see women as a public property or your own respected and beloved one.
When she is not in pardah she is seen and spotted by everyone. And you never know what stuff are there in those eyes and she can easiliy become a thing of no privacy.
Pardah or other comandments of Islam is there for the benifit of mankind. You dont want to follow or criticise it for your own interest it is your decision.
But one thing is clear that if the women are seen today almost out of cloths, she first came out of pardah.
Second point is that for a mankind who will decide what he is to eat, cloth or do. Definitely one who has sent him in the world and he is ALLAH.

by Archish on Nov 10, 2006 10:19 PM  Permalink
Hey hey hey ! hold on guys. Is this discussion on religion or is it on Sania. I thought it started with Sania and her dress. Let me say this see looks good in whatever dress she wears. Hizab or Burkha or short-skirts or just jeans ... enjoy the pictures man ! Please refrain from fighting guys, we need peace.

by ibrahim on Nov 11, 2006 12:27 PM  Permalink
All muslims are not terririst ok,

why dont u look at india,like tamil nadu.Andra pradesh.

Orissa,Bihar,even neibour country Srilanka (LTTE) they are aslo Tamilians.
RSS,VHP,BJP,-these grous are teririst
i think u dont know whats meaning of tererist

by Raj on Nov 09, 2006 08:18 PM  Permalink
Ankur - agree with you completely. Faheem, whether its a burkha or a hijab - will not generated any negative image about Islam. Your comment is just laughable.

Very Good Faheem
by shaik hassan on Nov 12, 2006 06:50 PM  Permalink
Hijab is to cover all the body.

to mr khan
by shridhar on Nov 10, 2006 07:24 PM  Permalink
mr khan for ur information LTTE, naxalites, maoists r not fighting for the sake of religion..they r fighting for their political issues in a wrong manner.. and u muslims r killing others for the sake of some blind beliefs.. u call other religions'people as infidels and insist to throw them out... this is the BIG PROBLEM with u guys..

by sorab123456 on Nov 10, 2006 09:39 AM  Permalink
Laugh my foot ankur,may be this is the knowledge your family has put into you.HAvent you learnt to respect all religions in school days??,if you have not learnt you are not indian,might have studied in some extremist schools of RSS,i guess.whats so funny in that to laugh she is sharing knowledge which ignorant people like you dont know.And remember you are not world to say the whole world is laughing.Every country has set of rules,that is the set of rules one need to follow if you are going to gulf,even if you take your mother or sister to saudi you need to take them in that dress irrespective of which religion you folow.In india there are no rules that does not mean some one is low and some one high.so mind your language..spoilt buddy

by farah on Nov 10, 2006 10:58 AM  Permalink
Mr. Ankur,please keep ur negative impression abt Islam to urself,we respect Islam n wud follow it

by sans on Nov 10, 2006 10:57 PM  Permalink
guys remember
the battle is between good/bad and not hindu/muslim

Hijab not burkha !
by faheem on Nov 09, 2006 04:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Fisrt of the title of the news is completely odd.
The dress code sania in this picture is called Hijab not burkha.Burkha is a dress where the whole body including the face is covered and sania in the above picture does not wear it.Please try to get some prior knowledge when you post news about the religious matters or else people will get negative image of religion.

RE:Hijab not burkha !
by jupiter on Nov 10, 2006 07:29 PM  Permalink
I want to say something because this discussion came up.

LTTE, Naxalites, Bodos started their revolution based on certain aim. Later some organizations crossed line. But because they want some land in Srilanka or Assam, they did not go and blast a train in Spain or England nor a resort in Bali.

Also, they never taught violence in the name of religion. It just happened that people living in that area are predominatly belongs to one religion. Also they never taught about viloence in their religious institutions.

Terrorist
by niyaz on Nov 10, 2006 04:34 PM  Permalink

All Muslims are not terrorits BUT all terrorists are Muslims...

RSS ----->They are also Terrorist.

by PJ on Nov 10, 2006 07:52 PM  Permalink
Let me add word. Just happened to notice that one Sebastian has mentioned that Islam is the most popular religion and more people are getting converted to ISlam than any other religion. This is absolutely wrong. I dont know where he got the statistics from. You need to carry out a more detailed research before making such a statement

by tpeekay on Nov 11, 2006 09:08 AM  Permalink
where d hell LTTE comes here... and for ur knowledge they are not terrorists... do u call bhagat singh, NSC bose, azad terrorists if u do then u can call them as well...

by sebastian on Nov 10, 2006 05:58 PM  Permalink
i could see lots of ignorant readers laughing on islam...on a popular faith that islam has been left with no positive image.
hey kids ,go back to the school books and read..
millions are getting killed by indian army in assam and manipur.
poor women are raped in villages in kashmir..and the rapists are not muslims. now dont ask..read..
hindu uprising in andhra killing the exploiting hindu landlords: naaxalism.
oklahoma bomb blast in usa: culprit is from idaho usa..their own blood.
there are million pf such examples..where good image guys are embarrasing the humanity but they are not in the press.
on the other go and research on the religios conversion rate among americans, british and europeans.. the most popular religion that they are embracing is islam..
so kids dont read the cencored newspapers.. read behind the wall.and then laugh..

by ali on Nov 10, 2006 06:29 PM  Permalink
this message is to Bhat

I think in this country the favourite passion is bashing muslims. if all muslims are terrorist then who are these Naxalites, RSS, LTTE who've killed innocent people and what have people like bal thackeray, uma bharti done who are hindus. So just get your facts right before talking shit.

by joseph on Nov 11, 2006 07:28 PM  Permalink
i am not a hindu nor a muslim so may be i can give a fresh thought to you people. some one says why all terrorists are muslims. please tell me who are ULFAs cadre. who are naxalites. and who are Nepalese maoist. now comes to muslims. dear, terroism is a weapon of weak. america is powerful. if he attacks iraq or afghanistan then it was a military attack, not terrorism. if they didnt get nuke arsenals, no problem. but when iraqis trying to throw americans out then they are terrorists. please go back to history and tell me what shivaji was doing. at that time auranjeb was powerful so shivaji has to apply guirilla tactics. israel has just bombared palestene and killed innocent people. it is called a mistake. if hizbollah will retaliate then it will be called terrorism. one thing i must clear here that i am not supoporter of terrorist who are killing innocent people on name of aajadi or religion. they are cowards. they should be hanged. problems of world can be solve by piece and healthy discussions. only the vishwa guru bharat can do this. time has come india should play its role. if we will be able to bring piece to the world. then india will be a leader.

by sreedhara on Nov 10, 2006 09:50 AM  Permalink
U r right Ankur. Women are reduced to the status of commodity. They are asked to cover the whole body. Men are dressed in western clothes. They can have any number of wives. Father in law rapes her DIL and becomes the husband and the poor husband becomes her son!!!! Is this a positive image???

by resh on Nov 10, 2006 04:06 PM  Permalink
i wud like to put right ur statement burkha means the thng shes wearing n hijab means covering the womens whole body u better ask around n find out b4 misleading others

by sr on Nov 10, 2006 11:37 AM  Permalink
i support you. it is so easy to discuss islam. but they should know that it is the only religion which has given the highest status to women.

by whatsurproblem on Nov 10, 2006 12:17 AM  Permalink
hey,wait a sec: where does the question of a "negative image" arise here?
would a person calling a rose a lotus be giving English language a "negative" image?

thanks for pointing out the error,friend, but plz dont get panicky over this unintentional term now; and whatever she s wearing, she still looks HOT!!

by GK on Nov 10, 2006 08:19 PM  Permalink
Could take names as Advan,Bal Thakrey.. they are a drop of water in Ocean as compared to the so called Jihadis...

by Abhinav on Nov 10, 2006 11:35 AM  Permalink
of course faheem is right... this is not a burkha guys.. i am surprised no one at rediff knows what a burkha is... that's why i looked at the story, wondering how u wud figure out that the girl behind the burkha was sania....
yeah she does look pretty btw.

RE:Mr. Batt's Comment. all terrorist are muslims..!!!
by Indian on Nov 10, 2006 07:45 PM  Permalink
Mr Batt , Noted your Comment .. But you Forgot about LTTE in Srilanka, Mavoyist in Nepal,Ulfa in Assam , Bodo's ,and RSS in India(esp in Gujarath & Kerala),
Nexalites etc...

Also Mr.Batt.. you told muslims are terrorist , What they calling so?? They are fighting for their Home land...for eg : Palaestine , Afganisthan and Iraq..

So dont call Simply .. anything on Muslim.. Be care.

by sameer on Nov 11, 2006 12:21 PM  Permalink

OOOO.... stop u told "all muslims are not trarist, terrorist are muslims."

then who r these people's bajarng dal, Shivsena, sri ram sena.... they also terorist only u have to knw this in Belgum (Karnataka) one sri ram sena leader accepted they r getting camps on using rifels and gun and they r preparing one "Allkaida" like group and also they are having the weapons. so tell me if allkaida group is an terrorist group. what u call these things. If SIMI is banned becoz of doing the same things why we didnt ask our govt. to bann these Organisations. im also great indian

by aziz on Nov 10, 2006 07:42 PM  Permalink
Advocates are fighting with one other without any judge. Your heart is the best judge. I request my Indian brothers not to believe the media news as they are wind by illeterates, half minded, short sighted millicious groups. Nothing will happen to Islam by negative comments. Muslims have come a long way from 1 to 1 billion. People used to critize & torture even at the time of ONE and the same is continuing at the time of ONE BILLION. So no need to worry, u will grow. But make sure one has to be on the straight path showed by the creator.

If wearing a short skirt is ok, then why all indians dont wear. Those who critisize islamic wear should make sure their sisters and mothers wear bra like top and let others see their thighs. Why adopted muslims\'s Shalwar Kameez?

by bala on Nov 10, 2006 08:11 PM  Permalink
For god sake..isnt there a filter..scratch the surface and almost all one gets is this kind of dangerous rhetoric.

Rediff pls filter messages.Interactive doesnt mean you can publish child porn..the same way pls remove the offensive posts.

Something for you Jupiter
by indian on Nov 12, 2006 01:56 PM  Permalink
Dear Jupiter get your facts straight,LTTE did kill Rajiv Gandhi,why? because he was with the srilankan govt.IN the same way if AMERICA and UK go on to attack Afghanistan,Iraq and other countries then do you think they won't have to bear the consequences.
Why does the european country not keep its dirty idea of imperailism limited to its own boundaries.Do you think America really believes in democracy.If yes then why does it use the clause of VETO in the UN for any decision taken by its memebers that are not in accordance with the Israel mindset,why does it not go with the majority.The main reason for the European interest in the gulf is OIL,do you really believe that they wanted democracy in IRAQ,then why don't they go for North Korea and a lot of other Non muslim countries that have dictators.If you think that palestinians are terrorists then all our freedom fighters were,have you any idea how much of palestine was in control of Isrrael before 1947, less than 5% but the UN made a wicked plan and now palestinians have less than 5% of their homeland wheareas the jews have total control.So if they do act against those countries whats wrong.

by Sania on Nov 11, 2006 01:26 PM  Permalink
Muslim are just 12% here but still fighting good on rediff. keep it up.

by Sandip on Nov 10, 2006 08:16 PM  Permalink
Why are we raising such a hue and cry over what someone is wearing? It is a fact that Sania Mirza is India's pride and we should all support her irrespective of which religion we belong to. would request everyone to stop having a communal riot on the net unnecessarily. every hindu or muslim who indulges in such activity is a criminal and an anti national and we all as true Indians should fight against this and not against each other.

by Sidhu on Nov 11, 2006 06:43 AM  Permalink
I sometimes read these message board for fun; but this is annoying guys. Since it is a public board it does not mean you can scratch anything.

If Ankur's relative was slaughtered in a riot, I understand his anger; but if you just want to do this for the sake of it - not on.
If God is one, he/she will not really like this - isn't it? Just hope it's not our Beckham Ankur - btw.

by Praveen on Nov 10, 2006 08:20 AM  Permalink
What is your problem man .No photos can she play in front of camera .Dont make issue for every thing on the name of islam . What else islam says?

re:it migth ignite controversy
by Mudassir Nawaz on Nov 10, 2006 05:59 PM  Permalink
Hi Friends,
Plz dont make unnessary statements that hurt others feeling . Discussion should be in a constructive way . This , i m telling to all .

by Dhunvavwala Mohamed Soeb on Nov 10, 2006 05:36 PM  Permalink
All are fools, targeting one another's religion. The topic is of Sania wearing hijab (that too is not at all a point of hype) and see where it has reached? This is the foolish Indian mentality which has prevailed ever since old days. Why don't we ppl learn to respect one another's religion? Always ppl say that Muslims are terrorists, question I ask is are RSS ppl not terrorists? Are Tamil Tigers not terrorists? Please stop such cheap and sense less talks and stop wasting the precious time.

by priya on Nov 10, 2006 05:36 PM  Permalink

Before telling all muslims are terriost, please see all hindus. advani,bal thankaray,all RSS activities. They are a black spot in the society.

RE:RE:Hijab not burkha !
by Proud Hindu on Jul 08, 2008 01:14 PM  Permalink
No people like you are black spots in the society.We need more of Bal Thackereys and Narendra Modi who will go to any extent to protect the interests of hindus.And remember those bast*ard terrorists are not going to spare your life because you speak on their behalf.Afterall,to them you are a kafir and they believe all kafirs deserve to be killed.Any answer?

by Observer on Nov 10, 2006 06:49 AM  Permalink
"Negative image of Islam " hahahaha .. has there any positive image left for islam that it would be negative ..

by M Khan on Nov 10, 2006 06:46 PM  Permalink
Brother Bhat, how about Tamil Tigers, Ulfa and Maoist... Are these muslims???? It is said that LTTE are most dreadest terrorists in the world

by Kaushik Das on Nov 10, 2006 07:21 PM  Permalink
Guys, this is a burqa (body covering garment) with a hijab (headdress). What is missing is the naqab (veil). The burqa does not cover the face or head. It is only a body covering.

What is in the name-?
by RIZWAN on Nov 10, 2006 06:06 PM  Permalink
People like you Mr. Faeehm complicates a very simple religion. Before teaching others, you should understand first that Hijab is an arabic word drives from Hijb which means to cover. There is no BURQA
in Arabic terminology. .

by Jack Hammer on Nov 09, 2006 08:25 PM  Permalink
Shut up Ankur.

I request the Admin to remove him for causing trouble. Let this not become a battle ground.

Please remove this "BAD APPLE" at once so that peace prevails.

Thanks

Jack

by sameer on Nov 11, 2006 01:53 PM  Permalink
It is disgusting to know that rediff has gone to this level of igniting hate in our own people of the country and still continuing this article on the website. Rediff team may be reading and laughing among themselves for what we Indian have become ourselves.
Rediff team: Stop unwanted articles and bring some articles which will bring nationalism and unity in our people of India.
If you are a responsible Indian, immediately stop issues that fuel hateredness.
Gud luck to you

by sandeep on Nov 10, 2006 01:35 PM  Permalink
hey what difference does that make.... your religion will continue to be ridicules... cover yr face or not....

by khaleel on Nov 11, 2006 11:29 AM  Permalink
hi,
donot talk anything abt any religion before u know the perfect one

Total 1054 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55   Older >