RE:AI service
by Indian on Jul 27, 2007 12:16 PM Permalink
The rates are same as other airlines which have one-stop flights while this one is non-stop.
Misplaced baggagge is not something uncommon with other airlines as well. Only their customer support is better I completely agree.
I tend to disagree with your comment on air-hostesses or pursers; it has had sea-change since the last attempt to privatisation. Also, now since they recruit air crew on conditions same as private airlines the crew seems to be good in behaviour. Only thing is the looks which AI does not really care for. But then why do passengers expect the air hostesses to fit into the shoes of their girl friends?
Aircraft maintenance and entertainment is indeed a mess, but this particular service is with a new aircraft having everything from video on demand to personal screens.
We do have to give AI a chance lest we want to be blackmailed into paying more by other national and private carriers.
RE:RE:AI service
by Indian on Jul 27, 2007 12:24 PM Permalink
But yes, I do agree the commercial departments of BOTH AI & IC suck. They still presume they are govt representatives doing charity to Indian People.
One of the ground staff at Lucknow Airport got a shock of his life when I paid the difference for the entire family to be upgraded to J Class rather than paying a bribe to get confirmed on Y class. At the time of boarding also, he was on the ramp taking care of his bribers. I told him, I will personally congratulate you when the airline is privatized and you get sacked.
After 10 minutes around 6:15 PM Shayam Rao told us that there is no seat available on the plane and our brother cannot go%u2026we protested that it is not true as all the waitlisted passengers on the priority list have boarded the plane except the person at number 1 spot on the priority list%u2026(my brother had to leave in an emergency that is why he was on waitlist)%u2026After lot of pleading and begging Shayam Rao told us that there is only one way%u2026I asked him we will do anything%u2026HE ASKED US FOR $ 500 CASH TO ARRANGE A SEAT%u2026.this was it%u2026.me and my brother just could not utter a word%u2026.I felt like someone had slapped me right on my face%u2026me and my brother just came back and didn%u2019t say a word for one full hour...we were overwhelmed by the self induced shame and just sat there on the bench until the AI flight left%u2026we tried to arrange a seat on all the other airlines till 4:00 AM in the morning and finally paid $4,000 for a on the spot ticket%u2026.I have tried complaining against this but AIR INDIA does not seem to care%u2026there head office in Los Angeles does not even want to discuss this%u2026they told me to just write a complaint at Air India%u2019s complaint email address. Great Airlines of Great People%u2026India is really on the move%u2026now we have the nerve to demand bribe even outside India%u2026Mera Desh Mahan!
RE:Air India's booking Manager At LAX...continued
by Indian on Jul 27, 2007 12:20 PM Permalink
What happened with you has already happened. But you are trying at wrong places. Why would an air India babu bother to get another one of the same clan caught. Do one thing, there is a vigilance officer contact on airindia website. Put your story there and see the effect. That vigilance officer is not from Air India. He happens to be a Govt of India representative with nothing to do with AI. When vigilance squeezes this azzhole, at least others will benefit from your case.
by ashish on Jul 27, 2007 10:50 AM Permalink
india and air india will never change ,god bless america
by vaghelasv on Jul 27, 2007 12:01 PM Permalink
sack lalit kshirsagar at mumbai airport who is following same style.known to have been mishandling passnagers and baggage
I always hear about the horrific experiences people have on Air India. Late Flights, Poor Services etc. I have travelled with Air India once from delhi to Chicago via Frakfurt. I had a very very pleasant experience. Not only were the flights on time, but the service was good too. Food was good and they also changed it on my request without any hassle. Sitting for long hour made my calf muscle twist badly, and the airhostess ran to help me and even massaged it back in place within 2 minutes. I was really impresssed and even was wondering if it was the same infamous Air India.
RE:AI services
by Sameer Bhagwat on Jul 27, 2007 11:32 AM Permalink
Anupama didi I is prod of you. You is preys Air India and every bodies is bashes and bashes. We all is saport AI becose it is ours nashnal carer.Thank you.
by prashant sharma on Jul 27, 2007 01:20 PM Permalink
Bhootni ke, phir se abhi sali gadi eng mein reply karne a gaya ;) i luv your angrezi, keep it up, you should go to laughter challenge or kill angrez with your angrezi. sabash lage raho sameer bhagwat ji!
by ashish on Jul 27, 2007 10:49 AM Permalink
hahahah a anupma dont know which air india u flew by ,iv been a flt attdt and trust me ,i was pissed off with the service
by arun on Jul 27, 2007 11:22 AM Permalink
Anupam u r very lucky that you h've got a better service. I hope next time you will get a better service than before.
I just want convey the amazing experience that we had with the Air India last week. I had this eye opener experience at AI check in counter LAX. My brother was in wait list along with 8 other people there. We reached the check in counter at around 2:00 PM which is around one hour before the counter opens (the flight is at 7:15 PM). There was a priority list at the counter which was for the waitlist passengers. We put our brothers name on the 1st spot. The AI booking manager Shayam Rao told us that if there is a single seat availabe then our brother will go because he is on 1st spot on the priority list. Later on waitlisted people kept on coming and the total number of people were 9 including my brother. There was one Dr. Patel with 4 of his family members on numbers 5 through 8. He knen the captain and I saw him talking to the captain and then to the booking manager. His name was scratced from the list by Shyam Rao...There was another guy who knew one of the AI air hostesses and the air hostesses talked to Shayam Rao in front of us. Shyam Rao gave the boarding pass to this guy also and scrtached his name from the priority list. we got panicky at that time and asked Shayam Rao to explain what was going on...Shayam Rao kept on saying that my brother will go even if there is a single seat available. I asked him why other people are being allowed to board when they are down on the prority list. Shayam Rao said that it was none of our business. continued on next message
Air India can never compete with any western airline or prestigious airlines like Singapore, Malaysian or Emirates. Hospitality glaringly of low quality; indifferent attitude of cabin staff; delayed departures and very much delayed arrivals; stinking toilets; loud talking backseatwalas; every crying babies in the hands of mother in law who makes herself a show piece; flight crew talking in "inglis"; stale chapatis served as "indian bread" with a very much abhored 'mutter paneer'; a melancholious shehnai music are all trade marks of Indian. Ridiculous, Just like Doordarshan competing with BBC. Aircraft may be new but the crew? ground staff? I always prefer to stay back for a few days to get into British Airways or Lufthansa or Singapore Airlines or Emirates. Even Airfrance is better. Will never do the mistake of getting into an aircraft of Air India even if they promise to give 75% discounted fares.
RE:the best joke of the year
by Rakesh Chohda on Jul 29, 2007 03:20 AM Permalink
It seems western style is your taste, Air-India will carry the Indian Hospitality and is very much popular with the Indians living abroad. Food is also always good indian cooking, yours may be a one time experience... I will always prefer Air-India.
I is no air flies. But the moves it is when Air India is tooked is simply greatest.I is very very happy. Air India is connected india citys like patna, shahjahanpur, bareily, hubli, tumkur, erode etc than comon peoples is also flies it is. Thank you.
RE:AILA EVERY BODIES CAN FLY THAN.
by prashant sharma on Jul 27, 2007 01:21 PM Permalink
Bhootni ke, phir se abhi sali gadi eng mein reply karne a gaya ;) i luv your angrezi, keep it up, you should go to laughter challenge or kill angrez with your angrezi. sabash lage raho sameer bhagwat ji!