What is the real issue?
by Jeffrey Mittal on Jun 07, 2007 07:29 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

Continued from above

So where is the priest WRONG?

In that he gets a Rs 2000/month salary from a temple administration that collects hundreds of crores from Hindus

In upholding his Dharma?

In getting up at 2:00 am for the early morning Pooja and working in a small Sanctum Santorum for 12 hours a day, while the Minister arrives in his A/C with entourage and cuts the line to be able to pray?

BTW, both Ravi (in the previous government) and Sudhakaran whose wife is a Christian have been part of the Government, which misrules the temples.

I know for a fact the ALL believers can and do pray at Guruvayoor.

This is a clear revelation of the degree of hatred and manipulation that is being directed at the Hindu or Santana Dharma population.

While I see so much venom being directed at different sections of Hindu society, I cannot help but think that the Leftiists and other so called minorities are indeed succeeding in splitting, weakening the Hindu majority.

Maybe we need to think why, Ravi a close confidante of Sonia is so vociferously lashing out at "Brahmanical Arrogance" (BTW, I am not a so called Brahmin) and talking so much about his feelings when he knew what the rules were and obviously tried to instigate a conflict to further beat down the Hindus.

I hope that the Hindus realize what they are up against throughout India and wake up before it is too late.

The government has be kicked out of temple administration.

Can we do it?

Jai Hind

  RE:What is the real issue?
by crazyforsense on Jun 07, 2007 07:39 AM   Permalink
Governments should have nothing to do with any religion.

Get out of temple administration/collection/contribution, revoke Haj subsidies, any funding plans to churches....and focus on what it should do.

Govern by focusing on development.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 07, 2007 07:58 AM   Permalink

Exactly. There was a time, when it was required as Dalits were not allowed in many parts of India.

Now the time has changed. Politicians must stop managing temples and stealing from them.

by Jeffrey Mittal on Jun 07, 2007 08:01 AM   Permalink
I am glad that you feel that way but the recent history under congress rule seems to going otherwise

1. Maharashtra, the Congress govt. tried to take over the temple adminsitratin only stopped by vocifrerous protests form the Hindu Majority.

2. Y Samuel Rajashekar Reddy has already handed over Crores of rupees worth of assets from the temples to various Evangelical Organisations and in fact dynamited 10 temples to build a golf course run by his relatives.

http://www.savetemples.org

3. In Tripura,just professing Hindu faith can be a danger to your own life.

So, the onslaught is continuing, but we can and must stop it.

The question is do we have the will and strength to fight to maintain the qualities that make Bharath the wonderful nation that it is or are we just going to do our so called "profesional" jobs, collect our paycheck and not bother to be involved in maontaining ou Dharma i.e. Sanatana Dharma.

Remember after the Bhagwad Gita was revealed to Arjuna, the advice that the Lord gave was not to run away and meditate or hide in a Himalayan cave but to FIGHT and defeat the enemies of Dharma.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 07, 2007 08:07 AM   Permalink

True.

Let me tell you, there are many many people like me who are liking the role played by politicians and media.

we are not fanatic, but if this thing continues, nobody knows which way it will lead to.

by seema nair on Jun 07, 2007 08:47 AM   Permalink
wonderful article by Mr Mittal.

It says all that genuine and intelligent hindus have to say about the incident.

Wake up Hindus before it's too late

or is it too late?

'Change the temple entry law'