BJP is not communal party
by Madhu on Jul 20, 2008 05:56 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

BJP is not a communal Party. It is maligned as a communal party by the Congress and some other parties for political gains. Every muslim knows it but it is the innate hatred of the Muslims towards any Hindu party that has made Muslims vote against it.

  RE:BJP is not communal party
by dev singh on Jul 22, 2008 05:59 PM   Permalink
Nationlist communist party! You must be kidding.
oh well, which nation - China?? I got it.

by sanjay sabnis on Jul 22, 2008 04:59 PM   Permalink
I THINK STILL YOU ARE LIVING IN THE ERA OF AURANGJEB..... GOD BLESS YOU...

RE:RE:BJP is not communal party
by shaan on Jul 22, 2008 05:58 PM   Permalink
You know this is called communal mind set of yours.....if some one come n say it stage that Muslims are communal they are nationalist and when a some one says BJP is communal, he is aurangzeb, antinational...God Bless you too my friend.

by shaan on Jul 22, 2008 05:55 PM   Permalink
on what basis my comment was reported and accpeted as abused. Did I shown you the face of BJP. This is truth, that BJP gain popularity because of Rath Yatra and muslim hatred. you report it abuse or whatever, but it will not change the face of BJP which is a communual party.

RE:RE:BJP is not communal party
by dev singh on Jul 22, 2008 06:03 PM   Permalink
You are wrong mr. Shaan. BJP got to power after common hindus started feeling that they are second class citizen in their homeland.

BJP came to power after people relized that only hindus are slaughtered during riots.

BJP became popular after people realized that the time for muslim appeasement is over.

BJP came to power when common mass associeted themselves with Ram and not a thief Babar.

by shaan on Jul 23, 2008 11:27 AM   Permalink
Mr. Dev, dont be partial. Be the fair judge. n now let me reply your comment point wise...
1. You said Hindu's are second class citizen.....out of 20% of Indian population only 4.9% muslims are employed, do you still wana know who is second class citizen.
2. You said hindus are slaughtered during riots.....you must be kidding, check the figure of muslims killing in riots and compare the same with hindus casualties. n now take the number of riots organized in India. Dun wana count the figure. You would know better, if you try with your impartial heart.
3. Muslims are always blamed for appeasement. My friend they always talk no one appeases muslims by doing anything in favour. when i said no one means not even congress, RJD or Left. If we would have been favored by any one our figure in the employment would have raised and illiteracy among muslim would been decreased. Is this apeasement that most of the people who repair your car are muslims. They are doing it not because they chosen it, its only because they are made to choose it.Common this is the reality.
4. Do you wana dig history...do you wana live in history...then do it....but tell me what will you gain...except hatred.....you blamed mughals for any misshapp....juss imagine how they have treated there fellow hindus those time...they married rajput....a sect who cant tolerate any indignity.....think of it again...how could they kept silence and shared the relation when the same people were killing their people and des

by ravi sharma on Jul 24, 2008 10:38 AM   Permalink
Just for completeness somebody should list reasons for BJP losing power.

by Govardhan Brown on Jul 23, 2008 02:26 PM   Permalink
Shaan: The BJP (and the RSS) only fed on fertile ground that was tilled by the Congress. I don't know if you are a Muslim, If you are think back, who has been feeding your insecurity: the mullahs, the Congress, the communists and parties like Yadavs (Mulayam and Laloo). Each of them positions themselves as the guardians of Muslim rights. Mulayam Singh projected himself so strongly as ANTI-HINDU, that he proudly wore the tag of Mullah Mulayam. The same Mulayam and Laoo suddenly discovered their Hindu roots, when Mayawati began to make inroads into Muslim votes. They made an ostentiatious public display of Ganga Pooja.

To come back to the fertile field which BJP harvested, can you go back in time and recall
the Shah Bano verdict? A Supreme Court judgement was overturned by legislation. Why, because the Muslim community came out on the streets. Muslim MPs and others from the community said the judgement would harm the party. It put the stamp of "Muslim appeasement" on the Congress.

On seeing the strong backlash, the Congress followed it up with another stupid and nation-damaging move: Unlocking the doors of the
Babri Masjid, and officially calling it Ram Janmabhoomi.

In those days in 1986, there was only Doordarshan, no other TV channel. News used to
be READ OUT by an anchor, with very little visuals, or still photos. And a news anchor/reader came on. Beaming from ear to ear, she announced "Aaj sarkar ne Ramjanmabhoomi ke
talay kholna ka aadesh dhiya hai..."

RE:RE:RE:BJP is not communal party
by Govardhan Brown on Jul 23, 2008 02:51 PM   Permalink
Continuing my post, since I ran out of space.

Well, now the cat was truly out of the bag. In trying to be both secular, and pro-hindu, the Congress lost the plot. I and several hundred million Hindus in India till that day of the TV announcement, never knew that there was such a shrine as Ram Janmabhoomi. The issue had lain dormant. I, for one, was just appalled by this whole thing. The BJP mounted its own campaign. And this was sought to be not just countered, but matched by the likes of such Muslim LEADERS like Syed Shahabuddin and others.

There was not one sane, cosmopolitan Muslim voice that could be heard in this utterly shrill
screaming match that raised temperatures, and swept away any reasonable discourse or dialogue.
And once Advani's rath yatra started rolling,
it went on rolling like a juggernaut, un- stoppable, till the Babri Masjid was demolished.

The BJP would never, ever have been the second largest party, had it not been for the Congress's pandering to the lowest elements in
Muslims: the mullahs, the illiterate, the poor
"Islam khatray mein hai" was always the cry that
the likes of "Shahi" Imam raised. And they managed to strike a chord in these elements.

Middle class Hindus watched all this, and internalised it. Today also, people watch the likes of Mani Shankar Aiyar, SICKULAR (not secular, please) Jehadis, who removed a plaque from Kala Pani in the Andamans commemorating Veer Savarkar. And he went to town, shouting from the rooftops what he ha

RE:RE:RE:RE:BJP is not communal party
by Govardhan Brown on Jul 23, 2008 03:14 PM   Permalink
Continuing Part III of my submission:
Mani Shankar Aiyar went to town, shouting from the rooftops what he had done. For God's sake, I never knew that there was a plaque commemorating Veer Savarkar's imprisonment in Kala Pani in the Andamans.
Now, I have earlier posted that to the Muslims,
the Prophet (Sal-Allah-Wale-Wa'Sallam) is venerated as the most perfect Man Allah could create. Hindus venerate Ram equally as Maryada-Purshottam. I need hardly remind of
the abuse that Karunanidhi showered on Shri Ram.
The difference is that had he dared to say the same words for the Prophet of Islam (you and I know, he wouldn't dare do it), a) he would have been beheaded, b) the Congress government would have fallen, and c) there would have been riots.
Maybe, to a level that would have made post-Babri riots look like a minor skirmish.

You, Shaan, should ask yourself what is it that
leads these champions of SICKULARISM to compete and outdo each other in abusing Hindus and Hinduism. Is it a terrible hunger for Muslim votes? There haven't been any protests from
Muslims to these ugly slurs and abuses. At least not strongly enough to deter the likes of Aiyar
and Karunanidhi, who, after protests, went on to
brazenly justify what he had said about Ram.

Hindus have protested this abuse, though no one
has harmed Karunanidhi. But this, like many others in a long list of abuse of Hindus, and appeasement of Muslims, is internalised. And it comes out when a host of contributing factors
emerge.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:BJP is not communal party
by Govardhan Brown on Jul 23, 2008 04:29 PM   Permalink
Shaan my response to you was formulated ahead of your reply to Dev; this is to put into its right context.
At another level, there is a deep anger amongst Middle-class Hindus at the way one family has
come to be the face of the Congress, and how
a foreigner has propelled herself at the helm
of Indian affairs. This family and its party, never loses an opportunity to flaunt their secular, anti-Hindu credentials. Muslims seem to have come to believe that only the Congress, and only the Gandhi family, now represented by this
Italian-born 'Indian' citizen, can protect their
community and religion.
The bending of institutions, the breaking of laws and rules, to serve the interests of this one family, all these have been observed with
increasing anger. And in all this, the one
perception (maybe it is wrong, at least that's
what poll analysts keep saying it is wrong) this perception is that more than any one, it is the
Muslim community that keeps this family in power. In my view, this is a parasitic family
that has fed off India and its poor. But so long as they keep feeding off and stoking the Muslim's anxieties and insecurities, the Muslims
will keep turning to them.
One final point: I invite you, or any other pro-Congress member on this discussion to ask
any 'Hindu' Congress MP to state, only say, not shout, declare or affirm that "I am a Hindu". Do you think they will dare say it? You, Shaan, and all the Congress supporters on this forum know the answer is a resound

by shaan on Jul 23, 2008 05:21 PM   Permalink
Dear Mr. Govardhan, I respect your sentiments...n a thought which has a basis......well I agree that no party is truelly sincere in the upliftment of muslims society. I am copying my quote in my comment previously posted and reported abused, "When I said no party means no one including congress or RJD or SP". Congress harmed muslmis more than any other party. But still it will not change the fact that BJP is not a communal party. when a party agenda is based on cleansing society from muslims cult. what you call them. a peaceful party. When somebody in the world hit a ball to one hindu, who are not even living in India, BJP n its comrade launches a muslim slaughter campaign in India. Tell me what was the fault of one Indian Muslim who has been killed in nagpur, because a govt has revoked a land to shrine. n everybody knows who launched the campaign for this killing. Then tell me why a muslim should vote for BJP. Since you asked me...I am an Indian Muslim.

by Govardhan Brown on Jul 23, 2008 07:28 PM   Permalink
At the end of the day, Shaan, we are just individuals, not even pawns who can make some
difference in a chess game. Once upon a time, when newspapers used to print letters to editors, the privilege of getting published was tightly controlled by the editors. Today, we can use these net forums to unload our views, fair or prejudiced, positive or positively jaundiced,
well-argued or vituperative. At the end of the day you and I might feel very nice about having written here--and to a certain extent it does become addictive--but that's the end of it. Neither you, nor I are empowered to bring about any change in our lives. We are all taken for a ride. We all know that, and yet we continue to
do what we do. You, as an Indian Muslim, might choose to vote for the Congress, over and over again. I, as an Indian Hindu, have a simple precept: anyone but the Congress.
A long time ago, I tried to work for VP Singh, when he was riding a wave. My suggestions for
an advertising and promotion campaign were appreciated by him, par woh becharay ke paas
ek chhotasa leaflet chhapne ke liye bhi paisa nahin tha. I even took the campaign to Mr. L K Advani, but there, too, they didn't have any money.
The campaign was: "In 1984 they played the Sikh
Card. In 1986 they played the Muslim Card (Shah Bano) Which card will they play now?"

by Kris iyer on Jul 24, 2008 07:02 AM   Permalink
Govardhan Brown, I support your points. Both yu and Shaan have been frank in laying out the sentiments of the respective communities. Dialogue is important. Eventually, understanding will come.
1) Many of my letters to papers like The Hindu and The Hindustan Times, were never published because my points, politely made, did not agree with the papers' "anti-Hindu" ideology.
2) Public discussions in India are affected by "political correctness" - suppressing the Hindu standpoint that middle-class, moderate Hindus take.
3) The rise of the BJP is entirely due to people like Mulayam, Aiyar, Lallu (remember his U.C. Banerjee Report on Godhra train-people burning?) and, generally, the "soil tilled and made fertile by the Congress". In the South, everytime KarunaNidhi makes a silly anti-Hindu statement, the support for BJP increases. This party is now making inroads into smaller towns of TamilNadu. It was nowhere ten years ago. It is easy to see what is happening.
4) BJP never said that "India should be 'cleansed' of Muslims." There are muslims in the top ranks of the party, unlike the "muslim-only parties", like the League. The problem is the "habit of mind" of the ruling class of Hindus who always blame the BJP for their "sickularism" and other divisive policies.

My family and I are former Congress supporters, voted for it in at least four general elections. No more after that. Will not in the near future. We will judge every party on its merits.

by DEBASHIS PRUSTY on Jul 22, 2008 06:14 PM   Permalink
Muslim bhai jinda bad--- aap ka ghar mein ghusne doge kya?... Indira vs Feroz

''Non-communal BJP? You must be kidding''