How is everyone in Domlur ? Hope you are safe ? What do u think of Sachin's outburst and Chappell's resignation ? Kindly do one thing for us cricket fans, call ur pals, Sachin and Sourav, decide on a date and announce all your retirements from the ODI game. You three have no chance of playing the next WC. We really dont care if you endorse any product, its just time for you guys to go, its sad but its the fact. We are really lucky to have watched ur games live and you are our heroes. But please leave the game now, leave it to the yuvraj's, kaif's etc.
RE:To Mr. Rahul Dravid
by steevan domnic on Apr 05, 2007 06:53 PM Permalink
Mr.Cricket Fan from thipsandra what yuvi and kaif will do your yuvi as chappel said he is already thinking he is an hero without acheiving anything and faif can field and play test ctricket. What did you see wrong in dravid other than bad captain because of sachi and ganguly.as a player he has done well.
RE:To Mr. Rahul Dravid
by Rahul Khatri on Apr 05, 2007 06:59 PM Permalink
bro, u aint gettin the point. Just stop harking the same "why should they retire" mantra. The 3 seniors will be close to 40 by the next WC, do u think they hv a realistic chance in 2011. Be practical. By yuvrajs and kaifs I meant young players with experience in Intl cricket. Chappell commented on Yuvraj's attitude cos he cant stand other string personalities. Chappell even said that Dinesh Karthik is a potential leader, which I feel is someone who Chappell can control just like Dravid was.
if players claim they spent whole life for playing for indian cricket, give few achievements during their tenure? (Exclude 2003 WC final where many players "DIS"played)
The problem lies with the fact that the Indian players think they are so much bigger than the game. Therein lies their problem. No matter how big the player, the game is always bigger. Reason they think they're oh-so-all-that, is because they're minting money.
Ironic isn't it, that BCCI is the richest board in the world, and yet they run after Sahara like beggars for more money - what are they doing with all the cash they already have?
The Indian Team is the richest team in the world and in one-days, tell me what major international tournament have they won outside the subcontinent over the last 20 years? Natwest...was the coup they sprung. Winning the Natwest is worthy justification of several crores/year for these guys. The witch-hunt has begun, the fall guy has been picked. Yet again we will see that justice is blind. Players like Agarkar, Sehwag and other loosers will still play for India. Boy, sure looks like Indian Cricket is heading down the royal flush...
I request the rediff moderators to strictly remove abusive language in blogs.....This is supposed to be comment forum not a school of slangs from all over India
RE:Request to rediff...!
by kuntal banerjee on Apr 05, 2007 06:37 PM Permalink
that is again true...its a media and it needs to be unbiased..but my friend does that happen???
RE:Shame on the partial writing by Mr.Lavakare
by kuntal banerjee on Apr 05, 2007 06:21 PM Permalink
How do expect a unity in the team when we Indians are fighting on regions and religions....At the end BCCI's first priority is Money and Cricket comes next...or may be not
RE:Shame on the partial writing by Mr.Lavakare
by Super star on Apr 05, 2007 06:21 PM Permalink
Shame on you Kuldeep..Just because SACHIN was a superstar LAST DECADE, why the HELL you are talking about his heroism now?If you are a true fan go and die for him. We are cricket fans. Agreed sachin was great, but no longer boss ! let him retire. I dont understand one thing. YOU ARE A SUPPORTER OF SACHIN OR INDIA? See how Australia handles..u know who was steve waugh, he was such a great player but when he was ageing and not doing well, they removed him from the team and groomed youngsters like Hussey.Why are you pointing out Ganguly or Dalmiya when author talks about Pawar or tendulkar? are you from Mumbai? this regional bias shit will never end. Raise your VOICE whenever some one is unfit / doing wrong irrespective of the region !!
by Super star on Apr 05, 2007 06:24 PM Permalink
KULDEEP & MR "." ------- LET SACHIN BE THE GOD !! WHY THE HELL DID HE NOT BAT WELL AND MADE INDIA VICTORIOUS?? if you are a true sachin fan and not a fan of India, go die ***** WHETHER IT IS SACHIN OR ANYONE IN INDIA, IF HE IS NOT DOING GOOD, WHAT THE HELL HE IS DOING IN THE TEAM? LET HIM SIT IN A MUMBAI BAR AND WATCH THE MATCH !!!