Total 1581 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
RE:Great JOB Anand, Vidya , Rashmi, Dheeraj
by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 03:06 PM  Permalink

I visited your site, www.faithfreedom.org. It is fabulous!!!

RE:Great JOB Anand, Vidya , Rashmi, Dheeraj
by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 02:58 PM  Permalink

Thank you, faith freedom! We will do our best!

You too are doing a great job!

RE:in india where are muslims or chritians
by sak khader on Jun 06, 2007 03:30 PM  Permalink
Dude!!! Go and stop your lower caste women being r a p e d by your upper caste Hindus... stop burning your lower caste Hindus alive...

The Truth
by ems nnn on Jun 06, 2007 02:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The truth is in old Kerala, the untouchable Hindus (OBCs and SC/ST) , Christians and Muslims who eat non-veg , consume alcohol did not follow pula(Ashoucha after death and birth) and rules related to periods of women were debarred from entering temples . After the Temple entry all Hindus are allowed to enter temples.
But there was no temple entry made for non-Hindus and so the practise of punyaham is still continuing. the Brahmins of Kerala have no personal objection to non-Hindus entering temple ; they are just following the old custom

RE:The Truth
by Anand Iyer on Jun 06, 2007 02:22 PM  Permalink
U mean to say taht old customs which r violative of Lord's teachings in Bhagvad Gita should be followed in Lord's own aboode?????

by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 02:19 PM  Permalink

Anyway, what would non-Hindus do in a Hindu temple? They hate Hinduism, "stones", "idol worship" and "animal gods" so much, and that is why they converted to better (?) religions. What would they do inside a temple? They better use that time fruitfully inside their mosques and churches.

So, there is no need to allow non-Hindus into a Hindu temple.

RE:RE:The Truth
by Anand Iyer on Jun 06, 2007 02:22 PM  Permalink
You have a valid point. But if by allowing them, they see that the atmosphere in the temple is pure and there is a change of their hearts-why not?????

RE:RE:RE:The Truth
by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink

In Tirupati Lord Balaji temple and Simhachalam temple and near many other temples in Andhra Pradesh, some idiots and scoundrels have been distributing pamphlets propagating Christianity. They are doing this with the blessings of Andhra Pradesh government.

In Andhra Pradesh government, the Endowments Department is full of SC/ST Christians (like in any otehr department) and they control the Hindu temples. These people support people propagating Christianity.

If we allow non-Hindus into Hindu temples, when you visit a temple next time, you will be welcomed by some idiot distributing Christian literature. I will not be surprised, if he distributes Christian literature standing next to the priest distributing prasad. That day will not be too far.

RE:RE:RE:RE:The Truth
by Anand Iyer on Jun 06, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink
Titupati Balaji temple has fashioned an innovative response. They take processiuon of the Lord thru Dalit settlements. I saw on TVchannels.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:The Truth
by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 02:54 PM  Permalink

That is one good thing they did, taking Lord closer to the Dalits.

RE:RE:RE:The Truth
by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink

Moreover, we don't need people to "change their hearts". That is not going to happen. Even if they change their heart, their communities will not allow them to convert to Hinduism or even practise Hinduism without converting. Our Hindu community is tolerant, but the same can not be said about other communities.

If they really want to know Hinduism, let them read Bhagawad Gita, which you frequently quote. Let them not come into any temple.

RE:RE:RE:RE:The Truth
by Anand Iyer on Jun 06, 2007 02:43 PM  Permalink
Dheeraj, hears r changing but at a slow pace. Visit www.faithfreedom.org/www.towelianism.wordpress.com. I have factored in ther changing environment in fashioning my responses

by sak khader on Jun 06, 2007 03:33 PM  Permalink
Pure.... urine of cow...

by Anand Iyer on Jun 06, 2007 06:44 PM  Permalink
Sak khader-so what u suggest-camel piss?????

by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 02:35 PM  Permalink

Wishful thinking!!! You are very innocent, Mr. Iyer. No offence ...

Remember that their hearts are full of hatred for Hinduism. Look no further than the messages posted on this web-site. The people who do not post messages on web-sites are even more poisonous than these educated, internet-savvy people.

I have seen many of your messages here. While I broadly agree with many of your views, I do not agree with some of them, including this one.

If they want to understand Hinduism, they can do it in other ways. Our temples are not exhbitions and showpieces.

by Anand Iyer on Jun 06, 2007 02:41 PM  Permalink
I know a good deal about Christianity and Islam. I have a lot to confront them with. But given the context of this article, I have broadly refrained from it. I want all Indians to follow one of the four religions founded in India. I want to claen up dirty practices in Hinduism which dont conform to the noble ideals preached in its scriptures.

by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 02:46 PM  Permalink

I only want to cautions all Hindus about non-Hindus. The Hindus just do not know what is going to fall upon them soon. Especially the Christians in India are extremely dangerous. Their idiotic evangelisation non-sense is ruining the country. Keep in mind the Christians have successfully destroyed several native cultures and religions all over the world. They are systematically and in a very planned way, doing the same in India. They are steadily growing in strength. Unless we Hindus unite, we would be in serious trouble.

by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 02:51 PM  Permalink

You said you want to eliminate bad practices from Hinduism.

If you want to eliminate caste system, that is fine. That is not really a part of Hindu religion and it is not sanctioned by our scriptures.

But, please do not try to change temple customs. They are not bad practices. A temple is not a building in which a stone is garlanded and worshipped. There is a lot more to it.

No entry for non-Hindus. In fact, I feel only those Hindus who really follow Hindu customs must be allowed. Only those who read Gita and Upanishads or do Yoga, Pranayama and Dhyaana must be allowed. What id the use of thousands of people looking at a stone and garlanding it? A temple can not help someone, if he is not pious and does not make at least some effort to understand scriptures.

Casteism is highest in Kerala too!
by Gautam nil on Jun 06, 2007 02:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Of course, the nation was proud of high literacy rate of Kerala. But, I was dismayed to find extreme caste conscience in Kerala even at this time too, inspite of their so called education!

Perhaps, their education has not accomplished the purpose of the education to them!

Such low and narrow attitudes to bend to caste variations have definitely defeated the purpose of education, though the present system of education by itself does not cater to a noble purpose at all as rightly pointed out by late Dr. Radhakrishnan, the eminent philosopher and educationist and late Dr. Einstein, the eminent scientist!

RE:Casteism is highest in Kerala too!
by Ranjith Parakkal on Jun 06, 2007 02:06 PM  Permalink
Caate conscience may still be there in Kerala. It will take some time to go. But theres no explicit caste discrimination. Atleast we have got so far with our literacy.

truth
by vidya r on Jun 06, 2007 01:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There are nearly 52 muslim countries.
1 Show one muslim country which provides Haj Subsidy.
2 Show one muslim country where Hindus are extended the special rights that muslims are accorded in India?
3 Show one country where the 85% majority craves for the indulgence of 15% minority.
4 Show one Muslim country, which has an Non - Muslim as its president of prime minister.
5 Show one Mullah or Maulvi who has declared a 'fatwa' against terrorists.
6 Hindu-majority Maharashtra, Bihar, Kerala, Pondicherry, etc. have in the past elected Muslims as CM's,... Can u ever imagine a Hindu becoming the CM of Muslim - Majority J & K ?
7 In 1947, when India was partitioned, the Hindu population in Pakistan was about 24%... Today it is not even 1%. In 1947, the Hindu population in East Pakistan (now bangladesh) was 30%... Today it is about 7 %. What happened to the missing Hindus? Do Hindus human rights?
8 In contrast, in India, Muslim population has gone up from 10.4% in 1951 to about 14% today; ... whereas Hindu population has come down from 87.2% in 1951 to 85% in 1991.. Do u still think that Hindus are fundamentalists?
9 In India today Hindus as 85 %. If Hindus are intolerant, how come Masjids and madrasas are thriving? How come muslims muslims are offering Namaz on the road.
10 When Hindus gave to Muslims 30% of Bharat for a song, why should Hindus now beg for their sacred places at Ayodhya, Mathura and Kashi.

Lastly Hinduism is not a religion.
Its a way of LIFE - S.V

RE:truth
by Anand Iyer on Jun 06, 2007 02:03 PM  Permalink
U say "Show one Muslim country, which has an Non - Muslim as its president of prime minister.". Oh! U r asking for too much. U should say "Show one muslim country which treats even muslims properly". Do u forget the attrocities committed by Pkaistani Army on muslims of East Pakistan(now bangladesh)?What treatment do Pakistanis mete out to Ahmediyas? Which muslim country has a proper, genuine and full-fledged democracy?

RE:RE:truth
by jhumjhumi nag on Jun 06, 2007 04:38 PM  Permalink
Very true . I agree with you fully
Well said

by Akram on Jun 06, 2007 02:47 PM  Permalink
There is no second thought on India being a democratic country and vast majority of them including hindus,muslims and christians are tolerant, which is the main reason for the peaceful coexistence of all.

But problem starts when trouble makers try to divde the people for narrow benefits.

1) regarding the Haj subsidy it is against the priciples of islam and the government is keeping this to appease not only muslims in india but KSA for maintaining trade and other benefits.

2) in india the special rights is not only given to minorities but also to SC/ST who were suppose to be hindus. This special right is used keep them at bay like giving fish rather giving the fishnet for narrow benefits. If muslims were have special rights like meena's there should be a bunch of IAS,IPS and other officres. But that is not happening so the special rights is paper only.

3) Gujju businesman dominate the trade& industry of Uganda, Gold market of Dubai, In Bahwan group of Muscat brahmin dominates and the muslim workers are negligible.

4) Lebanon is arab country whose top post is reserved for christian, also Tariq aziz deputy of Saddam is christian. Same with nigeria.

5) Show me a single hindu who is punished for his involvement in riots - Krishna commission or Gujarat riots

6) Can you ever imagine those things getting repaeated in Bihar,kerala etc or imagine muslim become PM of this country.

7) Even today two districts of Sindh pakistan has major hindu population- check the

by Kishore Babu on Jun 06, 2007 03:04 PM  Permalink
Show one christian /muslim org which does for all

The entire money comming to all temples is donated by hindhu devotees.whereas the funds of temples are under govt control and used for all.
Even take an ex, the Tirupati Balaji temple gives funds to Padmavati University,Swims hospital and so many other schools and colleges.
But these are governed by govt and govt appoints sevaral christians as head of these scools/university.show atleast even one single org of xstians/muslims which gets funds only from its followers buts spends for all.
Even the funds came to tsunami victims, the xstian missionaries has asked the victims to convert to xistiansim to give it to them.shame on these ppl who still cry on hindhus.

by on Jun 06, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink
1. What trade benifits one get to go to Suadi? Is there any agitation from any Hindu community in the country for Haj subsidy? All politicians has a political agenda. But the citizen who are 85% can veto such a decision.

2. Hinduism can rectify its problem as it monitors itslef and accepts critisism. This is on SC/ST. Do Islam rectify any such criticism or rectify its approach to other fellow human beings and women?
3.What is the percentage of Hindus in the Islimic countires you have mentioned? Till recently Hindus were second citizens in Pakistan. Have you ever raised your voice against killings of Pandits in kashmir?
4. What is the power these non-muslims hold in a Islamic country? Is it same as CM or President can do in India? What is the percentage of non-Hindu persons holding high posts in India and what is percentage of non-Muslim persons holding high posts in Islamic country?
5. Show me one muslim who was punished in Hyderabad(Bhagyanagar) riot in 90s in which 840 Hindus were shot and 19 muslims killed? Political slotering in the name of religion does not point to in-tolerence of that religion. It is the common people's support of that religion decides such issues.
6. Forget the highest post. Talk atleast PM post in Pakistan? Will you accept(without voting power)? What is the common Hindu's respect to Sri Abdul Kalam or Sri Abdul Hamid( first recipient of Paramveer chakra)? If you know the truth and if you have that capability, you can become PM of this count

by sak khader on Jun 06, 2007 03:36 PM  Permalink
"In contrast, in India, Muslim population has gone up from 10.4% in 1951 to about 14% today; ... whereas Hindu population has come down from 87.2% in 1951 to 85% in 1991.. Do u still think that Hindus are fundamentalists?"

Hindu population is coming down because hindus dont want more than one child. They are coming down by themself. Muslims trust in God that he is the one who feeds and provides for the family. Hindus dont have trust or faith in God. They think they are the ones who provide for their families..

by vidya r on Jun 06, 2007 03:49 PM  Permalink
Then why there are muslim beggars all over the country.
Use ur brain.

RE:RE:RE:RE:truth
by on Jun 06, 2007 04:21 PM  Permalink
You do not know what is the faith in God means? Do you want God to send a message to you reduce your poppulation? Have you heard him? If yes, then why are you deaf?

by Anand Iyer on Jun 06, 2007 02:11 PM  Permalink
"Show one Mullah or Maulvi who has declared a 'fatwa' against terrorists.". Correct. Mullas only declare fatwas against Sania Mirza and not against terrorists.

Hindus ONLY have themselves to blame... Time we rectify!
by Rajeev Venkat on Jun 06, 2007 01:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i have seen many such instances. as young boys we used to play night cricket & in the night sit on a local temple verandah & drink water there. one fine day, a christian (pentecostal) boy in our group, who till then was an ABSOLUTE normal guy, refused to sit on the verandah & drink water there. he said, he had learnt that he should not be doing so the sermon he had attended the previous sunday. we were 18 years old at that time. slowly, the friend stopped mixing with us & stopped even talking us. thats when, i realized that we Hindus take pride in mocking our religion. i am not impressed by this friend of mine. but yes, only in india can you see the majority religion being subjected to official ridicule & permitted mockery on TV, Ads, Movies everywhere.

how else can u imagine the CM of Maharashtra presiding over a ceremony of conversion to Buddhism? agreed, hindus consider Buddha as a Hindu God but today Buddhism is nothing but a face of s0-called Dalit Politics. in which country can the head of a state dare to do so? only in india, because hindus are either Gujjars, Brahmins, Meenas, Rajputs & so on.

we ONLY have ourselves to blame. its time we put the barriers of caste behind & integrate as a one proud, rich cultural entity.

RE:Hindus ONLY have themselves to blame... Time we rectify!
by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 02:23 PM  Permalink

You are very correct!

by SAM KIM on Jun 06, 2007 02:37 PM  Permalink

u r right.
in our office we do "Ayuda pooja" every year. on that day even our boss a foriegner comes stands with folded hand till rituals are over. But a convertee Xtian female just disapears at that point of time. It has been going on for couple of years now.

What a hypacrates na?

by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 03:01 PM  Permalink

Our Christian neighbour gives us books on Christianity, but she does not want to know anything about Hinduism.

They refuse to accept our prasadam, but they send cakes on Christmas.

by Akram on Jun 06, 2007 03:10 PM  Permalink
dear sam,

i really accept the thing you have written though i differs you in many other things.

i have a marwari friend who visits a famous temple near to my house everyweek, since the temple is open for all i have accompanied him several times. But once i have a christian friend with me he refused to come with us.

but now stopped going with any friends to temples since it may cause unnecessary issues.

by Surya K on Jun 06, 2007 03:34 PM  Permalink
Dear Akram,

Friendship is frienship, we dont break friendship for sake of reliigion as its something above religion as its a human bond. I have been to mosques, dargas, caught hold of Peers, ate in Iftars and Id have been to churches drank their sacred water, ate their chocolates, cakes. Its all done in good spirit and friendship.

This is done even having a second thought of religion. We can say Allah ho Akbar; Amens with ease. This is were our strength lays, Tolerence is the pillar and this is what we have been tought, Ram and Rahim are same for us.

You may be exception but how many of our minorities can tell accept these ? Can you spare a thought that the most tolerant persons are changing their mindset and what could be reason for this ???

Stop saying that hinduism sacnctions caste/untouchability
by Anand Iyer on Jun 06, 2007 01:51 PM  Permalink 

There is a great misconception that untouchability and birth-based caste system has scriptural sanction in hinduism. The birth-based caste system is sanctioned only by Manu-smriti(how anyone can consider it more authoritative than the Gita and the Vedas -I cannot understand). The following extracts from authoritative hindu scriptures -I give for information of one and all:

1.The castes r based on qualities and actions and not birth.(Chapter no.4, verse no.13 of the Bhagvad gita)-(So what Gita talks about is "class"(quality and action-based) which Manu turned it upside down as "caste"-birth-based)

2."....not study,not learning is the cause of Brahmin status.Conduct is the basis,there is no doubt about it".-Yudhishtira's reply to Yaksha- Mahabharata III.312.106

3.If one's birth were to decide one's caste,then all should be Brahmins because all human beings have one father-Prajapati(God-the Creator)

4. He in whom good conduct is manifest, is a Brahmin and in whom this is absent is a Shudra.Mahabharata III.180.27

CERTAINLY MANU IS NOT A GREATER AUTHORITY THAN KRISHNA AND VYASA(BOTH INCARNATIUONS OF LORD VISHNU). What is more, according to Mahabharata, Vidura (who was a great devotee of Krishna) was a Shudra.

Mr. Vayalar Ravi is a Christian, but pretends to be a Hindu
by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 01:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The fact is both Mr. Vayalar Ravi as well as his wife are practising Christians. Mr. Vayalar Ravi is aiming for Hindu votes as well as Christian votes. The Christian wife brings Christian votes. He pretends to be a Hindu, so that he can get Hindu votes.

Mr. Vayalar Ravi's main problem is that he should not be considered a Christian, and he should be considered a Hindu, so that he can get Hindu votes.

At the same time, he will practise Christianity, propagate Christianity and help insitutions propagating Cristianity, so that he can get Christian votes too.

He wants to have all benefits.

RE:Mr. Vayalar Ravi is a Christian, but pretends to be a Hindu
by Adobe on Jun 06, 2007 01:41 PM  Permalink
Nothing wrong in that, as long as there are fools like you who will vote! Get a life!

by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 02:02 PM  Permalink
You idiot!!! Don't post idiotic replies, you scoundrel!

If you have nothing meaningful to write, get lost, you dirty idiot!

by Adobe on Jun 06, 2007 02:17 PM  Permalink
Meaningless posts(including yours) deserves them sob!

by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 02:26 PM  Permalink

What was meaningless in what I wrote, idiot?

RE:RE:Mr. Vayalar Ravi is a Christian, but pretends to be a Hindu
by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 02:29 PM  Permalink
There was nothing wrong and meaningless in what I wrote. Did it hurt your Christian conscience?

GOOD HINDU SELF ESTEEM HAS WAKEN UP
by Narad on Jun 06, 2007 01:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Today's blog makes me feel that I am truely among Hindus with self esteem, yesterday I had to face baseless arguments and abuses from Hindu haters

RE:GOOD HINDU SELF ESTEEM HAS WAKEN UP
by Anand Iyer on Jun 06, 2007 02:25 PM  Permalink
Your assessment is 100% correct. I have visited your site. U r doing wonderful job.

temples will become public parks
by on Jun 06, 2007 01:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Recently I was visiting a teample in Karnataka, where non-hindus are allowed. I was studying all the scupltures in a less lighted corner of the temple. There I saw a musilm man involved in questionable act with a veiled muslim girl (must be of 14-15 years age) in that deserted corner. When they saw me they walked away. The temple does not have any guard or anything, So i thinkg this place is used as convenient place for such activity. If we open out temples like Gurvayoor to all religions, situation cannot be different. There will be all kinds of non-hindus coming to the temple just to watch and make comment. Kerala is fast turning into another saudi arabia, already it is difficult for hindu women to walk in public road.

RE:temples will become public parks
by Akram on Jun 06, 2007 02:51 PM  Permalink
but our khimji's,shetty,menon, and shah lick the ass of arabs for business.

no joke it is unforunately true

RE:temples will become public parks
by vidya r on Jun 06, 2007 04:03 PM  Permalink
but what faithforfreedom said is more humourous

Total 1581 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>