Total 1492 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>
RE:WE HAD WAR IN 1965, THEN in 1971 Against Pakistan
by Guest on Jul 28, 2008 02:02 PM  Permalink
Advani didn't come from Pakistan and using Is the reason of Bomb blast is indutwabadi mythology of Ram? If it is, then Mr. truthsayer know one thing that u sick guys fear that Ram will destroy Allah. Advani have no fear of Allah. U guys thinking that we don't use mythology of Ram in India? It is never possible. U guys r responsible for the bad situation of muslims in India

RE:RE:WE HAD WAR IN 1965, THEN in 1971 Against Pakistan
by Sincere Citizen on Jul 28, 2008 02:00 PM  Permalink
At that time Pakistan tried defeating India in wars its only when they lost in direct conflict they started an indirect one where they incite the Indian Muslims against their own country.

This is a well known strategy openly supported by the late Benazir Bhutto in her political speeches.

Dont blame BJP and Hindus for everything, tomorrow you guys will kill each other and blame BJP for that.

RE:WE HAD WAR IN 1965, THEN in 1971 Against Pakistan
by nimit patel on Jul 28, 2008 02:02 PM  Permalink
before 1991 even in kashmnir there was no problem, not even in USA and Eruope... after 1990 all over the world, this afganistan and pakistan militants started attack..

u can find most terrorist activity started in last 2 decades...

not only in india... iraq, afganistan and pakistan is loosing more lives then india... today also there is suicide bomber attack near bagdad and many killed...

RE:RE:HOW TO SOLVE PROBLEM
by Sevenrishi on Jul 28, 2008 04:03 PM  Permalink
Because before 1990 Pakistan was busy with Bangladesh, Afganisthan was busy with Soviet Union and Iraq was busy with Kuwait...

Nothing will happen till WE act !!!!
by Dr. Vinay Gupta on Jul 28, 2008 01:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The blasts will take place, form headlines and slowly fade away from memories of people at large, except for those who have suffered. Politicians will give some lac of rupees and utter some standard phrases against terrorism (careful not to hurt sentiments of terrorists). Media will be again busy publishing news of whats happening in bedroom of celebrities and life will continue and we will be busy going to our work and worry about meeting our ends...
If we really want to learn from these incidents and prevent them from happening then, we will have to act, YES, we will have to act. Most of us will simply talk, criticize and blame here or there and just enjoy it like a gossip; some may write some sensational messages on internet boards and will enjoy reactions. All this is very obvious and easy BUT the difficult thing is to contribute positively. ARE WE READY FOR IT????
Those of us who are, can do these simple things,
1. Keep a watch on activities around us- homes, workplace, etc.
2. Inquire, discuss and report any suspicious activity, person with neighbours, society and Police.
3. Once identified, take care of removing terrorist-connected/supporting people/families from our neighbourhood and ensure they don't get any place nearby through social pressure groups.

May be more suggestions can come from all the people here on board...

RE:Nothing will happen till WE act !!!!
by Manikantan on Jul 28, 2008 02:07 PM  Permalink
Dr Vinay Gupta,

At last I am able to see somebody talking sensibly. I congratulate on doing so. The same people who talk all these rubbish things are not contrbuting positively. They are just complicating matters. Instead Government should come in open and seek people co operation and also urge muslim community to disown these terrorists and their organization. These terrorists are going to anyway destroy the muslim community. It is high time that Muslim community take the responsibility and start doing something about these terrorists who claim and mislead that they are saviours of ISLAM, which in fact is other way round. Please correct me Dr Gupta If I am wrong.

Befitting reply for the socio-economic exclusion of the Muslims
by Bihari Singh on Jul 28, 2008 01:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Since 2002,the entire world knows that the Muslims all over India have faced the brunt of socio-economic exclusion,especially in Gujarat.What do you expect from an individual who does not get a job just because he or she is a Muslim,even at the expense of being highly educated.Take a survey of all government institutions,defence forces,financial institutions etc.you would hardly find any of them or even they are there they might not beyond 2 to 3 per cent of the entire workforce.The Gujarat police is mostly infested by the Hindu fundamentalists,who like any other policeman is concerned by his greasy palms.Remeber the Bombay blasts could not have happened had the police and Custom authorities not connived with the smugglers,once the money changes hands who cares what is there in the baggage.My suggestion to all the state governments all over the nation is to launch a drive to employ at least 20 per cent Muslims in the policeforce,if they are really serious in tackling the problem,but the governments instead of doing that are concerned only with the PULSE POLIO MISSION,but on the other hand maiming the entire Muslim community economically and politically.If you recall the current legal tussle between the Muslim family and the Hindu woman over the lost Muslim child, the entire media just flashed the photos of the boy hugging the adopted Hindu mother,what about the poor family who lost a daughter and fighting for the son, NO PHOTOGRAPHS NO PUBLICITY,they lost everything in the ri

RE:Befitting reply for the socio-economic exclusion of the Muslims
by nimit patel on Jul 28, 2008 02:09 PM  Permalink
i dont know where u are living, how can u think such thing for gujarat?? do u lived here ever?? in gujarat muslim per capita income is higest in india...

even after 2002 muslim not stop doing busines... theya re doing it and living happy... riots... what about sikh riots?? what about nandigram/... and when u are telling about riot .. why u dont like to write about sabarmati expresss where 58 people get burn..?? why barkha and people like u not gone to their family and ask what happen to them?? why only muslim???

second..gujarat had longest pakistan border,.. long sea cost.. its easy target from there from pakistan ... because kattch and bhuj is desert and still our army not avble to sealed it 100%... so its easy target..

theya re telling its revenge and so u are telling... go and ask local people they want revenge???

congress spend crores of rs on name of muslim and minority,.. which is just 15 cr as on today and before 40 yrs just 7 cr.. they never grow up.. still u are ctrrying on socia economic factor??

do u know what will be cruel revenge for muslim???? listen.. the day when people will not buy vegitable from them, the day hen people not went in their hotel.. the day when they will not seat in auto of muslim.. and that will finish economically that community.. not because of revenge but because of maessage from people like u... who make hindu erract to take revenge.. so keep yr words with. u////

by Dr. Vinay Gupta on Jul 28, 2008 01:57 PM  Permalink
WHY everybody wants to divide it on religious lines? Why can't you talk about merit w/o bringing in community/caste in picture. Give me job BECAUSE I am muslim, or I am from SC/ST?? This just shows the attitude of begging with knife in hand. Come on, grow up!!!
Whom did Azim Premji begged to set up empire of WIPRO or for that matter CIPLA's owners.
All this is rotten mentality eating away India.

by Aamer on Jul 28, 2008 03:02 PM  Permalink
Respected Dr. Vinay
Iam in COMPLETE ACCORDANCE with your views.Jobs should not be religion based. it will appear as a beggar with a particular religious dresssings. If you have guts, compete and get it.
Allama Iqbal says

Qudi ko kar buland itna ke har taqdeer se pahley
Quda bande se khud puche bata teri raza kya hae

by GODKNOW on Jul 28, 2008 02:25 PM  Permalink
They do not send their children to geeral school. Their aim is to produce 10 to 20 children from one machine and at the age of 8 onwards they start earning and after 18 yrs they start manufacturing bombs and acquire AK 47 like guns and start ruling the state. Even those have obtained graduation they do not like getting an employment. They want huge money by other means for which they take up any assignment. They do not live in peace mind and donot allow others to live with peace mnid.

SPEEDY TRIAL AND SAJA E MAUT IS SOLUTION
by eform filing on Jul 28, 2008 01:50 PM  Permalink 

No doubt even when POTA was there, there were bomb blasts. Only having or not having POTA will not make any difference. But the UPA by removing POTA has sent a wrong message. It narrows down the moral of our police and other intelligence agencies. I feel that to remove the problems of terrorism, some concrete steps needs to be taken:
1. Find out every Nepali and Bangalideshi from each state and remove them from the country.
2. Give full authority to local police of the state to make combing perodically at the places which they fill to be "Gunda's Adda". In Ahmedabad Juhapura, Dariyapur, Shah Alam so many anti Indian Element reside. The police will be able to find out weapons, guns etc.
3. Make a law like POTA. Under the law there should be provisions for speedy trial say for example one month and declare the punishment of death sentence which should be implemented immdieately. This would create some sort of fear even among terrortists.

Author forgets one thing that in mumbai, malegaoun, jaipur, hyderabad, banglore at all places there were blasts. Hence there is no connections between Godhara Riots 2002 and the blast of A/bad.

what happened in Karala in 1921
by atanu on Jul 28, 2008 01:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Between 2500 and 3500 hindus were killed during the Moplah riots, and an estimated 30,000 were forcibly converted to Islam. The conversion ceremonies included the customary eating of beef. Gandhi said that "our muslim brothers have gone mad in Malabar" while Babasaheb Ambedkar lamented the "inhuman savagery" of the anti-hindu pogrom. Between 100,000 and quarter of a million hindus were forced to leave their homes.

RE:what happened in Karala in 1921
by Kannan on Jul 28, 2008 02:24 PM  Permalink
the below observation made in 1993 by Nirad C Chaduary holds good even today
"There must be a complete recognition of the historical responsi-
bility on both sides. They must not try to avoid it. All Hindu historians are
liars. From 1907 onwards we became aware of the Hindu-Muslim problem as regards
the nationalist movement. From that date until 1946 every fellow Bengali I have
asked and every other Indian too had only one standard argument: The Hindu-
Muslim problem does not exist. It has been created by the British.

My point is that it is the very nature of things. That what happened in
Ayodhya should not have happened is another matter. But I say that the Muslims
do not have the slightest right to complain about the desecration of one
mosque. From 1000 A.D. every Hindu temple from Kathiawar to Bihar, from the
Himalayas to the Vindhyas has been sacked and ruined. Not one temple was left
standing all over northern India. At the beginning of the 18th century the
Jesuit priest and mathematician Tippenthaler noticed in the evenings as he
travelled from Malwa the flickering flames of tiny earthen lamps placed by the
villagers at some risk to themselves. Temples escaped destruction only where
Muslim power did not gain access to them for reasons such as dense forests.
Otherwise it was a continuous spell of vendalism. No nation with any self-
respect will forgive this. They took over our women. And they imposed the
Zazia, the tax. Why should we forget and for

RE:RE:what happened in Karala in 1921
by Kannan on Jul 28, 2008 02:25 PM  Permalink
Continuing with the previous message:
Why should we forget and forgive all that? What happened in
Ayodhya would not have happened had the Muslims acknowledged this historical
argument even once. Then we could have said: Alright. Let the past remain in
the past and let us see how best we can solve this problem.

From the 18th century onwards the Hindus took the offensive. They would
not allow the Muslims to lead their way of life. In the 30's I wrote several
articles on the subject. The last one was in 1939. I have not changed my views
from the ones I expressed then. The gist of the argument is that the Hindu
view of life and the Muslim view of life are completely oriented towards a
clash. The muslims were the first to invent the thoery of permanent revolution.
The communists took over from them. No Muslims can live under the political
domination of non-Muslims. Secondly, Muslims divide the world into two: regions
of peace and regions of conflict. It is the duty of of every Muslim to bring
the latter within the fold of Islam. The Arab equivalent of the caliph is
"Commander of the Faithful". And his obligation is jihad (holy war). Where do
you think the word mujahedin comes from? Mu in Arabic means 'to be with'.
Mujahid is to be with the jihad and Mujahedin is its plural. Why, I ask the
English people, do you call them fundamentalists in Kabul and nowhere in
England? The reason is that the English people have become completely ignorant.
What is more, lik

RE:what happened in Karala in 1921
by jahesh pk on Jul 28, 2008 02:03 PM  Permalink
it was not riot at all.
kerala muslim fought against british.
there was nothing happened between muslim and hindus in kerala.
it was independence movement. kilafat movement...
u also want to know one thing.
muslims of kerala fought against portuguese for 100 years under kunjali marakkar(there were 4 marakkars during these 100 yrs) with their wealth for not to get invaded.
initially hindus were there to fight against them. then they joined with them and have a treaty with them.
hindu rulers even traited muslims fighters.
Even then kerala muslim fought against 100 yrs.
but that made them backward.

all hindus learned its consequences when freedom fight movement happened.

Learn all these things

Shivraj Patil
by atanu on Jul 28, 2008 01:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I heard what Shivraj Patil was saying soon after the blasts. The message can be summed up as follows
1. Calm down. there is no need to bother about these. these are extremist forces trying to destiblise Indias growth under the leadership of UPA government.
2. IB had sent alerts to states before the blasts ocurred. we have to coordinate with the state inteligence sources.
3. There needs to training and capacity development in police forces to prevent any future bomb blasts.

Where, when did Mr. Patil tell us that he will try to catch the culprits and bring them to the law? Why all the time government is saying to calm down after the blasts occur? Why government is saying that they have to train police, instead of catching the culprits? Why President of India, the Chief of Armed Forces kept silent after all the bomb blasts? Any answer to these questions?

Consider this. Mumbai police was going heavily against the suspects after the Mumbai train blasts. Then the Muslim community cry 'discimination', 'harassment' and then no police force ever tried to pursue those cases actively.

If you have to take action against the perpetrators of mass killing, you must go to the community and ask them where they have kept their brothers hiding. Our police is never allowed to do that.

On the other hand, Mr Patil and his friends are telling us:

CALM DOWN

RE:Shivraj Patil
by shabbir marol on Jul 28, 2008 02:11 PM  Permalink
do u think all this muslims r diong such things it's drama of modi to repeat godra seva sena, b.dal vhp, rss, local police involved in this go deeply n study the case u will understand every thing is hindu milliants.

RE:RE:Shivraj Patil
by Sevenrishi on Jul 28, 2008 02:43 PM  Permalink
Sorry not "hindu" hijakers.. according to you "hindu" millitants

DONT CRIB - ACCEPT BOMB BLASTS AS NECESSARY EVIL
by truthsayer on Jul 28, 2008 01:47 PM  Permalink 

...after all so many of you have duely subscribed and approved Modi, Advani, Thakaray Brand of Politics wherein thousands of Muslims are Massacred in state supported RIOTS.

So, anytime there is a BOMB blast, they should smile like a Warrior, and Say, "Oh, This time you, next time we kill 100 times more of yours"

And, Incase this kind of socio-political system does not impress you, then stand up, and reject all those Politicians who want you to walk this lane of Bloodshed and Violence....and Who have history of inciting Violence for Power, who shamelessly invoke and support RIOTS to polarise society.

CHOICE IS YOURS !!

(I for one take second choice... I Do not want life of insecurity and bloodshed)

secularism
by secular indian on Jul 28, 2008 01:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I understand, Minorities in every nation are unsafe...ex: Hindus in Indonesia, Malaysia, pakistan, Bangladesh. Muslims in India, Russia, Serbia..even in muslim countries..So, the perception that INDIA is pure secular and people of all faith, etc stay together peacefully is day by day disappearing....

Congress is unliked by many hindus...Reason-Muslims are supported...If BJP supports muslims, no need to wait for congress, Muslims will be with you hand in hand to make this nation super power. I hope I dont need to show examples.
who were bad rulers of olden days, Current muslims have nothing to do with., they dont know them. Why should they be blamed for that. New constitution, new laws have to be followed.

I understand muslims are intolerant in few cases like saying all gods are equals. Imagining idols are imaginations of god...etc...But anyhow, lets practice faith personally and discuss if something is of benefit. Lets not write hatred filled towards ordinary muslims and hindus , each othrs faiths, their god, scriptures etc...
Now, as this issue is so global, allordinary muslim is waking up against terrorist and getting more knowledge. We can see almost all muslims countries have joined hands with US and europeans in confronting this enemy. Saudi Arabia, egypst, jordon, turkey, now iraq, even palestain, afghanistan all are modern states fighting common enemy. I hope it will not take long time, the whole world would be free from this problem. So, lets co-opera

RE:secularism
by Sevenrishi on Jul 28, 2008 02:46 PM  Permalink
There is no Bomb blast before 1990 because at that time Pakistan was busy with Bangladesh and Afganisthan was busy with Soviet Union...

Total 1492 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>