RE:Please explain this
by Krommy on Mar 04, 2008 07:25 PM Permalink
Truth Hurts, when you are so keen to find this hadith, why dont you look for the explaination on web or from where you got it, instead of posting here, as if all the islamic scholars are on rediff!! Now don't tell me you have this hadith at home and are unable to find explanation for ages.... No point in approaching a problem with neagtiveness. does not add value to discussions
RE:Please explain this
by Truth hurts on Mar 04, 2008 07:57 PM Permalink
Sorry man, but I cannot find any positiveness in this versus. Might be you can help me and others like me on this.
He seems to be a great person that ever after punishing him for the convictions that he is not aware of he is still thanking the Pak Gov for finally releasing him. Surprisingly, he is not angry at Pak official for spoiling the golden period of his life... It is a tragic story ended with happiness. Hats off to him. He is also demanding release of Pakis from Indian jails as if the Pak Gov has released all the Indian prisoners who are suffering in Pak jails.
RE:Muslim rulers killed 80 million hindus during 1100 AD to 1800 AD
by lakubo on Mar 04, 2008 06:04 PM Permalink
language used by you does not befit honest criticism, there's no benefit in abuse.
Release of Kashmir Singh is only a popularity gimmick... with diplomatic and political nuances. India too had released lakhs of Muslim prisoners during Bangladesh war on humanitarian grounds. Even I am a Muslim woman married to a Hindu, and I find Hindu religion so compassionate.
RE:It's a normal goodwill gesture...
by MIM on Mar 04, 2008 07:43 PM Permalink
Haseena is not muslim she is absulutely a liar,,,, she is just a imposter in muslim identity,,,,,
RE:RE:It's a normal goodwill gesture...
by Ajit Birdi on Mar 04, 2008 06:40 PM Permalink
There sis nothing wrong with Haseenas posting, just because she praised Hinduism does not make her a liar.
I am an RC (roman catholic), been studying islam for a few years, i have accepted islam (will be doing publicly and legally soon) for a mutton biryani (!) and tons of faith. The concept of forced conversion is wrong and converts will never stay for long. It is the conviction that is important. Its that miraculaous book called Koran that does the trick. I challenge the pontiffs of all other faiths to carry as many converts as this single book has done without any assistance from its followers. To all the islam haters do not judge islam by the way muslims are. The present day muslims are far away from islam. Also the next generation of muslims will be from the progeny of the present day muslim haters. Stop the islam bashing, if you really care ensure that your progeny does not come in contact that miracle called Koran, which i am sure you will be able to stop if God wills.
RE:A soon to be convert to Islam
by Chris on Mar 04, 2008 08:07 PM Permalink
Mathimeen, I'm sure that your posting is fake. If however, it's not fake, then you are going from bad to worse, when you could so easily have gone from bad to glorious, in one simple step, by returning to the glorious Hindu religion, the religion of your own Hindu forefathers, before they were converted by some invading Christian Portuguese garbage. All non-Hindu Indians are just one step away from liberation from Christian or Islamic slavery. They just need to return to their Hindu roots. It's that simple to find happiness.
by JGN on Mar 04, 2008 09:56 PM Permalink
Mr.Chris, it seems that you are also a kafir. The kafirs are really an ignoramous lot. Otherwise how they are failing to understand the true meaning of Islam and mercify of Allah? If not anything else, the jihadis blowing themselves up is proof enough of an eternal life here-after and all the good things the most merciful Allah has kept ready in the Paradise!!!!!! Pl get saved before it is too late!!!!!!!!
by JGN on Mar 04, 2008 09:48 PM Permalink
MathiMeen, you have chosen an apt "user name" !!!! Your post really stinks like "Mathi Meen" (Sardine)!!!!
by MathiMeen on Mar 04, 2008 05:30 PM Permalink
Read the lsst one as -
Stop the islam bashing, if you really care ensure that your progeny does not come in contact that miracle called Koran, which i am sure you will NOT be able to stop if God wills.
by MathiMeen on Mar 04, 2008 07:15 PM Permalink
Hi, thats what was my opinion too until the tide turned without me realizing it. The more I ran away the more realizations came to me, all those conflicts of faith seemed sorted out, very thankful and grateful for that. Koran is truly unique, read it with explanations and background. You know if today we were to wipe about all books from the face of earth, no other holy book would return letter for letter except for Koran because it is memporized by millions, a book without distortion for past 1429 years!!! only one version!!! its true. Maybe along witht the Koran we may get back twinkle twinke little star...
by Naz Shah on Mar 04, 2008 10:14 PM Permalink
Hello Arjit I know your state of mind by reading your views Actually my dear there is no problem in any religion the problem is with the peoples like u who thinks abusing other religion and books is their greatestness. But in reality there are the devials in the gouise of man. U know what Lord Krishana said in Bhagwat Gita I know u dont becuase knowing your religon is very difficult and boring for u. Being a professor of comparative regions I know what is good in Hinduism and what sick people like u make shamed your religion. I hope, next time before commenting on others u should relize urself first.Then u become a true hindu. Bye
by JGN on Mar 04, 2008 11:19 PM Permalink
Mr.Naz Shah, >>>>>>>>>>>Being a professor of comparative regions I know what is good in Hinduism..........pl enlighten ignorants like me also about the greatness of various religions!!!!! Are you aware that almost 2/3rd of all wars fought by mankind were in the name of religions and non-existent gods????? All religions have outlived their utility. So the sooner we all come out of the religious dogmas, the better for the whole mankind.
RE:Convert back
by Akram on Mar 04, 2008 03:38 PM Permalink
many expatriates in Gulf do the same. while they work in Gulf they foolishly think that converting to islam will please his boss and good for his career and for namesake they convert to islam and later when they return to their homeland they revert to their originality.
in spite of cruelty of Gujarat government no muslim in the state had changed religion. if the conversion of kashmira singh is for releasing then he should have done it long ago and got released.
RE:RE:Convert back
by Akram on Mar 04, 2008 03:53 PM Permalink
i am not talking filth i am talking the truth. Shameful should be the person who insist religion on others and or who sells his imaan for the sake of money.
if that so in Gulf how come so many indians survive there.
RE:Convert back
by Enoch Stephen on Mar 04, 2008 03:44 PM Permalink
Akram ur so cheap. Those Indians in Gulf who are arrested for pitty crimes are forced to convert or need to face harsh punishment. Poor Indians who are forced to face Shariat Laws are left with no options. Akram search in google and know for thyself. Don't fool others for god sake.
RE:RE:Convert back
by Akram on Mar 04, 2008 03:50 PM Permalink
i was working there for several years and know the truth. i dont fool common people like RSS goons or evangelists.
involvement in criminal activities in any country will lead to punishment. In singapore the laws are strict and expatriates obey it.
if that is the case why people like Alukkas who made their fortune in gulf never embraced islam
I hope Indian muslims who are fighting with their Hindu brothers realize how they are muslims now. If this kind of conversion can happen in 20th century, how their ancestors must have suffered in the hands of marauding arab invaders.
RE:Current Indian Muslims
by Akram on Mar 04, 2008 03:46 PM Permalink
either muslims nor hindu fight among themselves for the sake of religion. it is the handy work of a few vested intrests in evoking the emotions for the sake of political mileage.
In TN there are 6% muslims. so arab invaders had tortured only that percentage of hindus leaving 94% unharmed.
by Akram on Mar 04, 2008 05:13 PM Permalink
the required thing to feed the poor or charity is kind heartnes not guts. so you people do all these charities to just convert people, BTW the evangelist Dinakaran has made his fortune over conversion and every one knows about the college in vast land and property worth crores own by Jesus calls.
yes the god punishes the people for their bad deeds and awards for good deeds like good parents do for their children. where some parents (god) dont punish their pupil for bad deeds and let them punished by nature.
Yes the Christian Radovan Karazdic has shown the true modern face of you people.
by Akram on Mar 04, 2008 03:42 PM Permalink
no muslim is fighting with hindu for the sake of religion or pride. this sort of nonsense is blown up for the benefit of few in both sides for their survival.
In Tamilnadu 6% are muslims so arabs tortured only 6 percent of hindus in Tamilnadu and left 94% unharmed you duplicate Tamizhan.
by Paula Joseph on Mar 04, 2008 03:47 PM Permalink
Arabs could only convert 6% despite barbaric tortures. Rest of 94% stood against all the odds. India is not like Arab or Africa where everybody converted by force in 7th & 8th centuries in the name of Islam.
by Akram on Mar 04, 2008 03:57 PM Permalink
that is same as the attempt by evangelists. in spite of luring poor by money to convert they are still unable to achive their target.
or this the case of spain where muslims were systematically executed and finished with royal patronage.
by Rupakshi on Mar 04, 2008 08:31 PM Permalink
Indian subcontinent was all Hindu including this Akram's fore fathers. Islam, as a religion can not add anything more or novel to the vast Hindu religious literature. The conversions occurred only by terror and plunder. Yes, among the Hindu kings there were wars, but never plunder and rape were a consequence of victory. The common man just paid tax to the victor. The terror and murder phenomenon is brought to the subcontinent by Islamic invasions. The Hindus went to the extent of absolute peace, in the name of Buddhism, consequently they could be easily slaughtered if they failed to accept the book they brought. Buddhism, which is just a fraction of Hindu faith has 2500 books of laws and descriptions of obtaining the ultimate realization. Khoran can hardly make even a drop in the ocean. The Hindus never have a problem in some one following a single book or God. But conversion in Islam means, burn and destroy everything else given by your forefathers. Destruction of Bamiyan Buddhas by the idiots in the name of religion is just one of infinite crimes these people did in the name of religion. Akram get it once for all, if there is Muslim from Afghnistan to Indonesia, it is by force either open terror or silent pressure for survival. You are one of the victims, not an intellectual beneficiary.
by madhukar a on Mar 05, 2008 05:30 AM Permalink
Thats quite a intellectual comment, covering how the generations of Muslims evolved. Perhaps some of them will realize their true identity. I do not personally favor any religion but find it very hard to explain to myself the radical steps taken by extremist Islam followers.
Responding to a letter by Lt Saurabh Kalia's father N.K. Kalia -- published in The Indian Express, -- city-based World Human Rights Protection Council has urged Amnesty International "to see that the ghastly act" of torturing his son and five Indian soldiers "was condemned and the culprits brought to book". In a letter faxed to the Organisation, Council chairman Ranjan Lakhanpal has written: "I do hope the case of Lt Saurabh Kalia and five other Indian soldiers will be taken up by the Amnesty by giving it top priority..." Earlier, N.K. Kalia, in his letter to The Indian Express, had appealed "to everyone reading the letter to generate strong public opinion and bring the facts to the notice of agencies like Amnesty International, International Red Cross and the NHRC".
Meanwhile, stressing upon the fact that Amnesty International "had always stood for the protection of human rights all over the world", Lakhanpal stated: "The least that the civilised world can do is to condemn the dastardly act and take all steps that may lead to trial of the culprits, so that they may be punished and brought to book".
Claiming to have talked to Lt Kalia's younger brother Vaibhav Kalia on the telephone, the chairman stated: "As far as he (Vaibhav) remembered, it was stated in the post-mortem report that both the eye balls had been badly damaged due to torture and that there were injury marks all over the body. It was also stated in the post-mortem report that the death had taken place fiv
RE:Should we forget past.
by outspoken on Mar 04, 2008 05:16 PM Permalink
If Nawaz Sharif is to be believed all the Kargil atrocities were under the commnad and control of Musharaff, whom Sharif trusted and got cheated and humiliated.
by Enoch stephen on Mar 04, 2008 02:58 PM Permalink
The enemy indulged in the most heinous act of burning their bodies with cigarettes, piercing ear-drums with hot rods, removing eyes, chopping off various limbs and organs of these soldiers besides inflicting all sorts of physical and mental tortures before shooting them down. Lt. Saurabh Kalia's skull was fractured and most of the bones and teeth broken. He had a bullet injury in the temple indicating that he was finally shot dead.
by rashi mishra on Mar 04, 2008 03:20 PM Permalink
very true.... I donot understand the double standards that people follow, on one hand u organise entertainment shows , sports like cricket for people from across the border n so on, on the other hand its perfectly ok with u to forget that some insurgents are trying to sneak into ur country and almost daily theres one killing of ur armed personnel because of these people. But u are shunned off saying Sports n Entertainment should not be linked to all this?? Then are these innocent soldiers giving up their lives in vain while u r merrymaking at comedy shows and cricket with ur so called enemy ???
it is good to see someone back home after 35 years. Same time my heart blleds for the other POW's of 1971 those are condemned to live in the jails of the Lahore/Sialkot and Many other places. many time it has been proved to the goverment that there are many survivors of the 1971 was still perishing in the Paki jails but no goverment has the guts to seek their release and even pressurise human rights or UN to get them released. People like Flit Lt Tambay/Wg cdr Sandhu/and many other unknown army/air force officers ( repeat officers) in the jails of Pakistan. No of men are unknown. Still government want s people to join defence forces and be patriot!!! On what cost ??? Just to make their family suffer or just to make their chuilderen orphan. Its worth dying for the country but not this way. it is high time that Indian goverment should initiate dialouge with New Government in Pak to ensure release of all the POW's and other innoccent civilians dying in the apk jails. One Kashmir Singh is not the answer for the several affected familieis those have still the hope of seeing their loved ones alive again. Please do something to reduce their grief .
RE:How about others POW 's
by rashi mishra on Mar 04, 2008 02:49 PM Permalink
i agree fully with whatever Mr Rajkumar has said, all the same i would like to add: its ok if they have released one Kashmir Singh that too after 34 yrs, one should never forget the treatment that was hurled upon poor innocent Indian Soldiers during Kargil War. When India was returned back dead bodies of Her valiant soldiers, what we saw was most horrifying: it was these very people who had mutiliated and man handled our men n their dead bodies... can we ever pardon such people????