Total 58 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
What Indian Cricketers thinks about their FUTURE!!
by Vimalesh Banarasi on Apr 14, 2007 02:55 PM  Permalink 

Indian Cricket Team After the World Cup

Here's what our Indian Cricket Team Members want to say after losing the world cup:

DRAVID - Don't worry friends. Agla world cup hum hee jeetenge agar mujhe meri pasand ki team,mere pasand ka selector, mere pasand ka coach aur mujhe captain fir se bana diya jai! Aur agar phir bhi bahar ho gaye to karna kya hai, phir sorry bol denge apne country ke 'common people' to 'Ullu' hain, phir ullu ban jayenge....haaa....haaa!

SEHWAG - Bermuda kaafi strong team thi. I think main form me vapas aa gaya hun mera 2011 World Cup me khelna banta hai na Vensarkar sir!!

SACHIN - Please mujhe mat nikalo. Mujko coach hi bana dalo. Sab mere hi piche pade hue hain!

GANGULY - Maine to pehle hee bola tha. Sona chandi chawanprash saath le chalo. Bokachoda!! Bhishan sonkkat aa gaya na! Socha tha ki super 8 me cheating korega e Drovid se lekin ye to pehla round me hi horwa diya!!
Vengsorkaar!! hamko captain banao fir se!!

DHONI - Next world cup mey main salman khan jaisa hair cut rakhunga. Shayad kismet saath de de!

HARBHAJAN - Nepal ki team mey apna resume de dunga, shayad usi ki taraf se agla world cup khel lu! Barmuda aur Ireland to mujhe lene se rahe!

Younis Khan
by Bollywood Hollywood on Apr 14, 2007 12:58 PM  Permalink 

has taken a very good decision in turning down the captaincy offer. I feel in India too the same situation might come up, as I see it India is going to lose in Bangladesh regardless of who they select and cricketers will be scared to captain India after that. Indian and Pakistanis simply cannot think that this is just a game.

Afridi is the right man 4 Captaincy
by MD on Apr 14, 2007 11:59 AM  Permalink 

I think Shahid Afridi is the right man for Pakistan Captaincy, Bcuz he is the good all-rounder & Experience player in the team.

honest
by rashid khan on Apr 14, 2007 10:34 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

younis khan is gentle and honest player.i had seen him playing cricket for his country not for individual record.whatever desicion he take it will good for him.i am sure if he take captanicy,he prove better than inzamam.

RE:honest
by TDH on Apr 14, 2007 11:14 AM  Permalink
It takes a lot of honesty and integrity to admit ones shortcomings (other players can take a note from this guy), Younis was never much of an ODI player, if he decides to retire from ODI's then it's his decision to make. I personally don't think he should retire, once again Pakistan does not have any bench strength at all, there is no suitable replacement if younis quits (the state of Pak cricket is really pathetic, but it's true), maybe he should just give himself some time, but his decision in the end.

If you see his interview (on GEO TV), he says that after his bad performance at the world cup he felt that he didn't deserve to be captain. He further voices his fears of isolation that a captain has to face, politics from board members, hostility from media, we all saw what happened to inzimam, he was made the scapegoat for everything (from selection to teams non-performance, what was the rest of PCB doing), a captain cannot force the performance out of people, it is a very thankless job. All of this just reflects the tremendous mental and emotional pressure on players.

by S Narain on Apr 14, 2007 01:08 PM  Permalink
I would say Pak take the resposibilty of debacle in the world cup seriously and the Captain resigned owning the resposibilty.Whereas in Indian crciket ,there is no resposibility for a dreadful performance for so long.Even ,BCCI allowed Chappel to destroy & demoralize the Indian team ever since he has assumed his role as coach.
Indian public is capable of swallowing any disgrace that the Indian team has brought to the country. The main culprit ,more than Captain ,Coach & players ,is BCCI. BCCI encouraged Coach Chappel to play the poltical game ( Deliberate leasking of E mail to media) & created the divisions in team ( this was the mandate of BCCI or incllussion with BCCI ).
Hence the real culprit is BCCI.

by AandTattey on Apr 14, 2007 11:51 AM  Permalink
Indian seniors shud take a leaf out of the book of this good player !!!! Well said..

who wants to be killed
by sandeep sharma on Apr 14, 2007 10:15 AM  Permalink 

ofcourse noone wants to be killed after poor performance.i think no good player and honest person like to captain of pakistan or indian team as team mates will not co-operate him.

It is sad for!
by JM on Apr 14, 2007 09:49 AM  Permalink 

Younis Khan is one of the few well-read, eloquent, gentleman cricketer in the Pak cricket team. Most qualified to be the captain!

I feel bad for him but what he says is true. At some point when people who are close to you start dying, it is just not worth it!!

I feel bad for Pak cricket team.

India vs Srilanka.....Group 'B' Match..
by Vimalesh Banarasi on Apr 14, 2007 08:15 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

My 'Reliable' sources has given me the information about the actual happenings on the pitch in that crucial match against Srilanka and the conversation reveals the 'pathetic' mindset of Indian cricketers in that match!

At the start of the Indian innings(255 required for a win),
Ganguly to Uttappa "I am not comfortable with Malinga's pace. So I
will attack Malinga and u take care of Vaas."

After 4 overs(with hardly any runs on the board),
Uttappa to Ganguly "These guys are bowling very fast. We will see
them off and then attack Murli , Jayasuriya and Dilshan."

After 13 overs(when Farnando and Murli were bowling),
Sehwag to Dravid "I don't think we can score off these guys as
well. We will wait for Jayasuriya and Dilshan. Surely we can easily
attack them. After all, Jayasuriya and Dilshan ara part-time bowlers."

After Dilshan bowled some overs,
Dravid to Yuvraj Singh "Don't worry, Yuvi. I heard that Australian
bowlers are easier to score off. We will play out 50 overs and attack in the
next match in Super 8."

At the end of the match,
Harbhajan to Munaf Patel "Why didn't u try to force the pace?"

Munaf Patel to Harbhajan "No, yaar. If I try to force the pace against these
bowlers, I will get out. There is only one way by which I can score runs fastly without getting out."

Harbhajan to Munaf Patel "What is it?"

Munaf Patel to Harbhajan "You have to bowl to me."

And Munaf caught by Chaminda Vaas on the boundry, Thats the end of India in World Cup!

RE:India vs Srilanka.....Group 'B' Match..
by Golden on Apr 14, 2007 09:29 AM  Permalink
hahaa... a nice dream... but okay... nothing serious about this. good for laughter...
i have one suggestion to you, why dont you write horror movies or some fantasies. you may earn good money in that. write one novel, who knows you may get booker prize one day. if rushdie can get then why not you. after all you are not as dirty as rushdie.

Atleast he is true to himself
by Chandan Jena on Apr 14, 2007 02:51 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Isn't it a example for Dravid? I wonder how greedy this freakin' cricketer could be! Even after such a disasterous and shameful performance it's really pathetic that Dravid didn't step down as captain.

RealityBites.

RE:Atleast he is true to himself
by circuit on Apr 14, 2007 04:58 AM  Permalink
ok mr.. why mr dravid has to step down? india was in a tough group with 3 test team playing . so any one could have been knocked out from that group.. where pakistani had the most easiest group in the tournament.. and still they suck big time..

Comeon indians go easy with ur cricket team.

by Suman Bhat on Apr 14, 2007 10:31 AM  Permalink
WC debacle is due to some senior players deliberatly played negaitive cricket and let down team. not b'cuz of dravid's captaincy.
2 star ex captain should be ashamed of pathatic performance.

RE:RE:RE:Atleast he is true to himself
by mrpaki on Apr 14, 2007 05:49 AM  Permalink
Pak was in a group with 3 test team playing as a matter of fact everyteam was in the group with 3 test playing nation if pak sucks india aint no better
as a matter of fact pak was able to beat a test playing nation india only beat bramuda now that sucksss

by circuit on Apr 14, 2007 07:02 AM  Permalink
yes we all know how grt paki team is... they only beat zimba... who lost to bd 10 times in a row and get ur fact rite..zimba is not a test team for the time being. paki cant even beat ireland and w.i. the bottom 2 team in super eight.

at this moment srilanka is no 1 asian team by far then it should be india and then its the bangers whoz way better team then pakis.

RE:RE:Atleast he is true to himself
by AandTattey on Apr 14, 2007 12:02 PM  Permalink
Whatever said, Pak first went out of WC, though being in easy group....

RE:RE:RE:Atleast he is true to himself
by mrpaki on Apr 14, 2007 07:30 PM  Permalink
easy group? and india was in tough group? how so? pak/WI/irland/zem and ind/sl/bd/bramuda
WI and pak on papar will be tough irland zem easy.
india group ind sl tough bd and bramuda easy all the groups were equally tough and equally easy. quit whining

by mrpaki on Apr 14, 2007 01:29 PM  Permalink
Whatever said, Pak first went out of WC, though being in easy group...
duhhhhhh pak started off before india when india was playing their 1st game pak was playing there 2nd they were both knocked out after 3 games. what point r u trying to make what matter is they both are not running for cup anymore . on over all perfmance of who is better team in the past(currently they both suck) check the statistic
pak vs india
test summery
Host Tests IND PAK Draw Tie Series 56 8 12 36 0
india has won only 2 test in pakistan while pak has murdered india in india 5 times
let see what one day over all record looks like
108 40 64 0 4
again india has won only 10 odi in pak and pak has beaten india in india 15 times and india has acctully won only 6 games again pakistan in india.Total at neutral 62 24 36 0 2
so what u gotta say and pak has better record then india aginst all the test playing nation. wake up from ur sweet dream. team hindi aint good was never good with exception of 2003 and 04Y

by mrpaki on Apr 14, 2007 07:49 AM  Permalink
india was among the bottom 3 on icc odi ranking before the cup started and will be there for next few years.
now since bangladash is taking over u guys india the worst team in sub contiant

by Gurubhai on Apr 14, 2007 11:49 AM  Permalink
You people can kill your coach then what can be expected from you...You know why Inzamam quit captaincy coz he knows the mentality of Pakistani People they will not hasitate to kill them if need. Younus was right for not accepting the leadership as he also knows the mentality. At least Indians have heart to forgive but not pakistanis

by TDH on Apr 14, 2007 08:01 AM  Permalink

Chandan, I don't think Dravid can or should resign as captain because there is no suitable replacement, the vice captain is not performing himself, Ganguly is too controversial, and yuvraj (in my opinion a possible candidate) is not prepared. India should buy time until someone younger is ready.

Younis normally comes across as a very positive and tenacious person, but he is also a very emotional fellow, and is probably very disturbed and traumatised by the losses at the world cup, Mr. Woolmer's death, and the subsequent treatment meted out to them by the police and public in general. he is probably not thinking very clearly right now. Did you know,that the South African team had psychiatric counselling after Woolmer's death, it's a little too late but i think PCB should also arrange for something similar.

We as cricket fans should try to put ourseves in these players shoes, and remember "Do unto others as you would have others do unto you".

by Remulla Kumar on Apr 14, 2007 09:18 AM  Permalink
Why can't we take a new guy as a captain like NZ and SA did (Fleming and Smith)

by Chandan Jena on Apr 14, 2007 11:05 AM  Permalink
You are the only guy who spoke my mind. What I mean by saying that Dravid should have been stepped down because it's the job of the management to find a replacement.....perhaps we they could have taken a better decision of finding an entirely new captain.

by sandeep sharma on Apr 14, 2007 10:11 AM  Permalink
even if u make ponting captain of india they will still loose like this.you cant win matches with team of jokers and selfish players ok.and dont say about youngsters, indian youngs are as pathetic players as our heros

by Chandan Jena on Apr 14, 2007 11:11 AM  Permalink
Well......And guys please don't be biased....give your honest opinion....Dravid may be a good test player but he is not a good captain. He does not have the leadership quality, he is not inspiring and his bowling change, field setting are not convincing...and he does not take any decision of his own (lack of confidence).
If you still think a caption does not have anything to do if players fail....then please think again! Captain is the leader and it's job is to lead and inspire so that everybody will play as a team. And if you still think that all the other players are shelfish except for Dravid, even then it will be useless if he becomes the captain because anyway the team will fail.
I an never against Dravid as a person/player.....but I am against his captaincy because of the facts I mentioned above.

RE:[object MouseEvent]
by Gurubhai on Apr 14, 2007 11:56 AM  Permalink
You mean to say that Sachin should be made captain? - If Sachin is made captain then all hell will cut loose coz he is in controversy of Cutting Indian flag in form of Cake..which is not acceptable. or Ganguly? - If he is made captain then it will be a step back for Indian cricket and groupism and Gangs will come into fore. Now you are having Yuvraj Singh who is a brawler and controversial, He dose not even know what he speaks, and you have Mohd. Kaif who is more out then In.......
The bottomline is we have to groom a captain..to be a Indian captain is not an easy job in world cricket...and by the way why should we follow what other countries are doing let us have our own identity and stop being a follower.

by TDH on Apr 14, 2007 12:33 PM  Permalink
Gurubhai,

Imran in his younger days was a womaniser, we all know of Wasim's pot smoking incident, and more recently Shane Warne's sex scandals, it doesn't make any of them any less of a cricketer (infact all of them were better than most). I don't think anyone cares what these people do off-field as long as they perform on-field. I personally don't care if Yuvraj is a brawler and also don't understand how cutting a tricoloured cake is disrespectful.

Logically speaking Sachin, Ganguly, and now Dravid more or less leave alot to be desired as captains. Yuvraj has a spot in the team and (correct me if I'm wrong) has captained India in Under-19, now since you can't import Aussies to play for India, you have to make do with what you've got, and I think Yuvraj makes for a good contender. Make him the Vice-captain and hand over the reigns in the next year or so.

by Suman Bhat on Apr 14, 2007 12:00 PM  Permalink
other players' motivation shud be questioned. ganguly played like a match fixer in all the matches in this WC. he played slowly in the match against bermuda too. against bagladesh he was terribly slow. he must be grilled by anti corruption sleuths questioning his intentions. dravid's odi batting average against SA and australia is better than ganguly and sachin
both are opeining batsman? but dravid batting in outside india against strong bowling line up is better than ganguly and sachin
ganguly was non performing captain for later 3yers of his captaincy but survived in team b'cuz of influence of dalmaiy. ganguly did not deserved to XII man team b'cuz his poor form and pathatic batting but he did not loose captaicny
it is unfortuante 2 ex captains are playing petty politics in dressing room with the strong marathi lobby and politicians support
sachin and ganguly great players should fight battle on ground no more backstage politics
if senior players are not supporting captain why don't blame the individual players
dravid played under leaderhsip of sachin and ganguly he gave 100% to team, supported captain and perfomed against all strong teams and won many odis and tests. Why not so called super stars can not reciprocate it
He trusted sachin, ganguly bajjik dhoni zahir will support him but was backfired by these senior players
How many times did india defeat australia before chappel became the coach. Everytime india meets australia they are thrashed convincingly. Now guys dont say that since john wright was from NZL which is close to australia plotted last world cup's finals defeat.
recent DNA newspaper reported taht some senior players signed ad commeerical contracts till 2010 and nobocy in bcci has guts to remove these players or any action against them
ganguly betrayed sachin, dalmiay and dravid

khan
by Amitabh Akolkar on Apr 13, 2007 09:22 PM  Permalink 

good decision. it's not worth it.

RE:Murderers
by mrpaki on Apr 13, 2007 07:07 PM  Permalink
hindi involve in woolmer murder honey! sooner or latter u will find out! do u remember matck fixing controversy? how u all were going over top only latter to find out all the bookies were hindi

by AandTattey on Apr 14, 2007 12:13 PM  Permalink
But never the name of Indian team came up there. Everything about Pak....They stink suspicious...biggest fraud team !!!!!That hindi speaking person involved must be some pakistani speaking in indian accent for sure...

by mrpaki on Apr 14, 2007 07:39 PM  Permalink
india name didnt come up cus they are a weak team while they knew what pak is capable off. india biggest loser biggest bookies, and biggest copycat

by AandTattey on Apr 14, 2007 12:19 PM  Permalink
Aur dari(beard) increase kar lene sey Sharafat nahi aati miyan...Something was fishy there....

by on Apr 13, 2007 08:57 PM  Permalink
charmers:snakes = bookies:pak players forget abt bookies for a sec and discipline the players

by on Apr 14, 2007 01:15 AM  Permalink
dont know when these war of words between paki and hindi will end. will there ever be peace? here a pakisthani batsman was just talking about the trauma caused due to failure in WC and woolmers death, and reactions back home. spineless suckers are talking about paki and hindi sentoments...grow up!!

by AandTattey on Apr 14, 2007 12:16 PM  Permalink
Who says ur rite....Ur not rite...So called indian bookie was infact paki. Dawood stays and lives in pak. He is pak citizen. Everything done is by pak only....

by mrpaki on Apr 14, 2007 07:41 PM  Permalink
dawood was born in india! its u ppl who made him dawood! he learnt all his dadgeeri in india

RE:RE:Murderers
by Yaqoot Mir on Apr 14, 2007 10:29 AM  Permalink
Rather than blaming a pathan..try to focus on an Indian Bookmaker that wooler threw out of his room the day before. You Indian have a habit of critisizing Pakistan all the time thanks to your feeling of inferiority. What a joke. Those Jmaican authorities who asked our players to check out at 6.00 AM can rest assued that this world cup will be the last held in their sunny land and will also go down as the worst organized worldcup in history. Good bye West Indies NO MORE WORLD CUPS FOR YOU concentrate on hosting white tourists and trying to get scraps of dollars from them, its what they are good at. This has been a sun standard effort in ALL REGARDS. The world cup should be hosted by Pakistan and India and Bangladesh the subcontinent has teh best world cup organization under its belt.

by AandTattey on Apr 14, 2007 12:08 PM  Permalink
Why to ask them to leave hotel at 6.00AM. Throw them out overnight buddy...They shud not be there at all.....

Total 58 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >