Total 574 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
gotta b careful
by on Mar 10, 2007 01:45 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

even against Bangladesh we have to careful.. with they beating NZ in the warm up match, we can't take them lightly !!

RE:gotta b careful
by Jigar on Mar 10, 2007 02:00 AM  Permalink
In the World cup we need good start.

Can viru does that???

RE:RE:gotta b careful
by Samir Rao on Mar 10, 2007 07:55 AM  Permalink
Viru should become Gabbar to do that.

Cold Warm Up!
by jairam mack on Mar 10, 2007 01:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

From the past, these kind of result will make Indian team more over confident and they used to goof up the major ones. Hope they wont get carried over by these results against Windies!

RE:Cold Warm Up!
by on Mar 10, 2007 01:44 AM  Permalink
i agree with jairam, we should be careful, even against Bangladesh !

RE:RE:Cold Warm Up!
by subhasis choudhury on Mar 10, 2007 02:16 AM  Permalink
u r right,dnt be over-confident with this win.anything can happen inside cricket.be careful even againt minnows.BEST OF LUCK

RE:RE:Cold Warm Up!
by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 02:08 AM  Permalink

No, not Bangladesh ..... Scotland!!

Watch this match. Bravehearts from Scotland are going to defeat these Cowards from India!!

RE:RE:RE:Cold Warm Up!
by aluru babu on Mar 10, 2007 02:47 AM  Permalink
hey sukhwinder, where r u from, who u calling cowards, u must be cross breaded, leave india and indian cricket alone boy.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Cold Warm Up!
by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 03:18 AM  Permalink

Iam calling the Indian team cowards!!

You have problem with it? Call Dravid and ask him to win this time!!

Free wicket of Sehwag
by Anil kumar on Mar 10, 2007 01:29 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sehwag's average since 20 mathces has come down to 16.86 Runs ! India dont have additional batsman apart from Karthik and Robin uthappa ! if anybody goes out of injury or non-performance, there is no choice ! 20 vs netherland, 0 Vs windies by sehwag has made india worried !!!! are everyone confident on sehwag just boz of past performance and off sin bowling ? Poor Ganguly was out for 1 year, Azhar or Yuvraj every one have been out and in, why not sehwag due inspite of very poor batting !!!

RE:Free wicket of Sehwag
by imran khan on Mar 10, 2007 01:50 AM  Permalink
Mr Anil Kumar just to reming u that Azhar doesnt play for India anymore, so u mentioned that Ganguly Azhar n Yuvraj have been out and in, so can u explain when did Azhar n Yuvraj play together for Indian Team. Infact u wanted to write abt Kaif but u mistakenly wrote him as Azhar, why ?? can u explain me, well I explain u, bcoz its on back of ur mind that Kaif is a muslim so even if u forget his name u wont forget that he is a muslim, am I right??
I m waiting for ur reply.

RE:RE:Free wicket of Sehwag
by Jeevan Vidyarthi on Mar 10, 2007 02:04 AM  Permalink
Hi Imran, I think you have given the argument a Hindu-Muslim Tag totally needlessly. Please read what Anil has said once again and then you mat y agree.

Incidentally, Kaif is just too poor in form and approach etc that he has no place in any world class team. Well, he may give UAE a try.

RE:RE:RE:Free wicket of Sehwag
by Samir Rao on Mar 10, 2007 07:59 AM  Permalink
Kaif may not score 20-30 runs, but he saves more than 50 runs per match. Thats more important. Not scoring but saving runs.

by Tamil Indian on Mar 10, 2007 02:07 AM  Permalink
Please dont put a muslim hindu tag for every statement that an Indian makes - its not good for our society. He was just referring to Indian cricket in general. Azhar, Ganguly and now Yuraj are talented (and marquee if you will) players for their country - Shewag is in the same category. So he is saying when other great players get dropped, "why not Sehwag is getting dropped?" is a simple question that Anil is posing - it is not any other way from what I can see.

by Jigar on Mar 10, 2007 01:58 AM  Permalink
Azhar is muslim too...

by aluru babu on Mar 10, 2007 02:53 AM  Permalink
yow imran, whats up man, where u from, this kind of mentality killing the world, we are discussing about game not a religion, u seems like a radical, there is no chance of muslim or hindu, there is only discussion who is in the form, may be u can't understand what is the meaning of form in cricket, so waste of discussion with you, so if any chance grow up youth.

by Samrat Bose on Mar 10, 2007 01:59 AM  Permalink
Hi Imran,
Just going through Anil's letter, it does not strike me in any way that he is trying to play a communal game here. Maybe you are right, maybe he wrote "Azhar" by mistake instead of "Kaif", but before you want to play the communal card, please notice that he has also mentioned Ganguly and Yuvraj, none of whom are muslims.
Can you not see that his question simply asks why Sehwag should be in the team with his recent low scores? If we continue to pick on made-up issues like this, we'll never be able to progress as a nation. Let's get out of this sort of mentality.

RE:RE:RE:Free wicket of Sehwag
by shyamanjun reddy on Mar 10, 2007 02:45 AM  Permalink
I guess Imran Khan is drunk, if not we are talking about cricket and where does communal feelings come into picture. And Kaif adn Azhar they both are muslims so how does that matter. UNDERSTAND IMRAN BHAI AND START USING YOUR BRAINS FOR A CHANGE FOR GOD SAKE

Can Someone ask Sehwag to start playing Kabaddi ?
by Surajit Dash on Mar 10, 2007 01:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Can Someone ask Sehwag to start playing Kabaddi ? He is out of form, and out of confidence. I cant understand, what makes the selection comittee to show so much confidence in him? Its India, Once you score well, you are forever in the team. Why is Kiran More silent now.. Did he think about this when he asked Dada to sit out of the team? Hats Off To Dravids confidence in him which made the selectors take him in the team.

God Save Indian Cricket ...

RE:Can Someone ask Sehwag to start playing Kabaddi ?
by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 01:33 AM  Permalink

Surajit,

Allow me to correct you.

It is not Kabbaddi, it's gilli-danda. The Indian team is the undisputed World champions of this game for life!!

And even God doesn't want to save Indian "Cricket"!!

RE:RE:Can Someone ask Sehwag to start playing Kabaddi ?
by o on Mar 10, 2007 02:39 AM  Permalink
Hey Sickvinder.. Your Canada team is gilli danada team!!

by jayashree natarajan on Mar 10, 2007 01:50 AM  Permalink
Yes you right thats the only way we can break his led and make him sit outside or elese his darling dravid will leave him from 11 and he Indiaka waat lagadhega maaamu.

Nat

by jayashree natarajan on Mar 10, 2007 01:55 AM  Permalink
Yes you right thats the only way we can break his leG and make him sit outside or elese his darling dravid will not leave him from 11 and Mr Sehwag Indiaka waat lagadhega maaamu.

Nat

India with a Thumping Win
by Sunshine on Mar 10, 2007 01:12 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India has successfully won the match against Wi by 9 wickets.

Plusses : Patel and little bit for pathan

Minus : Shewag. ( He should be in the middle order and not opening). He is out of confidence yet.

Hopefully something come out soon.

Good luck for the warm up Match India.

RE:India with a Thumping Win
by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 01:19 AM  Permalink

Sunshine,

Thanks for the recap. FYI, we kept track of the scores too.

But you can't be blamed. The blind, deaf and dumb Indian fans need to have everything spelled out for them.

I hope Mandira Bedi's not reading this. Poor thing, won't be able to handle competition like you!!

RE:RE:India with a Thumping Win
by KSatish on Mar 10, 2007 01:24 AM  Permalink

(Just in case you didnt read my msgs below)

Sukhi,

Why dont you find a team to support rather than a team to condemn.

Got used to a loser life?

Sorry man. Hope things get better for you.

RE:RE:RE:India with a Thumping Win
by True Indian on Mar 10, 2007 01:48 AM  Permalink
I agree with Sukwinder. Wake up Satish.. enough of supporting the Indian team. we supported them too much in the past and hence the sorry state of affairs.

We shouldn't read too much into this victory... India just got lucky once..

Lets wait and watch instead of jumping into conclusions..

RE:RE:RE:RE:India with a Thumping Win
by KSatish on Mar 10, 2007 01:54 AM  Permalink

I didnt ask anybody to support India dude. oh you call yourself True Indian. Do i see irony?

Anyways I didnt ask anybody to support India. If you dont see anything in supporting India dont! Cos there is no scarcity.

Am just saying why just whine around unless ofcourse that is the best part of your life.

And by the way am not writing this in the wake of our win against WI.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:India with a Thumping Win
by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 02:40 AM  Permalink
KSatish,

I couldn't have stated it better. Being a winner in a World Cup is not just about winning the World Cup.

Great! then why play at all? Come back home!!

As it is, it's a shame that a nation of 1.1 billion people doesn't have qualifying Olympic athletes. The game India is "supposed" to excel at and is a national obsession, Indian team's performance depends on which player is having a good day!!

The problem with the Indian fan is that the fan embraces the team no matter what the outcome. Just like you stated.

This is were the game stops being a sport/contest and becomes a circus. A circus is a time-bound show with no winners or losers, everybody leaves the venue with their money's worth.

The reason for my criticism is that the team has become indifferent to the outcome. They know that the rewards will keep coming, so why even try!!

This will continue till someone lets them know that failure is not an option. By the blind faith displayed by the fans, that won't be happening any time soon!!!

RE:RE:RE:India with a Thumping Win
by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 01:32 AM  Permalink

KSatish,

Thanks for the condolences!

Do not worry, At the end of this circus, oops sorry, World Cup, all Indian fans are going to rediscover the blues.

That is if you have forgotten how it feels .... remember World Cup 2003???

RE:RE:RE:RE:India with a Thumping Win
by KSatish on Mar 10, 2007 01:40 AM  Permalink

Sukhi,

I didnt feel that bad dude. No, u are right I did feel bad cos it was a good chance to be number one which we missed.

Anyway,after all India was in the top 2 teams for you crying out loud.

So what did I forget????

Oh so you felt so bad that u almost went for suicide and thought u might as well live your life cursing them all through out the tornament just cos they failed a final?

So, tho kya samjeh hum?

Get off it dude. Life is better then that. Hope, faith are not just spiritual and religious words. They let you be a winner, dont stoop to a loser self.

I read your other msgs u are better then that. Have a sense of humor and all. I like your
" In fact I think no body should open!!".
Yes that is funny but dont just keep beating aroudn the wrong bush so much that people might mistake you for a loser.

Anyways good luck.

by KSatish on Mar 10, 2007 02:05 AM  Permalink

Sukhi,

Oh yeah you are right. Absolutely felt terrible and was feeling like throwing up. But why cos they got up from being a normal team to a point where they got into the final and challenged the runners and then failed miserably.

True the Pak fan couldnt go through the sick feeling that you and I went through. So what do u say we just lose and not even go to the final?

I came out of it after a few months. But I did.

This is a game which is won and lost. So we fans will be feeling excited and sick from time to time.

But I see it as following cricket not just India. Indan team is just a path. I dont think a loser blood is running through meam sure it is up to some thing.

And being a winner is not just about winning the final.

Hope is a dangerous thing but belive me thrills of life are what makes it worth living.

by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 01:56 AM  Permalink
KSatish,

Thanks for agreeing that India was number two in 2003 .... what a stinker!

What I was trying to remind you of, was that sick feeling when India lost. If you didn't have it, you are not a true fan!

You can say what you like about what I have written but you can't deny it has a far amount of credibility to it.

You know the Indian team is fully capable of choking at the right moment like school boys!!

For an Indian fan, Hope is a dangerous thing!!

Viru Should be OUT
by saurabh kaul on Mar 10, 2007 01:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This statement is very much true, God knows what the hell is holding the management to kick his butt out of the squad.

RE:Viru Should be OUT
by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 01:07 AM  Permalink

Kaul,

Why are you guys singling out viru bhai?

Bechara, sar dard ka mara, doondh raha hain Indian fans ka sahara.

All he needs is 10-20 chances, he'll bounce back like Dada did.

Relax, everybody plays like viru bhai from time to time!

RE:RE:Viru Should be OUT
by o on Mar 10, 2007 02:29 AM  Permalink
Hey Sickvinder.. Canada team is gilli danada team!!

RE:RE:RE:Viru Should be OUT
by on Mar 10, 2007 03:27 AM  Permalink
Suckivinder or Sickvinder...
Brampton ki aulad ...Tu woh to nahi...saale jo toronto airport ke sandaas saaf karta hai...

RE:RE:RE:RE:Viru Should be OUT
by sahil malhotra on Mar 10, 2007 05:54 AM  Permalink
koi jaadu ki jhappi do isey...bahut tension mein hai

by sumaiya wadiwala on Mar 10, 2007 02:27 AM  Permalink
Dada didnt get as many chances, he got kicked out and when given a chance is back with a BANG. Dada is in full form. Sehwag on the other has been given wayyyyyyy too many chances and its about time someone kick him out of the team. Infact i wouldnt be surprised if he comes up with an injury excuse to be kicked out of the team., cuz may be he is in the team due to some sort of political or whatever pressure ...who cares.... Whether sehwag is kicked out by the team management or by an injury excuse....i would be happy as long as this burden is off India's chest. BY THE WAY, I AM NOT REFERRING TO THE WIN AGAINST WEST INDIES TODAY, BUT I HAVE FULL CONFIDENCE IN THE INDIAN TEAM TO MAKE IT TO THE SEMIS....I AM VERY REALISTIC WHICH IS WHY I THINK ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN FROM THE SEMIS, AS THIS WORLD CUP IS OPEN FOR ANY TEAM TO WIN.....GREAT JOB ZAHEER, MUNAF, AGARKAR, PATHAN AND ROBIN.....IF INDIAN TEAM STICKS TO TEAM WORK AND ALL ROUND PERFORMANCE WE WILL DO GOOD..... GOOD LUCK TEAM INDIA

by Jigar on Mar 10, 2007 01:15 AM  Permalink
Sukh,
he even can not stand for one over. Do you think he is good for opening?

RE:RE:RE:Viru Should be OUT
by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 01:23 AM  Permalink

Actually I think nobody should open!!

They should all come back home and save us all the disappointment and embarrassment!!!

They have already won a great title: PRIMATES OF THE CARIBBEAN.

Savour the title, Leave the World Cup to teams who have national pride and self respect!!

by Sunny on Mar 10, 2007 01:47 AM  Permalink
Hi Sukhiya,
Don't u have anything better to do ? look at the number of messages this guy is posting ! Man, u don't have to reply to everything :( .. and why are u so dejected with india ? are u the general of the Khalistan Army or what ? Its better u try and find a country which can afford to accept you !!

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Viru Should be OUT
by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 02:03 AM  Permalink

Thanks for the tips, Sunny.

Yes, after India loses, we'll all have to find a country to cheer for.

FYI, Canada has already accepted me and can afford me too!!

by Selvakumar .M on Mar 10, 2007 02:30 AM  Permalink
sukhiwindersingh,
what is ur problem man. can you post your photo here in rediff. so everybody can take a printout and say " wanted terrorist", hehehehe

by Rajesh Barnwal on Mar 10, 2007 02:23 AM  Permalink
yaar Sukhhii !!
Jindagi Ashaon ka naa m hai mere dost...
Itna frustrate nahin hote, If ur suggestion b accepted then I think there shud not b any tournament b it WC Cricket or Football and without competition how can u decide the winner. U better contact Speed Bhaiyya and ask him to hand over the trofy to the team u think wud win the WC...But I can bet that ur selected team wont win the WC. Howz that!!! Remember WC Football...did Brazil win???
Relax and don't ever watch and comment on any sports
Tum Itna jo roye ja rahe ho....

by on Mar 10, 2007 03:23 AM  Permalink
Yaar Sukhi

Thoda thanda ho jaa yaar. Ek break lele.
Ja jaake apni taxi chala nahi to shayad factory jaane ke liye late ho jayega. Canada kaise logon ko accept karta hai yaar.

by Sunny on Mar 10, 2007 03:02 AM  Permalink
"Canada giving shelter to Indian terrorists" that should be the ToI headline tommorow ! u know what, I was expecting him to be in either in canada or london. Dos'nt canada have a cricket team ? or dosn't have a site like Rediff canada? go there man - leave this site as u have left the country ...

by on Mar 10, 2007 03:25 AM  Permalink
Suckvinder....
12 baj gaye kya ....saale taxi driver ...
I think teri biwi koi crickter ke saath bhaag gayi hai...hahahaha

cricket score
by Sudhir Mishra on Mar 10, 2007 12:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

cri 7333

RE:cricket score
by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 01:14 AM  Permalink

Sudhir Bhaiya,

Eeeee kahunsa code-va haoon?

Aap bahut phantastik tarkib doondh liya haoon vartalabh kareke!!

Jai Ramji Ki!!

India Team achieves new epithet!!
by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 12:58 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear anxious Indian fans,

Don't worry, India may or may not win the World Cup but they will win a new title:

PRIMATES OF THE CARIBBEAN

RE:India Team achieves new epithet!!
by o on Mar 10, 2007 02:26 AM  Permalink
Hey Sickvinder.. Canada team is gilli danada team!!

Viru should be out
by on Mar 10, 2007 12:48 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

viru should be out as he doesn't know cricket.

RE:Viru should be out
by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 12:53 AM  Permalink

Ha Ha

If that the case then the whole team should be out. None of the Indian players knows cricket.

Actually they are the world's greatest gilli-danda team!!

They only know how to model and look pretty for the camera!

RE:RE:Viru should be out
by vivek iyer on Mar 10, 2007 01:23 AM  Permalink
mr sukhwinder....ure right....the indian team sucks..all they do good is look good in front of the camera.....which is why veeru doesnt deserve a chance in the team...hes the only guy that even looks bad in front of the camera...

by KSatish on Mar 10, 2007 01:21 AM  Permalink
Sukhi,

RE:Viru should be out
by Sunny Goel on Mar 10, 2007 12:56 AM  Permalink
Give some more chances to viru

by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 01:02 AM  Permalink

Sunny Bania,

Who should give him these chances? The other teams?

How many chances does Viru need?

Please specify.

RE:RE:RE:Viru should be out
by Jigar on Mar 10, 2007 01:10 AM  Permalink
thats true we already gave him enough chances.

by nilesh aher on Mar 10, 2007 04:49 AM  Permalink
I don't think so, if he fails in WORLD CUP, he must drop from INDIAN TEAM for long time like GANGULY.
More players are waiting to show their TALENT & ur talking about "Give some more chances to viru" I hate ur words.
Enough is enough.

gangulyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
by Mohammad Tasleemuddin on Mar 10, 2007 12:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

what is this. why is sourav not opening. Rahul and Sachin seem to have conspired against him because they have realised that he is a better batsman than them.
SHAME ON SACHIN TENDULKAR & RAHUL DRAVID

RE:gangulyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
by vivek iyer on Mar 10, 2007 01:26 AM  Permalink
vote for mr tasleemuddin for the chairman of the icc...or maybe indian coach...if he doesnt qualify...i personally recommend him for the position of ganguly's personal ass cleaner!

RE:RE:gangulyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 01:28 AM  Permalink

Ayo Iyer Saar,

Please you are a superior human being i.e. Tamil!

You shouldn't be using such language, Saaar!!

by Harinder Toor on Mar 10, 2007 12:47 AM  Permalink
sachin was not a part of this game. And its a wise decision to send uthappa and sehwag to open. Ganguly has been in good form in the past and rahul took the decision to give some practice to the unexperienced players (sehwag being exception but his was probably to regain some batting touch). Maybe he will get 2 more chances to perform and if he doesnt perform against bangla and n bermuda he will sit out in the tournament.

by nilesh aher on Mar 10, 2007 04:55 AM  Permalink
WOW, I really appreciate your words, me too thinking if Sehwag fails against bangla and n bermuda he MUST sit out SIDE in the tournament.

by vinod nair on Mar 10, 2007 12:50 AM  Permalink
you dud....if you follow Ganguly you should know that he was injured by a Sreesanth delivery during practice.

by nilesh aher on Mar 10, 2007 04:53 AM  Permalink
Why Sourav should open the innings every time, are you mad, and ur telling "SHAME ON SACHIN TENDULKAR & RAHUL DRAVID". The man who holds the INDIAN batting line-up for more than 11/2 decade.
I think ur MAD FAN of Sourav, so ur thinking this.

by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 01:26 AM  Permalink

Deepak,

What is wrong with you guys? The World Cup has not started yet and you guys are fighting like this?

Save your energy for the World Cup. What will you do when the team collectively fails?

You are going to need all the energy you have to curse, critisize and blame.

Relax!

by dys on Mar 10, 2007 12:57 AM  Permalink
yaa even Sreesanth is part of that conspiracy...thats why he injured Ganugly in nets...cant he bowl little slow to dada? :P

by S Nagarajan on Mar 10, 2007 03:11 PM  Permalink
Dear dys,

No problem. As per your advice, we shall ask Mcgrath, Pollock , Shane bond all to bowl slow to our "dada" and also not to delver a bouncer to him.

I dont understand why u are sending such messages "yaa even Sreesanth is part of that conspiracy...thats why he injured Ganugly in nets...cant he bowl little slow to dada?" and making the great dada a small man.

Instead of supporting him, actually u are criticising him. With your above msg, now people will start asking "how dada will play other fast bowlers if he cant play a new comer sreesanth?"

dont make these type of silly postings hereafter.

by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 12:46 AM  Permalink

Mohd. Bhaijaan,

take is easyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!

It is a warm up match.

Dada is taking his nap. He will wake up and play when the World cup begins.

The players are not conspiring against each other. Yes, but they are conspiring against the Indian fans.

Read this:

To The Indian Cricket (gilli-danda) team:

Boys,

Stick to the plan as always.

Win a couple of interesting matches. Lose the crucial ones dramatically!

Remember, crores and crores of Indian fans have to be fooled (you can sample their messages here), so make it look authentic.

Also, never forget you are the Indian team, no matter what the outcome your fans will continue to love you ...... this love is not only blind, it is deaf and dumb too.

So enjoy your vacation in the Caribbean. Get a lot of rest. Do not worry about Cricket, it is like an Indian government job ..... sub kuch chalta hain!!

Do not stay out in the Sun for too long it may affect your ability to act dejected for the photographs taken at the airport by the Indian press when you return.

Jai Hind!!!!

by KSatish on Mar 10, 2007 01:22 AM  Permalink
Sukhi,

by Abhijit Basu on Mar 10, 2007 01:04 AM  Permalink
The point is that Viru is a liability - and he is shameless too. Let him carry the towels and water bottles so thta he can prove his commitment. I have spent a lot of money for this worldcup. Not for this loser. I agree that there is nothing called too much match practice -look at Australia and England game. Dada should have played with Robin. Never mind-watch the space.

by Sukhwinder on Mar 10, 2007 01:09 AM  Permalink

Did "support" Dada like this when he was down and out too?

Why are you after a punjabi boy when all players are capable of screwing up??

by Reform India on Mar 10, 2007 12:56 AM  Permalink
You are mad, this is comedy of the year. When Ganguly was out of form. Who was responsible. Talk with sense you idiot

Total 574 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>