Total 163 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Right Minister
by Satish Jha on Apr 26, 2007 04:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Your target is very much achievable and also you are right, people trust more PSU than their Private brotheren.

Although PSU Customer Service is not okay, but their billing transparent, whereas, private players have none, neither Customer Service nor transparency.

Therefore, we have no choice than to rely PSU and PSUs have opportunity to grab as much connections as they can.

RE:RE:Right Minister
by umashankar narayanan on Apr 26, 2007 07:00 PM  Permalink
Dear Satish!

You say in PSU, billing is transparent. Let me tell you something. BSNL does not show the local numbers called, in their monthly bill. Is this transparency? Almost all the private players are transparent in billing..No doubt they do have indirect charges..

RE:Right Minister
by Ravi Mittal on Apr 26, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
He is absolutely right only thing required is they must improve there services

RE:Forget Free Broadband, even paid connection is not available from BSNL
by Inderjeet Singh Bohra on Apr 26, 2007 04:46 PM  Permalink
you can mail to cmd regarding that at cmdbsnl@bsnl.co.in and also to ddgpg@bsnl.co.in

broadband
by satyan srinath on Apr 26, 2007 04:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

free broadband is welcome.in 2days world internet is as much a requirement asany other eg tv ,cable etc.well done bsnl n well done mr maran.keep it up.dont forget to target d rural.

RE:broadband
by sudip chakraborty on Apr 26, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
why tergating rahul ? which rahul? dravid or gandhi ..?

by tempest on Apr 26, 2007 05:02 PM  Permalink
arre its RURAL not rahul... read properly

by Prasad Gudipati on Apr 26, 2007 05:05 PM  Permalink
He might be watching too much cricket or politics :-)

by Arati on Apr 26, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink
Ayye Bengali, read the comment properly and then reply

Really?
by kumar on Apr 26, 2007 04:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I applied for a BSNL broadband connection in March 2005. Got a call in Oct or Nov 2005 (don't remember exactly) asking for the confirmation. After that...haven't heard anything.

RE:Really?
by damuluri kumar on Apr 26, 2007 04:45 PM  Permalink
Oh man you are so lucky .. atleast you got a call ....

Good strategy
by Loser The Indian on Apr 26, 2007 04:37 PM  Permalink 

It is a nice strategy to rout all internet bandwidth within the country which would cut down the cost significantly and benefit domestic surfers who may not be interested in accessing overseas network resources.

If some form of replication can be achieved by cashing most accessed websites outside India within the domestic backbone networks, it can signifcantly reduce the round-trip.

This may be technically plausible scenario if someone sits their @$$ thru as Maran works harder.

He is one minister who works towards goals set against himself and able to achieve it to a greater extend.

Yet, he is unable to get 3G implemented in our networks due to Northi Babus.

Gr8 work sir
by raj g on Apr 26, 2007 04:37 PM  Permalink 

Dear Mr. Maran

This s a read great work. and i am sure you can do it.. I have been using MTNL and so far its the best broad band.. Even i have checked in abroad who are charging enormously.. but the speed and service not as good as MTNL. sam pitroda has brought in revolution you will make it revolve.. MTNL has changed the picture of PSU it does not have hifi caller english or hindi mein.. like Sifi, Icra they are posh but service is worse we got fed up of all the serive and opted for MTNL and we found they are more talented to solve the problem and well trained.... sify will take 3 days these guys will do it in 30 min.......... but no good morning sir we understandyour porblem.. i wil tranfer no nothing........ apka problem kya hai.. aisa karo aisa karo... done.. up and running

Free Broadband
by MKS Mani on Apr 26, 2007 04:36 PM  Permalink 

I switched from cable broadband to BSNL Data One a few months ago. The connection was given the next day. My bill has reduced substantially.I am sure Mr Maran will strive hard to make this dream come true. My best wishes to him.

VSNL-TATA INDICOM BROAD BAND
by manoj kumar on Apr 26, 2007 04:33 PM  Permalink 

Go for VSNl its Fast reliable and unlike BSNL you dnt have to wait..I hav experienced it .Maran is trying to foolaround... who will pay the price of equipments.. cheap publicity

Good Work ,,,,should not keep political motive....
by sunil chore on Apr 26, 2007 04:32 PM  Permalink 

Thts indeed a very good news, provided actual motive behind this is not to gain publicity or any political interest.

Telephones & internet are now a days keeping huge significance in nation's development. We need to be aggressive in making it useful for common man.

Sunil Chore

Unprofessional Service by Tata and Hathway Broadband companies
by Chetan on Apr 26, 2007 04:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A Conspiracy Called Tata & Its Products...
Tata the name implies quality...But sorry not in today's times...
Tata thy name unprofessionalism...
U take all their offerings in new technology domains...either be it
Tata Indicom CDMA mobile...or Tata Indicom Broadband...Or Tata Sky...
The organization stands for utter disregard for Consumer Satisfaction...The organisation is trying
to capitilize on the brand name and market their products agressively but after the product is delivered it is the end of their strategy....
No after-sales service...Very rude ,unprofessional,damn-care attitude of Customer care people...

Will give an example..

For Tata Indicom Broadband service: I registered a not-working call on March 15th..just after days
we installed the service..And till today the problem is unattended,Every other day we need to call & find out the issue and then every time we need to explain the problem to the new customer care executive & every time
we get an assurance of the problem being solved the same day,we have been given some umpteen false promises of the technical person coming the same day & hoping the guy comes we need to wait for them...and what do we have here..the next day the customer care shouts at us saying that he is going to send somebody the next day & disconnects the call...This is going on endlessely & it has reached limits...

And i am planning to drag these guys to consumer court now..In India Consumers are always taken for granted...Consumer awareness is zero...We always have the "Chalta Hai & Adjust madi Attitude".. and these so called premium-brands (read Tata ) use this attitude of ours and take us for a ride..
....)
In other developed countries..if their is some fault in the product..even befor the consumer realises it the shop-owner or the product executive comes to ur place to replace the product or refunds the value..
Why dont we develop the same attitude..demand some professional service these so called professional run companies..

Also read the mail below to read the real story of Tata Sky...

Source: http://orangehues.com/blog/2007/03/conspiracy-called-tata-sky.html

RE:Unprofessional Service by Tata and Hathway Broadband companies
by MKS Mani on Apr 26, 2007 04:39 PM  Permalink
I have also been a victim of TataIndicom`s dont-care-less attitude towards their broadband customers. I have switched over to BSNL`s Data One. Excellent service.

by manoj kumar on Apr 26, 2007 04:41 PM  Permalink
This is not true.. You may be an Exception ...I have been using thisconnection and never hada problem.There is a problem with every broad band since most ofthem are Over head fibre cables . A single cut can disrupt the connection

once you register the complaint you very welll get a service,i dnt know what has ahppened in ur case. i have got it every time. This is true even with BSNL, Reliance Airtel eetc etc. Many r Having bad experienec evben with these companies

going by the source i certainly feel an independent user like Manu sharma will not write such a detailed and long story with techie details.TATA brand and the comapny everybody know.u dnt make an attempt.. their image will not be tarnished..

by B Subramani on Apr 26, 2007 04:44 PM  Permalink
Dear Chetan I fully agree with you. They are capitalising the goodwill of TATA name. I had opted for Tata FWP a couple of months ago and I started getting excessive bills. When I pointed this out to them no one was there to hear me. I have disconnected the service out of sheer frustation. They also not returned my deposit amount of Rs.1000/-. This has led me to hate everything TATA including TATA Salt.

by manoj kumar on Apr 26, 2007 04:51 PM  Permalink
Subramani.. go to a Reliance customer and ask whats an excessive bnill.. they will tell? More over there is a processing time or refund of deposit whcih is 60 days in most companies case.. its not returned acroisss the counter when u disconnect

by emani rao on Apr 26, 2007 05:14 PM  Permalink
Take the instance of Tata Indicom services. When calls their call centre to report a problem first thing u hv to hear the billing data. billed unbilled paid, unpaid, future bills and what not. I was so fed up many times I hv cut the line without reporting the problem itself. It was disgusting. I feel it is sheer sadism to put on such tapes when somebody calls u to report a problem.

by sasi kiran on Apr 26, 2007 05:24 PM  Permalink
I face the same problem every time I have an issue with Tata indicom broadband. The routine is the same every time - I call up and register a complaint. I follow-up the next day for the status and they tell me that the problem has been solved and the complaint number closed, while in reality the problem is not solved. And they cannot re-open an old complaint so I will be given a new complaint number for the same problem that is not solved. The same thing next day, call up and take a new complaint number.

Having said that, I must admit that Tata indicom speeds are not bad at all. They deliver the speed that they promise.

by Mita Sengupta on Apr 26, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink
I have similar unfortunate experience with Tata Broadband. The internet service is extremely unreliable and remains inaccessible for days together for which no rebate is even given despite being promised in writing. The most frustrating fact is that no responsible officer is ever accessible for redresseal of the customers' grievances. The call centre executives never divulge the contact details of the higher ups of the company. Perhaps they are under instructions to act that way. I even wrote several mails to the cgm Mr. Banik narrating my problems but he did not even care to acknowledge a single mail let alone take any action on my complaints. Being totally exasparated, I did not continue with Tata Broadband after one renewal. Thereafter, I opted for BSNL DataOne. The connection was given the very next day. I am with BSNL for the last five months. I found the service highly satisfactory at less than half the cost charged by thhe Tatas. I did not experience internet outage even for a single minute from the time connection was given to me. The private players are there only to squeeze money from the customers and harass them without giving them commensurate service.

D. Sengupta

Total 163 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>