Total 464 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Our Soldiers are dying
by Indian Indian on Jul 19, 2008 07:38 PM  Permalink 

Our Soldiers are dying in Kashmir and Maino Antonia and her puppy are busy seeing MPs pareding in their houses. I pity our Armymen, they are being killed like chickens on a regular basis. I have never ever heard a statement from either Maino antonia or her puppy about the loss of Armymen on Border. Our army is involved in one-one clashes with terrorists. They don't use gunship helicopters or bullet proof gadgets etc. It's all soft-hand to deal with terrorists policy...

Our Country is going to Dogs!!
by Dinesh Jain on Jul 19, 2008 07:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is such a open circus of money going on. this proves that none of the politicians are honest and all they are after is just MONEY. And what about Manmohan Singh? He goes about tomtoying as a honest politician! look what an honest man has bought upon the country? do you think that he does not know that congress is doling out crores to the MPS? Then how is he a Honest Man? If he really is a Honest man can he just not accept defeat gracefully rather than making the whole democracy a donkey's shit?

RE:Our Country is going to Dogs!!
by soorma on Jul 19, 2008 07:51 PM  Permalink
But mostly MPs are aligning with BJP or left... If MMS is paying, how come they r not joining him...

by HP on Jul 19, 2008 08:20 PM  Permalink
because he prefers Taking rather than paying.....for ur info an update for you
" MMS to P.C. : yeah MP maange more
P.C. to MMS : sale yeah S.P./Amar khagaye sare paise jo they offshore"

by vinod prem on Jul 19, 2008 07:34 PM  Permalink
politics is well and truly a scoundrel's last resort....

by HP on Jul 19, 2008 07:29 PM  Permalink
he just a disguise.........Honesty doesnot exists in a Political Dictionary........they talk abt people interest....but only do what is BEST in their interest....in reality it is a multi million dollor Industry

by Joy Abraham on Jul 19, 2008 07:32 PM  Permalink
you are right Dinesh

N-Deal
by BSripad on Jul 19, 2008 07:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

No one says that if the deal is through, India will get uranium immediately and the reactors will start to work upto 75%-80% of the capacity, which are at present working upto 40% due to shortage of unm. Politions/Sceit. should comment on this.

RE:N-Deal
by HP on Jul 19, 2008 07:37 PM  Permalink
everyone including Left are raising big hue and cry on how India will loose out on nuclear defence capabilities......as if these Karats and Bhardans see one coming in the future....BUT no one talks on who will build the reactors .....ambanis i guess....no wonder Amar Singh is suddenly so much excited abt Sonia Gandhi just few months back he was accusing her of spying on his personal life to tarnish his image in public.....what will be the size of the investments....I guess these Left were "LEFT" out in the "DEAL"

by Joy Abraham on Jul 19, 2008 07:35 PM  Permalink
At the end of the road missiles and bombs are waiting for us, after a few kg Uranium for which a few billion USD will go to USA. Art 103 says that IAEA can make any report against India (means report for sanctions or military action to Security Council) for ANY non-compliance by India regarding the safeguards agreement. So wait for US missiles over Mumbai, Chennai and Bangalaru in 2014.

by pjothilingam on Jul 19, 2008 07:50 PM  Permalink
Yes Mr.Abraham,your apprehensions are correct.Unless the political parties opposing the nuke deal make a loud noise to be heard by the international communities, here and now, the IAEA can still treat the safeguards agreement as a done deal.Any withdrawal by a future govt may be refused.They may argue that when the safeguards pact was inked, the govt was in position, and according to our constitution,the govt of the day can conclude international treaties.

Tamasha with a Nuclear Deal
by seshadri santhanam on Jul 19, 2008 07:21 PM  Permalink 

The very same westerners who wants ink a deal with our country, will have a haughty laughter at us. Nothing else but parachoilism to the core. Some say it is against the Muslims some say it favors only the majority. Nothing but .....!!!
Why cant the media also keep their mouth little bit censored. They asked the same siddiqui as to whether they had met Dr. Kalam.
A nation is brought down. On one hand Sibal talks that Advani also agreed to support the deal on the other Advani did try wash his hands!

Kalam's view
by Joy Abraham on Jul 19, 2008 07:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

MMS my dear friend is Pro US and so he will go to any extend to please US boss George Bush, even risking his chair. He is risking his chair out of his love for USA. Tell me honestly - many of you love USA and would love to be a citizen of USA if you got a chance. MMS is such a USA lover, if he was not getting such high posts under Indian govt. he would have migrated to USA long time ago.

Mulayam said Kalam said the deal is good. Later some other politiican said Kalam said the opposite to him. On both ocassions Kalam did not speak. So do not assume what Kalam thinks. Till now he has not supported the deal, which in itself shows his opposition to the deal. Being a former President, he cannot go openly against the govt, as he will be branded as a muslim.

RE:Kalam's view
by HP on Jul 19, 2008 07:23 PM  Permalink
Its not for any love for US or any deal its all Love for Money....u think with inflation/price rise....the Govt will risk it own existence....I think commitments have been already given and money already exchanged hands, as this Govt. knows that it will not exist after this election even if manages to save itself in the Trust Vote

The movement of truth for UPA is coming !Now it is for poors to tread catiously and march to the Proletrian rule !
by mahabodhi on Jul 19, 2008 07:12 PM  Permalink 

The RSSBJP trojan horse amar singh is living in fools paradise !And the PM MMS has also a captalists agent is destroying even Congress over his stubborn attitude on NDeal !For the first time the Left - though most r upper caste leaders but r suposd to be morally stronger on their ideolgy than other kulak parties -for the first time have atleast relized the realpolitick of the new India ! For Left the Marx theory of class struggle can be operionlized and put in to operation if they r sincere and aligned with the opressed classes and fight for their proletrian dream ! Labour (the proletariat or workers) includes anyone who earns their livelihood by selling their labor power and being paid a wage or salary for their labor time. They have little choice but to work for capital, since they typically have no independent way to survive.
Capital (the bourgeoisie or capitalists) includes anyone who gets their income not from labor as much as from the surplus value they appropriate from the workers who create wealth. The income of the capitalists, therefore, is based on their exploitation of the workers (proletariat).
The revolution would lead to a socialist society in which the proletariat controlled the state, that is, "the dictatorship of the proletariat". The original meaning of this term was a workers' democracy, not a dictatorship in the modern sense of the word. For Marx, democracy under capitalism is a bourgeois dictatorship.
Left n BSP can help realize proletrian rule !

Realignment
by Joy Abraham on Jul 19, 2008 07:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BJP should be congratulated for resisting the temptation to jump into anti-muslim bandwagon and support the deal.

Being seen as an anti-muslim party, supporting the deal is the natural option for BJP. But they have decided to go with their biggst political rivals (ideologically) the LEFT and decided to oppose the deal.

This is a good time to realign forces - BJP, Left, BSP and Muslims can join together in National interest, leave the Congress, Mulayam and Lallu out and take the Nation forward through the path of peace and development- instead of confrontation between muslims and hindus, who are all Indians.

RE:Realignment
by Me Patel on Jul 19, 2008 07:17 PM  Permalink
National interest is only in deal Not politics and fools like u.

by srivatsa yb on Jul 19, 2008 07:11 PM  Permalink
ha ha jokers....u live in ur dreams...

manmohan is the best bet

by Jalaj Singh on Jul 19, 2008 07:21 PM  Permalink
Its just like 20 - 20 Over match with asking run rate is high when each ball is played very interesting game. Its heart throbbing. Heart beats are on peak. Cheer up all 543 MPs who are playing it well. They have made Bookies work very busy. Hamara Bharat Mahaan.

by Dinesh Jain on Jul 19, 2008 07:26 PM  Permalink
This is such a open circus of money going on. this proves that none of the politicians are honest and all they are after is just MONEY. And what about Manmohan Singh? He goes about tomtoying as a honest politician! look what an honest man has bought upon the country? do you think that he does not know that congress is doling out crores to the MPS? Then how is he a Honest Man? If he really is a Honest man can he just not accept defeat gracefully rather than making the whole democracy a donkey's shit?

by Joy Abraham on Jul 19, 2008 07:30 PM  Permalink
I fully support you Dinesh

by Dinesh Jain on Jul 19, 2008 08:43 PM  Permalink
Thanks for the support Joy! But i hope we can do something about the situation that our country is in! CANT THE SUPREME COURT JUST DISMISS THE PARLIAMENT?

I am feeling bad for manmohan
by srivatsa yb on Jul 19, 2008 07:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

this man has staked his entire image for the sake of the nation and these fools like mayawati,rudy,shahid ,left etc are playing politics...

I ask u ppl this, answer by your conscience and not political affliations

1) If Manmohan did not think this deal is in national interest, will he risk his own government over it? As the congress has nothing to gain electorally by the deal... it will only lose its muslim vote...this only proves that manmohan geniunely believes this deal will help us indians...

2) Is aBdul Kalam lying? is he politically affliated to take stands? ...its obvious and we have known our dear kalam for long enough to say he wont lie and he the utmost patriot...he will not support this deal if it goes against india

I dont know why indian politicians have to fight over everything..there needs to be compromise on somethings atleast when nation is concerned...this is pathetic politics

RE:I am feeling bad for manmohan
by Joy Abraham on Jul 19, 2008 07:13 PM  Permalink
MMS my dear friend is Pro US and so he will go to any extend to please US boss George Bush, even risking his chair. He is risking his chair out of his love for USA. Tell me honestly - many of you love USA and would love to be a citizen of USA if you got a chance. MMS is such a USA lover, if he was not getting such high posts under Indian govt. he would have migrated to USA long time ago.

Mulayam said Kalam said the deal is good. Later some other politiican said Kalam said the opposite to him. On both ocassions Kalam did not speak. So do not assume what Kalam thinks. Till now he has not supported the deal, which in itself shows his opposition to the deal. Being a former PM, he cannot go openly against the govt, as he will be branded as a muslim.

by Deve Gowda on Jul 19, 2008 07:05 PM  Permalink
sri, We can only pray for our leader MMS , God will give good sence to some MP and he wins the trust vote. Karat you will die a bad death. surjet and Basu you will be remembered by india for long long time for your support for UPa

by soorma on Jul 19, 2008 07:05 PM  Permalink
MMS is best for india... MMS is real, others are fake...

by HP on Jul 19, 2008 07:43 PM  Permalink
yeah even his own community leaders are not supporting him.....akali dals have openly announced that they are going to Vote against him...so much for a best PM of india.

by soorma on Jul 19, 2008 07:50 PM  Permalink
This is not about community. This is about country. You deserve to be ruled by maya.. start hoisting elephant...

by HP on Jul 19, 2008 08:03 PM  Permalink
If it is not abt any community then why so called UNPA partners like Left, BSP ,TRS are talking about muslim vote bank politics, even communal party like BJP have also joined them citing future elections....what has your great MMS given to the country's common people..inflation/price rise/hikes in essential commodities.....you may support MMS as far as we Indian are concerned...he has let all of us down and deserved to be kicked out......

Indo-US Deal
by YASAR IMRAN on Jul 19, 2008 06:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Indo-US nuclear deal is all about safeguarding our country which is FIRST for me. This was categorically confirmed by a renowned scientist (Dr A P J Abdul Kalam) and Atomic Energy Commission Chairman Dr. Kakodkar and now I have no doubt. I am 100% convinced that this deal is all-time best. Aaray even L K Advani is fully convinced and wanted to support, but party stopped him. This was further confirmed by Brajesh Mishra, the then National Security Advisor in NDA government (twice) and NDA faced extremely embarassing situation following Mishra's statement openly on two news channels.

The desertion of Shahid Siddiqui must be due to monetary benefit, as he is an opportunist Muslim who has no base whatseover. He has just got a chance to encash the prevailing situation.

I condemn Shahid Siddiqui's action with all possible means and words and history will not forgive him. I request all TV channels not to invite him for any debate, as he does not deserve to be part of the debatable team. He should go and staying in calm with Mayawati.

RE:Indo-US Deal
by Neptune Agassi on Jul 19, 2008 07:14 PM  Permalink
Sorry Yasar, I should not have called you a Muslim but a True Indian. Cause there are still many people like you for whom Country come first.Because you have expressed your views just like any other Indian who loves his country so the issue of religion does not arise.

RE:RE:Indo-US Deal
by mohd ata on Jul 19, 2008 07:27 PM  Permalink
Well every body...its again a very much fact that whatever we are talking abt today..will forget tomorrow and get these politician in power again and again. Its not a muslim or hindu agenda..its proactive decision for the betterment of future power crisis in india..well in spite of criticising these politician pls educate your near by society not to vote bliendly and ask educated people to go out and vote for the right candidate who can take the india in to next generation.

by Deve Gowda on Jul 19, 2008 07:02 PM  Permalink
Yasar Imaran, very few indian muslims think your way because people like taitor shahid siddique misguide them. why do think muslims are blame for terrorism becasue traitor like shahid misguide youth for personal gain

by HP on Jul 19, 2008 07:53 PM  Permalink
Shahid Siddique is a cheap oppurtunist....He claims to be a voice/spokesperson of Muslims...but I guess no true Muslim will ever support such a unethical person who was bought by Mayawati....he is a traitor who went to the party hosted by MMS when Bush came to India and claims he told Bush "that no Muslim will support the N-deal" , knowing Bush you think he would have lend his ear to this guy...I mean who is he....he is not a Cabinet Minister..nor his party was in the govt and Today he talks about Muslim interest what has he done for the people of his own community..

by srivatsa yb on Jul 19, 2008 07:03 PM  Permalink
high time these shahid sidd and all realise that they do more harm to indian muslims then favour ...they are simply playing to the sterotype

by Joy Abraham on Jul 19, 2008 07:26 PM  Permalink
Sorry, Dr Kalam never suported this deal. His silence should be seen as opposition to the deal.

The opinion of current bureaucrats can only be favouring govt., Otherwise they will have to resign if they oppose govt view. So do not give any value to the opinion of serving officials.

Retd officials can speak freely and the retired Atomic Energy Agency Chairman opposed the deal.

by Neptune Agassi on Jul 19, 2008 07:05 PM  Permalink
Yassar its good that there are many like minded muslims like you in India. Thats why India is what it is today unlike pakistan. But the "deemak" of extremism is slowly catching up on many of the people on both sides and only good education will be able to stop this.

by vijay on Jul 19, 2008 07:12 PM  Permalink
These illiterate MP might have got 30 CR for nt to support the Deal...
2 days back he was saying opposite of what he was saying nw...! first of all we INDIAN citizens have the right to knw whts this deal 123 is all about..
how can ny 1 tell tht its anti Muslim or Pro Muslim.. these guys dnt have loyalty towards the salt.. considerings the fact that BJP is anti muslim party.. M wondering for last few dayz how BJP is in favour of Muslim's, when thy knew tht deal is Anti muslim...! you know in center the MP's are putting thier price, if some 1 offers them bit more thy ill sell thier daug--hters...

Guys I have lot of muslim friends.. when asked them abt the Deal 123 thy dnt knw deal 123 is all about, theau all said if it in good for nation then it has to be carried out if nt then sld be cancled... please dnt come under the influence of these politicians who are thier to just mint money and divide the nation on religion and caste basis.... try to knw the fact before you take action...

by Vishy on Jul 19, 2008 07:12 PM  Permalink
why r u guys taking this debate to muslim or non muslim. Its abt siddiquies of indian politics today - and there are so many available today - Like other opportunists which includes a former prime minister, former coal minister, former CMs, son of a former PM etc.
Yasar bhai I appreciate your comments - its people like u who will take our country (and ur community) which is fighting poverty.

by srivatsa yb on Jul 19, 2008 07:04 PM  Permalink
what indian muslims need now is a leader of the stature of Abdul Ghaffar Khan

Nuclear Deal
by Victor Zuzart on Jul 19, 2008 06:59 PM  Permalink 

Are all the politicians(MPs) qualified enough to know what is in the interest of the country? Mostly or barring a few are elected thru money, muscle or illeteracy,caste,religious power. There is no qualification hence what could we expect next??? other than the mass to rule the literate-?

Total 464 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>