Total 288 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Good work Dr. Manmohan
by rama prasad on Aug 23, 2007 02:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If you think carefully about this deal we have several advantages than disadvantages.
1. The power crisis in India is the main reason for agricultural and economic set back. Please understand that Rural India gets only 3-4hrs power/day.
2. small and medium scale industry can operate only 1-2 shifts in a day because of power problem.
3. domestic power price is increaseing due to less production.
4. India has several inherent problems to maximize hydro electricity projects.
In the scenerio which I mentioned can we have an alternative to ease the demand supply???
Yes that is nuclear power. Please think that we are developing country and has limited access to nuclear technology that the west has. (I dont think that Indian thorium technology is so advanced to operationalize immediatly to meet the crisis and ofcourse we need to continue our research on that even after the deal)
In this scenerio it is better for India to be in cooperation with bigwigs like US and NSG. I do not know why aome of the Indian politicians do not understand this, When our Scientists them self are happy with the present for of the deal. It is known fact that Communists never like growth of India. They are financed by Chinese to put obstacles in the growth of India. I like BJP for several reasons but I hate them for this deal opposing.
I dont like Manmohan singh for several reasons but I appreciate his sincere effort for this deal which can make things better for India in future.

RE:Good work Dr. Manmohan
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 02:24 AM  Permalink
Only 2 nations in the whole world are opposing this Indo US nuclear deal, China and Pakistan.... China has the Most Favored NAtion status with the US and opposes the same status for India. China has got a similar nuclear deal with the US bt opposes the deal with India... Jyoiti Basu of CPM protested against Indian defence againt chinese invasion of india in 1962 and was jailed by Nehru for anti India activities. Basu went on to become the CM of bengal. Commies never condemn Chinese claim of arunachal Pradesh whn the people themselves want top be part of India.. CPM opposes Indian nuclear progress bt has no problems with Chinas nuclear arming of pakistan whch are targeted towards India and supports iranian nuclear program. The communists oppose ndustrialiazation in India and went on killing 100's of poor farmers in Singur and Nandigram tryin to grab farmers fertile land for setting up industries. Commies are ruling bengal for more than 30 years now and have reduced bengal from being the finest to being the poorest.. Only big industry in commie ruled states bangal and kerala are trade unions and their number one product is strikes and bandh. Commies vociferously opposed introduction of computers by rajiv gandhi, commies cald computers as evil and against national interest. Commies neva condemned chinese invasion of India in 1962. Commies do not recognize aksai chin in kashmir as part of india. And yes the commies got a new name now "Headless Chickens and Spineless Morons".

Countering US Supermacy is Communists existence.
by andrew smith on Aug 23, 2007 02:12 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

By signing a landmark agreement with Washington - a deal that reverses 30 years of US policy towards India - the communists are worried that India will become a part of America's global strategy.

This is completely unacceptable to them, since their very political existence and ideology is based on countering US supremacy in the economic and political spheres

RE:Countering US Supermacy is Communists existence.
by Vishnu Sharma on Aug 23, 2007 02:50 AM  Permalink
Wrong it is not based on Countering US Supremacy
But undermining India's potential and fostering
chinese supremacy for ever.
I want the CPI(M) to make one conscience ridden statement on the chinese occupation of Tibet

by bigindiacanvas on Aug 23, 2007 03:27 AM  Permalink
CPI(M) i.e the Chinese Party of India (Morons) dont see or use the internet or computers. Remember they opposed computerization when Rajiv Gandhi introduced it. they are still opposed to it. Dont expect them to reply.
they came to know of the Ronen Sen's statement only after BJP brought it up. Imagine what india would be today had Rajiv listened to the communists then. India would have been grouped with Ethopia,Somalia, Congo and other north central African countries as the most backward countries of the world.

by andrew smith on Aug 23, 2007 02:13 AM  Permalink
Sentence from BBC Report

We were against USA, we got trouble. Now AS PER YOUR WISH, we were close to USA like you, now what is your problem?
by mr on Aug 23, 2007 02:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We were against USA, we got trouble. Now AS PER YOUR WISH, we were close to USA like you, now what is your problem?

RE:We were against USA, we got trouble. Now AS PER YOUR WISH, we were close to USA like you, now what is your problem?
by mr on Aug 23, 2007 02:02 AM  Permalink
We WERE against USA, we got trouble. Now AS PER YOUR WISH, we ARE close to USA like you, now what is your problem?

RE:We were against USA, we got trouble. Now AS PER YOUR WISH, we were close to USA like you, now what is your problem?
by Jehan Mir on Aug 23, 2007 03:02 AM  Permalink
Two wrongs don't make one right.

It was animosity of India against Pakistan,which pushed Pakistan into US corner.

US tried to violate Pakistan's sovereignty by threatening to bomb alleged 'terrorist ' target within Pakistan,based upon her superb intelligence,which had provided information about WMD,in Iraq.

Pakistanis don't want it to happen to you.

So,if can't learn from history,at least learn from current events.

Is that too hard?

RE:RE:We were against USA, we got trouble. Now AS PER YOUR WISH, we were close to USA like you, now what is your problem?
by Anil Kumar on Aug 23, 2007 03:23 AM  Permalink
pakistan is a dog of USA,THERE IS A SAYING..."dogs and cats can me tamed as pets but elephants and Lions cannot!!Got the point?

How dare you compare India with pakistan.You idiot.Pakistan is suffering because "its reaping what it has grown'i,e islamic terrorists and jihadis against India,now they are biting you,well we may take some more blowes from your export of terror to India...but you can't shake the basis of India which is democracy and unity in diversity,secularisam!!

RE:RE:RE:We were against USA, we got trouble. Now AS PER YOUR WISH, we were close to USA like you, now what is your problem?
by Jehan Mir on Aug 23, 2007 06:01 AM  Permalink

If you truly believed in those values,there would not have been any partition of India ,which happened because Hindus particularly Gandhi injected religion into politics and starting calling Muslims as minorities ,then refusing to give a requisite number of legislative seats.

You have not changed much since.You continue to deny parity to Dalits ( untouchables)and other minorities commensurate with their numbers and oppose any quota system for them ,so they are able to stand on their own feet,

Talk is cheap.

by mr on Aug 23, 2007 03:08 AM  Permalink
Pakis crocodile tears about India rights & India well-beings. Hmmm.

RE:RE:We were against USA, we got trouble. Now AS PER YOUR WISH, we were close to USA like you, now what is your problem?
by Jehan Mir on Aug 23, 2007 05:52 AM  Permalink

No tears of any kind for one who was warned but did not heed. You are on your own.

As far as Pakistanis are concerned, you can go to hell and heavens would not shed a tear.

Good Luck.

by mr on Aug 23, 2007 03:58 AM  Permalink
When separated, Gandhiji given 75 crores rupees to Pakistan for Govt., even though, you were separated, you mean to tell here that "animosity was created by India against pakistan". Who created the aniomsity?

by Jehan Mir on Aug 23, 2007 05:48 AM  Permalink
India by violating the terms of settlement for the partition of India , in Kashmir.
Then taking the matter to U.N. ,then like a cry baby ,refusing to abide by the decision of the UN to hold plebiscite,then fighting three wars, extra-judicial killings of 100,000,Kashmiris.

Is that enough ,or should I say more ?

RE:India's 30% Thorium resource base can fuel for next 2500 years of Electricity
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 02:09 AM  Permalink
put that petition in ur arsea... moron idiot

RE:India's 30% Thorium resource base can fuel for next 2500 years of Electricity
by Vikas Sethi on Aug 23, 2007 02:10 AM  Permalink
U r a publicity hunter.ur petition will be thrown out by Supreme court. Thorium tecch is still some yrs away. It is not yet commercially developed.

RE:RE:India's 30% Thorium resource base can fuel for next 2500 years of Electricity
by jiniharesh on Aug 23, 2007 03:22 AM  Permalink
If people like you who dont belive India's 30 year of research, no one can help and our politicians will pass any resolution. We're the only Country in the World at present to safely design, develop, build and generate power using Advanced Heavy Water Reactors which is in Kalpakkam, Chennai and US and other countries want this. There's an IPR india is having for this. You know that. Its an indigeniously developed technology.

India already mastered the technology called CANDU and we got VVER from Russia. See the Report from "Geopolitical Diary: Fighting Meltdown on the U.S.-Indian Nuclear Deal
May 01, 2007 02 00 GMT" @ - http://www.energyfromthorium.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=250

CANDU / Indian Reactor history:
http://www.ecology.at/nni/country.php?country=India

by Cynic on Aug 23, 2007 02:17 AM  Permalink
Have you kept an option in your petition for us to oppose your stand....and support N-deal?? :)

by andrew smith on Aug 23, 2007 02:06 AM  Permalink
Before making petition, do you know how to process Thorium?

Are Indian scientist capable?Since we are not capable we are going for Uranium.

American reactors are more efficient than Indian reactors and more saftey features are employed.Do you agree with that?

RE:RE:India's 30% Thorium resource base can fuel for next 2500 years of Electricity
by jiniharesh on Aug 23, 2007 02:32 AM  Permalink
Hi

I dont know whether you've spent atleast 5min to read the content of my petition. Just you
've replied i think. Kindly see below statement from wikipedia on India's capability on Thorium. I'm not from any political outfit. Kindly do not support or oppose anything which you're not 100% aware of.

---------------------------------------
[edit] India
India has an active development program featuring both fast and thermal breeder reactors.

India%u2019s first 40 MWt Fast Breeder Test Reactor (FBTR) attained criticality on 18th October 1985. Thus, India became the sixth nation to have the technology to build and operate a FBTR after US, UK, France, Japan and the former USSR. India has developed the technology to produce the plutonium rich U-Pu mixed carbide fuel. This can be used in the Fast Breeder Reactor.

At present the scientists of the Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research (IGCAR), one of the nuclear R & D institutions of India, are engaged in the construction of another FBR - the 500 MWe prototype fast breeder reactor - at Kalpakkam, near Chennai.

India has the capability to use Thorium Cycle based processes to extract nuclear fuel. This is of special significance to the Indian nuclear power generation strategy as India has large reserves of thorium %u2014 about 360,000 tonnes %u2014 that can fuel nuclear projects for an estimated 2,500 years. But the hitch is with the expensive nature of the construction of Fast Breeder Reactor in comparison with the Pressurised Heav

RE:RE:RE:India's 30% Thorium resource base can fuel for next 2500 years of Electricity
by jiniharesh on Aug 23, 2007 02:37 AM  Permalink
The URL is missing. Hence replying again with the wikipedia URL: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fast_breeder_reactor#India

Communists and communalists are idiots!!
by Anil Kumar on Aug 23, 2007 01:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

PM manmohan singh is a visionary and completly right!!India needs 3 things for its economy,inductry,jobs,poverty elimination in rural areas..those are power ,power and power,now with this climate change debate,india needs clean power...THE ONLY SOLUTION IS NUCLEAR POWER,YOU MAY NOT LIKE IT..but USA is the super power and once USA helps India to get through IAEA and NSG(45 countries have to approve,who else apart from USA can do that),the India can buy nuclear fuel and technology fron USA,FRANCE,Russia etc.60 years we were denied this technology and power.

So what is your problem man..yes if somebody gives me power to reduce our problems, FDI,jobs by out sourcing, international influence,TAKING HUNDREDS OF IMMIGRANTS to their country(even our own Haneef wants to go back to australia after all the issues) and offer stratergic arms to counter hostile neighbours the n i will make friends with them and ABOVE ALL FIGHTING FANATIC ISLAMIC TERRORISAM.in this case its USA.I support all the governments who are for this friendship like my fellow majority indians,There is nothing to be ashamed of Indo-USA friendship!!Iam proud of that!!

RE:Communists and communalists are idiots!!
by andrew smith on Aug 23, 2007 02:10 AM  Permalink
By signing a landmark agreement with Washington - a deal that reverses 30 years of US policy towards India - the communists are worried that India will become a part of America's global strategy.

This is completely unacceptable to them, since their very political existence and ideology is based on countering US supremacy in the economic and political spheres

From BBC news

RE:Communists and communalists are idiots!!
by Anil Kumar on Aug 23, 2007 02:28 AM  Permalink
let them terminate the deal when they come into power(i,e mojority indinas supports them).Thats what indian constitution says!!THERE IS BINDING AGREEMENT IN THIS UNLESS MAY BE INDIA TESTS ANOTHER WEPON EVEN THEN WE CAN MANAGE I BELIEVE.LEFT WAS AGAINST INDIA's first nuclear test??what moral authority and support they have to blackmail this governement??

India needs power,power and power for its development.Its easy to talk abot 2500 years of thorium reserves etc..and easy to forget what we have done in the last 60 years in this regard.Nothing...still power cuts,increasing oil imports...industries suffering...villages the most.why west bengal and kerala are least industralised states in the country...because of communists.No doubt!!

I am happy that majority of indians supports this deal.
I belive that Left is acting to please China.I belive China is India's enemy and foungt a war and occupied our land and still intends to occupy arunachal etc.

comminista are traitors!!

RE:RE:Dot Busters Are Going To Deliver Cockroaches
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 02:20 AM  Permalink
dude plz no matter wot but plzzzzzzzzzz do not offend the modesty of a woman coz a woman is godess durga and she will rip u apart if u offend her modesty. so plzzzzzzzzzz dont do dat... i request u.. Jai Hind

RE:Dot Busters Are Going To Deliver Cockroaches
by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 02:01 AM  Permalink
U r da biggest coackroach.. do u knw indian moselms in arab states are considered third grade... They do dat coz peole like u exist here. we have to grow n propsper economically unlike u mullah fanatic moslem cavemen livin in ToraBora mountains and givin India a bad name.. get lost moron

by Jehan Mir on Aug 23, 2007 02:53 AM  Permalink
Then listen to the head cockroach.

by Jehan Mir on Aug 23, 2007 02:13 AM  Permalink

Cockroaches ! these are not my words.

by Jehan Mir on Aug 23, 2007 02:09 AM  Permalink

You think these Arabs or anyone else in the World respect Indians whom they perceive as
" nuts " for worshipping,cows,rats,snakes and other innate objects which can't hear or help you.

Lets be serious.

by vikas sethi on Aug 23, 2007 02:02 AM  Permalink
Read Faithfreedom.org and see what all the US, Europe and the world says about muslims and its prophet. U still live in US, Europe and lick American ass, use American money to build mosques and then US ammu to bomb these mosques (Lal Masjid).

What r you?????????Define urself first.........

by Anil Kumar on Aug 23, 2007 02:06 AM  Permalink
do you know in India there are people who call muslims as traitors and terrorists,Which is not the truth and these guys who are calling them are a very tiny tiny minority!!

So i can see here you are trying to promote hatred against Indian and americans,you are trying to be cleaver but you are completly wronge AND STUPID.

INDIA and USA are natural allies and are democratic,against islamic terror,against china and most importantly FOR growth in our economies..India exports to USA are the largest around 40 billion dollers.indian americans are the richest immigrants in USA.so on and on....

I understand your motives..and where they are comming from!!don't loose you sleep!!NUCLEAR DEAL WILL GET THROUGH..THIS IS INDIAN vibrant DEMOCRACY..there may be a delay...JUST WAIT AND SEE!!

by Vikas Sethi on Aug 23, 2007 02:14 AM  Permalink
Very correctly said, Mr.Anil Kumar. There r very few people who call all Muslims as terrorists. it is people like Jehan Mir who make life of innocent Muslims hell.

RE:RE:RE:Dot Busters Are Going To Deliver Cockroaches
by Jehan Mir on Aug 23, 2007 02:15 AM  Permalink

There is no shortage of people like you who helped outsiders against Tippu Sultan, Jhansi ki Rani and Bahadar Shah Zaffar.

by Anil Kumar on Aug 23, 2007 03:00 AM  Permalink
Good try,

I though you are stupid in trying to breed hatread between Indians and Americans.

Now i realise you are a waste of your "parents time" and on this forum also.just get lost!!

RE:RE:RE:Dot Busters Are Going To Deliver Cockroaches
by Jehan Mir on Aug 23, 2007 02:11 AM  Permalink
Now I hope it does go through. Will luv it.

by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 02:18 AM  Permalink
Many Thnks pray to ur allabulla that it goes through mulla 6th cebtury cavemen fanatic livin in ToraBora mountains

IMAGINE
by bigindiacanvas on Aug 23, 2007 01:26 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

IMAGINE
the scenario that is best for India's global aspirations -
Strategic Interests as per the Headless Chicken of India.

Let the Manu Paa ji Govt resign.

The Commies could form the next govt with BJP, Amar Singh, Naidu and that useless Fernandes.

Let the Chinese take over Arunachal Pradesh.
Then they can take over Bengal from one side and Kerala from another.

China will help pakistan to take over Kashmir, Punjab upto Gujrat.

Then both can take over the rest of the India.

We will be then be called "Peoples Republic of Chinese India", part of the Chinese territorial colonies like Tibet, Taiwan and Hong Kong.

IMAGINE - CHINESE INDIA 3.5 billion population.
Hardware and Software capital of the world.
Even Americans will become a miniscule country of the world, and wag their tails as WE will be the only super power of the world.

KARAT can go on to become the PREMIER of the not only chinese india,
but also the Peoples Republic of China.

GOOD LUCK Commarad KARAT.

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
WE ALL KNOW YOU HAVE ONLY INDIAS INTEREST IN WHAT EVER YOU ARE DOING. 95% OF INDIANS OPPOSING YOU ARE ALL FOOLS.

LAL SALAAM INDIA.

RE:IMAGINE
by james on Aug 23, 2007 01:43 AM  Permalink
What will sonia,jaya and maya will do then..

Any idea?

RE:RE:IMAGINE
by bigindiacanvas on Aug 23, 2007 03:14 AM  Permalink
jaya & maya will be sold as salami to the dogs,
sonia can made as dressing for pasta

All that is fine!!!
by arun dudani on Aug 23, 2007 01:20 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All that is fine guys. Nuclear deal may or may not happen. We can see to that later.
What I am interested to know at the moment is, what does CPM wants with Government?
When BJP conducted nuke test in 1998, commies went mad with rage.
When Congress is signing the nuke deal with US (which as commies say, will stop India from doing tests), they are again mad.

At least BJP and Congress are still consistent in their own ways

BJP wants to retain the right to do test - hence its perception of deal blocking that and thus opposing it is fair.

Congress criticised the tests - and hence a deal which might potentially block those in future - again consistent with their stand.

But Commies. Now that's a hard one. They opposed the tests so how can they oppose the deal which puts restrictions on tests.

Me = Confused.

Note that I am not commenting on the actual deal points itself but on the points surrouding this storm created by Left over deal. I just wish they will make up their minds about what they really want

RE:All that is fine!!!
by Sanjeev on Aug 23, 2007 01:28 AM  Permalink
Well, i think BJP's stand also is contradictory to its own stand in 1998. They were all for banning all tests then....why do they want to do any tests now ?

by anindya de on Aug 23, 2007 01:32 AM  Permalink
Commies are not against Nuclear deal because it stops from nuclear testing, which they opposed when BJP did nuclear test. Whether, India will do nuclear test or not, India should decide on that. No foreign country should not dictate that. That is called soverignity. But 123 agreement prevent India from that privilege. Commies are opposing this deal because it hurts India's soverignity.

by james on Aug 23, 2007 01:37 AM  Permalink
What soverignity.
Begging for food and living without power is the soverignity.If so that soverignity is not required.

by arun dudani on Aug 23, 2007 02:39 AM  Permalink
Okay. But where exactly does 123 agreement prevents nuclear test by India. Nowhere in the text is the word "nuclear test" mentioned. Read article 14 of agreement here:
http://www.state.gov/r/pa/prs/ps/2007/aug/90050.htm

It clearly says that, EITHER PARTY CAN TERMINATE THE ACT WITH ONE YEAR NOTICE. Futher, it says that IF US TERMINATES, IT WILL HAVE TO COMPENSATE INDIA WITH MARKET VALUE FOR ALL THE GOODS INDIA HAS TO RETURN. But, through an earlier article 4, India WOULD ALREADY HAVE BUILT A STRATEGIC RESERVE BY THAT POINT OF TIME.

Now to think of implications; If India did not worry about sanctions before this deal; what can stop India from doing test in future. At best, US can only pull out with ONE YEAR NOTICE, AND PAYS INDIA FOR THAT, AND WHEN INDIA HAS ALREADY BUILT A STRATEGIC RESERVE, AND THAT WHEN INDIA FIRMLY GETS TO KEEP DESIGNATED MILITARY INSTALLATIONS OUT OF IAEA, NSG AND NPT SAFEGUARDS.

Do you really think it can get better than that? I don't think so. Rather than give up the right to conduct a test, this agreement is more on the side of allowing India to conduct a test at later date when worrying about international fallout will become a laughable idea.

Friends, text is freely available online. Link is:
http://www.state.gov/r/pa/prs/ps/2007/aug/90050.htm

Please read it and show me where and how does exactly US gets to penalize India. If India does conducts a test at later date after signing agreement it will still be in much better position aft

RE:RE:All that is fine!!!
by arun dudani on Aug 23, 2007 02:43 AM  Permalink
after the deal than it will be in before signing the deal. Just imagine, India does a test, US is forced to continue cooperation for at least a year and after that pays India the market price of goods it wants back. So in sum, India gets stuff, does a test, and then sells stuff back to US. (As of now India does test and gets rewarded with Sanctions, sanction which India already treats as just a little annoyance but nothing to worry about).

How much better can it get than this?

by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 01:41 AM  Permalink
The Hyde Act is a cosmetic effect to shut the mouths of the Non Proliferation hawks in Washinton who are opposing this deal tooth and nail. Its cannot and will neva cause harm to India even if we test weapons. The US understands it has no leverage to stop India frm testing and will nt risk huge losses for its companies through sanctions against india. the most important id the US will not do anythn that weakens a Democratic India and give an upper hand to Communist China. Only cowards and a permanent inferiority complex people with a permanent fear will oppose the deal coz u guys have a fear psychosis in ur mind

by bigindiacanvas on Aug 23, 2007 01:35 AM  Permalink
You no need confuse.

No Head = No thought
(forget rightful thought)

This country is at the at the mercy of the Headless Chicken Manchurians.

by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 01:47 AM  Permalink
Most of the commies Headless Chickens are aged betwen 70 and 90. So the only hope is almost 80 % of these Headless Chickens will die in da next 5 to 10 years. We all are lookin for some real Divali ahead whn these commie Headless Chickens will die. Lez hope for the best.

by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 23, 2007 01:24 AM  Permalink

THESE ARE ALL FAKE COMMUNISTS FOUND IN THE REPUBLIC OF INDIA. THEY ARE ALLIED WITH JIHADI FUNDAMENTALISTS. A TRUE COMMUNIST WOULD NEVER ASSOCIATE WITH RELIGION LIKE THOSE IN THE USSR OR CHINA.

by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 01:29 AM  Permalink
Only 2 nations in the whole world are opposing this Indo US nuclear deal, China and Pakistan.... China has the Most Favored NAtion status with the US and opposes the same status for India. China has got a similar nuclear deal with the US bt opposes the deal with India... Jyoiti Basu of CPM protested against Indian defence againt chinese invasion of india in 1962 and was jailed by Nehru for anti India activities. Basu went on to become the CM of bengal. Commies never condemn Chinese claim of arunachal Pradesh whn the people themselves want top be part of India.. CPM opposes Indian nuclear progress bt has no problems with Chinas nuclear arming of pakistan whch are targeted towards India and supports iranian nuclear program. The communists oppose ndustrialiazation in India and went on killing 100's of poor farmers in Singur and Nandigram tryin to grab farmers fertile land for setting up industries. Commies are ruling bengal for more than 30 years now and have reduced bengal from being the finest to being the poorest.. Only big industry in commie ruled states bangal and kerala are trade unions and their number one product is strikes and bandh. Commies vociferously opposed introduction of computers by rajiv gandhi, commies cald computers as evil and against national interest. Commies neva condemned chinese invasion of India in 1962. Commies do not recognize aksai chin in kashmir as part of india. And yes the commies got a new name now "Headless Chickens and Spineless Morons".

by Veluswamy kumaran on Aug 23, 2007 01:50 AM  Permalink
I'll not say, the facts said by you r wrong. But as a nation of 5000 years, wat is our contribution to the mankind.

1.Untouchablity brought by the Caste system
2.We alit women, when her husband was dead. (Did we ever thought in the 5K years, that she can be re-married?)
3.Education, restricted to a certain class
4.Poverty is something, that an outclassed can never come out of it...
5.We have more than 1/4th of population going to bed with empty stomachs...
And the list grows....

Tell me a single reason, for which the whole of billion citizens to think, that they need this nation. And they need democracy over the food.

I don't see a reason, you may call me a traitor, but the very democracy gave me the right to say this.

Only three things can bring equality in the society, 1.atheism,2.islam, 3.communism.

I did not find a single reason to be proud of being a hindu.

by Batman on Aug 23, 2007 02:35 AM  Permalink
All the 5 points will remain as it is forever in India as long as people like u exist in India. Once you leave India we will get rid of these ills through economice development. And yes three things whn banned in India can bring equality in India 1.atheism,2.islam, 3.communism. I find a lotta reason to be proud of India and you are nt one of them.. U r a curse on India. bt we the young resurgent India will make suer idia becomes a economic and military superpower by working hard ver hard.. unlike you commies who only knw to strike and sit and create more poor people.. get outta india commies traitors

by Vishnu Sharma on Aug 23, 2007 02:58 AM  Permalink
Why don't you change your name into something
Atheistic and Communist like.
Why do you keep Hindu Names ?
Shame on you. Brainwashed people like you deserve the garrote.

Total 288 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>