Total 103 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
READ IN TELGRAPH COLUMN WHY SONIA/MMS SHOULD BE TRIED FOR TREASON
by Proud Hindustani on Jul 21, 2008 10:57 AM  Permalink 

All the above six betrayals are part of a conspiracy to make the outcome of the trust vote irrelevant to an international deal which, as the BJP has pointed out in its statement of July 17, 'has serious implications for India's national security in perpetuity.' The BJP has rightly asked the government why it has hurriedly sent a team of officials to meet the IAEA secretariat in Vienna for a meeting on July 18 -- barely four days before the trust vote in Parliament on July 22. It has also demanded that 'all further action in respect of the nuclear deal be suspended by the government until it proves its majority on the floor of the House, in keeping with the moral standards and political norms of parliamentary democracy.'

But does the Congress care for moral standards when, according to CPI leader A B Bardhan, it is indulging in horse-trading by offering Rs 25 crore to each non-UPA MP willing to support the government? When it is trying to seek the support of five MPs imprisoned for their role in heinous crimes?

And does the prime minister care for norms of parliamentary democracy when he has, with his brinkmanship, destabilised his own government and forced his party to resort to the most corrupt practices known in the history of Parliament in order to ensure its survival on July 22. The only thing he seems to care for is laddoos in both hands; and he seems to think that he will have at least one, the nuclear deal, even if he loses the other -- his government.

It is high ti

It is our biggest weakness that we look only good side of everything that's why foreigners had upper hand over us and we spent more than 1000 years in slavery.
by Raj on Jul 21, 2008 10:38 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We will regret for centuries after commiting another blunder. Even if this deal will solve some energy problems of rich who will make lot of money from it but what about poor. Can anyone explain how they will benefit. More than 400 millions living in remote Indian villages will never be able to pay for electricity for decades to come as they are struggling to pay for food and shelter. Record inflation of 14% is making them starve.
The reality:
1-All the nuclear junk from western wealthy nations will be dumbed in India as have been done in the past during other deals- sale of Pawan Hans Halicopter & other planes.
2-Union Carbide Plants in Bhopal which destroyed millions of innocent lives.
3-American & Western companies will make Billions and Billions in profits and our tax payers and population will pay the price.
4-In case of radioactive leak which is certain due to sub standard of safety millions will die and other will have Cancer.
5-Western firms will make billions to clean up nuclear waste.
6-Country’s debt will be so much that we will not be able to pay in next 100 years.
7-Foreign intelligence like CIA will infilterate so deep that they will get complete control of our country.
8-Pakistan and other nation in the region will become far more powerful than India due to freedom to carry on most advance weapon test.
9-There will be state sponsored assassination of leaders, transfer of wealth from our country though puppet governments.
10-Our economy will be suppressed.

RE:It is our biggest weakness that we look only good side of everything that's why foreigners had upper hand over us and we spent more than 1000 years in slavery.
by nimit patel on Jul 21, 2008 10:48 AM  Permalink
also i will like to add few point my friend,,,

from where we will arrange large amount of dollars??

how much it will be cost?? not only buying n fuel but also reactor and construction equipment..

what about environment in case of any accident..

so this is not point to oppose deal.. but the thing is we really requuired this deal?? and if yes.. then congress should tell us how they will go for this projects and money supply..

today we are even in bad situation with 150 dollar crude... then with additional cost of this nuclear dollar.. what it impact on our economy...

RE:It is our biggest weakness that we look only good side of everything that's why foreigners had upper hand over us and we spent more than 1000 years in slavery.
by somnath bhattacharya on Jul 21, 2008 10:42 PM  Permalink
evrything will be cared by US & her allies. no problem will dollors,environment,etc etc once you make deal with US. US is above all.They dictate evryone. Look at Pakistan, though they are poorer than us but they are getting high aid from western countries including US, so they can spend in their millitry,missiles.
so mere bhai...jai ho US ki jai ho US maharaj ki

Let us make India move
by VB on Jul 21, 2008 10:05 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

N deal has to become a reality like IT, auto and services in India. This will bring proud to India. Any Govt without left would run much better and now BSP another spoiler. We request polititians to work for the country and support PM who is dedicated for the cause of India. This is one more golden opportunity.

RE:Let us make India move
by nimit patel on Jul 21, 2008 10:54 AM  Permalink
k fine can u give me few answer??

do u know present part of nuclear electricity in india??

do u know after deal how ,much electricity will get??

do u know how govt will pay such a high amount of foreign excnage??

do u know which alternatives we had??

do u know why USA is trying to sale us nulcear power?? do u believe USA want to hel[p us???

now read anaswer

present nulcar energy in idia is just 2.3%

after deal it will be around 8% in 2022

indian need to spare at least 8% of GDP for next 15 yrs,, to pay expences of this deal..

we had solar and wind awaibility highest in world..

USA is going for solar and wind farms and so they are removing nulcear plant one by one till 2025 and they are planning 60% energy through solar and wind in 2025...

they had deal with russia and they need to buy nulcear energy from them till 2020 and which is not additional stock in thier country which they cant put in safe guard so selling us..

US econmy requuired huge amount to support their economy and earning through this deal is one of thier plan..

i am not agianst deal.. but the way political party making its as any thing and everythign is worng..

we need to work toward solar and wind energy whihc is long term benifit and good environment will be there..

so do a deal.. but also tell indian people about above things whihc is true...

All the nuclear junk will be dumped in India and they will make money from that garbage
by Raj on Jul 21, 2008 10:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Every shitty equipment and machinery which should be scraped is being sold to countries like India. How many time they have sold junks to us in the past. Each and every Pawan Hans halicopter sold by Britain has crashed killing our airforce personel. Thier 3rd grade planes crashed and were graounded in India. Thier plants leaked in Bhopal killing and effecting million. They have most unreliable, unsafe technology and will take the lives of innocent poors who will not in any way ever benefit from all this.
We will pay for nuclear shit then keep paying for repairs from leakage.

RE:All the nuclear junk will be dumped in India and they will make money from that garbage
by lionel dcunha on Jul 21, 2008 10:27 AM  Permalink
Mr.Raj,Go ahead and make pooja of darkness.Dont light any candle. you are another victim of mass propoganda.
you have a good opportunity to blame whoever trying to light a candle.
This nuk deal might take india to the path of prosperity.But then why you should care about it?

RE:All the nuclear junk will be dumped in India and they will make money from that garbage
by galilio on Jul 21, 2008 10:18 AM  Permalink
GLAD TO KNOW RAHUJI WILL ADDRESS PARLIMENT ON 22ND JULY.RAHULJI IS THE SIGN AND SYMBOL OF VICTORY.HE PUTS RED TILAK IN FOREHEAD TO DENOTE
VICTORY SIGN AND REMIND PEOPLE THAT HE IS THE ONLY SON OF DAUGHTER OF INDIA BLENDED WITH OUR CULTURE AND HERITAGE.WHEREVER HE GOES AND WHEREVER HE SPEAKS,IT BRINGS SUCCESS.HE WAS BORN
WITH GOLDEN TOUCH AS A MIRACLE MASTER.

RAHULJI, YOU WENT DURING U P ELECTION VILLAGE BY VILLAGE AND PERFORMED YOUR MAYA TO BRING SUCCESS TO THE PEOPLE OF U P STATE.
RAHULJI, YOU WENT TO GUJARATH ON ROAD SHOWS AND
PERFORMED MAKUDI SHOWS AND BROUGHT SUCCESS TO THE PEOPLE OF GUJARAT STATE.
RAHULJI ,YOU WENT TO KARNATAKA AND ADDRESSED
MANY MEETINGS AND BROUGHT SUCCESS TO THE PEOPLE OF KARNATAKA STATE.
FINALLY YOU ARE GOING TO ADDRESS IN PARLIMENT
ON 22ND JULY BEFORE VOTING,AN HISTORICAL SPEECH
ON NUCLEAR DEAL.WE ARE SURE THAT YOU WILL BRING
SUCCESS TO THE ENTIRE PEOPLE OF INDIA WITH YOUR GOLDEN TOUCH AND SILVER SPEECH.LONG LIVE RAHULJI
AND GOD BLESS. CONGRADULATION TO CONGRESS ON CHOOSING RAHULJI TO ADDRESS PARLIMENT ON THIS
D DAY OF 22ND JULY.

Tell me if I am wrong?
by sumeet on Jul 21, 2008 09:08 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

But honestly tell me what has this government done.

Has it taken any initiative to improve education in country?
Has it done anything to curb population growth?
Have these ministers done anything to control terrorism?
Can these minister count 10 things that they have done to improve any aspect of the country?

These politicians are asking 25 / 50 Crores. -- If they had spent this much on training police, they would have caught those SOB terrorists.

I know what have they done -
Cried for two years in name of deal!
Increased quota to 30%!
And yea yea ...Announce condolences to the families whose have suffered at hands of terrorists.

Guess what will happen when Maya"JI" comes to power.I am disgusted.

For once why cant all the educated ppl in india go and vote? I know maybe only 2% of these ppl on forum will vote in next elections. Then why waste you time writing all these stupid things.

Politics n Dirty politicians - For Power - and once they get it they turn into EUNUCHS.

Bloody incapable of doing anything.

RE:Tell me if I am wrong?
by Demo-crazy on Jul 21, 2008 11:23 AM  Permalink
Well said.

It is a difficult choice on one side you have corrupt opportunists like Maya, Ka-rat, Devegowda, Ajit Singh, etc, on the other side UPA depending on MPs with criminal antecedents.

Then you have NDA which should ideally have supported the deal since they were the ones who worked for it earlier. Whatever their expectations should have been taken up with govt and the external bodies. I hope they will not allow Mayawati to get imposed on us as a PM by proxy. If better sense prevails, more NDA members should abstain to enable UPA survive.

NDA can still come back to power because UPA has failed on all other counts.

Whom to balme?
by akhilesh dixit on Jul 21, 2008 09:05 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The whole world is witnessing th great INdian MP bazar in name of democracy.Can a deal be anti muslim as Mayawati and Shahid are claiming on Mike.Is Muslim interest and Indian interest are different?How can Muderer of an MLA join the same party and Party accepts it ?And modt important factor what after UPA looses vote?What option Karat has in mind?There are two PM in waitings one Advani and other Mayawati.
even if their is mid-term election all these joker club of RLD,JD(S), TRS TDP CPM BSP will not reach even 125. So again hunf politics same horse trading because we all know that same Ghoda, Ajit, Shahid ,Sibu soren would return in Parliament. It is better that even after spending few crorers this govt is saved because we dont have any action plan after this, Midterm election means no development again for 6 months in name of code of conduct, Killings in name of poll related violence wasting thousands of crore in election increasing inflation again.But the whole country is held ransom due to ego of one person Karat who has never won a municipal election in Indian democracy.

RE:Whom to balme?
by All Right on Jul 21, 2008 09:09 AM  Permalink
Dixit:

What exactly are you trying to say? Save a government which isn't capable of saving itself?... (Read the speculations that are going around every day.... nothing makes you believe that the government has the numbers on its side..)..

In any case India will enter into an "early election", not an "interim election"..... an election after more than 4 1/2 years of government can hardly be termed an "interim election"..... interim election happened in 1998, afer 13 months of Vajpayee government....

Maybe you know who was the culprit?.... :-)

by All Right on Jul 21, 2008 10:20 AM  Permalink
The culprit is Karat and Advani - anti-nationals!

by All Right on Jul 21, 2008 11:05 AM  Permalink
MY CLONE:

Sorry.... wrong information.... can't blame opposition if government doesn't have numbers on it's side....

Irrespective of what happens tomorrow, the world has seen that the government doesn't have undisputed majority..... the number game will still be on when the vote is called..... ;-)

That too on a trust vote called "by the government".... remember this is NOT a no-confidence motion.....

;-)

Look at China
by Guest on Jul 21, 2008 08:56 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

* Mainland China has eleven nuclear power reactors in commercial operation, six under construction, and several more about to start construction.
* Additional reactors are planned, including some of the world's most advanced, to give a sixfold increase in nuclear capacity to at least 50 GWe by 2020 and then a further three to fourfold increase to 120-160 GWe by 2030.
* The country aims to become self-sufficient in reactor design and construction, as well as other aspects of the fuel cycle.
* Electricity demand is growing very rapidly.
* Mainland China is starting to rely heavily on imported uranium to fuel its nuclear power program.

RE:Look at China
by All Right on Jul 21, 2008 08:58 AM  Permalink
And your exact point is?

by All Right on Jul 21, 2008 10:20 AM  Permalink
Sorry to be such a tubelight!

by All Right on Jul 21, 2008 11:08 AM  Permalink
MY CLONE:

I know that..... but please don't speak on my behalf....

;-)

by galilio on Jul 21, 2008 10:37 AM  Permalink
Brazil has three nuclear plants.it produces uranium yellow cake ( uranium ore which
has presence of 0.1 to 0.2% in most countries except in canada and australia where content of uranium is about 20%- so 1000 mts ore to produce 10 mts yellow cake).Brazil send yellow cake to canada for processing to uranium hexaflouride in gasous form which has 99.7% of
isotope U238 and just 0.3% isotope U235.only
isotope U235 is required for nuclear reactor.
hence from canada, this gas is sent to germany
for enrichement to get 5% of U235 isotope which are put in tablet form capped in fuel rods made of zirconium tubes before sent back to brazil for used in nuclear reactor.To make atomic bomb
90% min U235 isotope is required.so processing,
reprocessing,conversion and enrichments and fuel
rod assembly are important technology oriented
industries closely guarded by USA,UK,RUSSIA,
FRANCE,GERMANY.After used in nuclear reactor,
this spent waste fuel will be sent for reprocessing to exract unused left over isotope
of U235 in other countries mainly FRANCE,U K
and sent back to brazil.
so india will depend upon america and its allies
permanently. heavy investment,difficulty of fuel
supply,its prices,frequency of breakdown,high
cost of production,accidents in nuclear reactors
and waste fuel dumping ect will make this power
sector white elephant.IAEA predicts nuclear power will come down to 13% by 2030 from present
16% in world production.do we need white elephant?

Remember history...
by Suresh on Jul 21, 2008 08:53 AM  Permalink 

No Indian government which has sought a Confidence of the house has ever won. Only no confidence motions have been defeated. Moral of the story - Ask the opposition to bring a motion of no-confidence. That Advani or Karat will not do as once defeated, another no-confidence motion can be sought after six months only.

Rise of Mayawati, BJP engineering absentions to cut her to Size
by All Right on Jul 21, 2008 08:28 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All the defections including that of Shahid Siddiqui shows it is not UPA but UNPA and NDA that are indulging in the defection game. But Shahid Siddiqui's defection has made the game clearer:

a. The Left's game-plan is to foster Mayawati on the nation
b. As the UNPA gains momentum, BJP's prospect of victory shrinks. What follows maybe is mass desertion by regional parties, particularly of NDA towards UNPA
c. The deal is being opposed as anti-Muslim

Within these re-alignments taking place, the BJP and NDA strategically are covertly encouraging abstentions. A UPA win will burst the UNPA bubble as the reward for all Mayawati's poaching of MPs will be that she will be tried for corruption.

RE:Rise of Mayawati, BJP engineering absentions to cut her to Size
by swamy on Jul 21, 2008 08:33 AM  Permalink
UNPA is some hyped up shi*t, they will loose so soorely in the upcoming election that they will stop calling themselves a front for decades. NDA is not doing any horse trading, it is Mayawati;s and Amar Singh's game. I cant belive left is supporting some one like Mayawati

by Preity bhatia on Jul 21, 2008 08:55 AM  Permalink
The stand of the political parties and their motive. I am sure none of our moron politicians know a sh.t abt what the nuke deal is all about
BJP - opposing it because it is anti congress
Left Jokers - Because they wd never support anything from US
SP - Because it is a good opportunity to get back at Mayawati
BSP - Because SP is pro UPA..

Bottom line - Everyone is voting for the nuke deal without having anything to do with the deal itself...

Wow...what a country..of the jokers...for the jokers..by the jokers

by All Right on Jul 21, 2008 08:57 AM  Permalink
Bhatia:

Who told you they are voting on the N-deal?.... Manmohan has convened the house to get a vote of confidence....

Let's see whether this government does enjoy a majority..

Why are you complicating a simple matter?

by All Right on Jul 21, 2008 08:52 AM  Permalink
My CLONE:

Same old copy-paste job..... yawwwnnn...

Wake me up when you have something new and more importantly "meaningful" to say...

by All Right on Jul 21, 2008 10:24 AM  Permalink
You are in a state of denial, my clown.

Copy and paste is for the benefit of your kind. Still I admit those who are in a state of denial remain in a state of denial even after the UPA wins a spectacular victory.

The crowning glory will be Vajpayjee, wheeled in to the lobby by BJP only to see him vote Green button

by All Right on Jul 21, 2008 11:12 AM  Permalink
MY CLONE:

Pointing out your copy paste is obviously a "state of denial".... ;-)

Expecting Vajpayee on a wheel chair is obviously a "height of excitement".... ;-)

Keep it going.... ;-)

Total 103 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >