The worst problems with most muslims is that they think and very strogly that children come through them but not from them.They are 'Rehamat" of God or Allah. Now see this man retired as primary school teacher and yet produced 11 children.He is feeling sad that he could not give good education to his children.Who can give good education to 11 children when his last earning was not even Rs.8000 pm. Therfore there is no surprise that his neglected son ended up as terrorist.Today most poor muslims have the same story have so many children no income and sending them to madarsas which are breeding ground for becoming anti law or terrorists. Our secularists do not agree with this.Its a time that one or two child norm must be enforced on all Indians including muslims.
RE:RE:Too many heads to feed
by mpncn mpn on Aug 31, 2007 11:03 AM Permalink
This is Not only the story of this poor primary school teacher father.Look around..u can find about 50% of muslims family will have to tell more or less the same story. In this case even after he being educated(himself a teacher) he has produced 11 children.He is aware that he can not afford that with his salary. Then u just Imagine what could be the production of less educated or illeterate muslims. This poor father is educated but he had followed the advises from religious book or from his fellow people or from the clerics..."bachein Khuda ki Den hai" Muslims have to think and tackle this serious issue first rather than complaing that ' we want free education and more reservation or free ration, we dont get opportunities etc etc... First of all the Urdu schools-Madrasas syllabus must be fixed by the proper educated trust or by the expert educationists or by the state board.All the madrasas must be Inspected by Govt education officers for their proper conduct,Qualifications of their teachers and contents of the classes, so that the young Muslim children do not get filled with hatred and misconcepts, and they grow up like a true Indian first- Muslim second rather than the other way
by MOHAMMED raj on Aug 31, 2007 10:10 AM Permalink
well brother you are so illetrate that you should know catholics also doesnot support abortion and also there are many communities in the world that is against abortion, till recently even many communities&religions in OUR OWN INDIA also were against abortion. Even now many muslims families go for abortion but not openly , it will take time but abortion will be practiced practically. Well brother there are many families with the big family with these kind of problem but dont blame any community.This big family will phase out with the times and KNOWLEDGE. Hope all the communities get the knowledge.
RE:Too many heads to feed
by atma bansal on Aug 31, 2007 10:26 AM Permalink
dear mohammed raj i fully agree with u thar abortion is still not accepted in a healthy way in india even in Hindus. I too belong to a large family and the reason is parents being uneducated.But i was lucky that my parents knew the importance of education and tried their best for good education. It is not the abortion which is solution of this problem. it is the education which can sove the probelm. the important step will be to give a good alternative of education so that people are not forced to read in madrassa. most of the childeren reading in madrassa are helpless and cannt afford modern education and neither ther are goverment schools nearby.
by Shubho Sengupta on Aug 31, 2007 11:11 AM Permalink
Dear mohd.why don`t you raise your voice against thse mullahs and so called wellwishers who are politicians.They are taking you for a ride and your community is merrily enjoing the ride.why don1t you vote for development and education other than the parochial views of your community.Even if 100% muslims raise their voices you make a change which is not forth coming from your community.
by Nagabushanam on Aug 31, 2007 10:24 AM Permalink
When did family planning meant abortion? As the adage goes prevention is better than cure, it is better to use the plastic than to go to abortion clinics. And as per Catholics are concerned, they are the most users of condoms. Regarding being illetrate, well, the article tells us whos kids are illeterate
by Tarannum Ara on Aug 31, 2007 10:43 AM Permalink
tommy hold ur tongue. u gave u right and permission to write ill about Prophet Mohammad. how would u feel if others start writing ill about J...
by Mr. Ahmed on Aug 31, 2007 12:05 PM Permalink
Hey Tarannum, if any one even calls names to Jesus as you said, i will be offended as he to is one among our Prophets. Khalid Anwar gave a good point, the peole of mecca did really insulted our beloved prophet, but he was calm, as he loved them and still wanted to show them the right path, if any one insults islam, our god lets pray to allah and give us sabar, and still we should preace our little bit and spread the awareness and the message that we should spread which is our duty.
by khalid imran on Aug 31, 2007 11:23 AM Permalink
TARANNUM don't be angry with this gur. he is in dark and he don't realise what he is talking. In Meccah people used to abuse the true messenger. later they realised and became the true believers. So pray for this guy called Tommy that Allah shows him the true path
by khalid imran on Aug 31, 2007 11:18 AM Permalink
my dear friend at this moment u r looking like a real terrorist and your words are clearly showing a mind full of hatred. so peep into your own heart. Oh! Almighty please forgive this guy and show him the true path. PEACE BE UPON YOU.
by Megha S Malviya on Aug 31, 2007 10:29 AM Permalink
Why abort the child....??? You should not conceive...Why cant the man or woman get themselves operated after two kids so that there is no chance of conception and therefore no need of abortion. The religion does not ask us to raise our children like dogs without propoer food and education. We should make sure we have fewer children but all of them are raised properly.
by abbas ali on Aug 31, 2007 10:36 AM Permalink
agreed with you.Education and empowerment are lacking.We also need to accept our mistakes.
RE:RE:RE:Too many heads to feed
by mpncn mpn on Aug 31, 2007 11:15 AM Permalink
Dear Mohammed, Pls dont take it as a blame to your community. Its a fact that no body can deny. Mistakes happen to everybody. correcting it is the best thing one can do.we are not going to get benefited by citing examples of westereners of catholics or anybody.Even we have big Hindu families, but they have understood the fact and majority of them have accepted the concept of small family and thus being able to give better care and education to the kids. Whatever the religios books or prophet said was applicable at that time when the population was meagre. Today u know the scenario.So be ready to accept the fact and take corrective steps. Otherwise Lacs of Waheed's story is not far away.