Total 2051 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Mr.Kalam also supported
by Sudhir Singh on Jul 23, 2008 04:10 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Our Ex president MR.A.P.J. Abdul Kalam is also supprting this N DEAL.... n everbody knows about him like which kinda person he is... he is a great SON of INDIA .. got BHARAT RATNA ... nad he is saying that this DEAL will benefit INDIA .... and this NDA(BJP) supported him to became president of INDIA ... So PLEASE u all INDIANs support this N DEAL ....

RE:Mr.Kalam also supported
by SKS on Jul 23, 2008 04:18 AM  Permalink
How much is his knowledge on nuclear technology. Please post a link to his resume here, everyone will read. I don't think he knows much about it. All the leading nuclear scientists in India and abroad should have been consulted before taking any step.

by harry na on Jul 23, 2008 04:32 AM  Permalink
dont need a resume boss.. thoda history pad lo pata chal jayega ki Kalam hai kaun..

I think u r searching for job these days.. try naukri.com

by kitttigadu on Jul 23, 2008 04:53 AM  Permalink
Kalam is a big hero for all the unlettered here. Anybody with commonsense will tell you that this is the end of our strategic program. Unless ofcourse the goverment does not intend to import a single reactor or a gram of fuel, but wants this deal to access dual use technology for our space, defence and strategic programs. But somehow I doubt it.

by SKS on Jul 23, 2008 05:55 AM  Permalink
There lies the problem. if someone people think is a hero (even Shahrukh Khan) says something, everyone starts believing him without even thinking anything about it. I agree Kalam has good knowledge on some of the things, but he's not a nuclear scientist. Most of the indian scientist (they of course know much more about nuclear technology than Kalam) world over have serious doubts about the viability of this deal. Until unless those concerns are addressed, the deal will create more problems than it will solve.

How much power will be generated through nuclear technology? How much will it cost? Who will provide the technology? What about the environmental effect, how the nuclear waste is going to be handled? What if the US decides to stop supplying raw materials and technology? etc. I think Govt. should have taken the scientists opinions on these issues before even thinking about the deal. In stead, the Govt. has used unscrupulous means to stay on the power and push the deal. I can say for sure, it is a black day for democracy.

by Loan Shark on Jul 23, 2008 04:24 AM  Permalink
abbe moorakh, Kalam ka resume mangta hai?

Its not the win of UPA but its win of Aam Adami
by Suppandi on Jul 23, 2008 04:07 AM  Permalink 

yes i mean it. Indians are fed up with cheap communal , regional and castiest politics. Now Indians need leaders with vision and who can think about welfare of the nation. how can generation of nuclear energy is against Islam? if all indians get uninterrepted power 24x7 and if power cuts become things of the past then is it against Islam? is it against the welfare of the Indians? How these cheap communal politicians will ever understand it? But common man is very happy today.

Support this N DEAL
by Sudhir Singh on Jul 23, 2008 04:03 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Somebody said muslims r unhappy with this deal. why? is it just because this deal is related with US. and US is against terrorism. n muslims of india thinks that US is targeting them. this is not true. I'm not a gr8 supporter of US. Muslims r not being targetd in INDIA or anywhere else.... Americans or UN are targetting them who is supporting Terrorism .... So Please support this N DEAL u all People of INDIA be it Muslims, hindus or any body ... coz it is really a benefecial deal for our country INDIA's growth .... so come together n support This N DEAL ....

RE:Support this N DEAL
by Loan Shark on Jul 23, 2008 04:07 AM  Permalink
screw Muslims who oppose this nuclear deal ... some of them live in India and support Pakistan .... some hate USA but are desperate to live in USA.

screw them with double standards.

RE:Support this N DEAL
by Sudhir Singh on Jul 23, 2008 04:16 AM  Permalink
U r true MR. shark all Muslims r terrorists they live in india but .... their heart is with PAKISTAN and with OSAMA BIN LADEN same like KARAT n all COMMUNISTs as their heart is with CHINA. They cant see INDIA equalling china or will beat china in economic growth ... SHAME On U all CHINA loving people ....

Indian slaves and their master Italian Congress Monarchy
by Bharat Kr on Jul 23, 2008 03:58 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Indian slaves and their master Italian Congress Monarchy. Even over 100 years back, people in the west wrote Indians (read Hindus) don't have sense of history, they are ok if foreigners rule them. They prefer sub-ordinate rules, and happy. This situation has not changed even a bit, one 20 years naturalised Italian chrsitian woman control the billion plus peoples country. And Indians are happy to be in sub-ordinate powers. We Indians lack self-resptect and confidence. Inferiority complex of dark and brown skin colors are their major problem. Come of this trap and see dark and browns are beautiful too.

RE:Indian slaves and their master Italian Congress Monarchy
by harry na on Jul 23, 2008 04:50 AM  Permalink
you are one frustrated soul...

by Loan Shark on Jul 23, 2008 04:03 AM  Permalink
this is not slavery ... this is keeping the communal BJP out and having a govt. that works for the people.

BJP wallahs have nothing on Sonia excpet her foreign origin. They don't talk of anything else but that she is Italian by birth.

Sonia Gandhi is not a foreigner, she is an Indian citizen and the head of the country is a sikh with a laundry list of credentials in India and abroad.

What does Advani have? Has he achieved that level of International recognition as Dr Singh has? Advani is not even close!

by kitttigadu on Jul 23, 2008 04:56 AM  Permalink
True servant singh has a lot of international recognition. Why, for he is a doormat for his white masters - IMF, World Bank and now Bush. Why won't these international entities recognize him. Will I not recognize my own servant.

15 Oppostion MPs Cross Voted, Congress-Corporate Money Power Wins
by Bharat Kr on Jul 23, 2008 03:49 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

15Oppostion MPs Cross Voted, means Congress-UPA have only 160 MPs. They are still a minority govt, as they need 273 MPs. Those oppostion MPs cross-voted will get expelled from their respective parties. It is victory of currupt Congress and corporate lobbys and the looser is the nation. US congratulated the Congress victory, as US is their real master. MM Singh shown his real face as Amar Singh, the third rate politicians.

RE:15 Oppostion MPs Cross Voted, Congress-Corporate Money Power Wins
by Loan Shark on Jul 23, 2008 04:05 AM  Permalink
LOL .... even after the trust vote, you think of UPA as the minority govt. Even when more than half the number of MPs have expressed confidence in the PM and his cabinet, you thisnk that govt. is a minority govt.

When everything is done constitutionally, BJP wallahs still have a problem. Do they not understand Math? or do they not understand the demorcratic process? or is their upper floor vacant?

Jai Shri Ram

RE:15 Oppostion MPs Cross Voted, Congress-Corporate Money Power Wins
by harry na on Jul 23, 2008 04:34 AM  Permalink

Bharat ke Putra bete Bharat.. ab rone se kuch nahin hoga.. kuch bhi bol.. Congress jeet gaye.. tere communist chinese aur communalist bjp haar gaye...

koi baat nahin

Shameful
by SKS on Jul 23, 2008 03:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

How much power will be generated through nuclear technology? How much will it cost? Who will provide the technology? What about the environmental effect, how the nuclear waste is going to be handled? What if the US decides to stop supplying raw materials and technology? etc. I think Govt. should have taken the scientists opinions on these issues before even thinking about the deal. In stead, the Govt. has used unscrupulous means to stay on the power and push the deal. I can say for sure, it is a black day for democracy.

RE:Shameful
by Snehi on Jul 23, 2008 03:41 AM  Permalink
Look at the 'wonderful' performance by the BJP and the LEFT. This trust vote was really meant for the discussion of the most vicious subject THE N-DEAL These parties took it as a chance to make political mileage out of it. How many sentences (rather words) were uttered by these people about the N-deal? Did they mention anything critical about the subject. Could they not read the many debates in several forums? They had several points to state which could 'lock' the congress. They should have narrow down the debate to N-deal. They wanted to prove their political superiority. But the intelligent opponent managed them in the way the congress drew the line!!.
I doubt very much 'they are for the N-deal”. Then what for all these noise? Tell the people.

The West Bengal was well developed state some 30 years back. By the mis-rule the state is brought down to the level which forced them to preach 'capitalism'. Budha is a capitalist wearing a communist gown. People are aware of it. Budha wants to bring the past glory of Bengal by adopting capitalist methods. Then why did they make this state to the present condition? They may not accept this.

Advani's speech was very saddening. He claimed that the deal will be renegotiated. Is it possible? Within the next few months MMS will commit billions of rupees worth of contracts. No government can disown such commitments. Do not fool the people.

RE:RE:Shameful
by SKS on Jul 23, 2008 04:01 AM  Permalink
I think NDA could have fared better, but this doesn't give any right to MMS to sell india to US using money power without providing and analyzing any of these details. If they renegotiate the deal with US soon after the next election, then I don't think it'll be too late.

by SKS on Jul 23, 2008 04:04 AM  Permalink
think NDA could have fared better, but this doesn't give any right to MMS to sell india to US using money power without providing and analyzing any of these details. If they renegotiate the deal with US soon after the next election, then I don't think it'll be too late.

by SKS on Jul 23, 2008 04:02 AM  Permalink

by rajesh roul on Jul 23, 2008 03:42 AM  Permalink
It is a Golden Day for Democracy. Entire India rejoices with the News Minus NDA

by Loan Shark on Jul 23, 2008 03:49 AM  Permalink
You can easily find answers to all those questions, if you put in some effort. But, you won't. Instead, you will use your ignorance to trash the deal and call it a black day just because commies and BJP couldn't bring down the government.

by SKS on Jul 23, 2008 03:53 AM  Permalink
Why don't you post them here for everyone to read? Also, please give us the references from where you got them and resume of the people, if you have heard from them regarding this. We will be highly obliged.

by Loan Shark on Jul 23, 2008 04:09 AM  Permalink
why should I? humm kyaa idhar phokat kaa answering service khoal rakha hoon? jo question bolega aur mein answer karunga?

tereko answer mangta, tu kaa aur search kurr ... tereko internet connection hai, search karna bhee seekh le ... tereko bahut time ho gayaa phaltu chatting karte karte

by SKS on Jul 23, 2008 04:21 AM  Permalink
he he he....:-). So, you are supporting the deal without even knowing anything about nuclear technology? Great man, INDIA will surely be a superpower soon with ur service....

by Loan Shark on Jul 23, 2008 04:26 AM  Permalink
ha ha ha ... tereko muftee ke answer kee aadat pudhh gayee hai .... jaise woh BJP kaa Yaswant Sinha ... bina jaane Nuclear deal ko oppose karta hai.

Reporter ko bola that he opposes the nuclear deal. When reporter asks for the specifics why he opposes the deal, Sinha says that he hasn't read the agreement yet.

by SKS on Jul 23, 2008 04:33 AM  Permalink
he he he :-). So you are comparing urself to Yashwant Sinha !!! That still doesn't explain on what basis you are supporting the nuclear deal.

by Loan Shark on Jul 23, 2008 03:50 AM  Permalink
Kalam, noted scientist, Bharat Ratna receipient and BJP's nominee for President, supports the nuclear deal.

by SKS on Jul 23, 2008 03:51 AM  Permalink
How much is his knowledge on nuclear technology. Please post a link to his resume here, everyone will read.

by Loan Shark on Jul 23, 2008 04:11 AM  Permalink
Kalam ka resume monster aur career builder purr hai ... udhar jaa kurr check kurr le tu.

Abhee BJP waale Kalam kee scientific knowledge ko be disown karte hein .... kyaa sirf mulllah vote ke liye banaya thaa unko President?

by SKS on Jul 23, 2008 04:16 AM  Permalink
I checked it, there is not an iota of information in it about his knowledge on nuclear technology. I assume he doesn't even know the theory behind nuclear energy production. Try to think logically, in stead of posting vitriolic messages here.

by Loan Shark on Jul 23, 2008 04:18 AM  Permalink
ha ha ha ... zhoote, Kalam knows more about nuclear technology than you know about alphabets

tera logic ekdum screwed hai!

by SKS on Jul 23, 2008 04:24 AM  Permalink
he he he;-) I never said I know more than him about nuclear technology (in fact, I may be knowing more, but I can't really claim that without talking to him). BUT I sure know there are thousands of nuclear scientists (inclusing many indian scientists) who know much more than him about nuclear technology. Please don't try to justify the shameful behavior of Govt. using Kalam's name.

by Loan Shark on Jul 23, 2008 04:27 AM  Permalink
mein kubb bola ke tereko jyaada malum hai ... mein toh bola ke Kalam ko nuclear technology ka zyaada gyaan hai ... utna toh tereko alphabets ka bhee naheen hai.

abhee hindi mein bola toh tereko samajh aaya kya?

by SKS on Jul 23, 2008 04:45 AM  Permalink
are bewakuf (sorry for using a slang, but I cudn't stop myself from using it), mere ko hindi, english, marathi, gujurati, punjabi, oriya, tamil, telgu bahut language ataa hai, so don't worry. But, if you post in englist we can have a better discussion.

Dude, it doesn't matter whether I know more or Dr. Kalam (IN FACT, I know much more about my technical areas of research than Kalam being a resercher myself). The point is whether the deal is good or bad considering the fact that it will hinder india's nuclear testing. Please do't post useless stuff to divert the discussion. Just one person like endorsing it doesn't make the deal great. I know many indian scientists world over are seriously against it.

by harry na on Jul 23, 2008 04:46 AM  Permalink

yeh le - nalayak

2001 energy costs        Potential future energy cost
Electricity
Wind        4–8 ¢/kWh       3–10 ¢/kWh
Solar photovoltaic       25–160 ¢/kWh       5–25 ¢/kWh
Solar thermal       12–34 ¢/kWh       4–20 ¢/kWh
Large hydropower        2–10 ¢/kWh       2–10 ¢/kWh
Small hydropower        2–12 ¢/kWh       2–10 ¢/kWh
Geothermal        2–10 ¢/kWh       1–8 ¢/kWh
Biomass        3–12 ¢/kWh       4–10 ¢/kWh
Coal (comparison)        4 ¢/kWh       
Heat
Geothermal heat       0.5–5 ¢/kWh       0.5–5 ¢/kWh
Biomass — heat       1–6 ¢/kWh       1–5 ¢/kWh
Low temp solar heat       2–25 ¢/kWh       2–10 ¢/kWh

and Most important

Fuel type       Power in TW[1]       Energy/year in EJ
Oil       5.6       180
Gas       3.5       110
Coal       3.8       120
Hydroelectric       0.9       30
Nuclear       0.9       30
Geothermal, wind,
solar, wood       0.13       4
Total       15       471

by nbrao on Jul 23, 2008 07:46 AM  Permalink
can u pl tell us about the fuel price of uranium to produce 1 KWHR of energy in 20letus say 2025 and compare the prices! please

by SKS on Jul 23, 2008 04:56 AM  Permalink
What will happen if US stops supply citing some bogus reason? Will entire india be thrown into complete darkness (I assume most of the power in india will come from nuclear energy in future according to these statisttics)? Will the stock prices crumble then? How will the rupee conversion rate get affected? Will the infletion cross 100%?

by SKS on Jul 23, 2008 05:11 AM  Permalink
Also, from where did you get these data? Please give the reference, we need to know how much reliable these data are.

by SKS on Jul 23, 2008 04:52 AM  Permalink
Very nice. So whats the cost? $1000000/kWh? What happens, if there is nuclear leakage. How many generations of indians will be affected? Who will compensate for them, Maino/MMS? We should note that even Bhopal disaster victims (its really a small incident compared to nuclear disasters) have yet been compensated properly even after 20 years.

I AM SADDENED
by Virendra Patel on Jul 23, 2008 03:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

INDIA HAS SIGNED IT'S DEATH WARRANT TO THE USA.

RE:I AM SADDENED
by rajesh roul on Jul 23, 2008 03:44 AM  Permalink
INDIA HAS SIGNED IT'S DEATH WARRANT TO THE USA??? Defintely Laughable. Do you know what is Nuclear Energy at the First Place?

by Bharat Kr on Jul 23, 2008 03:53 AM  Permalink
Why not explain to us, what is nuclear energy? I am afraid, you either know it. Its good way to divert peoples attention from real issues facing the people and the nation. MMSingh, the master lier, cheater and fraud, is more concerned for his US and western masters than Indian citizens.

by Virendra Patel on Jul 23, 2008 04:02 AM  Permalink
Go to google and type India's silent war

by Loan Shark on Jul 23, 2008 04:22 AM  Permalink
tune yeh naam apna idhar ke liye rakha hai yaa phir tere gharwaale aur dost log bhee tujhe issi naam se bulate hein.

For example,
Hijade, mujhe ride chahiye, dega?

Hijade, meri shaadi purr naheen aaya?

Hijade, mere ghar bachcha hua hai, zaroor aana.

(bura toh naheen maana na!)

RE:RE:I AM SADDENED
by Loan Shark on Jul 23, 2008 03:51 AM  Permalink
toh tu bhee apnee kabbar khodnaa shuru kurr de ... naheen toh cremation ke liye lakdeeyaan collect karna shuru kurr de ... LOL

by Jagadis Bose on Jul 23, 2008 03:41 AM  Permalink
I do not believe in such dire predictions. The "death warrant" finalized today is that of the UPA govt. who will now be at the mercy of the people who bankrolled them. There are several ways in which the deal can be repudiated -- for instance, delaying ad infinitum the separation of civil and nuclear facilities, or by interpreting too broadly the definition of civil facilities leading to conflict with IAEA. The next govt. (whoever that maybe but not UPA) will be able to find a way to de facto do away with the deal and the nationwill saved from servitude. Thats the good thing about the democratic process.

I hope.......
by Amitabh Akolkar on Jul 23, 2008 03:14 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I hope Congress knows what it's doing. If this N-deal is going to force us to abondon our N program or stop us from making new N tests then nuclear power which will be 5% of entire power production in India will come at very heavy price.

RE:I hope.......
by Bharat Kr on Jul 23, 2008 03:56 AM  Permalink
And you think, you are intelligent? Have you ever read any of the nuclear deal documents? Read the Hyde act, which which will punish India if dare to test nuke weapons.

Won the confidence vote
by Snehi on Jul 23, 2008 03:11 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Look at the 'wonderful' performance by the BJP and the LEFT. This trust vote was really meant for the discussion of the most vicious subject THE N-DEAL These parties took it as chance to make political mileage out of it. How many sentences (rather words) were uttered by these people about the N-deal. Did they mention anything critical about the subject. Did they not read the many debates in several forums? They had several points to state which could 'lock' the congress. They should have narrow down the subject to N-deal. They wanted to prove their political superiority. But the intelligent opponent managed them in the way the congress draw the road.!!.
I doubt very much 'they are for the N-deal”.

RE:Won the confidence vote
by indianpatriot on Jul 23, 2008 03:34 AM  Permalink
hey snehi having a good time in call-center?...

BJP speeches by advani, ananth kumar, vk malhotra, Fernandes were all on the nuclear deal....goto website and read speeches by them.

Politics is not your territory...stay in callcenter.

by Loan Shark on Jul 23, 2008 03:53 AM  Permalink
tujhe call center se itnee nafrat kyon hai? tereko call center associate proper respect naheen deta kyaa ... customer service naheen deta kyaa ... kyon?

by rajesh roul on Jul 23, 2008 03:46 AM  Permalink
Politics is not your territory???Is it your Territory?

by indianpatriot on Jul 23, 2008 03:49 AM  Permalink
yes I am a very polular writer of political views and hundreds of people listen to my views in person.
but a sonia and congress licker will not understand like you

RE:RE:Won the confidence vote
by Loan Shark on Jul 23, 2008 03:56 AM  Permalink
people who listen to your views obviously are deaf or they don't understand them ... or maybe they get paid to listen to you.

Sonia is a better polititian than Vajpayee and Advani combines. She shows leadership and crisis management skills that puts these BJP stalwarts to shame. Look how she struck deals with Amar Singh and saved the govt. When Vajpayee was faced with a confidence vote, his govt. lasted only 13 days. LOL

Total 2051 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>