Summoning people, discussing, meetings et al are meaningless.
The terrorists need to be hunted down, convicted in fast track courts and summarily executed. So many need to be killed one after the other that even the thought of carrying out terrorist acts does not cross their mind.
Any political leader trying to make political capital out of this needs to be charged with waging war against the state.
1. Leaving Kashmir to decide its fate. 2. Going to UNO to decide for the Kashmir. 3. Inspite of provision of equality in Indian Constitution, congress for vote bank, did not called for uniform civil code. 4. Reservations : which is leading to class wars in India. 5. Dirty politics of election by issuing tickets on the basis of casteism. 6. Launch of minority commissions. 7. Demoralisation of law enforcing agencies in lieu of Human Rights Act ( as if victims of blasts dont have rights ) 8. Keeping mum on the fate of Kashmiri Pandits. 9. Keeping mum on the genocide of Hindus in Kashmir. 10. Trouble in North East. 11. Capture of thousands of hectares of land by Chinese.
RE:congress
by raja on Jul 27, 2008 05:28 PM Permalink
Also it is a mistake of BJP. They got one golden chance to wipe out Pakistan from the world map but they could not gather the courage to do so. Our defence forces were ready for the assault but they were let down due to the acts of the then BJP govt. Even their high profile minister Mr. Jaswant Singh (Retired Soldier) travelled with the terrorist to Kandahar for negotiations. The present form of terrorism is the repurcussions of the past mistakes by both Congress and BJP governments. We need a tough leaders who thinks about Nation first irrespective of his/her religion/caste. May be we should take tutions from leaders of Israel.
RE:congress
by NEER KAMAL on Jul 27, 2008 05:56 PM Permalink
Dear Raja, you must know due to greater intervention of USA and its pet UN, it was not possible for India to be much aggressive except defending its territories. Regarding visit of jaswant Singh, releasing terrorists in lieu of 100s of general pessangers was better than releasing terrorist to save just one Rubiya Sayyed, daughter of the then Home Minister Mufti mohd. sayyed.
REALLY IT IS SURPRISINGTONOTE THAT CENTAL GOVT. IS ONLY PAYING SYMPATHY TO THE VICTIMS AND CONDEMNING THE INCIDENT. IT HAS BECOME A RITUAL TO CONDEMN IT AND SAYING CONDOLENCESTO EVERY ONE FROM PRESIDENT, PM AND HOME MINISTER. IF A TRAIN ACCIDENT HAPPENS CAUSING HUMAN LOSS THE RLY .MINISTER USED TO RESIGN IN GOOD OLDEN DAYS. BUT EVEN AFTER SO MANY BOMB BLASTS WHY THE HOME MINISTER IS NOT VOLENTEERING TO RESIGN? IS IT A MENTALITY OF SHAMELESSNESS? ONE ALWAYS FEELS THAT THE MOST IRRESPONSIBLE AND IN EFFICIENT HOME MINISTERIS MR. SIVARAJ PATIL..THE INDEPENDENT INDIA HAS.
RE:SHAME ON GOVT.
by iluvtaj on Jul 27, 2008 03:17 PM Permalink
they say it is responsibility of state govt, or local police, or local people or poor people to look after themselves.
IT IS NOT THEIR WORK, their work is just to make money. no shame
RE:SHAME ON GOVT.
by Cool guys on Jul 27, 2008 03:28 PM Permalink
The general procedure is that a blast happens ,immediately the concerned Ploitician visits the Place provided he has time,or he will pass his condolences through media "Am feeling distressed .bla ... blaaaaa..."and then order an enquiry and then blame the Opposition.This is the general mandate of Indian Politics.....or Secular Congress Politics ...... Never take action against any one.....Gandhigiri slapped once show the other cheek...same way one blast show condolences dont take any action and cooly pave the way for othersss......
Alas, one has to only go through the statements of world leaders condemning the attack and those of our leaders starting from Home Minister upwards. They all read the same - condolences for the loss and appeal to remain mentally strong and peaceful!!! Our leaders cannot even visualise what they should do next or what should be the response to the terrorists. To make matters confusing to the Security agencies, our political establishment has declared that the Pakistan (state) and the ISI (a non-state) are two different entities. We have been defied all logic by repeatedly absolving the Pak state of all attacks by terrorists in India and we are yet to develop a coherent capability to teach ISI a lesson. It is ironic that the victims are all poor people or the service class people and hence the response of the political establishment is pathetic. Bringing back POTA will not be a deterent to terrorists, but re-building the complete secuirty infrastructure on the lines of a federal home-land security sys of USA and the response sys of the Israel. This requires not only political guts but also real leadership and not inherited ones. ---- By TIM MUKUTY
RE:Who protects India ?
by abhimanyu on Jul 27, 2008 02:56 PM Permalink
EACH ONE OF YOU MUST BECOME LIKE GURU GOVIND
SINGH FOR THE NATIONAL REGENERATION OF INDIA.
--- SWAMI VIVEKANANDA
This is the reality stated by Swami Vivekananda, whom Subhash Chandra Bose considered as his mentor.
Guru Govind Singh created the Khalsa who along with Chattrapati Shivaji thwarted the attempt of the then islamic terrorist Aurangzeb to convert the whole of India to Islam.
by firefly on Jul 27, 2008 03:48 PM Permalink
Well Said Abhimanyu,
The Sikhs and Marathas have fought Moghuls and given them a tough time. That time Rajputs failed somehow..bcoz of internal taritors. But if we unite now....we all will be "UnBeatable".
If we loose the LORD will descend as written in Bhagwad Gita and kill all the politicians and demonic races of this world.
Better to die once than to die everyday in fear. Jai Hind!
by NEER KAMAL on Jul 27, 2008 06:00 PM Permalink
Abhimanyu! dont talk like this, otherwise our secular parties will tag you as a communal.
RE:Defence Minister : Sharad Pawar
by Manish on Jul 27, 2008 03:32 PM Permalink
Sharad Pawar tumhare bhai lagte hain kya ?? I hope you not expecting defence budget from BCCI account !!
by Manish on Jul 27, 2008 03:50 PM Permalink
And your best defence minister can be chosen only in congress time where power is not with vetern politicians, but to a family.. so I doubt whether pawar's so called power and good image will be helpful !!
by Manish on Jul 27, 2008 04:17 PM Permalink
I am trying to forget past but your parties are not allowing...coz in there politics every election mandate is linked to 1992 and wotever people chose recently all psedo politicians come togather for an event of past !! But I agree first step. We need to remove our current home minister whose only act is to pass a one liner condolence after every blast !! Didn't hear any other thing he is doing...
by Manish on Jul 27, 2008 04:04 PM Permalink
May be, though I would have supported if Mumbai blasts people would have been punished after his long tenure in Mumbai politics. What example you can cite in his favor related to in his home state ? Other thing is he can threat political image in congress but whether he gets support withing party. If he had, he would have not created separate party !!..
by Manish on Jul 27, 2008 03:43 PM Permalink
Well, may be you are so obsessed with current home minister (i too) that you think changing home minister is the best solution. In any case for us alternates are always changing people rather than system !! Anyway no body stops you giving alternates but you should not judge it as best!!
by Tim Mukuty on Jul 27, 2008 03:02 PM Permalink
Nice to see that the people remember defence to tackle the terrorists. But due you know that the pay commission has recommended that peanuts be given to these hapless security people, so that they can willingly give up their limbs and life so that your next visit to PVR or Malls goes on un-hindered.---- We all know that monkeys are attracted by peanuts --- and --- what will happen if monkeys come to the security establishment??? ---- of course we will all wait for the Ram Avatar to take us to victory.
He has a Analytical Brain which could resolve problems., & find right solutions to combat even when it comes to usage of Power , he has good international image right now. a winners profile.
Both Home & Defence cabinet should be handed over to him, Pakistan would get clear message.
Internal situation in India is grim. now., government have no option but to release a statement against Pakistan. that would be the best what situation demands..
this statement will be very cleaverly drafted. where thretening to paki state as well as some respect to uncle sam will be seen.,
this will take internal problems focused to international issue., this is what pakis are doing & are masters in trade.
ultematley , lil fire on LOC & 10 DAYS later all normal.
& 15 day later terror strikes Chennai , casualty 50 odd people..
it seems you are an house wife.. dont read news...
you may have to update urself...
Recently our military spoiled infiltration bid attempted on one of the border post on LOC., quite obvious they were successful on some other side, giving military dodge.
when pakistani military and ISI was pushing 150-200 terrorist. actually it was pre-decided by pakis to engage military men on this post, & these poor terrorist who were destined to kill had fate carved by ISI & Paki force.,
while simultaneously they were pushing another troop of terrorist on not so popular LOC front. where they've been successful.
the series of blast are OUTPUT of these men.
the planting was so planned that the timing would fall on lok-sabha elections to bring about differences in political parties..& have communal violences in differences to brig up riots in the country.
these 100 odd terrorist have plan to deal with 100 cr Indians.
RE:Pop Goes Modi Model. Model becomes Laughing Stock as Myth Bursts
by sam grandhi on Jul 27, 2008 02:27 PM Permalink
These attacks go to show that India is extremely vulnerable to terrorism. Even after so many successful attacks by the terrorist we are not able to identify the group and don't even have a plan to curtail it.
RE:APPEAL TO HINDUS
by Sastry on Jul 27, 2008 02:19 PM Permalink
I guess only those who benefit from the govt's policies and those from the minorities vote. They are using their weapon of franchise to the fullest and thus getting benefitted. Whereas, (my guess) most of us who are expressing our opinion here against the vote bank politics do not take the trouble of going to polling booth to vote. THE SOLUTION LIES IN A) Exercise your franchise compulsorily; B) Patronize only HINDU Businesses; C) Never contribute anything in a temple controlled by the endowments department; D) Try to convince fellow Hindus about how they have been fooled to pluck their eyes with their own hands; There is no need for jehadi if we can implement these simple and practical options.
RE:APPEAL TO HINDUS
by bahmophet on Jul 27, 2008 03:13 PM Permalink
also in our own interest migrate back to our villages, bcas in villages everyone knows everyone else.now a days even villages have all facilities.
This is the reality stated by Swami Vivekananda, whom Subhash Chandra Bose considered as his mentor.
Guru Govind Singh created the Khalsa who along with Chattrapati Shivaji thwarted the attempt of the then islamic terrorist Aurangzeb to convert the whole of India to Islam.