Total 360 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
right to test
by dilip vig on Jul 16, 2008 07:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BJP has a valid point when they talk about the right to test.But I have still to come across the clause which prevents from doing further tests...is it part of 123 agreement or something in the HYDE act prevents..pl does someone know about this...if this clause is nowhere then one would assume BJP is misleading the people and playing politics over the deal

RE:right to test
by dilip vig on Jul 16, 2008 07:44 PM  Permalink
only knwoledgable people need answer, do not be general be specific if you know..don't waste mine and your time

by Bharat Kr on Jul 16, 2008 07:53 PM  Permalink
dilip: Read the Hyde Act related to 123 Agreement. You can download it from internet, from many sites. BJP is not misleading, it is not possible. Why shall they, it was BJP whi started the n-business deal. We Indians are not idiots to be fooled by the BJP or Congress. Don't forget, it was BJP who made the nation nuclear weapon state. MM Singh, the then leader Rajyasabha, condemned the nuclear test. So, for MM Singh, its not at all important any future tests and even roll-back of the nuclear weapon program. He is more concerned with his personal false history, his western friends and their praise, than people of India, their future, and their sensitivities.

by James Bond on Jul 16, 2008 08:09 PM  Permalink
Hi, we have to sign the CTBT (comprehensive test ban treaty) administered by the IAEA as a part of the 123 agreement, which means, no more tests! US, France, Russia & UK have already performed scores of tests and have all the info that can be used to perform just simulations on the computer for new tests. But, India/Pak don't have this luxury. We may have to do couple of tests, if not more, to be able to do simulations...
Signing the 123... is like losing part of our sovereignty. We have already lost some of it by consuming Coca cola, McNuggets, KFChicken,etc. and watching CNN, etc. :-)!

by rohiet on Jul 16, 2008 07:45 PM  Permalink

no where its mentioned that India cannot do test...but it is also not mentioned that India can conduct test.

Also as the case is and also the character of US, if by any chance india conduct test US(NSG countries) will stop supply of Uranium.

by SkShazid on Jul 16, 2008 07:48 PM  Permalink
what we can do from rediff? let me think and come back...something can be done as u guys have so much of information.

by reetmohinder singh on Jul 16, 2008 07:54 PM  Permalink
all countries are already members of NPT, so no country conducts more test except for elements like iran and all .. so why so hype about future tests n all when nobody will do that being a member of NPT. and its amazing that this govt is able to bargain the deal without even signing the NPT. Good job ...

by dilip vig on Jul 16, 2008 07:48 PM  Permalink
rohiet...thanks but are you referring to safeguards agreement or 123/Hyde

by Tania Bhattacharya on Jul 16, 2008 07:53 PM  Permalink
You're right in observing that 'no further test' is not mentioned anywhere in the IAEA draft agreement.

For BJP it's nothing but a narrow gimmick. If the government falls and the deal doesn't pass through, and BJP comes to power, it's beyond them to effect any change in the deal. This much is absolutely clear.

In any case, BJP is known to have agreed for far less favorable agreement when it ruled last.

Somnath
by bharat pandya on Jul 16, 2008 07:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

With Somnath in chair, congress can not loose.

RE:Somnath
by SkShazid on Jul 16, 2008 07:39 PM  Permalink
Ask Somnath to stand on bench and hold his ear. Tell Somnath that the temple of Somnath was plundered 16 times by invaders so be careful.

RE:RSSBJP supporter Thinkpad is right and as per their ideolgy MMS has to be an agent of Khalistanis and antinational forces that's why RSSBJP is having tie up with AkaliDal in NDA!
by mahabodhi on Jul 16, 2008 07:35 PM  Permalink
The issue for NDeal is for RSSBJP as all issues here in Rediff for most RSSBJP suppoters r communal leanings !So can akali Dal atleast now realize what RSSBJP thinks of the AkaliDal or any one connected with punjab !The time will prove that akali Dal of Praksh singh is the most foolish and antionational party as RSSBJP and its supporters say day in and day out !For NDeal or not the issue in India has now communal overtones !

RE:RSSBJP supporter Thinkpad is right and as per their ideolgy MMS has to be an agent of Khalistanis and antinational forces that's why RSSBJP is having tie up with AkaliDal in NDA!
by rohiet on Jul 16, 2008 07:40 PM  Permalink

Congress is happy to be anti-Indian and you support them.

both of you are happy to make India pay.

by Binu Devassia on Jul 16, 2008 07:44 PM  Permalink
This BJP and RSS has played well tto divide india on basis of religion again. They filled the mind of people with communal partisan thinking and give support to all non-political parties like akalidal for power at the cost of national interest.

by rohiet on Jul 16, 2008 07:49 PM  Permalink

People who dont even know the full form of RSS are talking about RSS philosophy.

Rivers dont change their direction just because you feel so.

RSS/BJP is NEW INDIA

RE:RE:RSSBJP supporter Thinkpad is right and as per their ideolgy MMS has to be an agent of Khalistanis and antinational forces that's why RSSBJP is having tie up with AkaliDal in NDA!
by TheOneAndOnly on Jul 16, 2008 07:55 PM  Permalink

Remember British Forcefully DID change the Direction of Rivers in India And Ruined Indian Economy from Being 25.5% of WorldGDP in 1875 to less than 1% of WorldGDP by 1890.
FYI, USA's GDP today is 25% of WorldGDP.

RE:RE:RE:RSSBJP supporter Thinkpad is right and as per their ideolgy MMS has to be an agent of Khalistanis and antinational forces that's why RSSBJP is having tie up with AkaliDal in NDA!
by mahabodhi on Jul 16, 2008 08:29 PM  Permalink
@to all bigot RSSBJP supporters first answer you all bleive the thinkpad views !You do and tha's why I qoute from his posts and gave my nalysis !

RE:RE:RE:RSSBJP supporter Thinkpad is right and as per their ideolgy MMS has to be an agent of Khalistanis and antinational forces that's why RSSBJP is having tie up with AkaliDal in NDA!
by mahabodhi on Jul 16, 2008 09:20 PM  Permalink

According to Golwalkar, Adi Sankara (8th century AD) was an incomparable philosopher and a unique organiser of Hindu religion. He fearlessly roamed on foot from one end of the country to the other, conquering people to the Hindu faith and rekindling the ebbing flame of ancient Hindu culture. His activities aroused a national consciousness and threw out the treacherous elements of Buddhism as a distinct sect .
So now do not say ifs and buts when you are exposed but be staraight !You bigots only decive poors for centuries !Now the die is cast for Proletrian rule !Read other messages too in this issue in this art

So do not say any ifs and buts as younbigits always do !You r exposed and antinational and traitors of this motherland India and r now exposed !the proletrian rule is on the way and you kulaks can not stopped it !the poors will have their rights and righjtful place in their own country !they did not come as most kulaks came from Arctic as stated by your kulaks bigot leaders !Or do you againn show ur ignornace !U r exposed bigoty RSSBJP thinkpad !

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Why RSSBJP supporters report for bause !I only qoute from their posts and analyse the facts !
by mahabodhi on Jul 16, 2008 08:47 PM Permalink
He fearlessly roamed on foot from one end of the country to the other, conquering people to the Hindu faith and rekindling the ebbing flame of ancient Hindu culture. His activities aroused a national consciousness and thr

by mahabodhi on Jul 16, 2008 09:16 PM  Permalink
@roheit that's your idelogy !also read all my messages on this issue !Golwalkar had a very negative attitude towards the minority religions of India, especially Islam and Christianity. He categorised them as, enemies, invaders, aliens and internal threats of the Hindu nation. According to him, the so-called minority religions are bound to become disruptive elements to the Hindu nation. Hindus are, therefore, at war at once with the Moslems on the one hand and British (who are Christians) on the other .
And u may change ur vies to decive pors but now no more !So read about what he says of Lord Budhdha too!Golwalkar's accusations against Buddhism
Golwalkar’s anti-other attitude was directed also against Buddhism. He calls Buddhism a religion of fanatics, enemies of the cultural values and nationalist traditions of India. They are anti-nationals who sided with the invaders. He says: “the Buddhist fanatics invited and helped the foreign aggressors who wore the mask of Buddhism. The Buddhist sect had turned a traitor to the mother society [Hindu society] and the mother religion [Hinduism]” .
Buddhist influence had the baneful effect of effacing from the minds of the masses their tenacious adherence to their faith. It over individualised religion and the consequence was that the individual became more prominent tha

Golwalkar's accusations against Buddhism
Golwalkar’s anti-other attitude was directed also against Buddhism. He

RE:RE:RSSBJP supporter Thinkpad is right and as per their ideolgy MMS has to be an agent of Khalistanis and antinational forces that's why RSSBJP is having tie up with AkaliDal in NDA!
by mahabodhi on Jul 16, 2008 07:42 PM  Permalink
Akali dal must not forget that when they aligned with BSP in the past they were victorious allo if Akali Dal has any brains and selfrespect and have common sense to understand the RSSBJP manuwadi policy they must aligned with BSP and NDeal gets thru or not must dump NDA and form third fron along with left with BSP leading the front ! tiome will pove that whether akali Dal leaders have any brains or not ! No need to vote MMSon NDeal !but think of the future and aligned with left/BSP woith BSP leading the fron nationally !then and then only the guru Nanka's idea of WAND CHAKO or to share the wealth fo the nation equally with poor and allIndians will be realized !The BSP/left and various regional parties such as akali Dal of the NDA must come out of the grip of the kulak communal bigot RSSBJP and form third front to lead p[roletrian rule !

by TheOneAndOnly on Jul 16, 2008 07:49 PM  Permalink

There are Marxwadi, Moham-Madens, Missionaries, Gandhiwadis, and Ambedkar-wadis.

What's Wrong to be Manuwadis ??

Specify your Ideology And Shed It First.
Only Then Comment on others Ideology.

by mahabodhi on Jul 16, 2008 07:47 PM  Permalink
@roheit I know thw manuwadis well !All you can write is abusive languages !even Congress is the surrogate mother of RSSSBJP !Read my full messages !And all r aware of the RSSBJP views on Manusmirity !I am just trying to expose the true intentionms of RSSBJP !And one need to go on;ly thru the posts of RSSBJP supporters and that confirms my analysis of RSSBJP !Timwe will rove that who is righjt !All I urge is to ask all regional parties and even akali Dal which is being abused by RSSBJP thinkpad supporter as antinational and agent of anti india forces -should get out out of the NDA grip and all poors should come in one third frond with left with BSP leading this will be a winning a combiabtion !Time will prove this !w

RE:RE:RE:RE:RSSBJP supporter Thinkpad is right and as per their ideolgy MMS has to be an agent of Khalistanis and antinational forces that's why RSSBJP is having tie up with AkaliDal in NDA!
by TheOneAndOnly on Jul 16, 2008 07:52 PM  Permalink

As All Poors and Leftovers Come Together, They can GO around the World Begging with a BIG Begging Bowl.

by SkShazid on Jul 16, 2008 07:44 PM  Permalink
mahabhodu had been cong there in power they wd have never tested nuclear. this is true. congress has eaten up system after independence and even though BJP were or are communal but on national level they r better for India.

Just another Year
by TheOneAndOnly on Jul 16, 2008 07:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This N-Deal is only about the Political Pressure to Sell off Indian Sovereignity to the Western World.

A lot of Projects are initiated to Mine Indian Uranium And All of them are destined to deliver by 2009 or 2010.

Any Mining will not take more than 1.5yrs to start production.

This Con-gress wants to push this deal And Then Say, But for this Deal, we would have had NO Uranium.

We Are abt to get Self-Sufficiency by 2010. And All Western Countries are eager to Mine Uranium from Indian Mines. May be, We even have a lot more Uranium Reserves than publicised.

We are being Bluffed by this Con-Gress.

RE:Just another Year
by Act First on Jul 16, 2008 08:11 PM  Permalink
My friend, BJP/NDA is also for the deal, not now but after BJP comes.
Did you hear what Brijesh Misra(Vajpayees right hand) said abt the deal?

Till now Vajpayee didn't uttr a word for or aginst the deal. Because he knows taht this deal is much better tthan what he discussed with Bush when he was in power.

So don't tell all nonsenses...

If India can solve their power crisis/nuclear crisis by its own bu 2010, the best persons to tell that are Kalam, Karodkar or the present Nuclear scientists tell that...

Otherwise don't tell the dreams...

RE:Just another Year
by TheOneAndOnly on Jul 16, 2008 08:37 PM  Permalink

What have I to do with ABV or Brajesh Mishra ??

RE:M Singh Making History: 12% Inflation, sky-rocketing price rise, farmers suicides, muslims first claim on resources
by ravindra avsare on Jul 16, 2008 07:43 PM  Permalink
Hats Off to you Mr.Bharat. Well said about our non-performing PM. He will get lesson in the forthcoming elections.

RE:M Singh Making History: 12% Inflation, sky-rocketing price rise, farmers suicides, muslims first claim on resources
by SkShazid on Jul 16, 2008 07:26 PM  Permalink
Dear if i censor remove your communal feeling then rest of your statements are very valid. MMS has no balls. It is on loan to Sania Maino, Bianca and Raul.

Economy will decide on Dear Manmohan Singh
by SkShazid on Jul 16, 2008 07:20 PM  Permalink 

This heading suits better. History is always created and it does not decide. History does not create another history. Hysterical title. By the way can anyone give me mobile no. of MMS because I want to send him an SMS?

Enter the text as it is shown in the box below
MQ7bx

The greatest person Dr. MMS
by abboral boral on Jul 16, 2008 07:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What others say about him ,I dont know but history will tell centuries after centuries that one of the finest Indian Dr. Manmohan Singh did and saveed India from economic disaster in 1991 by introducing liberalised economic bill under the able support of Late PM p.V.Narsimha Rao and tacit support of ex PM the greatest Atal Behari Bajpai and now in 2008 He is giving India another gift ,a 2nd generation liberisation of nuclear power bill .I am writing this article today hopefully will remain another 1000 years and the people of India after 1000 years will remember these 3 greats of Indian but unfortunately and sad that leadership of congress and BJP have forgotten PVN and Bajpai totally and they never bother to take their name even .People of India will not forgive these unwilling leaders who oppose nuclear deal and donot want INdia should develop to become super economic power in years to come

RE:The greatest person Dr. MMS
by rohiet on Jul 16, 2008 07:36 PM  Permalink
O great Congressi Trumpets,

It the Nuclear deal not CTBT and NPT all rolled in one than what is it?

Does this deal guarantee us a permanent seat in the UN Security Council? (which was a goal of NDA Govt.)

is it actually India or is it US that desperately wants to tie down India with this deal?

How are we suppose to pay billions of dollars to the US for Nuclear Installations?

Why are we paying so much for just fulfilling 7% of our electricity needs?

The uranium reserves are limited...how are we suppose to run them after 30 years when the supply gets over?

Dismantle a nuclear installation requires even more money than installation?

Finally, are we ready to be another puppet of US band of Jokers

by Act First on Jul 16, 2008 08:13 PM  Permalink
Then hy Pakistan and China are opposed to this deal? They are very much worried about India losing its soverignty..:)

by SkShazid on Jul 16, 2008 07:42 PM  Permalink
sahi hai sahi hai.
US need quick cash and they want Indians money to go and they will give you some rod. Infact some of our state has surplus electricity and some in deficit. The problem is not just producing electricity it is also about having high grade transmission system and proper grid network to minimise loss of transmission and utilise the surplus from different source.

by TheOneAndOnly on Jul 16, 2008 07:58 PM  Permalink

It is also about Stopping THEFT and forcing people Pay Bills.

by abboral boral on Jul 16, 2008 07:43 PM  Permalink
well said Mr. Varghese.80 % of ordinery Indians like you and me support Dr MMS .Who cares thses unwilling leaders ,want to spoil India's economic growth by sitting luxary of parliament and eager to show their face in TV and other medias .Media people should not cover these people anymore instead they should cover 80% ordinery people and I am sure people will rwemember Media people also

by SkShazid on Jul 16, 2008 07:51 PM  Permalink
WRONG

by ss sharma on Jul 16, 2008 07:56 PM  Permalink
We all agree this massage. ,if Vajpai cold comes aftere his health recovery He shold go to this deal. ofcorse and certainly. Otherwise Adwani will push I sixteenth cetury ndia

by joby george on Jul 16, 2008 08:59 PM  Permalink
You are right the period 91-96 is the golden years of modern india.But after five years he could not get majority in Parliment.

Communist Buying Mps with Yuwan
by J.Peedika on Jul 16, 2008 06:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Communist are in efforts to buy MPs in its favour with money provided by the Chinese Goverment to vote against the confidence motion on July 21.22. One of their party leader himself said an Mp cost Rs 25 crore though he said in accusing manner. But they have a lot of Chinese Money to by just not MPs but even small political parties.

RE:Communist Buying Mps with Yuwan
by JGN on Jul 16, 2008 06:54 PM  Permalink
Unfortunately you are not an MP. So no use lamenting!!!!!!!

RE:RE:Communist Buying Mps with Yuwan
by Sunil Kumar on Jul 16, 2008 07:05 PM  Permalink
I agree. The Communists are lowlifes who will stoop to any level to denigrate the government. It has been their agenda since independence to let nobody survive and serve foreign interests. The BJP is also an opportunistic self-serving party. If this deal was done by them, they would not have opposed it.

by TheOneAndOnly on Jul 16, 2008 07:20 PM  Permalink

If MMS Can be in Such a Hurry and Secrecy,

What Prevented ABV from doing the Same when he was in Power ??????????
If You cannot Explain that, Then Your Allegation is Meaningless.

by SkShazid on Jul 16, 2008 07:22 PM  Permalink
Wow I think communists should win this time so that we can get Chinese Money in country and I am sure Communists govt will not last for 6 months. It is better to get some money rather than sending money to Italy.

Singh Is King :In Rabit & Turtle Race in the end Turtle Won.
by Amit Arora on Jul 16, 2008 06:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

PM Dr. MMS conformed to Precident thet he has 280 MPs, 8 more than the 272 required.
In Rabit & Turtle Race in the end Turtle Won.
Turtle: Dr.Manmohan Singh
Rabit: Left,BJP

RE:Singh Is King :In Rabit & Turtle Race in the end Turtle Won.
by rohiet on Jul 16, 2008 06:29 PM  Permalink

Good One

by raj on Jul 16, 2008 06:29 PM  Permalink
Ravan Raj you are the biggest enemy of BJP and RSS from last 6000 yrs.
Go to Lanks and watch cricket.

by rohiet on Jul 16, 2008 06:31 PM  Permalink

Ravan raj even now i agree the moderater has a personal grudge against you.

by rohiet on Jul 16, 2008 06:25 PM  Permalink
भारतीय जनता पार्टी की जीत होगी .

हमारे नेता आडवाणी होंगे

by SkShazid on Jul 16, 2008 07:29 PM  Permalink
भारतीय जनता पार्टी की जीत होगी. aapke नेता shazid होंगे.

by munaf mohamed on Jul 16, 2008 07:27 PM  Permalink
stop dreaming you BJP S...ers, congress will win the trust vote and will also win the next election with a greater majority

by TheOneAndOnly on Jul 16, 2008 07:23 PM  Permalink

Turtle and Rabit ???

OK!

Who was in a Hurry and in Secrecy abt the Signing of agreements with BUSH, 123 and IAEA ??????

by Act First on Jul 16, 2008 08:20 PM  Permalink
When PV Narasimha Rao and Mamohan Singh opened India's doors in 1991... evrybody including the spineless BJP opposed it..
When they came to power they followed the policies even vigourously and called "India Shining".

The same thing will happen here also.

by TheOneAndOnly on Jul 16, 2008 08:39 PM  Permalink

Yeah! That is Why Con-gress Disrespected the Dead of PVN, by putting his Dead Body on the Foot Path.

by Hebbar R on Jul 16, 2008 06:37 PM  Permalink
Some years ago one Lady went to the then President and gave a letter that she had the support of 272 MPs. We all know what happened after that. So, do not talk of MMS giving a letter to the President. It does not matter till the vote is concluded.

by JGN on Jul 16, 2008 06:56 PM  Permalink
Yes, Mr. Hebbar, evenI was about write the same. Some people have a very short memory.

by ravindra avsare on Jul 16, 2008 07:51 PM  Permalink
And ofcourse everyone knows who was that lady.

Total 360 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>