Total 271 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8   Older >
Ask yourself Honestly !
by Sathyaprakash Nair on Mar 20, 2007 02:37 PM  Permalink 

It was just the hit out and get out policy adopted by the indian team for they had no choice but to put that score if they have to remain in the top 8. It was a sort of do or die policy. In the end you saw how difficult was to wind the Bermuda team from 1/0,2/18,to 10/156. The real game is beating Srilanka and that will decide while the team returns where the flight will land in Mumbai or in Andaman and Nicobar Islands. We pray and wish all the best of luck to the entire team.

WC 2007
by Subramanian K on Mar 20, 2007 02:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

WC 2007 winning team...................INDIA
Man of the Match (Finals)........M S Dhoni
Man of the Series................S Ganguly

Not a dream.........but R E A L I T Y!!!!!!!!!!

RE:WC 2007
by Wilson Wilson on Mar 20, 2007 02:44 PM  Permalink
Hi Subhu, Good. the first two might be correct. The Man of the series is going to be sachin once again. And Ganguly will be a total floop because right now he is playing negative cricket which is going to cause india badly. Dravid should immly wake up in this regard and replace saurav with irfan or karthick in order to save your first two predictions.

RE:RE:WC 2007
by Ankush Datar on Mar 20, 2007 02:56 PM  Permalink
Just shut-up Wilson! Where were your Sachin & Dravid against Bangladesh... they were playing positive cricket at the dressing room?

RE:RE:RE:WC 2007
by SunilKumar De on Mar 20, 2007 03:09 PM  Permalink
Well said by you Mr. Datar. If Ganguly was out at 2 just like Sehwag (against Bangladesh) then Sachin and Dravids' scores would have been 7 and 14 and not 57 and 7. Try to understand this and cheers for Ganguly. //////

by gaurav kumar on Mar 20, 2007 03:02 PM  Permalink
ankush u r idiot , without sacvhin india is nothing

by Wilson Wilson on Mar 20, 2007 03:27 PM  Permalink
Dear Ankush, Cricket is highly an unpredictable game. there are good and bad days. And India had an unfortunately a bad day that any of these (sehwag, sachin, dravid & dhoni) could not stay there for longer time. But saurav had a good day on that day. remember he faced about 130 balls for his meek 60 odd runs. But sachin, dravid, dhoni or sehwag had that chance of playing atleast 75 balls they would have definitely crossed 100 runs. Frankly gangu was too defensive from the begining. He slowed down the run rate. if one or two wickets fall, it does not mean that you should stay away from scoring runs. It was his negative cricket which upset the whole batting order. similarly, in the second match also he started to be very defensive. what for you tend to be very defensive when you are forced to make a huge score for the survival of the team? Remember sehwag also too defensive at starting of his innings. dhoni, sachin, yuvaraj also the same for that matter. But being there at the crease you need to take the resposiblity to score faster in order to install confidence to the new batsman who arrive at the crease during a wicket' fall. I am sure that gangu is aware of this fact. He started accelerating in the second only after yuvaraj started going big and india reaching a good winning score. and immely he got out also. If you have not watched gangu in this angle yet, pl watch his next game. he is definitly not playing for the team now. I am really aware of ganguly's skills and he comes down the pitch against spinners, it could not be anything less than six. But i do not need to say how many balls he could touch coming down the crease the last two matches. And he got out at coming down the pitch. He indeed gifted his wicket in the bangladesh match when it was needed the most. Pl. do not get annoyed with my comments. But this is the truth and i know that it is difficult to accept also.

RE:RE:RE:RE:WC 2007
by rajesh james on Mar 20, 2007 04:45 PM  Permalink
If tendulkar or dravid was out there with shewag will they hit fous and sixes each ball they face.....they came at the last and did what they were actually asked to do...........do u want everyone to smash sixes and fours everyball (we are not playing base ball)......if ganguly is laying for himself wat about sehwag was he playing for the country if yes what he was doing for the past 2 years.....

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:WC 2007
by rajesh james on Mar 20, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
If you can do this please subtract ganguly individual score from the total on all the matches after his comeback and check how much is the total score we have in all the matches.If due to ganguly other batsman were pressurised wat did dhoni and tendulkar did the other day with bangaldesh( r they were playing as such they were playing during pressurised situation)

by Subramanian K on Mar 20, 2007 02:49 PM  Permalink
Honestly, what has been Sachin's contribution in these two matches...........?

by ravish vir on Mar 20, 2007 03:02 PM  Permalink
Ganguly's contribution is clearly visible. In the first match against Bangladesh, he created lot of pressure on the other partner simply by being defensive. His short selection were very poor and wasted lot many balls. Atleast he should have rotated the strike to ease of the pressure.In the last match also the same was clearly visible.The real culprit is Ganguly. He is Playing for SELF(SELFISH GAME).

RE:RE:RE:RE:WC 2007
by gaurav kumar on Mar 20, 2007 03:03 PM  Permalink
u r right ravish , thx for giving good comments , can v be freind ?
9899362860 delhi

by ashish on Mar 21, 2007 03:34 AM  Permalink
haha sweet dreams subu

by neel on Mar 21, 2007 11:14 AM  Permalink
After coming back , he is only consistent , play innings according to need, in pitches like west indies , if u wan,t to accelerate the innings with ur undue effort u simply throw wicket that was exactly what happend against bangla, If u lose early wkt team will be pressurized not by slow runrate . see the other matches strategy will be clear. truth is that u r against gang mr wilson. so u r not seeing the flaw of other players including dravid , if all were pressurized by slow run rate then how yuvi built the partnership. I HAVE A SUGGESTION, LET GANG BE OUT EARLY IN SRTILANKA MATCH, AUTOMATICALLY GREAT SEHEVAG,UTHAPPA THROW WKTS , AND SEE HOW INDIA WINS UNDER THAT SITUATION THEN DON,T SAY GANG THROW WKT BY AN IRRERSPONSIBLE SHOT SO INDIA LOSE. WHY U ALWAYS ATTACK A PARTICULAR PLAYER , CRICKET IS A GAME OF 11 SEE THAT iST

by rupert lobo on Mar 20, 2007 03:05 PM  Permalink
hey sub,
well u need to have some rest cos ur brains are working far beyond science.cricket prediction well u are sailing in the wrong boat

WHO WON!
by chamdi on Mar 20, 2007 02:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

By the way who won the match?

RE:WHO WON!
by sujit chaudhari on Mar 20, 2007 02:28 PM  Permalink
chod na yaar cricket teri bas ki bat nahi hey, so ja ya kabaddi khel .......

RE:RE:WHO WON!
by nirmal vyas on Mar 20, 2007 02:39 PM  Permalink
mr chamdi....malaysia won the match by 1 run

India's Performance
by Nitin B on Mar 20, 2007 02:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Wow! Instead of praising india's performance and supporting them when they need it most, criticism is what most people can think of.Remember Aus and SA also have plundered lots of runs against weaker teams.What india lacks is consistency against big teams.Bermuda was at a wrong place at a wrong time.On their day IND can beat anyone..how can we forget 370 runs against NZ and 350 runs twice against SL and not to mention 348 runs against Bangladesh in Dhaka.bangladesh had one good day,doesn't mean it has become a hot shot team.India will crush SL as well..wait and watch

RE:India's Performance
by pradeep ja on Mar 20, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink
yes its true

RE:India's Performance
by aggi soares on Mar 20, 2007 02:43 PM  Permalink
These guys playing for money.. If anybody says they going to land 1 crore if india score max number of sixes in a match .. These guys will give their life for money ....

RE:RE:India's Performance
by always_right on Mar 20, 2007 03:09 PM  Permalink
Whats wrong in playing for money? Are they social workers? They are professionals and they play for money. Grow up man!!

have a life
by nirmal vyas on Mar 20, 2007 02:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

if bermuda wud have beaten india.we wud have said ..we r defated by minors...& when we crashed bermuda by highest margin ever..we r saying,we did it againts minors,,,wen sehwag scores ton,its againts minors but would hve we said if he wud hve floped again.....well trust our team dude....our team is in so much pressure,,,y shud we add pressure by destroying dhonis house.......every1 is playing 4 country,trust them....there is a huge debate about advertisment we do,so wht they r not skipping a match 4 that,every1 needs money....comeon indians have a life & support our team..................j hinddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

RE:have a life
by thiagarajan muthukumar on Mar 20, 2007 02:28 PM  Permalink
abey nirmal vyas, every one needs money o.k, everyone needs defeat from indian team (% of defeat) and that too from bangaladesh is painsticking, how can we support indian team in spite of humilating defeat from small countries in an World cup i don't understand ur logic.

RE:RE:have a life
by nirmal vyas on Mar 20, 2007 02:32 PM  Permalink
abey muthu.....even bangladesh team is talented....they played better cricket then us on that day & deserve 2 win....its a game buddy..whem we won 83world cup..even we were like bangladesh 2 westindies..but we played well on tht day & won....sir its cricket......

RE:RE:RE:have a life
by aggi soares on Mar 20, 2007 02:46 PM  Permalink
Abbey Nirmal.... woh time kapil dev mohindar ammanath , gavaskar etc... players were there and those players never plays for money .. they used to play for country.. Now a days indian players playing for money.. Use your brains not ....

RE:RE:RE:RE:have a life
by nirmal vyas on Mar 20, 2007 02:58 PM  Permalink
abey mr aggi.....dnt tell me gavaskar dint play 4money....usska baap was a biggest bookie of his time...

by charan singh on Mar 20, 2007 02:50 PM  Permalink
Nirmal kindly read my reply to your question given below. And, a boy is treated to be a man when the elders call him and let him become the man. If today also the elder people call u beta then u r a beta and till they call u Mr. Nirmal then u r grown up. So bangladesh is a bacha and India let him become Baap on that day it is total fault of Baap because he was over confident.

RE:have a life
by charan singh on Mar 20, 2007 02:47 PM  Permalink
Well nirmal I do agree with you and as well as thiagarajan also everyone does need money, but showing off in style and as Dhoni purchased Rs. 8 Lacs bike. Ok agreed everyone dreams even we do also. Ask the same question to a person who is in Job and ask a business man also. Before thinking of buying a new car we think will my job be assured till the installments are over and business man says will I have same profits.

So, the cricketers are getting what we are purchasing they should have some feelings towards this thing. We have never said bad things about the Indian cricket team if they have lost to Australia, South Africa, etc. But their approach towards the game is very reluctant. Boss the day you will have 7-8 crores in your bank balance you will also be the most relaxed person as you know rest my life will be in peice.

We all are working for money the only thing is how you earn and how your respect it. And tell me why Australia is No. 1 team since last 10 years and more they earn less than what our cricketers earn but still they perform. It is their attitude towards the game they play for winning while the indian players play to please the selectors. Now see Ganguly he is playing well not arguable but if we see his performance that more balls consumed by him that is really very bad. What for he is playing like this because he know if he will not play well he will again be kicked out. Why he did not say no to the advertisements before going for the world cup. He already have so much of money. I would have respected him more if he would have performed well in the world cup and then would have taken the add campaign.

So our team does requires our support that we are already doing it. There is no other country in the world where people go to Gurudwaras or temples and offer their prayers for winning the matches not even the world cup only. But even after this they do so it is really bad. They should be serious while playing not enjoying.

And my friend comforts and luxuries does make you lazy believe me it is a hard fact.....

by promodkumar on Mar 20, 2007 03:19 PM  Permalink
HEY MAN WONDERFUL, CHARAN SINGH KEEP GOING.
YES THIS IS JUST A SPORT, Y PEOPLE EXPECT SO MUCH, IF SANIAMIRZA, LEANDER PAES, DILIPTURKEY,VISWANATHAN ANADND,ANJU BOBBY GEORGE FAILS IN THIER JOB-DID ANYBODY BOTHER--NO DEF NOT.
BUT Y IN CRICKET PEOPLE BOTHER SO MUCH ABOUT, PEOPLE TALK ABOUT MONEY TO THE PLAYERS, I MEAN CRICKETERS MAKE HUGE MONEY FROM ADVERTISMENTS--- WHY THIS SITUATION-- B'COZ OF MAD CRICKET LOVERS. SO MY WORDS IS-- JUST THINK THIS IS A SPORTS LIKE OTHER GAME--HOCKEY, FOOTBALL, TENNIS, ATHELITICS ETC ETC. SO MY POINT IS, ITS ALL SPORTS ANY THING CAN HAPPEN, IF THEY FAIL THEY KNOW BETTER THAN US THAT THEY WILL LOOSE EVERY THING, ADD, FAMILIARITY, MONEY ETC ETC. FOR EXAMPLE AASHISH NEHRA WHOS IS HERO IN LAST WORLDCUP AGAINST ENGLAND(CRUCIAL MATCH FOR INDIA)KAIF, RAINA, ETC ETC. SO BETTER DONT CRITISISE. THEY KNOW WELL - IF THEY DONT PERFORM THEY WILL BE NOTHING.

by charan singh on Mar 20, 2007 03:22 PM  Permalink
Hey pramod what about this....

Boys let us do something different instead for praying for India to win let us start praying for the loss of Sri Lanka as well Ha ha ha ha what do you say......... hey prabhu thodi si to lift giraa de (drop down) lanka ki Nrr ki lift giraa de, Kaise Kaise ko jitaya (Bangladesh Vs. India), kaise kaise ko haraya (Ireland Vs. Pakistan), ek baar phir gira de (let Bangladesh beat Sri Lanka). thodi si to lift giraa de......

Hey guys what do you think do i write good songs ..........

by thiagarajan muthukumar on Mar 20, 2007 02:53 PM  Permalink
I agree with Charan singh 100%. It is true statement, what about Nirmal? Are u there?

by charan singh on Mar 20, 2007 03:14 PM  Permalink
Boys let us do something different instead for praying for India to win let us start praying for the loss of Sri Lanka as well Ha ha ha ha what do you say......... hey prabhu thodi si to lift giraa de (drop down) lanka ki Nrr ki lift giraa de, Kaise Kaise ko jitaya (Bangladesh Vs. India), kaise kaise ko haraya (Ireland Vs. Pakistan), ek baar phir gira de (let Bangladesh beat Sri Lanka). thodi si to lift giraa de......

by heaven on Mar 20, 2007 03:01 PM  Permalink
Yeah bro, its called professionalism. They are professionals. They cannot do anything more than playing cricket. If you feel that they are 'relaxed' as you put it, you are way-off the target, bro.
When theya re dropped and are in the wilderness, they go thru the same insecurities that you so dramatically illustrated for a middle-class working man.
And if they get paid for it, then they have deserved it mate. If you thing winning an endorsement is easy money, try to make your mark in cricket and see. Right from sub-junior, junior onwards it is cut-throat competition. There are a million Dhonis on the street, but from there to lift yourself and come up requires enormous amount of dedication and perseverence. Dont feel that the big bucks make them 'lazy', to get to the 'big bucks' they have sacrificed their pound of flesh, not to mention lots of idle time.

So chill mate and do feel like 'things' came easy to the boys....They deserve it...and about winning and losing, it all a day to day process. Even Australia has seen bad days, so dont just grind them to the dust....RELAX...

by charan singh on Mar 20, 2007 03:13 PM  Permalink
Yes Mr. Heaven i do agree with you and I am totally against the stupid people who destroyed Dhoni's house. But in country like ours this will keep happening, but bro you should have noticed one thing we are not much frustrated if these things happen in normal series where India has not won much in the last few years but even after repeating such bad performance they should be serious could be that 2 bats man got out early what about others why they did not wanted to learn from the mistakes of the earlier batsman they should have looked at Gangulay believe me friend at least players like Sachin and dravid should have played a bit well they have the potential they can perform....
and regarding earning of the fame I am sorry to say friend there is not only your performance there is your approach of some politician believe me..... We all are aware of that but still nothing happens ..... They have earned it I am declining but I said they should respect their earnings I am not against why they are earning so much but again respect the feelings at least try your best .......

by nirmal vyas on Mar 20, 2007 02:55 PM  Permalink
with due respect 2 mr charan singh...i fully agree with ur thoughts,but is it fair 2 writeoff our team in 1 defeat,& 2 destroy house of dhoni.....did family members of dhoni failed 2 score.....sir its our attitude..can we break house of our politicians????sir wht we need is education..we take decisions faster.we shud wait,,,,i m not saying all r like this,,but few idiots in our country spoil our country name

by Wilson Wilson on Mar 20, 2007 03:42 PM  Permalink
Nirmal, i agree with your sentiments. As i am not supporting any physical attacks on the cricketers or on their properties - i also would like to add to the mob behaviour. These attacks are in expected lines only. obiviously, when they are performing well they get more money, more appreciation, rewards, and all sorts of comfort and luxury. when they are getting rewards when they become sucessful they should be punished when they fail. After all it is not only the the individual player enjoy the glory also his family, relatives etc. so they kind of treatments are some times necessary to keep them on track.otherwise they will give more importance to hair, models, picnic and other things. at the same time it should be always justified.

A grand batting display for India??
by ram manohar on Mar 20, 2007 02:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Feeling great beating Bermuda? I guess public memory is short. Dont forget Bermuda still scored 250 runs, still a competitive score by One day standards. Maybe the cricket 'babus' should consider limiting reservation to 30% in Indian cricketas well. If we lose nobody can dare say a word against the reservation candidates.. pun uninteded -Ram

RE:A grand batting display for India??
by nirmal vyas on Mar 20, 2007 02:22 PM  Permalink
did u c match yesterday...bermuda scored 165 ,not 250..........

RE:RE:A grand batting display for India??
by Viraj Anant Deshmukh on Mar 20, 2007 02:34 PM  Permalink
did u c match yesterday...bermuda scored 156 ,not 250..........

RE:RE:A grand batting display for India??
by swaroop pai on Mar 20, 2007 02:27 PM  Permalink
156! people, get ur numbers right

RE:RE:RE:A grand batting display for India??
by nirmal vyas on Mar 20, 2007 02:33 PM  Permalink
ya 156......

RE:RE:RE:A grand batting display for India??
by charan singh on Mar 20, 2007 02:53 PM  Permalink
Good swaroop, that was great. Yeah Manohar Bhaiya jaise log hi itne bade bade scam karte rehte hain har jagah.

Man-o-hear (listen properly next time) raat ko nind aati hai to so jaya karo beech beech mein aankh khol ke tv dekhoge to ek din bologe India lost to Australia 4-1 in cricket match.

Jaago Manohar Pyare Jaago.......

RE:A grand batting display for India??
by heaven on Mar 20, 2007 02:54 PM  Permalink
he means 250 in all the matches Ber played... :-D

NEWS
by thiagarajan muthukumar on Mar 20, 2007 02:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India beating Bermuda is not News.(killing the dead snake). India beating Srilanka should be the news(killing the poisonus snake). Will India do that??

RE:NEWS
by aggi soares on Mar 20, 2007 02:48 PM  Permalink
DO you think india will beat srilanka ... lol no way .. poisonus snake going to bite tiger hahaha

RE:RE:NEWS
by charan singh on Mar 20, 2007 03:04 PM  Permalink
Oye aggi tere ko aag mein bhoon kar egg bana kar kha jaonga agar tiger ko kuch hua to ha ha ha ha ........ don't mind I do agree with you yaar but India does have the potential to win the game.

There is another reason for India to be happy because Sri Lanka will in the same pressure as India because If Sri Lanka Loose to India but wins against Bangladesh and Bangladesh wins against Bermuda then the selections will be decided on the basis of NRR. So even Sri Lanka will be under huge pressure while playing against Bangladesh and this could even lead to their loss also.

Just imagine If Bangladesh loses to Bermuda, what will be the situation believe me hum sab ko maths aa jayega jab Nrr ki calculation karenge........

by Shashi Prasad on Mar 21, 2007 06:40 AM  Permalink
Depend on whether the mongoose called "match fixing" is on hand or not!!

by nirmal vyas on Mar 20, 2007 02:44 PM  Permalink
yes sir....j hind

Best of Luck for Play with Srilanka
by Mahesh Valand on Mar 20, 2007 02:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We hope The indian score against srilanka is having above 450. GOOD LUCK

so Sad, The Pakistan is not Crossing with (India)

RE:Best of Luck for Play with Srilanka
by Mrinmoy Das on Mar 20, 2007 02:26 PM  Permalink
Well What I fill is India still have an upper edge over the lankans.yesterday India maanged to improve their net runrate.Having said that India must beat SL and expect bangladesh to retrict SL below 300 and then lose the match by a close margin.That way all the three teams will have 2 wins each and net runrate will come into paly.And India will have a chance to qualify to the super 8 as the top or second team of the Group.

RE:Best of Luck for Play with Srilanka
by aggi soares on Mar 20, 2007 02:50 PM  Permalink
Dont think so india going to score 150 runs agains srilanka... India cried to scored 191 against bangladeshh...

ITS JOR V/S KAMJOR
by anu anu on Mar 20, 2007 02:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

That was good batting performance by Indians against Bermuda but problem always there with India is consistancy. The other issue is that if India makes 250 while batting first could not defend the total against strong opponent bcz of their poor fielding & Bowling...In my opinion their is no way that India could win this championship even can't make in Super Six.

Selectors should take strong dicisions and see how well Bangladesh & Ireland teams. It is true that Bangladesh was really played well against us and they deserve win over us.....it was really impressive the efforts they had made in fielding & Bowling......it was great

RE:ITS JOR V/S KAMJOR
by abhijeet singh on Mar 20, 2007 02:20 PM  Permalink
I absolutely agree with you anu. Did you notice the fielding dispaly yesterday by the Indians. Actually they do not deserve a place in the next stage. Fielding yesterday was pathetic too. What I believe is that under Dravid, the driving force in the the team is missing. Players look lazy in the field. Here you miss players like kaif and raina who use to keep the entire team on its toe

RE:RE:ITS JOR V/S KAMJOR
by sumit Naik on Mar 20, 2007 02:27 PM  Permalink
kaif n raina???shows what u know abt cricket..keep your suggestions upto you..kaif cant even play proper cricket.and sitting there its easy to comment???R u good in whatever u do in life...people like u can only discourage.Try n encourage the team to do well..cricket is a game the way u expect india to win..theres one more team which is also expected to win.its on the given day who plays well wins..

RE:RE:RE:ITS JOR V/S KAMJOR
by rar on Mar 20, 2007 03:05 PM  Permalink
Indian team is getting only encouragement they are not showing any guts on fielding side, worst fielding during bangladesh match.

miles to go.......
by Gurnam Ghuman on Mar 20, 2007 02:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Nothing to boast about. So what we have won with record margin against Bermuda, the population of which is not more than 66000.
Real tests lie ahead.

RE:miles to go.......
by Wilson Wilson on Mar 20, 2007 03:03 PM  Permalink
it is not anything to do with population dear. Remember what china could not achieve, has been acheived by Bermuda by qualifying to play in cricket wc. so the teams getting chance to play WC are arguably good teams.

Total 271 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8   Older >