A Person aspire for Post-Grad Education is not Backward. They must have sense of shame. Why not show your own guts to compete with others. Reservation should not be beyond Bachelors Degree level.
RE:A Person aspire for Post-Grad Education is not Backward
by Bharat Kr on May 14, 2008 06:53 PM Permalink
To add to previous message: I fully support reservations for the backward Hindus, but upto Bechelors level. After Bechelors they must compete with others and become general. They become forward after Grad degree.
RE:A Person aspire for Post-Grad Education is not Backward
by a on May 15, 2008 04:42 PM Permalink
Bechelors nahi be, Bachelors, padhai likhai kar na, kya quota quota karta rehta hai
Kolkota has intelectual people. History proves it. This is the high decision of High court. Searching for right candidate for IIM.
OBC are not by birth backward, but Indian system is going to make them backward. If it continues see the nation after 10 years. There would be a BIG division and OBC people will be noticed like a steet dog.
"Difficult to digest reservation by upper caste by amit singh on May 14, 2008 05:37 PM | Hide replies
Reservations for OBC SC/ST is difficult to digest for upper class because upper caste like Brahmins have birth reservation for becoming pujaries etc. First remove these types of reservation from Hindu Society then justify what reservation should be there and for whom "
When the country is run by such morons... what better can be expected?
RE:Nyaya or Danda should be equal to all without any bias to a particular section of the society
by mandook on May 15, 2008 10:09 AM Permalink
You are absolutely WRONG. There are many temples, specially in theSouth, including the famous Pazhani, where the pujaris are NOT brahmins. Besides, Many nonbrahmins learn vedas nowadays . Do not try to mislead by your halfbaked knowledge
RE:Nyaya or Danda should be equal to all without any bias to a particular section of the society
by west on May 14, 2008 05:52 PM Permalink
The best answer i saw is some reader advising the singh to use his brain.
RE:RE:Nyaya or Danda should be equal to all without any bias to a particular section of the society
by Sesh on May 14, 2008 05:56 PM Permalink
These guys have no brains... else they would not let themselves be taken up by some gimmicks of the politicians...
Reservations for OBC SC/ST is difficult to digest for upper class because upper caste like Brahmins have birth reservation for becoming pujaries etc. First remove these types of reservation from Hindu Society then justify what reservation should be there and for whom
RE:Difficult to digest reservation by upper caste
by Righteous on May 14, 2008 05:42 PM Permalink
amit singh YOU ARE MORON....Why Brahmin bashing when their plight is IN FACT deteriorated below SC ST level !!
And BRAHMINS are not the only one remaining in GENERAL category
by a on May 15, 2008 04:40 PM Permalink
abe amit singh, tu pujari banega ? fokat ka quota le kar aish kar na, apni gandi g#nd faila ke.
no one wants to be a pujari, it is such an impoverished job, least of all you quotakhor lazy hags, so dont talk nonsense. Where do you wnat to be a pujari? I will make you a pujari today. Come and do puja near where I live. khali bhcahar bhachar karta hai
by Bharat Kr on May 14, 2008 06:50 PM Permalink
Well said, amit singh. The so-called upper caste must shed their superiority and act as equal Hindus. Else, no justification for opposing reservation.
by west on May 14, 2008 05:39 PM Permalink
God is everywhere. why you so much interested in becoming pujari? you can pray to God anywhere and anytime. Also, it's not easy job to be pujari ... can you go through all the rituals like a pujari and follow all the traditions? Stop being a hypocrite.
by Deepak Mohanty on May 14, 2008 09:16 PM Permalink
Don't peddle some political snake oil here dear. Nobody has a birthright to pray to the God. Similarly nobody has the birthright to be a priest. If some existing temple does not allow you inside, force your way in. If some existing temple does not allow you to be a priest, erect your own. The progressive among the Hindus will support you whole-heartedly.
And as far as reservation for the OBCs goes, it is a case of seer opportunism. The OBCs are no more downtrodden than many of their so called upper caste counterparts. It is just that easy money is just too lucrative to resist.
by west on May 14, 2008 05:45 PM Permalink
why u worried about dalits so much. when you so much worried for their upliftment, why don't you serve them whole your life? Also, why don't you get all your family members married to only dalits ... you can be champion to their cause.
RE:RE:Difficult to digest reservation by upper caste
by mandook on May 15, 2008 10:12 AM Permalink
Dear Amit Singh, DMK and DK do not believe in God but they want pujaris' job which is to do puja to God! How hypocritical are Mu Karunanidhi and his clan?
by west on May 14, 2008 05:47 PM Permalink
hey singh - why don't you take care of the problems in your own community like terrorism? why do you have to bother about hinduism as an outsider?
by Rajalakshmi on May 14, 2008 05:53 PM Permalink
Amit Singh,
Why do you want reservation???..Why don't u study and Compete equally with General category and pass with Merit. Asking for reservation itself is admitting that you are inferior and can Never have the ability of the General category ...Do you still want Reservation???
And General category consists of not only Brahmins.....there are poor brahmins and other general castes and Rich SC/OBCs...Please try to know the facts before you post something.
by Bharat Prashar on May 14, 2008 05:53 PM Permalink
Brahmins are but a fraction of the upper caste population and not all of them go on to become Pujaris etc. Pray do tell us about the birth reservation" of the other upper caste groups in the Hindu society. Incidentally by your logic it could also be argued that the OBCs and SCs also enjoy birth reservation in their traditional occupations. By all means do post your opinions if you must but please do remember to make proper use of that most important organ in your body, the BRA1N!!!
RE:Fantastic Judgement!!!!!
by Righteous on May 14, 2008 05:43 PM Permalink
Right Ganguly ......last SC ruling contained that a person ceases to be BACKWARD if he's achieved Graduation
...SC ruling that a person is no longer a backward the moment he becomes a Graduate.....SO NO RESERVATIONS MUST BE ENTERTAINED IN ALL IIMS , IN PG MEDICAL COURCES , ALL MTECH Cources etc
reservation is a populist policy and it has been in existence for past 50 years, it's impossible for any government to take it back. The 'unreserved' class has no choice but to flog off to mediocre university in western countries like UK, Canada and USA.even non-English speaking European countries are attracting large number of Indians by starting their courses in English and selling seats like candies to anyone who's willing to pay. This caste based reservation is benefiting western economies and their knowledge pool. But in country like India with 'chalta hai' attitude no one cares as everyone's concerned with his/her bread only. India will suffer tremendously in coming future from this reservation policy.
RE:reservation is a populist policy
by Nandakumar Chandran on May 14, 2008 06:22 PM Permalink
without doubt india is losing out on its most precious resource - the intelligence of its people. the only people to benefit from the reservation system are the politicians (who get to power because of it) and the mediocre (who get college seats/jobs that they would not otherwise get). the claim of states like tamil nadu doing well and being amongst the top states in india is pathetic - because if we retained our best brains our country would be amongst the top in the world. foreign countries are reaping the benefits of the indian brain drain.
The real culprits are persons like Arjun Singh and VP Singh.These persons should have been eliminated by now for their great disservice to the nation and society
RE:SC/ST/OBC ARE NOT TO BLAME
by west on May 14, 2008 05:34 PM Permalink
you said "these persons"??? i think they are worse than animals. they just want their seats to be secured enough ... they ready to leave the country to dogs
Reservations should be provided to only financially poor students. Now, since most of the OBCs/SCs/STs are poor, they are not losing any reservation. Thus, caste system can be abolished and financially stronger people can be omitted from reservation. And finally, reservations should be limited to only upto graduation. There should not be any reservations in PGs and PVT Jobs as well as Govt Jobs.
But going by the rule of Congress, one day India will see reservations in PVT sector also.
RE:RE:Only for Poor People
by Sandeep Agrawal on May 14, 2008 05:43 PM Permalink
The principle should be "Lead By Example" The govenement should first reserve higher posts like parliamentarians, then same percentage of reservation should be applied to other fields.
...SC ruling that a person is no longer a backward the moment he becomes a Graduate.....SO NO RESERVATIONS MUST BE ENTERTAINED IN ALL IIMS , IN PG MEDICAL COURCES , ALL MTECH Cources etc