Total 263 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
boycott the agents of the british
by John Fernandes on Mar 22, 2007 12:17 PM  Permalink 

tatas like many parsis were agents of the british thats why in mumbai u have huge parsi localities in posh areas where people from other communities are not allowed to stay prime example is khusrow bagh at colaba , kareghat colony at kemps corner and dadar parsee colony
continuing where the britishers had left off tatas have now started grabbing land from poor people using force its good if indians boycott the goods produced by the agents of the british

Mamta and Madani Farmer Friendly?
by asokan a on Mar 22, 2007 12:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Commies have always fought for the cause of farmers. Now there are many people trying to fish in the troubled waters. West Bengal badly needs industries. It has a large pool of well educated people. They cannot farm. They need industries. Farmers are always the most exploited. Politicians suppress them to keep the farm produce price low. No body truly fight for farmers' cause. Industries shall help the state flourish. Support Buddhadeb.

RE:Mamta and Madani Farmer Friendly?
by Ashok and Anita on Mar 22, 2007 02:08 PM  Permalink
why suddenly industries are a must when for the past so many years they were being forced to shut down. Gherao was a common feature and pro-people and strikes and power cuts galore - Oh what a party that was!Now suddenly its progress any how better late than never but never at the cost of another. Will you give your land to the state govt for progress ?

tata &Indica&Budadeb
by sathyanarayan iyer on Mar 22, 2007 11:45 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is true that Industrialisation in WestBengal needs lots ofincentives. But Why Tata. It can be seen tht th same Tata Motors pricng its Indica in Pune (Mahrahtra) at a price not less than 4 lacs, even after crosing the breadk even part. Then how are they going to give thesamecar at 1 lac Rupees. It is all eye wash. It can be seen that In Pune Tata motors have monopolised their industry and int eheindustry every one know that they do not make the payment not less than 45 days. They run the industry on others' monye. Do they need the support in giving sengur land. The same can be talked about Nandigram. Some thing is behin the ice.
prabu

RE:tata &Indica&Budadeb
by Jayanta on Mar 22, 2007 11:53 AM  Permalink
This is the problem. We don't think what we should. What's harm in it if someone wants to give a car in 1.0L or 1.5L ! Does it pinching you! All are expert and understand business better than Tata or Reliance!

RE:tata &Indica&Budadeb
by prabirbaran sarkar on Mar 22, 2007 11:58 AM  Permalink
Yes, when Maruty udyug was setting up their
manufactureing unit they promished to sell car at 45000/- each car,as it would a small family car. Tata also doing the same thing to get facilities as maximum as possible. We know that
an Auto ricksaw is sold now at 1 lakh rupees.
Why state goverments are so eager to give so many things free from public money to Tata?
And that too innocent farmers who do not know
many things and being murdered . Is it a justification?
P.B.S

RE:RE:tata &Indica&Budadeb
by A chackraborty on Mar 22, 2007 12:13 PM  Permalink
the stae government has go crores of rupees for the upcoming 2009 general elections. theywant to build up a large fund of Rs 1,00,000 crores by selling `1,00,000 acres of farmers land to disreputed industrialists like SALEM of indonesia so that they can increase their strength from 60 to 150 in 2009.
in Rajarhat they have given the farmers Rs 5. lakhs per acre and are selling to IT companiea at 300 lakhs per acre. Where is all the rest of the money going. why is the state govt selling land when the farmers could directly negotiate with the industrialist? that is because they want a big cut of the profit from the induatrialist.

RE:RE:RE:tata &Indica&Budadeb
by Ashok Gupta on Mar 22, 2007 02:13 PM  Permalink
do you have indisputable proof ?

RE:RE:tata &Indica&Budadeb
by Jayanta on Mar 22, 2007 12:09 PM  Permalink
Nobody does business spending money from their own pocket!We need to see in bigger perspective.
Tata is investing in WB after change in vision of Govt. But once again we in Bengal are so intelligent and inteect, that we have started opposing the whole process. In any work in INDIA, nothing goes right. Still if 70% happens sacrificing 30%, that's also a great achievement. So,please think big, think fast and think differently.

RE:RE:RE:tata &Indica&Budadeb
by John Fernandes on Mar 22, 2007 12:22 PM  Permalink
you can so easiy sya that because u fall in 70% who will benefit

Communist myth
by rajiv mahajan on Mar 22, 2007 11:32 AM  Permalink 

I dont know why people have this misgiving that communists are pro poor ! Their vested interest lies in the fact that more the poor, the better - because the moment everyone is prosperous and satisfied, they would lose their constituency. Why should they do this harakiri ? So while they would hoodwink the people by crying hoarse for them, they would do everything to ensure that their plight never improves. West Bengal's economic situation is a case in point.

RE:budhu should quit in favour of a gult
by A chackraborty on Mar 22, 2007 12:20 PM  Permalink
mamta might be a novice in politics and an idiot. but she certaily has spoilt the name of the fraudulent COMMIES [ CPM] They have been exposed now and the nation can see how they have used hitmen to control a state for 30 years. The dead bodies of 7 people killed in Choto Angaria case has not yet been found . They also thought that the dead bodies of all the dead would be destroyed. But the no of villagers here demonstrating against them was 588 families to only 12 familiea against in he Nandi gram area alone. This figure is from a news paper. Thus COMMIES who do not want their fraud on the people of Bengal to be exposed is now trying hard with Sonia Gandhi and Pranab Mukherjee who is a freind of he marxista to stop the CBI enquiry from exposing all the skeletons in their cupboard from coming out.

RE:RE:budhu should quit in favour of a gult
by ABC XYZ on Mar 23, 2007 04:07 AM  Permalink
Maa Mamata is the biggest IDIOT of the century. She has been doing all sorts of nuisance right from the start of her career.
a) She debuted into politics by doing a Nanga Nach on Jai Praskash Narayan's car
b) She became rail minister and then resigned in a rush to be come CM which she never became
c) She has constantly changed her loyalties
d) She has kicked out her main strengths like Ajit Panja, Subroto, etc.
e) She has called numerous bandhs pi***g people of WEB
f) She staged a hunger strike which became more a joke in itself
g) Her followers ransacked Assmebly
h) She is issueless at this point and thus hovering around SEZs

SHE IS A LOST CASE. SHE NEEDS TO BE SENT TO RANCHI KANKEY MENTAL ASYLUM ....

Land fo Industry
by Govinda on Mar 22, 2007 11:27 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1]Crores of people infiltered from Bangla Desh have occupied land and residing very happily.
2]Why Mr Jyoti Basu did not take any stern action to stop infiltration and push them back to their country?
3]First you sleep and then you cry for something!
4]National interest were never seen by Mr Jyoti Basu except his chair - vote bank of infiltered people!
5]You are firs Indian nad then Communist.

RE:Land fo Industry
by SUBHABRATA DATTA on Mar 22, 2007 11:47 AM  Permalink
please read up & then u post here. find out which party is responsible for the influx from east pak/ b'desh. its CONGRESS

RE:RE:Land fo Industry
by A chackraborty on Mar 22, 2007 12:23 PM  Permalink
The communists have been responsible for the influx. The influx started in the Left fron regime. left front leaders have issued ration cards to these foreigners. The CPM and CPI supported the Chinese during the Chinese aggression of India. They are actuially antinationalists.

Nandigram
by on Mar 22, 2007 11:26 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Don,t understand why people take interview of such dull-headed person.He doesn't have much insight about SEZ, economy and clear vision about how a country prospers. Whereever SEZ and industrialization has taken place , no one has died rather living in good health. Think first computerization Issues in India and in BENGAL vis-vis present scenerio. Infact a group of people wants, rural people should remail in same condition so that they can play with them.

RE:Nandigram
by Debankar Dutta on Mar 22, 2007 11:53 AM  Permalink
this only shows how political parties take advantage of a situation to get into power. everyone in WB would agree than the left govt in WB is doing gr8 under budhhadeb babu. if anyone from outside havnt visited bengal in 5 years, plz visit bengal to see for urself the sea of change that has happened for the good of most people not just the rich n wealthy. none of the other parties in opposition in WB is strong enough or has any mass support in WB, they r just a bunch of power hungry hooligans trying to take advantage of an unfortunate situation. they r not really interested in the people who died, they just want the CM to be related to the incident and oust him.

RE:RE:Nandigram
by A chackraborty on Mar 22, 2007 12:32 PM  Permalink
I think the buddha govt has not done anything great for bengal. The Left fron has 130000 crores public debt. The villages of Bengal are much worse off than villages of even Rajasthan, Maharashtra.
Kanu Sanyal has given the figure of 356 dead due to starvation in one tea garden alone and about 200 dad in another. But if one farmer dies in andhra or in maharashtra it becomes national news but the media has been bough over in bengal and also some of the national media is more intent on broadcasting BOB Woolmers death than the large scale genocide committed by the west bengal government. Only the rich in west bengal have become richer A certain business class is now the favourite of the marxists. They are getting land at cheap rates from them all round the city of Kolkata. they are not opening any industry except some sponge iron plants and som IT industires. The Communists had blocked the advent of computers in Bengal in 1984. They have made 70 laks joblees by not teaching english in the primary level for the last 30 years. They have systematically seen to it that people remain poor and only their supporters remain rich. They have squandered Central Govt funds and siphoned them off to their party fund and their party has now become one of he richest parties in the country. Even some of the intellectuals who have been suporting them for so many years realise hat they were actually wrong in doing chachagiri of the left.

RE:RE:RE:Nandigram
by ABC XYZ on Mar 23, 2007 04:12 AM  Permalink
Dear Mr. Intellectual,

Things do not become rosy overnight. It takes time. Due to Buddhadeb's positive intitative, investors have lined up in Bengal. We have a budding Software business, Petrochemical factory which is actually making profit, Investors from all over the world are showing interest in Bengal. And you the ARMCHAIR ANALYST say nothing has happened. So, what we should sit quiet as we did during Jyoti Buros regime? Are you nuts? Stop talking rubbish and grow up ...

by Suresh Babu on Mar 22, 2007 12:48 PM  Permalink
Dear A Chackraborthy,
Ofcourse, the computersiation had made lakhs of people unemployees in the nation, including me and hence a labour frontly communists opposed it.

RE:RE:Nandigram
by Arya Gupta on Mar 22, 2007 01:52 PM  Permalink
I think you knowledge about development of West Bengal is limited to Calcutta only...Look at the villages...In West Bengal, we have a worthless government, who, after 30 years of rule, shout during each and every election, that we need health, we need education, we need emplyment...as is the opposition is responsible for all this...And above all we have a literacy rate of 30% which has allowed them to fool people and stay in power for so long without doing anything for development...They resisted IT from entering Bengal and now Jyoti Basu is trying to wash his hands out of it by saying that its was a great mistake...Grow up...see other states run by Communists...Look at Kerala...How they alternate governments...First learn how to vote...how to create a strong opposition...is the CPIM as a party keep on getting absolute majority every election, then god also cannot save West Bengal from utter misery.

by ABC XYZ on Mar 23, 2007 04:15 AM  Permalink
Another ArcmChair Analyst out here.

So, what did you do mister for the villages? Improvement does not happen overnight. With all these different investments pouring in and rapid industrialization, whole of WB will benefit including the rural areas. But as long as psuedo-intellects like you and others and our Maa Mamata in place, things cannot happen the way they are supposed to happen. SHUT UP AND DOn't post rhetorics if you don't have anything to say.

Idoitic Principles & Idelogies
by ram tiru on Mar 22, 2007 11:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi bengalis u people have elected communists for last 30yrs communsists without giving chance to anyother parties & with their idiotic principles & ideologies made bengal hopeless & i stll think people r responsible for todays mistake what happened 1n nandigarm.

RE:Idoitic Principles & Idelogies
by SUBHABRATA DATTA on Mar 22, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink
we dont win because of you, we win DESPITE of you

RE:RE:Idoitic Principles & Idelogies
by Jayanta on Mar 22, 2007 12:14 PM  Permalink
This is not a win or lose situation! Stop thinking evrything from political angle. See Lalu-ji, if you have a brain(good), you can do it. But brain like mamata!!!!!!!

RE:Idoitic Principles & Idelogies
by on Mar 22, 2007 11:41 AM  Permalink
Probably had to do it because opposition has leader like Mamata. She was given an opportunity to show her credentials as Railway minister, but walked out giving some reasons.
Reason, we know, she doesn't have the brain to understand the intricacies of various issues. That's why she is back to Bengal and started doing all non-sence

Message(s) deleted by moderator not displayed on this page
Total 263 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>