if bermuda wud have beaten india.we wud have said ..we r defated by minors...& when we crashed bermuda by highest margin ever..we r saying,we did it againts minors,,,wen sehwag scores ton,its againts minors but would hve we said if he wud hve floped again.....well trust our team dude....our team is in so much pressure,,,y shud we add pressure by destroying dhonis house.......every1 is playing 4 country,trust them....there is a huge debate about advertisment we do,so wht they r not skipping a match 4 that,every1 needs money....comeon indians have a life & support our team..................j hinddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
RE:have a life
by thiagarajan muthukumar on Mar 20, 2007 02:28 PM Permalink
abey nirmal vyas, every one needs money o.k, everyone needs defeat from indian team (% of defeat) and that too from bangaladesh is painsticking, how can we support indian team in spite of humilating defeat from small countries in an World cup i don't understand ur logic.
RE:RE:have a life
by nirmal vyas on Mar 20, 2007 02:32 PM Permalink
abey muthu.....even bangladesh team is talented....they played better cricket then us on that day & deserve 2 win....its a game buddy..whem we won 83world cup..even we were like bangladesh 2 westindies..but we played well on tht day & won....sir its cricket......
RE:RE:RE:have a life
by aggi soares on Mar 20, 2007 02:46 PM Permalink
Abbey Nirmal.... woh time kapil dev mohindar ammanath , gavaskar etc... players were there and those players never plays for money .. they used to play for country.. Now a days indian players playing for money.. Use your brains not ....
RE:RE:RE:RE:have a life
by nirmal vyas on Mar 20, 2007 02:58 PM Permalink
abey mr aggi.....dnt tell me gavaskar dint play 4money....usska baap was a biggest bookie of his time...
by charan singh on Mar 20, 2007 02:50 PM Permalink
Nirmal kindly read my reply to your question given below. And, a boy is treated to be a man when the elders call him and let him become the man. If today also the elder people call u beta then u r a beta and till they call u Mr. Nirmal then u r grown up. So bangladesh is a bacha and India let him become Baap on that day it is total fault of Baap because he was over confident.
RE:have a life
by charan singh on Mar 20, 2007 02:47 PM Permalink
Well nirmal I do agree with you and as well as thiagarajan also everyone does need money, but showing off in style and as Dhoni purchased Rs. 8 Lacs bike. Ok agreed everyone dreams even we do also. Ask the same question to a person who is in Job and ask a business man also. Before thinking of buying a new car we think will my job be assured till the installments are over and business man says will I have same profits.
So, the cricketers are getting what we are purchasing they should have some feelings towards this thing. We have never said bad things about the Indian cricket team if they have lost to Australia, South Africa, etc. But their approach towards the game is very reluctant. Boss the day you will have 7-8 crores in your bank balance you will also be the most relaxed person as you know rest my life will be in peice.
We all are working for money the only thing is how you earn and how your respect it. And tell me why Australia is No. 1 team since last 10 years and more they earn less than what our cricketers earn but still they perform. It is their attitude towards the game they play for winning while the indian players play to please the selectors. Now see Ganguly he is playing well not arguable but if we see his performance that more balls consumed by him that is really very bad. What for he is playing like this because he know if he will not play well he will again be kicked out. Why he did not say no to the advertisements before going for the world cup. He already have so much of money. I would have respected him more if he would have performed well in the world cup and then would have taken the add campaign.
So our team does requires our support that we are already doing it. There is no other country in the world where people go to Gurudwaras or temples and offer their prayers for winning the matches not even the world cup only. But even after this they do so it is really bad. They should be serious while playing not enjoying.
And my friend comforts and luxuries does make you lazy believe me it is a hard fact.....
by promodkumar on Mar 20, 2007 03:19 PM Permalink
HEY MAN WONDERFUL, CHARAN SINGH KEEP GOING. YES THIS IS JUST A SPORT, Y PEOPLE EXPECT SO MUCH, IF SANIAMIRZA, LEANDER PAES, DILIPTURKEY,VISWANATHAN ANADND,ANJU BOBBY GEORGE FAILS IN THIER JOB-DID ANYBODY BOTHER--NO DEF NOT. BUT Y IN CRICKET PEOPLE BOTHER SO MUCH ABOUT, PEOPLE TALK ABOUT MONEY TO THE PLAYERS, I MEAN CRICKETERS MAKE HUGE MONEY FROM ADVERTISMENTS--- WHY THIS SITUATION-- B'COZ OF MAD CRICKET LOVERS. SO MY WORDS IS-- JUST THINK THIS IS A SPORTS LIKE OTHER GAME--HOCKEY, FOOTBALL, TENNIS, ATHELITICS ETC ETC. SO MY POINT IS, ITS ALL SPORTS ANY THING CAN HAPPEN, IF THEY FAIL THEY KNOW BETTER THAN US THAT THEY WILL LOOSE EVERY THING, ADD, FAMILIARITY, MONEY ETC ETC. FOR EXAMPLE AASHISH NEHRA WHOS IS HERO IN LAST WORLDCUP AGAINST ENGLAND(CRUCIAL MATCH FOR INDIA)KAIF, RAINA, ETC ETC. SO BETTER DONT CRITISISE. THEY KNOW WELL - IF THEY DONT PERFORM THEY WILL BE NOTHING.
by charan singh on Mar 20, 2007 03:22 PM Permalink
Hey pramod what about this....
Boys let us do something different instead for praying for India to win let us start praying for the loss of Sri Lanka as well Ha ha ha ha what do you say......... hey prabhu thodi si to lift giraa de (drop down) lanka ki Nrr ki lift giraa de, Kaise Kaise ko jitaya (Bangladesh Vs. India), kaise kaise ko haraya (Ireland Vs. Pakistan), ek baar phir gira de (let Bangladesh beat Sri Lanka). thodi si to lift giraa de......
Hey guys what do you think do i write good songs ..........
by thiagarajan muthukumar on Mar 20, 2007 02:53 PM Permalink
I agree with Charan singh 100%. It is true statement, what about Nirmal? Are u there?
by charan singh on Mar 20, 2007 03:14 PM Permalink
Boys let us do something different instead for praying for India to win let us start praying for the loss of Sri Lanka as well Ha ha ha ha what do you say......... hey prabhu thodi si to lift giraa de (drop down) lanka ki Nrr ki lift giraa de, Kaise Kaise ko jitaya (Bangladesh Vs. India), kaise kaise ko haraya (Ireland Vs. Pakistan), ek baar phir gira de (let Bangladesh beat Sri Lanka). thodi si to lift giraa de......
Hey guys what do you think do i write good songs ..........
by heaven on Mar 20, 2007 03:01 PM Permalink
Yeah bro, its called professionalism. They are professionals. They cannot do anything more than playing cricket. If you feel that they are 'relaxed' as you put it, you are way-off the target, bro. When theya re dropped and are in the wilderness, they go thru the same insecurities that you so dramatically illustrated for a middle-class working man. And if they get paid for it, then they have deserved it mate. If you thing winning an endorsement is easy money, try to make your mark in cricket and see. Right from sub-junior, junior onwards it is cut-throat competition. There are a million Dhonis on the street, but from there to lift yourself and come up requires enormous amount of dedication and perseverence. Dont feel that the big bucks make them 'lazy', to get to the 'big bucks' they have sacrificed their pound of flesh, not to mention lots of idle time.
So chill mate and do feel like 'things' came easy to the boys....They deserve it...and about winning and losing, it all a day to day process. Even Australia has seen bad days, so dont just grind them to the dust....RELAX...
by charan singh on Mar 20, 2007 03:13 PM Permalink
Yes Mr. Heaven i do agree with you and I am totally against the stupid people who destroyed Dhoni's house. But in country like ours this will keep happening, but bro you should have noticed one thing we are not much frustrated if these things happen in normal series where India has not won much in the last few years but even after repeating such bad performance they should be serious could be that 2 bats man got out early what about others why they did not wanted to learn from the mistakes of the earlier batsman they should have looked at Gangulay believe me friend at least players like Sachin and dravid should have played a bit well they have the potential they can perform.... and regarding earning of the fame I am sorry to say friend there is not only your performance there is your approach of some politician believe me..... We all are aware of that but still nothing happens ..... They have earned it I am declining but I said they should respect their earnings I am not against why they are earning so much but again respect the feelings at least try your best .......
by nirmal vyas on Mar 20, 2007 02:55 PM Permalink
with due respect 2 mr charan singh...i fully agree with ur thoughts,but is it fair 2 writeoff our team in 1 defeat,& 2 destroy house of dhoni.....did family members of dhoni failed 2 score.....sir its our attitude..can we break house of our politicians????sir wht we need is education..we take decisions faster.we shud wait,,,,i m not saying all r like this,,but few idiots in our country spoil our country name
by Wilson Wilson on Mar 20, 2007 03:42 PM Permalink
Nirmal, i agree with your sentiments. As i am not supporting any physical attacks on the cricketers or on their properties - i also would like to add to the mob behaviour. These attacks are in expected lines only. obiviously, when they are performing well they get more money, more appreciation, rewards, and all sorts of comfort and luxury. when they are getting rewards when they become sucessful they should be punished when they fail. After all it is not only the the individual player enjoy the glory also his family, relatives etc. so they kind of treatments are some times necessary to keep them on track.otherwise they will give more importance to hair, models, picnic and other things. at the same time it should be always justified.