RE:have a life
by charan singh on Mar 20, 2007 02:47 PM

Well nirmal I do agree with you and as well as thiagarajan also everyone does need money, but showing off in style and as Dhoni purchased Rs. 8 Lacs bike. Ok agreed everyone dreams even we do also. Ask the same question to a person who is in Job and ask a business man also. Before thinking of buying a new car we think will my job be assured till the installments are over and business man says will I have same profits.

So, the cricketers are getting what we are purchasing they should have some feelings towards this thing. We have never said bad things about the Indian cricket team if they have lost to Australia, South Africa, etc. But their approach towards the game is very reluctant. Boss the day you will have 7-8 crores in your bank balance you will also be the most relaxed person as you know rest my life will be in peice.

We all are working for money the only thing is how you earn and how your respect it. And tell me why Australia is No. 1 team since last 10 years and more they earn less than what our cricketers earn but still they perform. It is their attitude towards the game they play for winning while the indian players play to please the selectors. Now see Ganguly he is playing well not arguable but if we see his performance that more balls consumed by him that is really very bad. What for he is playing like this because he know if he will not play well he will again be kicked out. Why he did not say no to the advertisements before going for the world cup. He already have so much of money. I would have respected him more if he would have performed well in the world cup and then would have taken the add campaign.

So our team does requires our support that we are already doing it. There is no other country in the world where people go to Gurudwaras or temples and offer their prayers for winning the matches not even the world cup only. But even after this they do so it is really bad. They should be serious while playing not enjoying.

And my friend comforts and luxuries does make you lazy believe me it is a hard fact.....

A grand batting display for Ind