RE:AVIVA / HDFC / ICICI
by dhruv bhalla on Mar 15, 2008 02:30 PM Permalink
You should check out SBI Life's Unit Plus Child plan. *Providing Max. Returns *Loyality Units at the age of 18. *Tripple Benefits *New Equity Optimiser Fund.
I am single, 28 yr old working woman with a son 8 yr old to support. I plan to take a ULIP for 25lakh for 25 yrs. (Monthly premium @ 2500/-). Stop payment of any more premiums after 3 yrs and take up a MF with SIP of Rs 2500/- pm. Please advise on my plans-the pros and cons as well as any suggestions.
RE:COMBINATION OF ULIP & MF
by prakash sharma on Mar 30, 2007 04:11 AM Permalink
Bajaj Allianz New Unit Gain Plus offers Insurance Cover UPTO 125 Times of Annual Premium for your Age. Pay only Rs.1500 P.M. & Take Insurance Cover of Rs. 24 Lacs & continue to Pay Premium for more than 5-6 years. Remaining Rs. 1000 P.M. you can Invest in MF SIP.
SBILIFE UNIT Plus II offers Insurance Cover upto 50 Times of Annual Premium.
METLIFE also offers Insurance Cover upto 100 Times for your Age.
Hi, I have invested in Aviva lifelong. I have paid premium for only two years by now. Should I continue with this policy or pay up and take the money back. Pl. suggest. In case I make it paid up, how much returns would be given to me at this time?
i hav invested in both hdfc youngster plan(1.5 lakhs every year) and in pension plan (1 lakh every year)., for 3 years. do u thnk its a good plan that i hav invested? as i already pay the money for two years now only one year is pending. but my investment still is only 3.75 lakhs instead of 5 lakhs, as they charges is abt 35% every year. so pls suggest
RE:hdfc ulip youngster plan and pension plan
by sharadha ravi on Mar 28, 2007 11:16 PM Permalink
as i understand hdfc has been performing well fundwise and their fund management charges are also lesser compared to others. do not expect short term returns from a ulip. stay invested long term and returns would be reasonable.
i feel ulips are great products as far as returns go. over a longer horizon, the initial so-called higher charges will definitely even out and give u reasonable returns. what one must not ignore is the insurance aspect. keep adequate cover needed and invest regularly to reap the reward at the end of the term. it is definitely a no-no for short term. minimum 10 years should be the cutoff to expect reasonable returns.there is an intelligent article on rediff today which predicts how long term inv in stock market yields good.pl read it all.
RE:ULIPS- the brighter side
by Lakshminarayanan V on Mar 24, 2007 09:45 AM Permalink
Rightly Said - ULIPs are for long term. And I would say, no one has the discipline to stay long term as far as investments goes - then how do you expect people not to redeem their mutual investments with in 3 yrs or 5 yrs - And please from now on do not ever compare mutual funds & ULIPs - they are both completely different products. DO NOT look at returns of ULIPs in 2-3 year horizon - go for it for your long term dreams - as a disciplined savings. This sharp fall in the market weeks back resulted in around 35% shave-off in Mutual Fund NAVs where as ULIPs from LIC for instance has come down only by around 10%. So this goes to say it is better to diversify in all investments available - at the end of the day - Having a peaceful retired life & watching our children grow is what is needed
I bought an AVIVA safeguard Policy 2 years back i.e. this year I have paid 2nd premium. Premium is 36000/- per year. It says 85%debt 15%equity. How good is the policy for a short term(5 years) and how good is it if stay for >10 years? Please help
I am having ICICI Prudential Invest Shield Cashback policy. is it good or bad? I am paying 25000 every year. what will be the amount at a time of maturity?