Please help!
by shamila on Jan 08, 2007 03:48 AM

Dear Renuka ji,
I need yoyr help badly, i am a 35yrs old woman, british citizen now living with my parents in uk. I was married at 19 and live in India for 12yrs. I was abused physically and mentally. I have 3 children , the third was adopted by my x-husbands brother as they could not have children.
I was blackmailed to sign divorce papers otherwise i would never see my children again. I then was sent back to my parents in Uk on the bases that my children will join me in march 2005. The divorce took place in Sept2004. i had telephone contact with my children till march then my x-husband told me he did not want me. I took action in the UK Courts but was advised to go back to India to fight for the children which i di. I only got meeting rights and my x-husband got the interim custody. The case is still going on but till date i have no contact with the children and they have been brainwashed. My son is going to be 14 next mth then my daughters are 9 and 5. I,m a very unfortunate mother who is dying with out her children. Pls guide me, please help me. I want my children back.
Is it so , that a woman loses, a man wins? i want that my children have both parents not just one. Help!

Domestic violence law explained