Total 360 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
new rule coming up in the parliament-April 2007
by sanjeev on Apr 04, 2007 12:38 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A new 50% reservation policy to represent SC, ST and OBC's in Indian cricket team should be introduced. I don't know why these politicians are not focussed on this matter. Also, 27 % reservation for women should be introduced..for sure they can perform better than the existing team members..

RE:RE:new rule coming up in the parliament-April 2007
by ashok chavda on Apr 04, 2007 01:01 AM  Permalink
Does Mandira falls in this 27%?

RE:new rule coming up in the parliament-April 2007
by Shashi Sinha on Apr 04, 2007 01:45 AM  Permalink

wah ashokji kya bolla apne haan mandira is not 27% she is 100% cheej mast mast

RE:new rule coming up in the parliament-April 2007
by varnitha reddy on Apr 04, 2007 08:39 AM  Permalink
hey sanjeev.....good one....i guess ur comment is the most amusing and the best one among all the other comments i've gone thru....subash chandra may be a business man....who cares?....some experimenting is going on in the cricket scene....if it clicks,good for all....if it doesn't, it can't get worse than this, right? letz all wish zee the best of luck....and hope this is just a beginning and let's hope it extends to all other sports too....Reddy.

Zee TV Cricket League
by sisir majumder on Apr 04, 2007 12:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is novel move to entertain the general people who have become frusted by the poor preformances of Indian cricket team in WC--07.We want to forget the past and want to see the entertaining cricket,from where new talents will be found out.It is a great blow to the BCCI,which requires to have a good lesson.Zee TV keep it up,We are here to support you.

RE:Zee TV Cricket League
by Krishna Kandala on Apr 04, 2007 01:50 AM  Permalink
For the sake of entertainment we can even get the Boolywood stars to play in the league. People will root for the team where Aish plays.

Good for Indian Cricket !!
by Sukhoi on Apr 04, 2007 12:35 AM  Permalink 

This is a great move (brave & risky?) by Zee group. There should be more Private participation in many sports NOT just cricket in India. Then we can realistically think of 2012 Olympics for atleast 5 Gold, 10 Silver, 15 Bronze!!

Good Luck & Best Wishes to Zee!!

Sukhoi

reservation
by sanjeev on Apr 04, 2007 12:29 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A new 50% reservation policy to represent SC, ST and OBC's in Indian cricket team should be introduced. I don't know why these politicians are not focussed on this matter. Also, 27 % reservation for women should be introduced..for sure they can perform better than the existing team members..

RE:reservation
by JM on Apr 04, 2007 01:04 AM  Permalink
Make that 10% for senior citizens, 5% for physically and mentally handicapped each and another 15% for 'muslim dalits'

RE:reservation
by Sukhoi on Apr 04, 2007 01:41 AM  Permalink
>> Make that 10% for senior citizens, 5% for
>> physically and mentally handicapped each and
>> another 15% for 'muslim dalits'

Hahaha, well said !!! These bunch on morons can't think anything constructive!!

Sukhoi

Zee TV announces parallel cricket league
by purush cohl on Apr 04, 2007 12:12 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Excellent move. Being in a monopolistic situation with political benevolence is the worst recipe for any developmental efffort and that is exactly what Indian cricket is suffering from. Qudos. Lets rock the boat stringly so that the new order emerges.

RE:Zee TV announces parallel cricket league
by abhijeet nandy on Apr 04, 2007 12:34 AM  Permalink
Completely agree with the monopoly theory. Just as DD got better after advent of satellite television, competition will help Indian cricket.

BCCI is a National Shame!
by Arvind Singh on Apr 04, 2007 12:11 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is a Great New Initiative by Zee TV. If executed well, it can bring huge rewards for Indian Cricket. The idea is quite novel and mixing young promising talents with International and national stars can do wonders.

A professional organization like Zee TV is far well equipped to run a successful league than a hugely "political" and bureaucratic BCCI.

Status quo is its favorite place for BCCI to be and who gets to control BCCI is the only thing it is really interested in. Dwelled by hugely political, factional, selfish, narrow minded cowards - It is one of the few remaining dinosaurs of a bygone era.

As for Zee TV, it might need some patience Like most new event it might take some time to catch up with the viewing public.

RE:BCCI is a National Shame!
by naidu naiduajay on Apr 04, 2007 12:49 AM  Permalink
There has to be some effort in not only organising tournaments for cricketers but to search for talent when they are young and nurture them in to being mentally strong cricketers and also help them in their education. This will provide them a great deal of perspective that will help them as not only cricketers but also as patriotic citizens.

Great Move!
by Arvind Singh on Apr 04, 2007 12:09 AM  Permalink 

This is a Great New Initiative by Zee TV. If executed well, it can bring huge rewards for Indian Cricket. The idea is quite novel and mixing young promising talents with International and national stars can do wonders.

A professional organization like Zee TV is far well equipped to run a successful league than a hugely "political" and bureaucratic BCCI.

Status quo is its favorite place for the BCCI to be and who gets to control BCCI is the only thing it is really interested in. Dwelled by hugely political, factional, selfish, narrow minded cowards - It is one of the few remaining dinosaurs of a bygone era.

As for Zee TV, it might need some patience Like most new event it might take some time to catch up with the viewing public.

what will they call it
by mrpaki on Apr 04, 2007 12:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

MLI major leage india, NCA nation cricket assoction, NCL National Cricket leage since indian tries to copy everything us does
Team usa team india
american idol indian idol
fear factor fear factor india
deal or no deal deal or no deal
who wants to be millioner, kune banya ga karpati etc list goes on

RE:what will they call it
by thecamsn on Apr 04, 2007 02:29 AM  Permalink
This is a byproduct of globalization. Whatever works in one place, companies will try to give it a global reach by tweaking it to the local tastes.

FYI: Who wants to be a millionaire is a TV series originally from UK and has been 'franchised' all over the world ... this includes the idol series too ....

by rayker rayker on Apr 04, 2007 08:23 AM  Permalink
@mr. paki,
havent you heard of franchisees ? there's a small royalty to be paid for the format of the game/ tv show/ etc. at the end of the show there's a message as to who has the rights to the format or whom its licensed from, let it be fear factor india (n which case - it was produced by themselves in the first place)

as regards plagiarism/copying ideas of movies and music. its always been there in the sub-continent and even south asia - epople freely copy / ape the americans, because they seem to be setting the standards in entertainment. one thing thats unique is the bollywood brand here. agreed there were days when bappi lahari etc blindly copied from the western tunes. but there are much better composers, directors etc these days in india now. there were days when the sub-continent techniques and standards in tv/ movie production were not up to scratch. its no longer true. things have drastically improved for the better.

as regards zee coming up with a cricket format, nothing new or copying here. you must be kidding ! copying pakistan's 20-20 format ? hasnt "professional" format of any game been pushed in the usa in almost every aspect of any game there ? if we were americans, probably we'd have a professional league gilli danda! at these times of globalisation, we are forever borrowing ideas from each other! if there's a pioneer then its USA with entertainment, they too in turn look for the best ideas from all over the world. not only that - thier entertanment industry too is a melting pot with people from all over the world contributing!

by Sal Suri on Apr 04, 2007 12:26 AM  Permalink
Here are some things the WEST has copied/borrowed/stolen from India:

a) Kohinoor,
b) Kamasutra,
c) Basmati Rice,
d) Yoga,
e) Pundit, Guru, Swami, etc.

They have yet to borrow anything from your good old Pakistan. We might have only copied titles, you guys literally live on their bread crumbs.

Infact, some of the titles you mention are not copied but licensed from the license holder.
Anyway, it is all about give and take.

by Sukhoi on Apr 04, 2007 12:38 AM  Permalink
>> Here are some things the WEST has
>> copied/borrowed/stolen from India

Fully agree with you!! There are even more to mention, but let me ask you something - now tell me honestly how many did India copied/borrowed/stolen from WEST?

Sukhoi

by mrpaki on Apr 04, 2007 12:56 AM  Permalink
pundit guru swami for what? u guys dont even use them. i do agree with a,b,c, and d.
i would love to see them license.must be the bigest joke of the year. another thing i seen on zee tv last weekend was the zeecine award and the redcarpet that just tottaly cracked me up. did u see how awful that was.

by Sameer Gupta on Apr 04, 2007 01:19 AM  Permalink
What do you mean West has stolen?

come on and think logically..

how can someone steal Yoga??
What have they done by stealing Kamasutra???

Pundit/Guru/Swami???? Stolen.. !! oops.. I think we need to be practical..

Havnt we stolen Rock/Pop... Valentine's day etc..
I don't understand how STOLEN reference comes for all the above things.. !!!

by Sal Suri on Apr 04, 2007 01:33 AM  Permalink
Mr. Gupta, if you carefully look at my statement, I said "copied/borrowed/stolen" and not stolen by itself. Stolen applied to the Kohinoor and "copied/borrowed" to the rest.

You focused on the wrong thing. My whole point was that life is full of "give and takes". I was simply responding to Mr. Paki who says that the flow is one way from US to India. I am trying to tell him that there is plenty that flows backwards also !!

by mrpaki on Apr 04, 2007 02:29 AM  Permalink
have u ever seen any hollywood movie copied from bollywood have u ever seen them naming there movie with hindi word in it like sholey, dil wallay dunhnya le jaey gay, or copied any indian reality show i have heard of any if u have u might want remind me

by Sal Suri on Apr 04, 2007 02:49 AM  Permalink
Munnabhai --> Gangsta M.D.

Hollywood Movies with India as a Backdrop
=========================================
Gandhi
Octopussy
Jewel in the Crown
Lagaan is being taught in American schools
Spiderman II was digitally done in India
Shantaram - Johnny Depp

Anyway man, go get a life.

by mrpaki on Apr 04, 2007 03:40 AM  Permalink
did they copy anything above all origional? lagaan is being thougt in american school? thats a new one may be in american indian school but not in america

RE:
by on Apr 04, 2007 05:52 AM  Permalink
Well you don't have to believe it but they actually do teach Lagaan in some "All American High Schools". Granted that some of these schools have a 15-20% Indian population but they are by no means "All Indian".

What is original about you guys. You started as Hindus and then converted (thank god you did). You live on land that was once India.

by mrpaki on Apr 04, 2007 10:44 AM  Permalink
acctually we were never hindus. i m from NWFP which was part of afganistan. nwfp was leased to india for 50 years under british rule then. kinda like hongkong. our were jews before we became muslim and i m so glad i m muslim i m glad i know the true creater of this world which is allah.
i went to high school in america and they did teach Gandhi in class called contempary world issue class 10 years ago. i just came back from our local majed and many high school student there indian, paki, somali, arab many kids i asked them about it and they had no idea about what lagaan is. i dont know which all american school u talking about! 15 20 percent indian in high school is a little too much as well the more prob 5 to 7 percent. white american, african american, latino's asian then maybe indian! just admit u guys copy everything from music to cloths to language to even cultre now

by Sal Suri on Apr 04, 2007 12:29 AM  Permalink
When was the last time you heard of a Pakistani proposal that tried to think beyond Pakistan?

This is not just good for Indian cricket, it is good for sub-continent cricket including Pakistan.

RE:RE:what will they call it
by mrpaki on Apr 04, 2007 12:50 AM  Permalink
pak had a geo 20/20 already at the beging of the year son so zee acctually copying pak
here is somemore
good morning america/ namasty india
usa today/ india today
time/ hinustian times
not to mention your national language will be english soon no one really speack hindi in india anymore speacialy the south they have no clue what hindi is.
this was one of the reason why pak and bang left india cus india will always be a gulam country.
every paki knows urdo even if their native laguage is something else(punjabi,sindi,pushto etc) urdu is a must in pak. is hindi a must in india?

RE:RE:RE:what will they call it
by Renuchandran on Apr 04, 2007 01:03 AM  Permalink
Mr Paki, we are talking here about a revolution in Cricket and you are taking a swipe at India with irrelevant point. I am a south India and Inspite of all our differences we are one united country and people like me want to see a friendy India and Pakistan in our life time. So drop all that hatred and grab our hands in friendship yaar.

by mrpaki on Apr 04, 2007 01:08 AM  Permalink
i m not hating no one. i m just speaking the truth!

by Sal Suri on Apr 04, 2007 01:28 AM  Permalink
Open your eyes. Look at these websites and learn how many countries have versions of these games. In many cases you will find that the game didn't originate in the U.S. but in some European country.
===========================================
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fear_Factor
http://en.wikipedia.or g/wiki/Deal_or_No_Deal
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pop_Idol
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Who_Wants_to_Be_a_Millionaire %3F

Here is your version of "India Today". Go and read it.
============================================
http://www.paktoday.com/

BTW, I am sure you will enjoy Zee cricket when the telecast starts.

Join the world. Shave your beard, lift the Burkha and join the human race. Khuda Hafiz!!

RE:RE:[object]
by mrpaki on Apr 04, 2007 02:26 AM  Permalink
i only watch international cricket game. i love nfl, nba, mlb etc but i doubt it these game will ever be as camparitive as nfl,nba etc.

by mrpaki on Apr 04, 2007 02:43 AM  Permalink
and i dont need to shave my beard and no one need to lift their burkha we arent like india where the girl have forgoton wear indian cloths jean, mini,etc is india ka labas hay abb tu. this is wat i m trying to say u guy copy so us so much where all india tradition are fading away slowly.

by Sukhoi on Apr 04, 2007 02:52 AM  Permalink
>> i love nfl, nba, mlb etc but i doubt it these >> game will ever be as camparitive as nfl,nba

My take here is - my 2 cents for your Colonial thinking!!

Sukhoi

by mrpaki on Apr 04, 2007 03:42 AM  Permalink
oh ok! mail ur 2 cents

by mrpaki on Apr 04, 2007 12:59 AM  Permalink
is there a word for idol in hindi realy
indian idol indian bagwan
fear factor india/darna mena hay india
deal or no deal/ ?

by Sal Suri on Apr 04, 2007 01:11 AM  Permalink
Firstly, the only thing you guys are good at is exporting terrorism. Noone wants to copy that.

You say that you left India because it will always be a Ghulam Country. Have you ever taken a look at who runs your economy. If it weren't for the west, you guys would be in shambles.

India is not perfect (far from it) but look at the progress they have made since Independence and look at where you guys are. If it had not been for a thorn like Pakistan on our side, India could have flourished ten times more.

Secondly, if you are so pissed at India, why do you subscribe to Zee TV. You are paying money for this satellite channel because there must be some entertainment value for you. What a hypocrite.

by mrpaki on Apr 04, 2007 01:16 AM  Permalink
hypocrite in which way?

by Sal Suri on Apr 04, 2007 01:36 AM  Permalink
You said, "another thing i seen on zee tv last weekend was the zeecine award and the redcarpet that just tottaly cracked me up"

Why watch a program that you find to be a joke? Moreover why are you paying for this channel since you are so PAK-centric?

by mrpaki on Apr 04, 2007 02:24 AM  Permalink
i dont pay for it i have plenty of indian friend may be they were watching it and i happend to be there. and acctually they were the one macking it and they are the one who filled me in. i do not watch indian tv yes i do watch indian movies only if its yashraj banner(movie only made by yash raj) and i dont see nothing wrong with watching it. zee tv is not entirtaining just to let u know.

RE:[object MouseEvent]
by rayker rayker on Apr 04, 2007 08:38 AM  Permalink
@ mr. paki, again:
"not to mention your national language will be english soon no one really speack hindi in india anymore specially the south they have no clue what hindi is. "

you dont have a clue regarding india do you ? all the languages in pakistan are closer to urdu (punjabi,sindi,pushto etc - as you had mentioned) and people are mostly of a single religion and a smaller less diverse country in geographic as well as population.

the south indian languages are quite different from hindi, and india is a much more diverse country with people from many religions and languages, etc. you really cant pass judgements being an armchair critic, without knowing the basic facts.

english is becoming the default language amongst the urban india, not rural. but for most of india - they have picked up hindi remarkably well, thanks to TV. India is one of the most complicated countries in the world when it comes to languages and dialects, nowhere else in the world will you find so many languages and dialects. its good that there's a unique local culture in most parts. the culture is very rich and far from whatyou mention here in your posts!

people from south india dont need to have clue about hindi! why should they ? every state has its own language, and whats wrong with people not knowing the national language ? whats wrong with adopting english as a common language ? its odd that you term learning english is backward! when most people there would want to pick up english in these globalised times and better job opportunities!

by Sreenivasa Majji on Apr 04, 2007 12:04 AM  Permalink
We follow CASE methodolgoy (Copy And Steal Everything).

Could potentially fix India-Pakistan problems !!
by Sal Suri on Apr 03, 2007 11:59 PM  Permalink 

If teams are a mixture from both countries, people will no longer be picking sides.

Total 360 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>