Total 2734 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
There is a limit to how many people Mumbai or Maharashtra can accommodate
by Attatar Yena on Feb 12, 2008 11:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There is a limit to how many people Mumbai or Maharashtra can accommodate. No doubt about that Certainly these places cannot accommodate all of Bihar and UP and the question is why should they ?? Has anybody thought about this ?? It is high time that we the people of this country decide on this issue which has serious implications on all areas that affect quality of life. Raj Thakerey's protest against UP and Bihars (not all Northies as media says) is the first step in that direction. So why should Raj be blamed ??
When DMK supports LTTE why is there no concern about regionalism ??
When Akalis install the portrait of Gernail Singh Bihdrawale in Dam Dami Taksal (who wanted to break up India) why was there chilly silence among the desh Bhakts ??
When Bengalis openly rioted to protest against exclusion of Saurabh Ganguly from Indian Cricket team where were media that cries foul against regionalism??
The truth is people from UP and Bihar have swamped the states like Delhi, Orissa, Assam, Maharashtra and Rajasthan. Wherever they go they start behaving like they are in Azamgarh or Siwan. They do not respect the culture in which they go. Raj Thakeray's fight is against those that want to convert maharahstra into azamgarh or Siwan. This fight is not for jobs or resources but to maintain local culture and avoid lawlessness of UP and bihar.
Lalu and Amarshing should drown in chulu bhar pani because it is their failure that people from UP and BIhar are flocking to other states.

RE:There is a limit to how many people Mumbai or Maharashtra can accommodate
by somil yadav on Feb 13, 2008 03:11 AM  Permalink
LETS DO A DEAL WITH MAHARASTRA

MARATHI STOP USING MINERALS LIKE COAL FROM JHARKHAND AND BIHAR

AND THEY WILL NOT STEP IN MAHARASTRA

MARATHI STOP USING ALL RESOURCES AND MINERALS FROM NORTH INDIA

AND THEY WILL STOP COMING TO MAHARATRA

I THINK THIS DEAL IS BETTER FOR ALL THOSE WHO SUPORTS RAJ

VANDE MATRAM

by Attatar Yena on Feb 13, 2008 03:22 AM  Permalink
You think you are in a position to make this deal ??? wakeup ..Maharashtra is not getting these minerals for free even now!!!

by Nitin Gupta on Feb 13, 2008 04:04 AM  Permalink
little surprised that how north indians are spoiling ur culture? Did they ask u not to follow ur festivals, did they ask u not to talk in marathi?
How many Maharashtrin's want to send there kids to marathi medium school then English medium school (did any north indian compels them to do that)...How many of them watch marathi movies and not hindi movies (again who is asking them to watch hindi movies)..
Grow up man...Ur identity is because on India and not MH...India is a free country where anyone can go and live anywhere he wants...
some buggers like u and raj can't take there right

by Attatar Yena on Feb 13, 2008 04:15 AM  Permalink
Mumbai has a limit and people of maharashtra will decide how many and how and who comes in !! The process has already begun. you have a problem with that you are free to move out.Period !!

by Nitin Gupta on Feb 13, 2008 05:41 AM  Permalink
u can live where will be decided by the law of india nd not by lucche marathi like u...if u have any problem with india then go and jump in arab sagar (its quite near to u and ppl like u should be thrown in it if they dont jump on there own)

by Attatar Yena on Feb 12, 2008 11:33 PM  Permalink
(CONTD...)
What have they done to improve the situation in UP and Bihar?? Before commenting on what is right and wrong these leaders should get out of their AC cars and mix with common people instead of partying with bollywood celebrities. Just ask people of Orrisa, Delhi, Assam, Rajasthan about people from UP and Bihar and you will know why the Raj Thakeray got so much support in Maharashtra . As for Abu he is ISI agent and a traitor. He incited muslim mob in mumbai to riot that directly lead to death of two policemen last year. People have not forgotten traitor Abu Azmi.

by Kaushik Das on Feb 13, 2008 12:48 AM  Permalink
yes, so what did you do when laloo was eating bihar up and mulayam UP? You voted for the congress party that was supporting the minority laloo govt in bihar and mulayam in UP and was also taking support from these two parties in the centre.

Now, when biharis did not have any option, they swarmed to other states. now you are complaining. it simply means that you are more regionalist.

if there is not enough space in MH, why don't YOU leave? why not let the hard working biharis stay there and the goonda 'raj' leave? At least, that way MH will progress.

by Attatar Yena on Feb 13, 2008 01:20 AM  Permalink
We have enough people in Maharashtra already dont ned any more from Bihar and UP atleast not the taxiwala or chaney wala..

RE:Raj Thakre Insecure , Destructive and Anti Social
by jihu on Feb 12, 2008 10:50 PM  Permalink
i absolutely agree with your last point. Adivasis and tribes like Senatelese in car nicobar, etc., are the originals of india. not too many people know about that.

by MIKE on Feb 12, 2008 11:15 PM  Permalink
Ms.Singh,i agree with you.lets try it.ask your n.indian brothers to go on strike.n.indians r brillint minds n our ias cadres show that.then why the hell you want to come to mumbai.stay in your home state n try to develop your home state.(by the how many more N.Indian PMs you guys need to develop your home state) we will take care of ours.

RE:RE:Raj Thakre Insecure , Destructive and Anti Social
by Sanjeev Patil on Feb 12, 2008 11:27 PM  Permalink
Hi Neha Jeenke Ghar sheese ke hote hai wo dusore pe pattar nahi maar karte. Think why this situation has arise.. don't make statement like child there is already lot of problems. Think about your future..... live the state as it. it is none of your business....

Make Poona Capital
by mmspm on Feb 12, 2008 09:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Make Poona as capital of Maharashtra

Let Mumbai be as Union Territory

RE:Make Poona Capital
by MIKE on Feb 12, 2008 11:19 PM  Permalink
don't segregate Mumbai from Maharashtra.Congress tried that earlier.Thi stime it will be costly from them and for all those who support it.No objection in making Pune our state capital.

by spindoc on Feb 12, 2008 09:43 PM  Permalink
Hope there are more Marathis.Else Raj T will start there too.He has phucking house there.:)

by Kaushik Das on Feb 13, 2008 12:50 AM  Permalink
good suggestion, actually. if delhi can be a state, why not bombay? in fact, bombay should be a state even more as it's density of population is more than delhi's. Also, that is the only cosmopolitan city we have in india where there are truly people from all classes and backgrounds. it has an identity of itself separate from that of maharashtra.

by Ashish Kanekar on Feb 13, 2008 03:40 AM  Permalink
Where will you get the fresh water supply from? There is no river in Mumbai and the water dams are in Thane and Nashik districts with pipes running in the water.

Keep hallucinating Das - it is not going to make your fantasies come true.

by Attatar Yena on Feb 13, 2008 01:22 AM  Permalink
Keep dreaming!! 110 people have laid down their lives for Mumbai in 1960s .. you want more blood...keep dreaming

by D S on Feb 12, 2008 09:51 PM  Permalink
don't get sexual here, this is not sex topic. Everyone should try to bring calm and peace and find solution.

by Professor DeenDayal on Feb 12, 2008 09:28 PM  Permalink
What is your point? you are wasting everybodies precious time madaam.

if we wanted to hear boring bhashaans we would go to politicians Rally

by Neha Singh on Feb 12, 2008 09:57 PM  Permalink
you know youq quality well . i should not say ant thing to you.

by spindoc on Feb 12, 2008 09:48 PM  Permalink
yeah true leave India to the tribes and do Tribal dance.:)

by Jyoti Prakash on Feb 12, 2008 10:09 PM  Permalink
this one is for everyone.
what's ur nationality???
If you know that then what in arguing?
If you don't then apply for your passport...

god bless all of us
live n let live.
take care.

RE:north indians
by D S on Feb 12, 2008 09:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I don't agree that North Indians are spreading. IN Delhi, my uncle employed Kerala typist because they were ready to work hard for less.
Delhi girls used to come for jobs but never protested that these dark keralites can do it because 5 of them live in a room. Some of Delhi girls were not rich. Yet I never saw massive unity and protest as you see in some places.
SO WHY IS SUCH HOOPLAH in Maharastra.

Once I asked my friend as to how Delhites will get lower jobs to my friend Rajender. He said, how can anyone leave their home and families to come here in Delhi. They must be really hard pressed.
Both of us are abroad because instead of fighting for low pay jobs that outsiders did, we went for better jobs outside.

RE:RE:north indians
by D S on Feb 12, 2008 09:28 PM  Permalink
Not me, my 75 year old uncle.

by D S on Feb 12, 2008 09:32 PM  Permalink
Will relay that to him, since I am far way, he can't hit me back.

by spindoc on Feb 12, 2008 09:35 PM  Permalink
yo DS what the heck ru harping on dude.I cant pucking understand a single word of it.Luckily your uncle selected a dark keralite as his typist and not u.Now you know why others get the phucking job.

by D S on Feb 12, 2008 09:26 PM  Permalink
correction:
Once I asked my friend as to how Delhites will get lower pay jobs. He said, how can anyone leave their home and families to come here in Delhi. They must be really hard pressed.
Both of us are abroad because instead of fighting for low pay jobs that outsiders did, we went for better jobs outside.

Raj Thakre Insecure , Destructive and Anti Social
by Neha Singh on Feb 12, 2008 09:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Yes its true that North indian are a bit more manipulative that is very wrong. But violence is very bad, Destructive and Anti Social.

.Though North India are not good in many aspect. But their contribution towards India in very significant. What Raj will tell of Good intellectuals of North India (IAS, Engineers, and Doctors) and Hard working labours.
If people of other place have capability they will get important positions. and will not Cry like Raj Thakre. Its survival of fittest.
If North Indians (Bihar , UP) will go on strike all activity of India will halt. But if Marathi will go to strike nothing much will happen.
Raj Thakre is feeling insecure and his future is very dark. Though he may get cheap popularity and vote. He should have motivated Marathi for progress. This is shame for Marathi.

Original citizen of India are Schedule Tribe Only. So Leave India to Schedule Tribe.

by Pradip Parekh on Feb 13, 2008 12:07 AM  Permalink
i do not believe manipulativeness is a problem. what is really a problem is the norhtern organized goondagiri, and i think that is raj t.'s real point. it is strange that people waste away enormously on peripheral stuff and miss the obvious.

by Kaushik Das on Feb 13, 2008 12:59 AM  Permalink
i think south indians are more manipulative. i have personally seen this. they are also more groupists. bongs, southies, marathis, all are groupists full of inferiority complex who try to show others down because it makes them feel good about themselves. 'north indian' is too much of a generalism as that is too much of an area that also covers kashmiris, paharis, himachalis, haryanvis, other than upites and biharis. also, because of casteism in up and bihar, thes people actually do not group together all that strongly.

i agree that some of these are bad elements and should be thrown out of the country itself (but are the fruit sellers among them??) but what i don't understand is how come they are doing goondagiri in MH? that means that MH is a weak place or their police is corrupt (which is a known thing).

also, i feel that it is unfair to blame biharis for everything. they have gone through a bad phase when people actualy went against the imposition of president's rule (which would have been the right thing) - the state lost everything. People like me left over ten years ago and cannot really go back to that state any more. however, not everybody is an assimilator like me. I do support it if the elements who don't weant to adjust are thrown out but blaming all biharis is not correct.

by Raja R on Feb 12, 2008 09:27 PM  Permalink
I agree with u......

by D S on Feb 12, 2008 09:19 PM  Permalink
I don't agree that North Indians are spreading. IN Delhi, my uncle employed Kerala typist because they were ready to work hard for less.
Delhi girls used to come for jobs but never protested that these dark keralites can do it because 5 of them live in a room. Some of Delhi girls were not rich. Yet I never saw massive unity and protest as you see in some places.
SO WHY IS SUCH HOOPLAH in Maharastra.

by K Radhakrishnan on Feb 12, 2008 09:28 PM  Permalink
If you think north indians are not sprading then you r wrong. You never went outside north. Well..first thing...I am not against north indians. I am saying the only solution is to improve north indian states. Son of soil issue will always come. I heard in mumbai marathi population is gone down to 22%. Obviously there will be reaction. I am sure same reaction will be there in chennai also if same thing happen.

by Raja R on Feb 12, 2008 09:26 PM  Permalink
staying in Delhi dont ask why it is happening in Maharashtra for that u need to stay here and see.....then u will understand what these uP and bihari's are doing here

by ramaniv on Feb 12, 2008 09:24 PM  Permalink
Sorry to start of like this but everything in your post is illogical

1. Son of the soil does not mean son of Maharasthra, son of the soil implies son of India or daughter of India, think larger!! In the US, if a person from Texas works in New York he does not get discriminated over!!

2. Employers employ people that are employable. Why do you think the people who get employed have it easy: if they are more educated, its because they worked hard at it. My arguement here: you reap what you sow. Just because you are born in Mumbai or Maharashtra does not mean you are better and believe it or not, Mumbai or Maharashtra is still India, North/South/East Indians still don't need a visa!!!

3. Every state has this problem but lets fix the problem thats happening today. Maybe Mumbai shd be an example here and not another statistic. Marathis are known for their sense of justice and their bravery, maybe they shd lead the way!!

Thanks...

by K Radhakrishnan on Feb 12, 2008 09:35 PM  Permalink
somewhat logical but not completely...the person in texas and in ny does not have that kind of cultural defference that we have. If language is not the criteria then why do we have the states division based on language? Its a hard fact and we have to accept it if we want to remain united. People will respect others only when they are happy when them. Unwanted guests will not be entertained by anybody...
Regarding talent and employability...that is applicable for intelectual jobs.. not for labouror jobs

by ramaniv on Feb 12, 2008 09:46 PM  Permalink
You have to remember, I didn't raise the example of the US here. You did that unfortunately and I was only trying to counter that.

States are not divided solely on language in India, some of them speak in the same tongue (UP/MP etc). We just split some of the northern states if you remember (Jarkhand/Uttaranchal), all of them speaking the same language. States were created to permit ease of governance. We just put in our logic, language, colour and religion to help us divide ourselves more and this is the sorry state of our nation.

In your post you started off saying education but the same argument extends to labour intensive jobs: there is something called hard-work, people generally employ whoever works harder, better and faster and they should also. Throw the quotas/reservations out and just because you are a marathi does not mean you should get paid IF you slack irrespective of where he was born!!!

by K Radhakrishnan on Feb 12, 2008 10:10 PM  Permalink
In my original post i clearly said 'not so educated people'. labour intesive jobs or clerical jobs goes 'not just' to hard work...but it goes by your favouratism or regional bias. Accept it dude...its a hard fact.
Also, there are few same language speaking states but they are different because of the size. The main criteria was language only...

by Babs Mishra on Feb 12, 2008 10:51 PM  Permalink
K Radhakrishnan ji...
The above comment by u not only brings forth ur poor upbringing but also shows ur utter lack of pride in the integrity of this country...sad that u had to suffix every comment with the division of south and north indians...
y didnt ur language got threatned when u were writing this comment in english???
Its one country n jobs should b on merit...
If locals r more capable they will get the job...
GROW UP!!!

Leave Mumbai ASAP
by spindoc on Feb 12, 2008 09:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Business installation owned by non-marathi maanoos should leave asap.This will lead Mumbai to Stone age just like the way Bengal is now.Both are good in harping about the past.Maharashtra survived the same fate as Bengal because of Mumbai--Non-Marathis-Business-Bollywood.Perfect example is cities from rest of Maharashtra with not much of a contribution from anyof them.To top it all agriculture which is the major economy of any Indian state Maharastra leads in farmer suicide.

RE:Leave Mumbai ASAP
by MIKE on Feb 12, 2008 11:26 PM  Permalink
farmer suicide is bcoz of congress gov. same gov that ruled n ruined india after gora left.that doesn't mean so called marthi party sivesena or others helped the cause of common man.

Total 2734 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>