The tremondous natural resources in outer space can be exploited very cheaply for India's material gain.
Space has indeed the potential to be an economic force multiplier for India.
Also , it is very interesting to see that India's space projects and operations are executed at just a tiny quarter of the cost of the American's similar projects.
The moon project is estimated to cost India Rs 2,498 crore (Rs 24.98 billion). India spends so much money on one time projects and the asks the Loans from World bank for basic requirements. In 2005 the world bank agreed to give india 9 billion dollars for drinking water projects. In 2006 world bank gave $792 million loan for three health projects and a rural water project. When will India learn to stand on its feet
RE:At What cost
by Raghu K on Jun 20, 2008 04:34 PM Permalink
Where did you get this figure from? Just google for Chandrayaan cost. The estimated figure is less than Rs 400 crore. And the recent farm loan waiver was Rs 60,000 crore.
Please stop this nonsense rubbish comments .You idiots you can't appreciate good things in country. You idiots cannot solve the problem of india, I don't understand what type of rubbish you make.People who are not interested in our space achievements can go to hell and people who is talking rubbish can get out of India. You idiots talk about poor and poverty,but you do nothing for our poor brothers.Since India is Democratic country here all idiots are talking as they wish. India and its people are not different constituents.You stupid and idiots talk about development but something is done innovatively you talk rubbish. I don't expect you vaguebond to appreciate but can keep your mouth shut. I know you people do nothing for our country your mouth gets opened indefinitely. You idiots will talk about poor and unfortunate people but you will never ever will intend to help people suffering. If you people really concerned about poor people go and help those people. Don't think smart about yourselves and blame government for bad things happening in our country, every citizen has got responsibilty in it. If you could do that you idiots can get out of our country instead of spoiling our country.
RE:Indian Moon Mission
by Sameer Bhagwat on Jun 20, 2008 03:42 PM Permalink
moon launch has become a reality because of the work and pressure from communists(lefts) in the UPA allaince
RE:Indian Moon Mission
by Sharanu on Jun 20, 2008 03:55 PM Permalink
very well said suresh ,some idiots want to see a country in stone age or full of beggers
RE:RE:Indian Moon Mission
by Shyam on Jun 20, 2008 03:47 PM Permalink
I agree with you. 90 % Indians are negative pessimistic idiots. They are not that different from commies. They whine about poverty all day as though they care and whine even when India makes any progress. Just leave these losers to their fate. Repeated failures in their lives have made them the pathetic idiots they are. One thing's for sure. They wont achieve anything in their lives, nor will they appreciate others. As far as ISRO is concerned, I think they are brilliant. Kudos to them for their excellent work.
RE:Yediyurappa
by Sameer Bhagwat on Jun 20, 2008 03:43 PM Permalink
moon launch has become a reality because of the work and pressure from communists(lefts) in the UPA allaince
RE:moon launch has become a reality because of the work and pressure from communists(lefts) in the UPA allaince
by Sharanu on Jun 20, 2008 03:57 PM Permalink
aru out of ur mind
By the way the NASA's Moon landing by Neil Armstrong et al during Nixon's time was a huge fake. This was to gain a step over Russia's sputnik and to better Nixon's presidency over his water gate scandal's. The moon images were taken in Nevada desert. It is physically impossible to land on the Moon because of so many constraints of pressure and temperature. The pressure of the Van Allen's belt will crush the rocket. Landing is based on natural gravity and hence landing is near impossible. Kindly research the terms Moon Landing Fake. Nixon was the greatest fraud of the previous century.
Only one set of people have landed on the moon so far.
Tintin, captain Haddock, Snowy, prof calculus, Thomposon twins, Wolff and Jorgensen, see Tintin in explorers of the Moon.
Since it is election time we can land anywhere in the solar system.
By the way moon has several lunar seabeds, so we can expect, Holiday resorts, and IT companies. The real estate prices are expected to sky rocket on the moon, pls book your plot of moon today
RE:Moon myth
by Raghu K on Jun 20, 2008 03:21 PM Permalink
Yes, yes. All your claims are true. Thats why russians themselves acknowledged that USA landed there. And BTW, you were talking about "pressure" on Van Allen belt. Actually, its radiation, not pressure and thats very much within acceptable levels. Otherwise all space mission - including the ones to all other planets by all countries russia, european space agency, etc - would have got crushed, isn't it?
by rgopi on Jun 20, 2008 03:27 PM Permalink
Boss I dont claim to be an expert on the so called moon landing. Be it radiation or be it pressure,
Pls research more, you find my claims true. Sometimes independent research is more correct than govt statements, this applies to 9/11 as well as the moon landing
Can you show me where the russians acknoledged the same. It was a mission to befool the entire world, and russians are a part of the same.
Who was the other guy besides Armstrong, he is supposedly blurted out that everything was orchestrated,
by Raghu K on Jun 20, 2008 03:57 PM Permalink
I have done enough research. Read about space race in wikipedia and you'll find Russians were competing with US. They had to shutdown their program because US reached the moon first. So why would they support US?
Nobody blurted out anything as you mentioned. In fact the "person with Armstrong" - Aldrin - punched a proponent of the conspiracy allegations for calling him a liar.
Now, who's crapping here without even reading about the subject?
by Brajesh kumar on Jun 20, 2008 03:31 PM Permalink
Van Allen's Belt is a radiation. However, did you notice flying flag of USA on the moon in any of their photograph?
by rgopi on Jun 20, 2008 03:36 PM Permalink
yes despite lack of atmosphere shadow of astronauts irreconcilable with the light source the stone on which alphabets are scribbled