West Bengal does not deserve investments if this is the attitude. There are several other progressive states in the country that will understand the advantages of industrialisation !
RE:let go TATA ...
by morpheus thyrux on Feb 08, 2007 02:04 PM Permalink
I truly agree with what you say. Bengal is caught is the warp of time and it will be! The Bengali people are laid back and just sing, watch cricket and football, do "adda" and talk of their culture and literature, while doing nothing productive. I am happy that the ruling party is getting back in the same coing to what they have been protesting against - industrialisation! Let them also understand how it is to be on the other side!
RE:RE:let go TATA ...
by kajal chatterjee on Feb 08, 2007 02:23 PM Permalink
We are not against Industrialization and we have full support for Budhha but not for people who are creating chaos at Singur and people like Morpheus who dare to make lewd comments about Bengalis. Your comments only reveal your culture.
RE:RE:RE:let go TATA ...
by Srijeet Chaudhuri on Feb 08, 2007 03:01 PM Permalink
Kajal.....U have a better and concise way of expressing my thoughts about MORPHEUS!!People like Morpheus are only good for making MORONIC comments and proving nothing except his own foolishness. I feel sorry for the parents who gave birth to a MISBEHAVED MORON like Morpheus.
by Srijeet Chaudhuri on Feb 08, 2007 02:20 PM Permalink
Sounds like a thousand MORONS expired and then a fool like MORPHEUS THYRUX was born.I do not know whether you really hail from any part of India or not, your comments on Bengali people show nothing but your stupidity and ignorance.There are thousands of people who watch cricket & soccer (rather soccer is watched by the whole globe), enjoy music, take part in intellectual discussions and YES they explore their own culture. If that seems to be laid back to a racist(may be ethnocentric), I would say THAT YOU ARE THE MOST USELESS & LAZY person on earth. All you do is bark and howl over the internet at a time when whole India is busy with work. This shows what a BIG LAZY MORON is alive on the rediff website who does nothing except posting messages.Let the Govt. & inhabitants of Bengal handle the situation, AND ALL YOU NEED TO DO is just SHUT UP!! IS THAT CLEAR??? If not please keep quiet and don't meddle in affairs to which you are of no use...........
by on Feb 08, 2007 02:06 PM Permalink
TATA should pay market price to farmers. Since TATA's interest has increase the price of land itself at Singur, TATA should pay the new market price.
TATA bought Corus for twice the price than its market capitalization last year and paid about 4 bn $ more than their first offer.
Why cannot TATA pay about 50-100 crore more for land to the farmers?
Let there be free market forces, and CPI-M state government be neutral mediator to protect rights of both parties rather than enforcement of land acquisition.
Farmers should have a choice to sell their land to the highest bidder, or not sell their land at all if they so wish.
The framework at Singur is incorrect and against the rights of the farmers there.
by Jayesh Bhowmik on Feb 08, 2007 02:13 PM Permalink
Tatas cannot meet 7000 farmers whose land has been taken. Then middleman comes in and they take away the major share. Here the Govt played a good role to pay back the farmers by Bank Cheques and more over keep the ownership of the land by leasing out to Tata only for industrialisation purpose.
by abhijeet singh on Feb 08, 2007 02:00 PM Permalink
industrialization no where mean eating up the cultivable land, its an issue about TATA's demand and Buddha's supply. let them get some other land elsewhere. why that piece of land only. because TATAS see long term goals there
by Jayesh Bhowmik on Feb 08, 2007 02:09 PM Permalink
Where more than 70% of our land is in villages some fertile land will go for agriculture.More over acquiring 60000 acres of land for indusries means only 0.2% of wasting fertile land.Bengal is still numero 1 in many areas of agriculture in our country.Those land owners whose land has been acquired had been paid more than 8 lac rupees per acre and there is no question of depriving the farmers.
RE:RE:RE:let go TATA ...
by on Feb 08, 2007 02:38 PM Permalink
good, just by paying 8 lacs rupees do you think govt has taken care of them. 80% people will spent the money within 5 years, what will hapeen for their children's future. rate of interst will reduces over times, rate of interest in bak deposit was 12% 10 years ago, now it is 8%, but prices have gone up three times. do you think they will survive in long term with just 8 lacks rupees. yours is a bogus logic. why dont u give your house to the govt and live in rental appt.
by Jitendra Srivastav on Feb 08, 2007 02:06 PM Permalink
You are right. It's only Bengalis and their political thoughts who pushed West Bengal at least 30 years back in terms of development like Bihar where Mr. Yadav and party has pushed back Bihar at least by 50 years.