Total 92 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
AMD AGE RELATED MACULAR DEGENERATION
by vinee mehra on Aug 16, 2011 10:48 AM  Permalink 

CAN U SUGGEST EXERCISE TO EVEN CONTAIN THIS DISEASE

hai viewers..this is eye problem
by on Apr 07, 2008 07:50 PM  Permalink 

...hai friends this is arun frm hyderabad...my father is facing an eye problem...the problem is nuecamia...and also high BP.so that he is not watching the objects clearly....so if any one knows the exact solution for this,,..plz give the reply....

back pain especially upper side in between shoulders near neck and pain in legs
by Aslam Parvez on Aug 23, 2007 10:59 AM  Permalink 

Hi! Shameem. I am from Srinagar Kashmir. My wife is suffering from upper back pain mostly in between the shoulder down the neck. She feels tired all the time whenever working, Even when she has a small work. Further, I am also feeling pain in my legs and get my legs pressed to relieve of this pain. Moreover I am usually having low blood pressure. Please suggest some exercises to overcome such problems.
thanking you.

Back pain problem
by Ravi Shankar on Aug 16, 2007 01:00 PM  Permalink 

Hi Shameem,
This is Ravi Shankar.I was a softwareEngineer by profession.I travel in bike
about 50km per day.How to get relief from my back pain?

Your website
by Reza Arif on Aug 01, 2007 11:17 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Shameem ji,

Can I have the link to your website please?

Regards,
Reza

RE:Your website
by Shameem on Aug 01, 2007 12:39 PM  Permalink
Rezaji, it is http://jaisivananda.blogspot.com. The site is mentioned in the article above also:)

by arjun on Feb 17, 2008 02:21 PM  Permalink
Shameen Akthar
i have back pain from last 10 years and i am regularly doing Bhujangasan and Shalbhasan it helps me to control my back pain but when i stopped doing asana once again pain will start. I want complete cure of my back pain please suggest the treatment.

Regards

Ashish

by Shameem on Aug 01, 2007 01:11 PM  Permalink
Rezaji, I noticed your query below, related to the article on yoga for easy breathing. This is the link, it is on Rediff.com itself: http://specials.rediff.com/getahead/2007/apr/30slid1.htm

Yoga for glucoma
by jojo laila on Jul 31, 2007 04:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi shammem ji, i want to know if there are any yoga exercises for glucoma.I have been diagonised with glucoma for nearly 3 yearsand i need to take eyedrops everyday to control my glucoma, i would appreciate your help if you can let me know of some yoga exercises to get rid or reduce glucoma.

RE:Yoga for glucoma
by muthu subramanian on Jul 31, 2007 06:47 PM  Permalink
dr friend

a hospital in chennai (44-26263199)(9840442288)

has a reemedy for this problem, according to

a story in the recent issue of kumudam

a leading tamil magazine.

u can try this. goodluck.

s muthusubramanian, retd. chief manager, s b i

RE:Yoga for glucoma
by Shameem on Aug 01, 2007 01:04 PM  Permalink
Even in yoga, gluacoma is very very special case. My experience with this will be very theoretical; so I suggest you contact special yoga eye exercise clinics: if Mumbai based am giving below the contact addresses. Also Aurobindo ashram seems to have a yoga eye programme. Check this out either on their website or by writing to them to them, on email. In Mumbai these are the centers. Have tried out the Sanjeevan center and find they know what they are doing. The other number I got from press ads, so don't know much about. Sanjeevan school for perfect eyesight: Email for sanjeevan eye clinic is kkgoyal@sanjeevan.in and website www.sanjeevan.in and phone 28336664/ 39503269 /28986311 and mobile: 9821210560 Sampoorn Eye yoga clinic :www.sampoorneyecare.org, ph: 26592477

And Aurobindo Ashram. Pondicherry has done pioneering work in this field also. I think they run their week/or so long workshop for free in Pondicherry ashram. Kindly visit their website for further details; You will find their address in my blog also... And Dr R. S. Agarwal, another pioneer in natural therapy, including yoga for vision improvement and who follows the Aurobindo ashram method, in his book on Yoga for Perfect Sight (Rs 55, published by Sri Aurobindo Ashram Press) has mentioned several yoga exercises, relaxation techniques for glaucoma. This may help u gain some understanding on correcting life-style habits contributing to your problem, plus incorporate simple exercises that may help/or contain yo

lower backache & Stiffness
by Amit Bhatia on Jul 30, 2007 08:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi i am having lower back ache and some disc probelem in L4& L5.. ..could u tell me some way to gradually cure it but with out medicines and more so over if i could catch witu u ..

RE:lower backache & Stiffness
by Shameem on Jul 30, 2007 09:47 PM  Permalink
Amitji, medicines in such cases can in any case offer only pain relief, or provide nutrient supplements to facilitate speedy healing. However, in each lower backache case, the yogic chart is highly individualised. It would not be proper to suggest something over the net. But will u check out what I have suggested below for Tarunji? And the links given to him, to ease daily chores where the spine is burdened, including sitting, lying down, etc. This would def. constitute a powerful part of your healing I am sure. And believe me, therapeutic yoga offers great relief in spinal problems, so I suggest you get a good teacher close by to where you live, to initiate you into its healing poses. And also insist on a one-to-one class instead of group classes, as I have already advised in the article above.

RE:lower backache & Stiffness
by binaya patnaik on Aug 02, 2007 12:41 PM  Permalink
Friend, I had the same problem disc probelem in L4& L5. I consulted so many alopathic doctors and took so many medicines. Finally I went to an Ayurvedic hospital where doctor suggested me to go for PANCHA KARMA and also advised me to avoid bending, Carrying heavy things and avoiding biking and mant things..I regularly Did the same for 40 day and I found excellent result. Now the pain has been reduced upto 80 %. In PANCHAKARMA they make a circular thing out of wheat which they keep on the affected area. and they pour one hot oil and keep it for 30 min. It really gives relax. Even you can do at home. It really works. SLIP DISC only can be cured out of this.

cervical spondalysis
by binay dokania on Jul 30, 2007 06:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

hello maan according to the xray report i have cervical spodalysis...i visited a physiotherapist who gave me traction.. n radio waves for a few days...i felt relieved for few days...but he didnt suggest any erxercises and the problem has resurged...even if i pick up a bag or something i cannot sllep whiole night due to back pain...coupled with my frequent cough and wheezing problems it further worsens..wat do u suggest..?

RE:cervical spondalysis
by Shameem on Jul 30, 2007 09:37 PM  Permalink
Binayji, Cervical spondylosis responds very well and fast to yogic therapy. I discovered this super video by Ramdevji showing the simple arm/shoulder work-outs for this problem. You will gain immense relief with these simple but powerful exercises. The video is on youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ixhVApzNito&mode=related&search=

I am repeating the Url http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ixhVApzNito&mode=related&search=
this should sure help.

RE:cervical spondalysis
by binay dokania on Jul 31, 2007 12:39 PM  Permalink
thanx maam...ur help is highly appreciated...

Total 92 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >