Total 323 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Iran and India
by Krukshetra Thunder on Jul 22, 2008 01:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Iran is a true friend of India and India should not betray Iran. If US and Israel attack Iran India should not remain a silent spectator as it did in case of Iraq. It is in the greater interest of India to prevent any hostilities in the region as it will affect five million Indians working in Gulf. even after signing the US India n deal,India can withstand the pressure from America to support its war against Iran. We not a small, push over, Banana Republic to be dictated terms. US, Israel and other should start learning the fact that when they talk to India, they talk to a super power, a country with self respect and strong arms. We will show it when the time comes. Jai Hind

RE:Iran and India
by Harinder Singh Mehbub on Jul 23, 2008 01:43 AM  Permalink
India should actively participate in all actions that USA and Israel take against Iran. There will be enormlus benefit for India. If India provides 200000 troops for occupation of Iran, we can expect USA to give a large chunk of Iranian gas and oil right to India and Indian owned companies. National interest should be the decdiding factr, past relationship does not matyter.

RE:Iran and India
by Guest on Aug 08, 2008 10:42 PM  Permalink
Do you mean to say that we should join with the thief to get the share of spoil? If India decide like this it is shame to India

It is sad that india is loosing its own identity
by gadar sunny on Jul 22, 2008 01:45 PM  Permalink 

It is sad that india is loosing its own identity.

RE:President Bush(Peace be upon him)
by Ram Sharma on Jul 22, 2008 01:38 PM  Permalink
USA attacked Iraq on the plea that it is developing WMD and it has connections with Al Quida. Both allegations were wrong. USA considers itself the policeman of the world. Even in modern age, Might is Right. No one can question it. It attacked Afganistan after 9/11, but told India not to attack Pakistan, which is the grooming ground of Islamic terrorists creating problems in India.

It is the only developed country, which did not sign the Kyoto agreement on environment, though it wastes the maximum energy on per capita basis, many times the consumption in even other developed countries.

It does not support democracy in developing nations. It decides how to treat democracy or autocracy on the basis of its own selfish requirement. It does not hv permanent friends in developing countries, except Israel, as Jews control the economy of US. It had friendship with Saddam Husain, Taliban etc, when it suited US.

Murder of democracy
by Ram Sharma on Jul 22, 2008 01:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Shame on Indian democracy. UPA and opposition parties r banking on murderers for saving or opposing the trust vote. Is it democracy?

Had real Gandhi been alive, he would hv gone on a huger strike against this behaviour of our political leaders. But probably he would hv died, as no present day politician would hv cared about him. After independence even Mr Nehru had stopped to listen to him.

With such opportunistic political leaders, our country is on sale for the foreigners to take advantage.

RE:Murder of democracy
by inderjeet singh on Jul 23, 2008 03:39 PM  Permalink
he was no less a goon and supporter of jinnah due to him sikhs suffered

by Krukshetra Thunder on Jul 22, 2008 02:00 PM  Permalink
dont say shame of democracy Sharma Bahi. Democracy or any system is nothing on its own. it depends on the people. we are all to be blamed for the presence of such element in democracy. Our political parties are responsible because they helped these people there in the highest temple of democracy- the Parliament. If UPA had not taken their hep, NDA would have taken or may be UNPA or may be BSP...as long as there is hunger for power, these parties and alliances can do any thing. Ask your self brother what have you done to change the situation.Your silence is your connivance.

by Ram Sharma on Jul 22, 2008 02:55 PM  Permalink
kurukshetra Bhai. U hv not read my message properly, as u r writing that "If UPA had not taken their hep, NDA would have taken or may be UNPA or may be BSP...". I hv not blamed only UPA. I hv mentioned UPA & opposition as the culprits.

Why buying and selling of MPs like animals is not shameful? To change the situation I am writing here. I am not silent. Though all of us can surely do more than just writing here.

I consider galloping population as the main cause of most of the problems of the country and I do write on this many times.

RE:RE:Murder of democracy
by Bharat on Jul 22, 2008 02:07 PM  Permalink
Coming Election I will vote to BJP for a change

by Sameer Bhagwat on Jul 22, 2008 01:38 PM  Permalink
President Bush(PBUH) is a truely brave man in the world who took on the threat of islamic extremism head on. Most of the world leaders( including indian) would have just made some silly statements without any concrete action!! President Bush(pbuh) is the only one who showed some balls. i salute him.

by Bharat on Jul 22, 2008 02:05 PM  Permalink
President Bush (PBUH)...
good one Sameer

@ Bihari
by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 01:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Can you deny that the Arabs refer to the Indians as "hindi miskeen" ??? Is this a word invented by me??

RE:@ Bihari
by Ram Sharma on Jul 22, 2008 01:49 PM  Permalink
I was once in Dubai airport on transit and was treated badly (very rough reply by security person on asking if there is any sitting place anywhere, as if I was a begger). However, once I was in Cairo for a day. There I got very good treatment.

by Star on Jul 22, 2008 01:54 PM  Permalink
Ram Sharma

These biased messages of people like JGN are the reflection of the general poor intellectual level of the so called "educated masses" which is also reflected in the manner we elect leaders of the country.

Bad treatment of some elements cant be judged by its religious teachings...

by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 01:59 PM  Permalink
Star, there is no use defending the indefensible. I know what I am talking about. I have worked with the poorest of poor and also lived in shanties at Construction sites to 5 Star hotels. I have observed life from close quarters.

Money makes the world go round. The poor among the upper castes are also treated badly by their rich relatives. All these are human-traits.

I am only irritated by the Muslims and Christians ridiculing our native culture day in and day out when there are any number of flaws in their religion also. If your religion is good for you, practice that. We have the freedom to beleive in any god or not beleive also. If you ridicule others, there would be some one like me to ridicule your beleif also.

by Star on Jul 22, 2008 02:04 PM  Permalink
JGN

The truth is majority of Muslims are being alientaed by the negativity of many Hindus or Athiest and their odious views about Islam and Muslims.

The need is to understand that playing the anti Islamic card will not help in this modern era where everone with some sense knows the great message of Islam and its robust presence in the world since its inception. The fact that Islam continues to grow in such an odious environment proves that truth finds its way in the darkness...

YOU HAVE WHAT YOU BELIEVE BUT ISLAME MEANS "PEACE AND LOVE"

by Star on Jul 22, 2008 02:14 PM  Permalink
Then keep on scratching y'r head to defame the PEACE AND LOVE untill you reach to the darkage...............

by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 02:12 PM  Permalink
Yes, we all can see that "peace and love" the world over!!!! The proof of pudding is in eating. No need of any elaboration!!!!!!!!

by Ram Sharma on Jul 22, 2008 02:59 PM  Permalink
dear star. i did not want to discuss religion here. now u hv started praising islam, where there is no freedom of speech. U must follow what is written in Quran, which was written thousands of yrs ago. As a Muslim u cannot criticise anything that may b irrational or unscientific, otherwise u will get fatwa.

RE:RE:@ Bihari
by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 02:22 PM  Permalink
Star, have you read the Quran in a language you fully understand? Pl search for The Skeptics Annotated Bible for category-wise verses like Absurdites, contradictions, hatred, good-stuff, etc form The Bible, The Quran and The Book of Mormon and understand for yourself.

I do not beleive in any god. So pl don't tell me that the Quran was directly transmitted by some "most merciful creator" etc. It was the concoction of Muhammed to motivate his followers. You can beleive what ever you want but don't try to impose that on others.

by Krukshetra Thunder on Jul 22, 2008 02:13 PM  Permalink
in New York and Telaviv they will take your cloths off in the name of security as happened with George Fernandes,

by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 02:20 PM  Permalink
So the Arabs should take off your clothes also!!!! Fantastic logic!!!!!!!!

RE:RE:@ Bihari
by Ram Sharma on Jul 22, 2008 03:01 PM  Permalink
That is part of security. There is nothing wrong in it.

by Star on Jul 22, 2008 01:30 PM  Permalink
Miskeen is a arabic word means poor. They use this word for poor peopole only not to all...

by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 01:34 PM  Permalink
Exactly, the Arabs consider the Indians as poor and that is why they are flocking to their country for employment despite the harsh climatic conditions and other difficulties.

by Star on Jul 22, 2008 01:35 PM  Permalink
Read precisely i said NOT ALL....

Dont try to twist it...

South asia has more scholar than origional founder arabs
by gadar sunny on Jul 22, 2008 01:22 PM  Permalink 

South asia has more scholar than origional founder arabs. Very interesting. So many scholar has done more than phd level work on arabian tribes, beddouin and other topics. Even arab doesnt have this much knowledge.

The identity of india
by gadar sunny on Jul 22, 2008 01:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If iran or any other country in world has interest in india so it is due to our culture and religion which is vaidic life hinduism. Please let us be as a hindu because it is our identity and respect.

Iran or other country dont love aurangzeb or ghori.

RE:The identity of india
by Golden on Jul 22, 2008 01:25 PM  Permalink
identity of india is like a true peace loving and just loving country. these cast and sect related people and those who separate and degrade people based on their birth will never find root in india. let us throw them out of india first. they spread hatred and divide the society based on shood, vaishya, khatriya, and brahman. let us unite together first and stop believing in this idiotic idea.

i dont believe that iran has a little interest in today's pseudo culture of india which asks us to do so many dirty things. dont ask me to mention them please...

by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 01:28 PM  Permalink
Golden, what about Ajlaf and Ashraf? sultanate of Oman was the only country which had a colony and as such there are "black" muslims over there. The white-skinned muslims do not consider the "black" muslims as equal to them. Why are you trying to bluff people who do not have any knowledge about the Islamic society? There are many people who knows what is what.

If your religion is good for you, practice that but don't try to ridicule other cultures.

by Bihari on Jul 22, 2008 01:14 PM  Permalink
Same like some stone age tribals in aferica

by Bharat on Jul 22, 2008 01:50 PM  Permalink
You showed the true face of Islam.

Hindi miskeen!!!!!!!!!!!!
by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 01:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The arabs call all Indians (irrespective of religion) as "Hindi misken" (wretched Indians). The muslims from the Indian sub-continent (India, Pak and Bengladesh) are not considered as equals by the Arabs. They are in fact considered as "frauds" by them. Toothless Arabs can marry minor girls at Hyderabad or Calicut but no muslim from the Indian sub-continent can marry an Arab girl. Still the Indian muslims fancy that they are direct decendents of the Arabs!

RE:Hindi miskeen!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Star on Jul 22, 2008 01:12 PM  Permalink
Well these sort of disputes of their beliefs and proving one's superiority over other...

This is a part of our human nature..it does not have anything to do with the teachings of Islam ..though they are using Islam as a basis for this...

Instance is Hindus could not tolerate your HINDU Low castes for centuries, just to prove their superiority.......

RE:RE:Hindi miskeen!!!!!!!!!!!!
by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 01:15 PM  Permalink
What about "Ajlaf" and "Ashraf"? Is is there only in hinduism? In AP itself there are more than 12 Castes in Islam. Put search words "Cast system in Islam" and see the result.

by Star on Jul 22, 2008 01:16 PM  Permalink
But every one worships same Almighty and follows same messenger, unlike hindus every hindu has his own god out of 33 Crores........

by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 01:19 PM  Permalink
My feets are still in the air!!!!!!!!!!!! That is the only solace for you!!!!!!!!!!1

by Star on Jul 22, 2008 01:20 PM  Permalink
Confused minds always get fly in the air only...

You seem unable to distinguish, so you will continue to live in utter confusion abut Muslims....

by Ram Sharma on Jul 22, 2008 01:20 PM  Permalink
Star. But all these gods r worshipped by people of all castes.

by Bihari on Jul 22, 2008 01:21 PM  Permalink
Dear JGN, I am an Indian Muslim and working in SAUDI ARABIA for the last 10 years in a government organization. I have never ever experienced such thing.I have many colleagues muslim and non-muslim from India, Pakistan and other countries but nobody has complained such partiality.Infact among all,it is indians who are respected most.

by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 01:23 PM  Permalink
Can you deny that the Arabs refer to the Indians as "hindi miskeen" ??? Is this a word invented by me??

by Bihari on Jul 22, 2008 01:26 PM  Permalink
How can they call me miskeen,I am paid more than them.Miskeen stands for beggar and it referred to those people who were brought here illegaly few years back for begging bussiness.

by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 01:36 PM  Permalink
First you and Star decide between yourself what is the meaning of "miskeen" Both have given different meaning. And I know for sure that the Arabs refer to Indians as "hindi miskeen" irrespective of religion.

by Bihari on Jul 22, 2008 01:12 PM  Permalink
Dear copy-paste,try something new.I already replied to this.

by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 01:14 PM  Permalink
who has replied? I have not seen any muslim replying to this.

by Krukshetra Thunder on Jul 22, 2008 01:44 PM  Permalink
dear JGN, what is this business about being descendants of Arabs? Who made this claim?
If you study Islam and its teachings very closely you will find no place for false superiority in the name of any tribe, clan, sect or color. The prophet Mohammed in his last sermon had said (please read it , it is available on the net) Arab will not have any spremacy on Ajami(non Arabs) nor a white will have supremacy over black. That you can see practically on display in every mosque, specially dring the Haj when thirty lakh Muslims gather in Mecca and stand shoulder to shoulder with out any discrimination. Please read, read and ready with open mind

there is no need forthe Indian Muslims or Muslim in any other part to look at themselves as descendants of Arabs. Majority of Muslims in India are the aborigins of this country and they are proud of that. Jai Hind

by Bihari on Jul 22, 2008 01:48 PM  Permalink
I guess JGN has got the answer.Thank Thunder

by Bharat on Jul 22, 2008 01:58 PM  Permalink
Every Indian knows the answer. What is Islam & what muslims are. Is they were in majority in India, all other religion followers would have been vanished. Look at Pakistan & Bangladesh.

It is because of India culture & religions (other than Islam) you are surviving here.

by Samir Moosa on Jul 22, 2008 03:44 PM  Permalink
Muslims kings ruled India from North to the South and from East to the West for nearly 700 years. Did Islam become the official state religion or did they convert all Hindus??? Answer is "NO". If RSS had its way Muslims in India would have vanished the same way as Hindus vanished in Pakistan and Bangladesh. But that cant happen in a secular and moderate country that is India. Plus the Muslims who stayed back during partition and actually many Muslims from North West Frontier Province who came to India during Partition, are as loyal to India as Hindus or even more. Imagine leaving a supposed Islamic country and settling in a non-islamic country knowing fully well that you can be alienated. It requires lot of love for the nation to lay down your identity for it.

by Bharat on Jul 22, 2008 07:20 PM  Permalink
So you accept hindus were vanished from pakistan & bangladesh because of Islam OK.
Why won't it happen if you muslims are in majority in India? Look at Kashmir.

You people can talk good only untill your are in minority in numbers. AND MODI is a reply to you.

by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 04:13 PM  Permalink
Dear Samir Moosa, RSS is another fundamentalist organization. Majority of hindus do not subscribe to their ideology.

Ours is a secular democratic country where we have the freedom to follow any religion, worship any god or not to worhsip also.

Till about 2 years back I was also under the impression that Islam is a good religion but after reading the vulgur remarks of some muslims (specially one Mr. Rafiuddin Farooqui) against our native culture only I started to look deeper into the matter.

Some of the islamic rulers tried to convert the natives into religion (Aurangazeb, Tippu Sultan in Malabar, etc but that was exception). They were also like the politicians of our time. The muslim population at time was about 8% or so only. They could not have ruled by alienating rest of the population. Aslo once having established they were only interested in amassing wealth, filling up their harems with beautiful women, building monuments, etc. They did not care for the common muslims also.

There is no need for the Indian muslims to justify them nor to be apologetic. Those things happened in a distant past. We cannot correct historical wrongs. The world as a whole resembles nothing that existed prior to World War-II.

The muslims stayed back in India at the time of partition due to their attachment to their native land and/or fear of the unknown. Now they are Indians and there is no need for them to show extra-territorial loyalities in the name of some imaginary

by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 01:51 PM  Permalink
All those things are in the book only. It is a fact that there is caste system in Islamic society also.Tthe "black" Omanis are not consiered as equals by the "white-skinned" Omanis. the equality you are talking about exists only at the time of Haj and prayer in the mosque. And of course The Quran says that "Khoresh" is the superior most tribe on planet earth.

I do not beleive in the dogmas of any religion nor in any god, but it is really irritating to see the muslims ridicule our native culture day in and day out as if there are no flaws in their religion. They should also understand that there are many people who are aware of their customs also.

I am quite sure from an unbiased reading of The Quran that it was the concoction of Muhammed to motivate his followers (with all those rewards in heaven or cruel punishments in hell, etc).

by Krukshetra Thunder on Jul 22, 2008 02:08 PM  Permalink
My dear sir, you are losing the sight of the main issue.
As you claim to have read Quran (ubiased). But you contradict your self when you say "Quran says that Kores is the superior most tribe".
There is no such verse in all the 114 chapters of Quran. Islam disapproves superiority in the name of clans and the castes. Muslim respect Quresh on their own as prophet Mohammed comes from this tribe. That is all.
As far as Quran being concoction of the prophet is concerned, such an allegation has been thrown for the last four than 1400 years but never proved.
consider these facts
Prophet could not have written such a book because he was an "Ummi" (illiterate). He had never read any book, leave alone write, before the Quran was revealed tohim over a period of 23 years.
Secondly Quran is the only book in the written history which can be completely memorized by heart. There are are lakh of people in the world who remember it by heart. if you have any doubt visit nearest mosque.
on the other hand please find a person who remembers evern a few pages any other book.
Think, my dear, think

by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 02:25 PM  Permalink
There are many people who know Bhagwat Gita also byheart. That is not a qualification. There was no wireless technology in West Asia in the 7th Century for the "most merciful creator" to transmit the verses to Muhammed.

by Krukshetra Thunder on Jul 22, 2008 01:35 PM  Permalink
Dear JGN (whatever it means)
speak like a cool mind. If all the Arabs were as disdainful towards the sub continent as you think,there would not have been five million (50 lakh) Indians working in Saudi Arabia and other Gulf countries. Indians command more respect than in any other community in Dubai and UAE. Diwali celebrations in Dubai is more grand than in Mumbai
As far as Arabs marrying Hyderabadi girls, it is an old story repeated again and again to tarnish the image on Arabs on one hand and insult the Muslims as "daughter sellers". By doing so, neither people like you nor half blind Indian media are doing a service to our nation and our relations to Arab brothers.

If by calling us Hindi Miskeen you think some people are insulting us, ask your self how we Indian insult each other by calling names to each other, be it Dalits, tribals, Sindhis, Gujrati, Malyalis, Muslims and so on. Be cool man.

by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 01:40 PM  Permalink
My message was to the Indian muslims who are "more loyal than the king" when in fact they are not treated as much better than the "dalits" in India by the Arabs. I know what I am talking about.

by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 01:53 PM  Permalink
>>>>>>>>>>If by calling us Hindi Miskeen you think some people are insulting us...........so you are also indirectly admitting that the Arabs refer to the Indians like that!!!!!

by Ram Sharma on Jul 22, 2008 01:21 PM  Permalink
JGN. I think that we should not raise the topic of Islam here.

by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 01:24 PM  Permalink
Mr. Sharma, the Indian muslims are just deluding themselves. The Arabs do not consider Muslims from the Indian sub-continent as equal to them. This is a fact.

by Bihari on Jul 22, 2008 01:30 PM  Permalink
I think Mr.JGN should come out of his well to see the world.For you in the well,there may be Indian hindu or muslim but outside your well there is only "Indian"

by JGN on Jul 22, 2008 01:37 PM  Permalink
Yes, that is why I have written "all Indians (irrespective of religion) are called hindi miskeen". The Arabs do not differentiate between Hindus, Muslims and Christians from India.

by Star on Jul 22, 2008 01:25 PM  Permalink
Ram Sharma

This JGN's job here to make mockery of muslims and islam.....

Gradually he starts picking verses out of context and misguie non muslims about muslims....

He tries to impose his fake Atheism on people and keep on making a useless excersie and sofar nobody every cuold remove their faith....

by Ram Sharma on Jul 22, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink
Only very serious people can b atheist. Bcz religion is introduced in us by the family and society as soon as u r born, deviding us as Hindus (various castes), Muslims (various sects and castes in India), Jews, Sikh (various castes), Christian (various sects and castes in India) etc.

Congress will survive in India.
by Nitin jain on Jul 22, 2008 01:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Congress will servive UNTILL STUPID, CRIMNAL, ANTI HINDU FORCES, DESHDROSH AND BANGLADESHI WILL EXIST IN INDIA.
CONGRESS NIWAS KARTI HAI ABOVE MENTIONED CHARACTER.

RE:Congress will survive in India.
by Bharat on Jul 22, 2008 01:43 PM  Permalink
@Star, Gujrat is a better managed state than India being managed by congress.
Muslims in the name of Islam started the riots in Godhara, that is a fact, and only congress and its allied parties made it that train was not burnt but got fire by itself. You see congress history of bribing leaders and officials. India is the most currupt country. The congress has made it like this. In case of nuclear deal whether anybody could prove it or not but fact is they are purchasing the votes. e.g. renaming of Lucknow Airport.
Congress will kill India.
(Your comments where marked as abuse I have pasted for your & others reference)
by Star on Jul 22, 2008 01:07 PM Permalink | Hide message
Well if people dont support congress then BHARAT JALAO PARTY WILL MAKE EVERY STATE LIKE GUJRAT "RIOTS TORN STATE"....

So instead of bringing communal party let the congress srivive.....

by Star on Jul 22, 2008 02:10 PM  Permalink
Reality speaks different whatever you project...

IT WAS AN INSIDE JOB TO KILL MUSLIMS DELERABATELY...........

no credit goes to BUTCHER MODI for winning the elections the credit can only go to the wickedness of the contemporary hindu minds of gujarat which enjoy the benefit of numerical majority in gujarat.

by Bharat on Jul 22, 2008 04:31 PM  Permalink
Ya, its true you won't accept the reality.
Hindus are majority in most of the state and where they are not in majority it is kashmir. And look what islam has dnoe their. You won't accept it also.
Fact remains that now time has changed, hindus won't accept muslim holocost any more, tit-for-tat is the way.
1. It was muslim who started it in Godhara
2. But, hindus finished the job.
I accept the 2nd point but you accept the 1st point.

Total 323 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>