Dear Renuka ji, I need yoyr help badly, i am a 35yrs old woman, british citizen now living with my parents in uk. I was married at 19 and live in India for 12yrs. I was abused physically and mentally. I have 3 children , the third was adopted by my x-husbands brother as they could not have children. I was blackmailed to sign divorce papers otherwise i would never see my children again. I then was sent back to my parents in Uk on the bases that my children will join me in march 2005. The divorce took place in Sept2004. i had telephone contact with my children till march then my x-husband told me he did not want me. I took action in the UK Courts but was advised to go back to India to fight for the children which i di. I only got meeting rights and my x-husband got the interim custody. The case is still going on but till date i have no contact with the children and they have been brainwashed. My son is going to be 14 next mth then my daughters are 9 and 5. I,m a very unfortunate mother who is dying with out her children. Pls guide me, please help me. I want my children back. Is it so , that a woman loses, a man wins? i want that my children have both parents not just one. Help!
RE:Please help!
by Swathie on Apr 23, 2008 11:24 AM Permalink
This is just one case. Have you ever thought of the lakhs of men who go through the SAME EXACT ABUSE but in reverse direction?
Do you think they need any help?
Why not agree for 50% sharing in custody for both parents in all cases? My NGO has submitted several memorandums to the congress party CM Rajashekar Reddy so that both mother and father can see their children. Unforutnately he is interested only in playing politics of divide and rule.