RE:MMS & Chidambarm Destroyed life of a billion People of India
by Virender Sehwag on Jul 15, 2008 06:48 PM Permalink
Mr. Thinkpad, you must change your processor. Ur current configuration is malfunction. With creatures like you in the nation we can hope to have only viruses in the society
by vinod jaiswal on Jul 15, 2008 07:00 PM Permalink
This Think Pad really stinks. What a flight of imagination to join staunch communal forces with rigid Moles of China. Wonder how far away the Think Pad is from recognising the real real threat to India's SECURITY. Dear Sir be AWARE of the designs of China and their agents: The DAGGER in India's back will be Chinese and not American. Col. VK Jaiswal
by Imsai Arasan on Jul 15, 2008 06:46 PM Permalink
Do you know who initiated this nuclear deal with US? It is none other than BJP. You are asking NDA and communists to come together. Now cna you tell who is CIA agent? Get to know the facts before posting here.
by Virender Sehwag on Jul 15, 2008 06:46 PM Permalink
Oh is it? I did not know about it. You are soooo intelligent. May your tribe increase. India will surely be "saare jaahan se achha" with 1 billion population consisting of creatures like your goodself.
To TVR Shenoy and to many Indians, it is shocking to think that a constituency represented by Jawaharlal Nehru and Vijayalakshmi Pandit is now held by a man behind bars!
But then who was responsible to this state of affairs?
If those constituencies were represented by the likes of Nehru & Pandit, why those constituencies were not nurtured well so that future generation Indians of that constituency could have continued to elect the likes of Nehru or Pandit. But during the rule of Nehru and others the state of these constituencies was driven from bad to worse and their electorate thought it is better to choose even a Goonda who will do them some benefit which Nehru and Pandit could not do.
Remember, to many those elected MPs might be Goondas but the very fact that they were elected by many state that they are delivering something to that massive deprived segment of population.
We have a tendency to see the world from our literary and English speaking netsurfing prisms.
But to many who are illiterate and who can not manage two square meals a day surviving the day itself is a big challenge than getting educated and expressing freelancing opinions etc.
Before criticising those elected MPs, why dont the Indians criticize the so called intellectual Prime Minister and his Home Minister?
The current Indian Prime Minister is not a direct representative of any single Indian.
His # 2, Home Minister was rejected by the electorate and lost his election.
RE:INDIAN DEMOCRACY - LAUGHABLE OR ADMIRABLE?
by Prathap p on Jul 15, 2008 06:53 PM Permalink
At any rate Dr Siongh is far superior to the traitors who supported china when they we killing our brethren. These chinese traitors are taking orders from China
RE:INDIAN DEMOCRACY - LAUGHABLE OR ADMIRABLE?
by Kabeer on Jul 15, 2008 06:49 PM Permalink
Dear Thinkpad,
It is precisely the reason the founding fathers of the Indian Constitution, had laid down an unwritten rule that the Prime Minister should be a direct elect by the people to accord legitimacy to the GOvt he or she heads.
Acutally, it is the Governing principle of any Democracy of any type, Presidential or Parliamentary!
Had the PM been the direct elect perhaps it would have been easier for him to defend allegations like CIA mole etc., perhaps these allegations are right and perhaps they are baseless!
As a matter of fact, COngress and the NDA have more in common than the COngress & LEft or NDA & Left combos.
I personally prefer the leftists taking over power, a wishful thinking it might be given their numbers or to be precise the lack of them!
"Begarz kaun kis se milta hai; Usse Milta hai jis se milta hai", meaning who meets whom without a self interest. If SP has extended a hand of friendship afte all these four years of bickering between them, it is only with a purpose. The purpose is to soft pedal issues against Amar Singh and Mulayam Singh. Secondly to do some damage to the reputation of Mayawathi. The second exercise has started when tghe dormant case against Mayawathi was brought to life when CBI filed a counter affidavit. This has naturally angered Maywathi,who has doubled her energy to bring down this Govt in company with Left. Left for ideological reasons opposed the Nuke deal and withdrew support. Now they are planning for a third front with the spent force like Naidu, AGP,Mayawathi, Haryana Vikas Party etc. How effective this would be as some of them were supporters of BJP, time alone would tell. Until then the game number would be in full swing. The quid pro quo offered to Mulayam Singh was no match to the offer given by BJP earlier. They promised to make him the PM if he supported the Presidential candidate Shekawat. A seasoned politician like Mulayam would not succummed to such temptations and coolly rejected the offer.Now Amar Singh is training guns against BJP.He said Advani is more dangerous than Bush and that communalism is the biggest threat than imperialism etc. This has naturally angered BJP and safron brigades and they called his alliance with Congress unholy.Ironically it was holy with them
While watching the TV we see one behind the bar and another the otherside. But, who is inside the bar sometimes it takes time for us to notice. But can we temporarily suspend the words Honoroubale member during the period that member is behind the bars
For the author it is shocking to think that a constituency represented by Jawaharlal Nehru and Vijayalakshmi Pandit is now held by a man behind bars! What is so shocking, in democratic setup it is not at all shocking, any one can win from anywhere. Unlike many, he at least didn't fight election from behind bars. I wonder if, state killing of innocent muslims was found shocking by such authors in the land of the greatest indian icon of non-violence Mahatma Gandhi. And, the man who bloted the face of Gujrat and the whole nation is dreaming of becoming PM - see his popularity.
It reminds me, why outspoken Modi is silent over this entire issue of N-deal and UPA govt. Oh, yeah, his visa application is pending with US embassy. US is clever enough to hold it till the vote of confidence is passed.
RE:Brainwashing
by Bhajiya on Jul 15, 2008 06:07 PM Permalink
This is indicators of UP and Biharis standards in modern India. How they progressed in last 60 years from Jawahar lal nehru and Vijay Laxmi Pandit era to Criminal turn Politician modern Rishi VALMIKI who wrote RAMAYANA. That is why people like Raj Thakre is trying to corner them. These UP and Bihari people are liability to this concept of social harmony and United India.
by Thisnameistaken on Jul 15, 2008 06:22 PM Permalink
I am not a big fan of Modi. I hated Godhra incident. I am a Hindu. Let us talk of secularism v/s good governance. 60 years after indepndence, we consider 30% of our country's population as minority. That is "sickular". The country belongs as much to them as to the majority. There are far more minority segments who flourish in one way or the other. Coming to good governance, what does a common man want. Good roads, jobs, a secure future for his kids and a safe society where all can be treated at par. Has 50 years of Congress rule taken us in this direction? No, we still need to reserve more and more seats for the socially unfortunate segments of the society which is now swelling at 30% of the population. Ever gave it a thought? Mind you, the BJP is also not a guaranteed check which we cn encash. But, grow up beyond such politics of hatred.
Driving from Bangalore into Gujarat, I was envying the fact that the Silicon valley of India would pale in comparison to infrastructure development in Gujarat. If people have jobs, education they will not riot at the fall of a mandir or a masjid. IF you have a home, a job to go to, you will not risk it at the call of a Seer or a Maulah. If we get respect in the govt offices, we love our society. Somewhere we have to start. If we can have good governance which can take care of half the above needs, we have a belongingness to this country. This is our country. So stop pitying thyself. Help in building a nation on the merits of capability rat
by pradeep agarwal on Jul 15, 2008 05:19 PM Permalink
You are talkig about relegion whereas author is debating the choices available to MMS.It is quite funny that criminals with charges of murder can vote & this is justified by you lend credence to what is professed by a large number of people including Modi.
by Guest on Jul 15, 2008 02:04 PM Permalink
Muslims are so innocent, they are well educated,well mannered,innocent,non violent. Whereever they go they teach these principles see Afghanistan, Pakistan and they are trying to teach this in remaining India. All violent Hindus have been asked to leave or by asking them to become non violent Muslim to spread more non violent practices. If there are no muslims there will not be any non violence practices in last 1500 yrs. They have given world peace,non violence,money,happiness. Can we send all Muslims to Jupiter or MARS and open new horizons for them? I'm sure world will be 'relieved' for rewarding their efforts.
by Guest on Jul 15, 2008 05:18 PM Permalink
Islah you sound more irrevelant than anybody. if anything happens you start same 'pungi' of Gujrat forgettting what is being done by arabs to you urself and why you are like this? Also Godhra train burn has to be done by some animals and not humans and they wanted to be treated like they are angels. How abt Kashmir? Afghanistan,Pakistan,Bdesh,Malaysia,Indonesia,Combodia,Africa? All those guys have visa to everywhere right? So I think the above XYZ guy is right in asking for all the nobel Muslims to be given a looooong free vacation to outside planet.
by Islah Indian on Jul 15, 2008 06:03 PM Permalink
You have still not come anywhere near to what I wrote and seems to completely have missed the point. I am saying what is wrong in a constituency being represented by XY or Z in democracy? A constituency is not the Jaagir of any one - people may or may not chose the same person again and again. The journos at least are expected to write sense.
Bring the honourable DEAD congressmen like PV Narasimha Rao..etc. They know how to trade horses and men too. Why only bringing murderers from JAIL. Desh ki khatir koi chaddi utaare to kya problem hain......hahaha
RE:Bring the DEAD tooo !
by Guest on Jul 15, 2008 02:13 PM Permalink
hey Manish ru from Porkistan? do u make sure what u speak is true or just say something bcos u wantto. See overall Indian Subcontinent has suffered a lot in last 1500 yrs and everytime they accepted changes u see the results are getting worse like in modern day Afghanistan,Pakistan and are showing these changes in remaining India. See overall people in all these regions are getting poorer day by day. So if you are sure what u say is right its fine but pls I think we all need some good truthfulness and don't need to add salt to the wounds.
I am really amazed by the order in which the names were mentioned by the author. He begins with those accused, and then later on those found guilt and convicted by the court. He seems to forget there are many criminal MPs in every party. in last election it was BJP that held the record, I guess, and they will all be voting on the deal. but the author is right to highlight the issue in this manner if it was meant to have any impact.
RE:Chronological order
by Guest on Jul 15, 2008 02:11 PM Permalink
hey Manish ru from Porkistan? do u make sure what u speak is true or just say something bcos u wantto. See overall Indian Subcontinent has suffered a lot in last 1500 yrs and everytime they accepted changes u see the results are getting worse like in modern day Afghanistan,Pakistan and are showing these changes in remaining India. See overall people in all these regions are getting poorer day by day. So if you are sure what u say is right its fine but pls I think we all need some good truthfulness.
by Manish Kapur on Jul 15, 2008 02:26 PM Permalink
"So if you are sure what u say is right its fine but pls I think we all need some good truthfulness."
Yes I'm sure as sure can be. And I'm not from porkistan just because I dont agree with the agenda of the cunning brahman. And personally the cunning brahman and his ancestors and their devisive policies are the true reaons why India has suffered for 1500 years.
by Guest on Jul 15, 2008 05:38 PM Permalink
Who is responsible for the more degradation or growing difference between India and developed countries? I feel BJP is the one who has tried honestly to bridge gap between us and upper castes. Who out of the following brahmins? Advani,Modi,Rajnath Singh, Yeddiurappa or any CM of BJP? Brahmins were stupid in propogating castism based on birth but I don't think they ruled us. Financially they were poor and stupidly gave rise to castism whereas rulers were always different. Anyway, what you are doing right now is no different than people who are causing slow degradation. it will be good to believe that you are from modern day Porkistan(good old India) who has forgotten his roots than thinking that you are from my whatever and feeling bad about it.
by Manish Kapur on Jul 15, 2008 02:50 PM Permalink
"So if you are sure what u say is right its fine but pls I think we all need some good truthfulness."
Yes I'm sure as sure can be. And I'm not from porkistan just because I dont agree with the agenda of the cunning brahman. And personally the cunning brahman and his ancestors and their devisive policies are the true reaons why India has suffered for 1500 years.
by Guest on Jul 15, 2008 05:25 PM Permalink
Manish from Porkistani. Whom do you think exactly should be given chance to spoil this country more? The gap between have's and havenot's is increasing day by day and the entire Indian subcontinent in general is drifting more towards third world country than developed nations. No water,no electricity,no food, no roads. Only thing we can bet on today is India won't have basic necessities 50 yrs from now and who developed separate nations in last few 100 yrs are going to be worse placed than India and history is like science/maths. its a theorem with proofs and facts. Anyway, I'm not brahmin as I feel more communal people today are so called my people who want to get it all in one life time and lieing to their own people who are already vulnerable.
MPs are political figures and charges are pressed on them to gain political mileage..they have every right to support or oppose the government and congress has all the rights to run the government as it deems fit unless thrown over by the opposition.
RE:whats the fuss about?
by kurnoolbomb on Jul 15, 2008 01:19 PM Permalink
shuttup commie people like u kill innocent poor people in west bengal everyday. people like u should be shot dead.
by All Right on Jul 15, 2008 12:42 PM Permalink
Yeah... unfortunately we have ONLY 5 such honorable gentlemen operating out of the standard Parliament..
The rest 538 members unfortunately still operate out of the proxy Parliament in New Delhi.
We await that golden moment when all esteemed members will operate from Tihar and other Central jails... . . . . .. You'll have to wait for that for a while, unfortunately
by Manish Kapur on Jul 15, 2008 01:44 PM Permalink
As the saying goes - "You can lead a horse to water, but you can't make him drink" . So I'm sorry my friend I can't be of any help to you anymore.
RE:Shenoy a cunning brahman
by bogbreath on Jul 15, 2008 12:45 PM Permalink
well I suppose he must be. As the saying goes, takes one to know one, and you obviously know a stooge when you see one.
by All Right on Jul 15, 2008 12:42 PM Permalink
And in your experience, do BJP stooges lie like honorable Mukherjee and honorable Singh?
by Manish Kapur on Jul 15, 2008 12:48 PM Permalink
no they learn their art from their masters the Advanis and mahajans :) . Dr Manmohan is still L board in this game. Now this is intelligence
by All Right on Jul 15, 2008 01:13 PM Permalink
Is it? ...
I must score you fairly low on judging people then.... I mean a guy who reported facts (as in above story) is considered to be a liar...
And the smoothest talking we've seen in Parliament (oh we'll certainly gain the trust vote before going to IAEA.... etc.. ) are being labelled L platers...
You must be fairly new to judging people... it's okay.... you'll learn as you go..