Total 662 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Well written!!
by Vikas Sahu on Apr 06, 2007 07:12 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well analysed by the reviewer I completely agree. If Tendulkar won't be thrown out Cricket will have lot of these seniors creating attitude problem.

RE:Well written!!
by Anand Banergee on Apr 06, 2007 08:17 AM  Permalink
I agree, very well written article

by Achyut Bal on Apr 06, 2007 12:25 PM  Permalink
Mr. Bandar-ji, (funny how many ways bongs write the same name), jali ke nahi Sachin ka naam sun ke? Dada left high & dry..

There is no 'Miya' - so dada ki 'Dal' nahi galegi this time..

by Anand Banergee on Apr 06, 2007 12:31 PM  Permalink
Mr Achooth Bal,
We want Sachin and DADA out of team india. All non performers need to be out.

by desh videsh on Apr 06, 2007 07:23 AM  Permalink
Vikas Sahu,

Dial a helpline. Get life.

by satyadev gowda on Apr 06, 2007 08:09 AM  Permalink
Desh Videsh, hahahaha.....

If SRT becomes captain,the following would happen,
Dravid will be able to concentrate on his batting, and keep his PARANOIA to himself, and not SHARE it with the team

Ganguly thought a way out to keep Dravid occupied by making him the keeper.........Hope SRT makes him a keeper , so he can live in his own Universe of poetry and RockyIV!

Totally prejudiced
by dheeban chakravarthi kannan on Apr 06, 2007 06:45 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What makes you so mean in your articles about Tendulkar, Mr. Lavakare? I have seen you write this way about him lot of times. Rediff should allow such cheap writings to be published. All you r articles pour out such uncultured aspersions. Tendulkar never said he preferred to open regarding his recent middle order slot. May be you are a 'friend' of Tendulkar and he told you so. Should I believe that? John Wright has mentioned about that Multan declaration in his book. Go read that. It does not criticize Tendulkar a bit like you would imagine. Tendulka r gave a frank opinion in the press meet that day fresh from that declaration moments ago. He said 200 in Pakistan has been his childhood dream and that things were going the way they discussed in the dressing room until the declaration came as a surprise. It is understandable. Except that morons who are hunting for Tendulkar's head at the first possible chance felt very happy when the news broke out. A batsman can be given the chance to go for his 100 or 200 quickly with clear message. Remember Ganguly gave Dravid the same chance when Dravid was nearing his 100 at Sydney in the last test match when we toured Aus. He declared ultimately as Dravid was hurt and needed medical attention. Can we blame Dravid here for going for that century? or can we blame Ganguly just because I am a Ganguly basher. These are small things getting blown out of proportion. Relax....

RE:Totally prejudiced
by goodindian on Apr 06, 2007 07:31 AM  Permalink
Boss, dont support Sachin blindly. He should retire. if you read all comments, majority are against to Tendulkar. I was hard-core fan of Sachin, but he failed again at crucial times. So, its best time provide opportunity to youngsters. Please dont support blindly.

by Anand Banergee on Apr 06, 2007 10:42 AM  Permalink
Mr Ramesh not all Bengalis will blindly support Saurav or not all Maharastrians will blindly support Sachin.

There are a lot of people who objectively think about improving indian cricket all over India. Please do not judge based on few bad apples.

by Achyut Bal on Apr 06, 2007 12:34 PM  Permalink
Mr. Bandarji, if you do not want to support Dada - fine with all (you are doing good karma). For Sachin is considered, utter your devine knowledge in your bedroom and not on open blog-rooms.

by Anand Banergee on Apr 06, 2007 12:52 PM  Permalink
Mr Achooth Bal,

Stop Kissing Sachin and Ganguly. You do not care about our Indian team,even if India looses all matches people like you will be fine as long as Stupid senior players are there in the team.

You seriously need to grow up, or stop blogging from the Jail Cell.

by Anand Banergee on Apr 06, 2007 08:15 AM  Permalink
I agree with GoodIndian, Other day in the highly PRO Sachin (CNN IBN), I saw an Emotional young lady who talked about how Sachin had served Indian cricket for 17 years. The reality is, he has been well rewarded (over and above for his services)with all the CRORES.

Maharastrians should not support Sachin, and Bengalis should not support Ganguly. These guys have stayed past their EXPIRY date, so, since they will not go on their own, they should be thrown out of our ODI team, beleive me, a younger team cannot do worst than the current team.

I really liked articles by Lavakare, Imran Khan, Kiran More and Mangrekar. It is amazing how people of india still say, if one our sons does not do well in exams do we throw them out (one of Pawar's example). Mr Pawar is I did not do well in my studies my parents made sure that I did well for which I am thankful today, but those days I used to crib (just like Sachin is doing to Greg Chappell). We indians should develop the ability to analyze problems and not react PURELY based on our impulse.

Please show your regionalism towards our great country, instead of showing it to a particular player.

by Ramesh Saripalli on Apr 06, 2007 08:33 AM  Permalink
Well said Mr banerjee though i refuse to beleive you are a bengali.They cannot think straight.

Goog one
by Sathish P on Apr 06, 2007 06:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Good column!
You are right on the money, they will not dare to drop Sachin as long as Powar and Vengsarkar is there. I guess it's just our karma to compromise with mediocre players.

No matter what anybody say, Sachin and Shah Rukh has to go...enough already.

COACH'S FAULT
by kishan vaswani on Apr 06, 2007 06:34 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When Chappell started Ganguly dilemma,Board should have fired the coach but no one listen.It's coach's job to prepare his team mentally,physically and morally before the match.Also he should have advised Dravid to field first during Bangladesh match.He knew he will be fired so he quit and started criticizing
the players.What a pity.
K V

RE:COACH'S FAULT
by Shesh Lak on Apr 06, 2007 10:03 AM  Permalink
Infact Chappell asked team members to field first, but our so called self proclaimed senior heroes stood against dravid and him and at last dravid had to go with batting first because these guys thought B'desh is a easy team and they will get good batting practice. google about this matter and you will find the article. I'm not saying any thing on my own. I read it some where thats why telling you. Just dont criticize anyone on the basis of your limited knowledge. Because of Chappell only we Indian have started realising what exactly is happening inside BCCI and in the dressing room. Thanks a lot to him for his courage to come forward and opening our eyes.

Sachin should retire
by Raj on Apr 06, 2007 06:24 AM  Permalink 

People has given so much love and respect to Sachin that its time for payback. Watching Sachin playing so pathetically against Bangladesh and Srilanka, our crunch games, he looks like a very ordinary batsman. Either he should retire completely or sit out from the team, adn give himself some time to get his form back. India has for too long been patient spectator of this drama, always hoping that maybe Sachin will help this time, but the time never comes.We want persistent players like Australia, if we have to keep playing International cricket in future.

Tandlya is a huge liability
by JM on Apr 06, 2007 05:53 AM  Permalink 

He is such a big brand, no one can take him out of the team.
He thinks he is still invincible, no one can ask him to improve his attitude

Captain cannot ask him to do anything, he thinks he is supreme and will only do whatever he feels like.

He has been great in the past, the greatest Indian batsman, but IT IS TIME FOR HIM TO GO. I hope for the sake of Indian cricket, he resigns gracefully!

What will happen that is right.
by Rahul Saurav on Apr 06, 2007 05:45 AM  Permalink 

India is country of 100% selfish persons. Each and everyone is working for them only. No one is interested for the Country, I mean communal work. All look towards their seat. Who sees the talent? If that would be then the WC debacle could not occur. Common man has only one choice that watch and keep silence. Only a major revolution can save the country.

can't control my anger
by vimalan sadhasivam on Apr 06, 2007 04:09 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

if showing your disappointment of not scoring a double century when you are so near is called as "attitude", then what would you call a man coming back to play for the country just after the funeral of his father ???
you will again come up with some stupid argument like he played only to get money even ignoring his family during his father's demise..

go get a life

RE:can't control my anger
by JM on Apr 06, 2007 06:02 AM  Permalink
Sachin has been very good in the past, now he needs to leave. Unfortunately all good things have to come to an end and this is the time.

by desh videsh on Apr 06, 2007 06:59 AM  Permalink
Lavakare is an old fool. He is pathetic.

by nagendra sharma on Apr 06, 2007 08:49 AM  Permalink
I agree with you buddy . The author of this article is really a fool.BCCI will not remove tendulkar no matter what people feel[ people feel cheated coz of dirty politics and attitudes of sachin,ganguly,yuvraj...etc..] .Do you know why they called former captains to the meeting ? SO that BCCI can now include them in the team and there will be all seniors and no juniors...hhahah...IF Sachin will not be dropped then BCCI should include former greats , gavaskar,kapil dev etc,in the team . Let's give former players a chance to mint money . All they have to do is stand in front of wickets and play like idiots getting clean bowled every time.

Damn these people!
by janardh bantupalli on Apr 06, 2007 04:08 AM  Permalink 

Strangely, there's one thing in my life that goes down constantly and consistently! Respect for Rediff!!
So cheap, baseless, and stupid! I'm talking about this site and its chepa tactics to attract hits!
Not just about cricket, anything...Movies, News...Damn stupid!
Oh my god! Damn these fools...The author of this article! Did he go to school?!! His way of thinking is so stupid and narrow...
I wouldn't even let people like this author scribble on my waste paper! ...and he writes an article! FU Rediff!!

Total 662 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>