I believe the root cause of the terrorism is lack of farmal education. I don't think the root cause is religion. If u look at Afghanistan 64% of population is illiterates. You see, even India lacs of people are illiterates. I strongly believe the solution to terror is education and inclusive deeds. Why only muslim terrorists? How about LTTE in Srilanka, I even heard some politicians in TM state supports LTTE cause. How about Nexalits in Madhyapradesh/Andhrapradesh/maharastra...? How about ULFA in Assam? How about veerappan(No longer alive)?
...many...
If religion is a problem. Why all people belong to muslims are not bad? Why all belong to hindu/others not good. So know that problem is truly not in the religion, Its somewhere?
My personal belief is most of the organised religions are obsolete totday. They were created hundreds/thounds of yrs back. In today times religions need to be changed. Maybe holy books need to be modified. In 17/18 th century, I heard ,In west christians have changed some things in the bible. They eliminated some things/added somt, I do not know what they eliminated/added, though.
You ask either a muslim or Hindhu, well educated and leading decent life in the society to bomb a places of worship. Will HE obey? I believe certainly not. Why? He will not do, because He's well educated and have the commonsense.
I think the root cause is lack of education and lack of inclusion in the society.
What benifit we get by critisising one another? We're loosing energy and time by critisizing.
The seconday cause of the problems is politics.. You know wha, If temple s bombed only Hindus will die. If mosque is bombed only MUslims will die. But if public places are bombed, Not only Hindus will dies but muslims and other groups in the society may also die.
What benifit one will get of using dirthiest/ugliest language on religious dieties?
When people will learn to control emotions? When people in trouble instead of showing sympathy why do u talk non-sense and provocate emotions. Remember, when somebody got killed, its the innocent who got killed.
If someone is not included in the cricket team, political parties will hire loafers and make them do newsance on the public places.
When we the heck Indians will learn to control emotions and mature enough.
It's all politics why don't u understand, my dear great Indians?
Why do u try to screw each other? If U have courage screw politicians, they r most problamatic.
IN the need of the hour, never create problems, Just Help or say How may I help you or SHUT UP! that is the best thing. YOU RECEIVE WHAT U GIVE. LOVE and HELP.
RE:LOVE INDIA
by dany on May 19, 2007 01:39 AM Permalink
Vijay, %u201Cbelieve the root cause of the terrorism is lack of farmal education. I don't think the root cause is religion%u201D
-----Do you thing all Hindus are educated? Really not many. Still Hindus are not becoming terrorists. %u2013Please explain
RE:RE:LOVE INDIA
by vijay on May 19, 2007 02:20 AM Permalink
But, some hindus have become/becomming nexalites(another name terrorism) they blast police stations and kill police/politicians/people who are against them. ULFA/Rana sena(BIhar).movoists...etc. All these are forms of terrorism. Indian constitution provides some benifits to HINDHU sc/st/bc/mbc/OBC/PHICALLY Handicapped/...etc. These sections comprise 70 - 80%.
So these sections are educated and getting some benifits thru schemes. Govt is preventing these people from becomming terrorists. OK. Stop all benifits to these people and starve/deprive them their due rights.. them and see what will happen.
If u see percentage wise. More muslim illitrates are there in india than hindus. If look at world level,We make roughly total 50-60 crore Hindhus. Total 250 tp 280 crores muslims. If u compare within India or world most illiterate people are muslims. Education will go a long way. I do not think most of the muslims can read/write. Some people mislead them.
Lets say ur reading a holy book of ur religion. U read and think, Something u read and like it and appreciate it. Somt u read and understand that makes no sense, what u do? Whould u reject the whole book, Or would u accept the things which make sense and reject the things which do not make sense. I guess as reasonabbly educated person, u'll accept the book as a whole but reject the negative things. I'm clueless about u , but most people will accept it and reject negative things. Not everthing mentioned in a books of religions is right. There were lot of manipulations from time to time. We must appreciate thost who made these books(all religious). They were truly greate. Be it a vadas/bible/kuran/chinese TAO...etc. I really appreciate it, they r truly great.
Proper education will give a person(sane person) a right perspective on things. He/she will use his/her rational brain. Education may not solve 100% problems. We blame Indian political leaders for their misrule and correcption. What we're doing to stop them??? Highlu educated people go abroad. Everybody wants to go abroad due to many reasons. we people talk and critisize politicians and we hardly cast our votes. MOst educated people dont cast their votes, one servey said. How things will improve. In our country huge social imbalance persists. How things will improve? They'll ceratinly improve,maybe slowly. If more and more people educated and get employment they'll not join anti social elements. If continue it'll go on on. So these sections are educated and getting some benifits thru schemes. Govt is preventing these people from becomming terrorists.
by Zuned Khanji on May 19, 2007 01:44 AM Permalink
dany,, do u know the meaning of terrorism?? it means killing human biengs....u know how many people were killed by hindus in india?? every society/religion got terrorists in some extent..may in form of SIMI, KHAKHI CHADDI, IRA, G. BUSH,russians sepratists, Al quide...bla bla bla...
by Praveen Huilgol on May 19, 2007 02:03 AM Permalink
my dear friend i agree with you. do you think osama bin laden, or dawood, else Saddam hussain, they are all illiterate? No boss, they are more literate than me and you. Even after having good education, they became terrorist. The education and intelligence can be used in two ways constructive and destructive. If you are a gentlemen, then you will make a law, or else you will break the law. Thats it simple
by vijay on May 19, 2007 02:28 AM Permalink
Ur talking about(exceptions) minority people, like Binladen(btw, who trained him). I focus on huge population. Bin laden is educated but not his team and asscociates. His followers are in thousands, majoarity of them are not educated. US is using 70% of world resources. They are the 5% of the world population. That causes some problems. Education may help a big deal. Education, I meant value educataion not just job oriented education. World education system needs a sea change. Look at USA. All/most r educated. Dont thay have better govts. Dont they have better citigenes(relatively). Education makes huge sense. Yes educated politicians involved in negative things, why?(who is responsible for that, we all) Because of largerer sections of the country are not educated. If they get caught, they can bribe and escape. If all are educated , I sure we can have better systems. Education makes sense. Someone said in the paste,'"those who have no education are animals" Got it? What ur talking about? Education makes sense.
RE:RE:RE:LOVE INDIA
by vijay on May 19, 2007 02:29 AM Permalink
But, some hindus have become/becomming nexalites(another name terrorism) they blast police stations and kill police/politicians/people who are against them. ULFA/Rana sena(BIhar).movoists...etc. All these are forms of terrorism. Indian constitution provides some benifits to HINDHU sc/st/bc/mbc/OBC/PHICALLY Handicapped/...etc. These sections comprise 70 - 80%.
So these sections are educated and getting some benifits thru schemes. Govt is preventing these people from becomming terrorists. OK. Stop all benifits to these people and starve/deprive them their due rights.. them and see what will happen.
If u see percentage wise. More muslim illitrates are there in india than hindus. If look at world level,We make roughly total 50-60 crore Hindhus. Total 250 tp 280 crores muslims. If u compare within India or world most illiterate people are muslims. Education will go a long way. I do not think most of the muslims can read/write. Some people mislead them.
Lets say ur reading a holy book of ur religion. U read and think, Something u read and like it and appreciate it. Somt u read and understand that makes no sense, what u do? Whould u reject the whole book, Or would u accept the things which make sense and reject the things which do not make sense. I guess as reasonabbly educated person, u'll accept the book as a whole but reject the negative things. I'm clueless about u , but most people will accept it and reject negative things. Not everthing mentioned in a books of religions is right. There were lot of manipulations from time to time. We must appreciate thost who made these books(all religious). They were truly greate. Be it a vadas/bible/kuran/chinese TAO...etc. I really appreciate it, they r truly great.
Proper education will give a person(sane person) a right perspective on things. He/she will use his/her rational brain. Education may not solve 100% problems. We blame Indian political leaders for their misrule and correcption. What we're doing to stop them??? Highlu educated people go abroad. Everybody wants to go abroad due to many reasons. we people talk and critisize politicians and we hardly cast our votes. MOst educated people dont cast their votes, one servey said. How things will improve. In our country huge social imbalance persists. How things will improve? They'll ceratinly improve,maybe slowly. If more and more people educated and get employment they'll not join anti social elements. If continue it'll go on on.
by vijay on May 19, 2007 02:55 AM Permalink
How amny dalits were killed by Caste hindus in last 10,000 yrs, Do u have any idea? In the past most people made mistakes. I guess muslims problem inINdia is not religion. Its something elae. Do u have any idea?
by on May 19, 2007 02:30 AM Permalink
Dear Brother, You are right that many lives were destroyed by oppressors. Believe me brother, these oppressors/terrorist have no religion. No religion teaches killing innocent people, destroying property etc. Islam is a great religion and teaches about a one Almighty who has created us all. He had time and again send many messengers down here with guidance like the torah,bible etc. Offcourse later these guidance were altered by priests etc for their gains. The last messenger of God is Muhammad, to whom was revealed the last and complete guidance "Quran". With this, I invite you to our faith dear Brother. Please make an attempt to understand or know Islam, don't judge it by people who don't follow it. I sincerely wish that Almighty guides you on the right path and you are rewarded with Jannah(Heaven) on the day of Judgement. May God Bless you. regards... A brother who cares for you
by vijay on May 19, 2007 02:44 AM Permalink
You keep to ur religion. Try to help Hindus/Christians, they are ur brothers and sisters. I'm beyond religions. Don't you know who I'm?
by Veyron on May 19, 2007 01:52 AM Permalink
Islam has destroyed millions of lives (3/4th of the worlds Islamic population is Hindu and Buddhist origin)
If ISLAM has destroyed those lives why those people are not abusing the other religions like you. I am sure when you are refrring 3/4 hindus you must be talking about Malysia/Indonesia and India. in Malaysia /Indonesia or India Islam has not come through sword. Had it been sword you would have been a Muslim today my dear friend.
If you want to know how sword makes you change religion the best example is spain. Till late 1300 Spain was totally Muslim but after the defeat of Kinf people were forced to convert or killed. Todat whole spain is a chrisitian country. Had Muslim rulesr wanted to impose their religion .. you would have not been there.
by vijay on May 19, 2007 02:32 AM Permalink
Who aked them to convert. It's their problem. It's their call. Why didn't u convert. It's ur call too.
by vijay on May 19, 2007 02:30 AM Permalink
Ur talking about(exceptions) minority people, like Binladen(btw, who trained him). I focus on huge population. Bin laden is educated but not his team and asscociates. His followers are in thousands, majoarity of them are not educated. US is using 70% of world resources. They are the 5% of the world population. That causes some problems. Education may help a big deal. Education, I meant value educataion not just job oriented education. World education system needs a sea change. Look at USA. All/most r educated. Dont thay have better govts. Dont they have better citigenes(relatively). Education makes huge sense. Yes educated politicians involved in negative things, why?(who is responsible for that, we all) Because of largerer sections of the country are not educated. If they get caught, they can bribe and escape. If all are educated , I sure we can have better systems. Education makes sense. Someone said in the paste,'"those who have no education are animals" Got it? What ur talking about? Education makes sense.
Proper education will give a person(sane person) a right perspective on things. He/she will use his/her rational brain. Education may not solve 100% problems. We blame Indian political leaders for their misrule and correcption. What we're doing to stop them??? Highlu educated people go abroad. Everybody wants to go abroad due to many reasons. we people talk and critisize politicians and we hardly cast our votes. MOst educated people dont cast their votes, one servey said. How things will improve. In our country huge social imbalance persists. How things will improve? They'll ceratinly improve,maybe slowly. If more and more people educated and get employment they'll not join anti social elements. If continue it'll go on on.
by vijay on May 19, 2007 02:39 AM Permalink
DO u have any idea how human being is evolved?
Converts happen because, of lack of finacial freedom and education. Uneducated people don't use their brains properly. Do u know what happens if u do not properly use ur brain. "USE IT OR LOOSE IT". Don't tell me world history. past is past. In the past moderately eveoled persons convererted very very less evolved people. Evolution come with usage of brain/mind with education and its application.
by Veyron on May 19, 2007 02:05 AM Permalink
its not 75-80% it all 100% Muslims are converts. From ME/Americas/APs .. all of the people are converts. Even today after so many propogandas even almost 20000 Americans are turning towards Islam every year. None of them are being forced.
As per Indian history goes other than in case of Aurangjeb not even staunch anti-Muslim historians have written that Islam was being spread by sword in India. well if you have been studying in a RSS school that is a different story then ...
by VSS on May 19, 2007 02:12 AM Permalink
What abt the punjabis in pakistan..who r forcefully converted to islam. What abt the temples..aurangazeb destroyed. What abt the one lakh hindus who got massacred in the 1529 battle between krishnadev raya and the bahmani sultan and many more thereafter forcefully converted to islam.
by vijay on May 19, 2007 02:40 AM Permalink
Converts happen because, of lack of finacial freedom and education. Uneducated people don't use their brains properly. Do u know what happens if u do not properly use ur brain. "USE IT OR LOOSE IT". Don't tell me world history. past is past. In the past moderately eveoled persons convererted very very less evolved people. Evolution come with usage of brain/mind with education and its application.
by vijay on May 19, 2007 01:49 AM Permalink
U receive what u give out. This is the law it'll never fail. U call me fool. Thanks for the gift, but do understand that I do not accept ur gift. Do keep it with u. Why do u cry so much on the things happened in the past. Can u change the past. Try if u can. U can't change anyone change urself, that's the success mantra. Hate is not solution to the hate. Defend urself by all means. Do not be aggrasive, aggression is a negative emotion, it'll destroy the person who is aggressive. Why India says we do not do first use of nuclear weapons? If 3/4 of all muslims are Hindu and buddhist origin? If So why the could not convert Chinese? If So howcome so many crores of Indians are Hindua. If it is buddhist origin? why countries like taiwan/tibet/korea(both )/china/japan are still buddhist countries?
If they really converted what the hindhu kings were doing? problem is not the person who forced them to get converted. Its with person who got converted.
by JK on May 19, 2007 01:53 AM Permalink
Khaki chaddis dont bomb people Zuned Khanji.They are just plain old idiots.only muslim terrorists do that. Okay?
by JK on May 19, 2007 01:47 AM Permalink
LTTE is not fighiting in religions name. So dose ULFA or Naxals or whoever you mentioned. They fight for a cause (Wrong or right is debatable) but these guys kill in the name of religion which is sad. Jihad??What the F *&^ is that? Education wont help.The problem is with the mindset of the people of that particular community.They lack leadership and blame others.
by VSS on May 19, 2007 02:02 AM Permalink
They never killed ppl. graham staines case is one in a million and that too not a preplanned. I deeply sympathize for what happened with staines.
by Veyron on May 19, 2007 01:55 AM Permalink
If its Jihad then why 150 Million indian Muslims are not killing. or why malaysians are not terrorists.
Or just becasue if people are Muslims they are not allowed to gifht their occupier ? Palestine,Iraq or whatever places Muslims are fighting are occupied nations.
Fools like you cant understand this. Do some soul seraching and follow the path of truth.