Total 5 messages Pages | 1
Riduculous Constitution! - - - Supports Sell Outs
by TheOneAndOnly on Jul 23, 2008 07:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If a Whip is Issued and the Member acts against it, Which if is Proved, The Member will be stripped off his Membership of the House by the Speaker.

But, WHY At all should a Vote be allowed to be Cast by the Member When the WHIP is given So much importance by the Constitution ?

Instead the Constitution should Say that ONLY the Whip has the Right to Vote as per the Decision of his party And His Vote in the House Equals all the Votes of All his Party Members.

The People who elect a Member Vote Seeing the Party manifesto or Listening to the Promises of the Party Leaders. Why Should a Member be allowed to Sell his Membership of the House, In International Markets - including on Issues related to the Sovereignity, Economics and Security of India ???

Any Member Who wants go against the Party Line should be given only one Option of Resigning from his Membership before the Voting Ends.

This Kind of Law/Amendment Will End the GREAT INDIAN BAZAAR of Democracy.

SWAIN - I settled scores
by Rocky on Jul 23, 2008 07:49 PM  Permalink 

Dear Mr Swain,

I need to address this to you with respect. Why? Because you hold the position of an MP of the Lok Sabha. However once you would be out of this post (sacked by the party whose ticket (faith) you betrayed) you shall be subject to the wrath and ignominy of the same people.

You have settled scores with someone which appears to be more of a personal dispute or misunderstanding. But in the process you have used (like a tissue paper) the position of MP which was not what you took an oath of when you joined the body.

On the one hand you say that the CM did not help you. But you need to explain to this country as what you did with the money allotted to you for use for the development of your constituency (Rs 2 Crores per annum) So you would have received at least 6 - 8 crores. Or you could not because you were busy settling personal scores.

Dea Mr Swain. You have done an act of blasphemy by not using the right which you had for the cause you had taken oath about. Instead you have compromised your position by an unfaithful act and betrayal.

Only your electorate shall now decide your fate. The party would have taken action by now but the people whom you stay and live with shall have to consider your failing health - but in what way only the future would tell and you most probably would be brooding about by now.

WOW
by Suresh Billava on Jul 23, 2008 07:11 PM  Permalink 

Maine Chori nahi Kee!!!!!

Total 5 messages Pages: | 1