Total 278 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7   Older >
procedure for going Amarnath Yathra
by ramachandra pai on Jun 28, 2008 02:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i wuld like 2 knw abt Amarnath Yathra procudures..how 2 start?wer 2 apply etc etc...
can any1 help me in this...

RE:procedure for going Amarnath Yathra
by ashish srivastava on Jun 28, 2008 02:08 PM  Permalink
as per the official procedure you need to registred your self as a YATRI. This registration is being done by the Shrine Board via J&K Bank. You can also do the online registration on J&K Bank webiste. But actually there is no check. Any one at any point of time can go for yatra and can have the DARSHAN of BABA Amarnath.

by varun on Jun 28, 2008 02:09 PM  Permalink
well,u can pray to god anywhere! y one should take all that pain?! as for as my understanding abt god,a sincere and honest aproach towards him is apprecioated! so u can do that from ur home only

by rna on Jun 28, 2008 02:12 PM  Permalink
Did he ask ur way? Only respond if u know...

by varun on Jun 28, 2008 02:16 PM  Permalink
@rna

HORN OK PlEASE.

by rna on Jun 28, 2008 02:21 PM  Permalink
PIEASE?

by All Right on Jun 28, 2008 02:45 PM  Permalink
I agree 100% with you Varun...

The first thing you should teach is to stop people flying off to Saudi Arabia, spending on our hard earned money ...

I wish the Prime Minister had your vision and your courage.... alas, he has neither

VOTE FOR BJP
by vspi on Jun 28, 2008 01:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The only party who's heart bleeds when Hindus are attacked, why are the so called "secularists" like UPA, Commies, and our movie personalities quiet now?
Go out and vote en masse for BJP on the voting day, else keep crying on blogs like these.

RE:VOTE FOR BJP
by rna on Jun 28, 2008 02:05 PM  Permalink
Every true Indian Heart will bleed if Hindu is attacked? Thats normal phenomenon.....But what is the proaction taken by ur recommended party when they were incharge of 1Billion Indians...

Pilgrim Deserve Better
by anil bani on Jun 28, 2008 01:59 PM  Permalink 

The above article by Shri Rajiv Sikri is a very good article. I thank Shri Rajiv for such beautiful and thought provoking article. He has taken pains to project the right picture by giving facts. I hope good sense will prevail and opposition to the land allotment will stop.

Embrace atheism!
by varun on Jun 28, 2008 01:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Atheism is the remedy for the religious violances across the world!

RE:Embrace atheism!
by James bond on Jun 28, 2008 01:58 PM  Permalink
mm

if you have so much time to kill then why dont go and help your mum in the kitchen, you could post till eternity but muslims and christians are here to stay....maybe hindus like you need a nepal trip forever. Ha hah ha

by James bond on Jun 28, 2008 01:49 PM  Permalink
Varun

after seeing the level of religious hatred and communal coomments by our hindu brothers, i would not be surprised if many adopt your views.

by varun on Jun 28, 2008 01:53 PM  Permalink
yep but u missed to add muslims/christians/others into the list! are religious hatred and communal coomments patented by hindus only?? come out of ur fools paradise.. u would find a lot more muslims who are more concerned abt arabs and pakis just becuase of the fact that,they are also following islam!

by All Right on Jun 28, 2008 01:52 PM  Permalink
Actually it's the government which needs to strictly become atheist.....

They actually do so very well, when dealing with a particular religion..... it's when it comes to their favorites, that their knees go weak..

All this violence just for 100 Acre land for hindu pilgrim place in India?
by karma bharati on Jun 28, 2008 01:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Definitely gives lots of food for thought!!!

RE:All this violence just for 100 Acre land for hindu pilgrim place in India?
by Kanwar S Arora on Jun 28, 2008 01:49 PM  Permalink
it is only 40 acres and not even 100 acres. there is no discussion forum for the other accompanying guest column by Mr. Sikri. I wonder why ? any answers ??

RE:Send the Muslims to where they Belong
by Sunny Armageddon on Jun 28, 2008 01:47 PM  Permalink
Like wise i strongly recommend that due to continuous child abuse and gross abuse of Human rights perpetrated by Hindus in different countries ( even in India also which can be conveniently ignored ) all civilized countries where this community resides, should be sent back to India where they can resume where they left off. Latest reading --- Physical abuse and torture of housemaids in the USA by a Hindu couple.

RE:RE:Send the Muslims to where they Belong
by James bond on Jun 28, 2008 01:51 PM  Permalink
Sunny

This is a very important issue you have touched on. I was told about this the other day. But why are so many hindus indugling in child abuse.

RE:RE:RE:Send the Muslims to where they Belong
by Sunny Armageddon on Jun 28, 2008 02:18 PM  Permalink
James you have to understand that children are easy prey and the ghouls who lust after them find them easy picking. Remember the shameful Pandher case of noida, where over 200 plus children were abused and most murdered and I still find it hard to believe that only two persons did this massacre and abuse. Possibly scape goats but still the expose did make some ripples and later brushed under the carpet. How many more such Clubs flourish there is anyones guess. Children in India are also sold and traded and kidnapped and why not there are a lot of buyers there for these innocents. Pathetic aint it?

RE:ISLAM AND HINDUISM...
by All Right on Jun 28, 2008 01:47 PM  Permalink
Why Bond?

The J&K government has already decided to allot that land (read the other rediff story "Pilgrims deserve better" which also outlines the 5 star treatment being given to the 100000 Haj pilgrims)..
But you choose to believe that the issue is in the court... . FYI the Allahabad high court had ruled against the Haj subsidy in 2006, ...
so much so for your penchant for abiding by court decisions...

:-) :-) But any smallest sound made by Hindus is not tolerated by your ilk.... that's very much apparent

RE:RE:ISLAM AND HINDUISM...
by All Right on Jun 28, 2008 04:19 PM  Permalink
Farooq Khan:

No.

by James bond on Jun 28, 2008 01:55 PM  Permalink
all right

sure pilgrims deserves beter, and who is stopping them. You guys have ruled us since indepnedence, the problem is created by you and not the monorities.
BTW the Allahbad high court is no gospel and the final word of law.
No one is against pilgrims so dont blame others for it, as I said you guys just seem to winge n every issue ad blame others for your shortcommings.

by Farooq Khan on Jun 28, 2008 01:58 PM  Permalink
FYI Mr. Not so right!

Haj is the only pilgrimage of muslims, while hindus have many pilgrimage to offer (just not only amarnath yatra) if you or author of that illogical article has to compare then add up the amount of all the pilgrimage done (not just amarnath yatra) by hindus every year then compare with Haj

by All Right on Jun 28, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink
No

by raj pathak on Jun 28, 2008 01:43 PM  Permalink
you are very correct and this is a proven fact. in 1947, in pakistan 20% population was hindu n sikhs no they r less than 2%.... this is an eyeopener for all my pseudo-secular friends

by varghese on Jun 28, 2008 01:50 PM  Permalink
INDIA IS AN SECULAR DEMOCRATIC NATION..SHARIA DOESNT WORK HERE..DIVISION BASED UPON RELIGION ISNT ALLOWED HERE..RIGHT TO SELF DETERMINATION DOESNT MEAN U CAN BREAK THE LAND AND TAKE CHUNKS OF IT..J&K IS PART OF INDIA AND WILL NEVER BE FURTHER DIVIDED ON BASIS OF MUSLIMS AND NON MUSLIMS...HISTORICALLY HINDUISM WAS MAJORITY IN J&K..SO IF NOW ISLAM IS IN MAJORITY DOESNT ALTER THE UNITY OF THIS LAND..OCCUPIED KASHMIR(POK) IS FOR MUSLIMS WHO WANT TO DIS-OBEY THE INDIAN LAWS..SO GET BACK THERE THOSE WHO WANT TO OBEY SHARIA..

by Sendhil Kumar on Jun 28, 2008 02:09 PM  Permalink
Guys, all this secularism stuff is nothing but sheer bullshit. We indians (especially hindus) are nothing but stupid to let these muslims grow to this extent in the name of secularism. Its time we hindus, set aside all castecreed differences and kick the ass out of these muslim traitors.We need to teach our children that no muslim in India should be tolerated and they should be kicked, keeping aside all these so called stupid secularism values.

by James bond on Jun 28, 2008 01:47 PM  Permalink
Wingers , wingers and wingers

one wonders why dont christians, sikhs, muslims or the parsis ever winge.
Historically many temples are built on lands given by muslim rulers. Normal hindus and muslims have no diffrences, its only bigots like you that seek to divide them.

If you all have an axe to grind against muslims then go to a hindutva forum with your communal nonsesense and ignorance.

Your odious views suggest that you al think like a terrorista. Disgusting and disgraceful.

by All Right on Jun 28, 2008 01:49 PM  Permalink
Bond:

No.

by vspi on Jun 28, 2008 01:47 PM  Permalink
Gear Guest Ali/ Khan or whatever yur name is, the question here is not abt Un resolution, the question here is abt human values. As Varghese rightly points out why is that why do muslims have double standrads, 1 -when they're in majority- they ask for spl treatment and favoured status (without much contribution) and 2- when in majority they altogether have a different tune to sing? Thats the time their 'islam' gets in danger if somebody tries to build a temple/ Church or Gurudwara in their precints.

RE:Send back all the Muslims
by All Right on Jun 28, 2008 01:44 PM  Permalink
Good.... hope you have made that petition to the respective governments...

By the way, how does it stop MM from sending all muslims back to Pakistan?

by Sunny Armageddon on Jun 28, 2008 01:51 PM  Permalink
I wanted appeal to the UNO for starters, I wish MM and his likes luck in this puerile venture. I hope you too abhor abuse of children and human trafficking as a civilized person should.

RE:RE:Send back all the Muslims
by All Right on Jun 28, 2008 04:22 PM  Permalink
Yeah... and label every person of that caste as being a trafficker... :-)

To the best of my knowledge Christians have those traffickers, Muslims have those traffickers, Budhists have those traffickers, and pretty much every religion and atheists have those traffickers...

So you can go make any petition to any country, and to UNO,.... but coming back to my point, . . howz it going to stop MM throwing out all muslims from India?..

by raj pathak on Jun 28, 2008 01:47 PM  Permalink
gr8... u read newspaper... wat about other incidents of such kind.... this became a news becuase hindus generally dont invlove in such acts... where u know better abt ur community..its very common so not a news item

RE:RE:RE:Send back all the Muslims
by Sunny Armageddon on Jun 28, 2008 02:04 PM  Permalink
Thank you Pathak for your views, I could list a number of such acts as you term them. Similarly Muslims too have a small deviated group which is not what the majority muslims subscribe too. All religions have a bad flock too. Here in the USA , the latest to hit is the mass rape of children ( christian cult ) and a flood of paedophila cases ( catholic priests )not to mention the government condoned abuse of human rights. Does this make the whole of this christian community subscribers to this? with this I rest my case.

by James bond on Jun 28, 2008 01:35 PM  Permalink
This is what I call total desperation, dumb headed racist/religious fanatic that is an insult to human civilisation.

How about all hindus go to nepal dude.

by vspi on Jun 28, 2008 01:55 PM  Permalink
What makes you say that Hindus must go to Nepal, This is Hindus' country, muslims came in aas raiders and converted the lower castes. Pakistan was carved out by Jinnah to accomadate muslims, which you guys always favour, one has to vist a muslim dominated area anywhere in India during a India-pak match and the evidence is there for all to see. Yahan ki khate hai aur udhar ka gun gaate hai.

by raj pathak on Jun 28, 2008 01:45 PM  Permalink
Mr. bond... nepal is no more a hindu country... no place for hindus on this earth

Jago Hindu jago
by pradeep ray on Jun 28, 2008 12:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Time has come for all the Hindus to throw away all the petty differences based on caste, creed and faith and be united ubder one umbrella of integration.

It is irony that Hindus have no sthan(place) in Hindusthan. See the plight of Kashmir Pundits staying in camps.

RE:Jago Hindu jago
by varghese on Jun 28, 2008 01:29 PM  Permalink
well said...

But lots of Homework needs to be done..to ensure Hindu Unity..first and foremost caste system should be removed in total...then all the Quota Raj should be abolished..the Hindus should plead to the Govt and abolish all forms of Quotas based on Hinduism..so once and for all these Politicians who are dividing this nation on basis of caste system will be over.

Caste system has divided the Hindu House into millions of little islands...the Politicians and religious heads are exploiting this and creating total mess in this land..and finally blaming the minorities for their self created problems...look at the Kashmiri Pandits..even BJP/RSS being 5 yrs in Power couldnt help them..its because caste system is hurting this unity ...but easier said than done..all Hindus want reservations ..who will leave this golden chance...infact caste system as long as it is practised the hindus will keep getting all jobs.and sops from the govt...no wonder 99.9% of all jobs both in govt and private sector are gobbled by the Hindus alone..so who cares about unity..they are just happy to keep their nature as sub-human and keep exploiting this land and soil and pass this caste certificate to their kids..and they their kids...

by vspi on Jun 28, 2008 02:04 PM  Permalink
MUHAMMAD, hAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THE LAST 4 WARS, KARACHI DIDN'T SEE DAYLIGHT FOR 96 HRS AFTER INDIAN NAVY ATTACKED IT. THANK YOUR LUCKY STARS FOR A@@ LICKING THE AMERICANS WHO'VE ALWAYS SAVED PAKISTAN FROM THE BRINK OF EXTINCTION

by James bond on Jun 28, 2008 02:00 PM  Permalink
another winger from the other side. Muhammad ji, normal hindus and muslims have no issues.

RE:RE:Jago Hindu jago
by All Right on Jun 28, 2008 01:39 PM  Permalink
Mr. Muhammed:

Hope the weather is fine in Islamabad

by All Right on Jun 28, 2008 01:38 PM  Permalink
Varghese:

Dinno Muslims didn't enjoy any reservations in India, or that they didn't have any sectarianism...

Wonderful detective work from you

Total 278 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7   Older >