Let Manmohanji sit in the opposition and Lalkrishnaji take over as PM, 'THE WEEK' has spoken...oversimplified and without the billions wasted by our politicians in buying out mandates. Pratibha Tai can step down and the editor of 'The Week' can take over as president. A question though for 'The Week'...Do any of your reporters or for that matter any media which blabs statistics, venture far into the remotest rurals to gather an accurate assesment before shooting your mouths with probably vested interests at heart. The least you can do is print a disclaimer along with the basis and limits of your survey so that it becomes plain how inaccurate the results are. India is unfortunately a country where hardly 55 percent of the eligible people exercise their franchise and vote when the time arises. Given this scenario, even if a party wins with a thumping majority, we still have a minority bunch governing us. Lack of education and poverty influences the sanity and accuracy of the results and there you go sitting in a cosy airconditioned metropolitan office and pass on statistics taking the opinion of 9604 people by CVOTER(who???) as against probably 70 crore eligible voters(if our population today is to be believed to be 115 crores if not more). Your opinion polls are heavily dependant on the political leanings of the people questioned and not worth the space utilised over here.
If thr poll carried is correct then I would prefer the NDA sit in the opp as these nos are never good enough to govern. With the support is 2 man parties the govt is never effective an every one has his / her own agenda and the threat of pulling out always looming large. If the country can see the muck they have created then voste desisively and let one party come to power and not blame the political parties. We something goes wrong we have only one party to blame. Here we are anot able to pin accountability inspite of the fact that there may be one major political party that is the core of the arrangement.
Jesus told christians to buy swords, do some charity to win trust and disarm others, then attack, torture, rob, murder, enslave and eat non-christians, fake-christians, animals and any one who is not a true-christian, as demon possessed, even if they are their own relatives.
Jesus also told christians that any christian who does not forgive other christians as far as possible even if they are enemies, and any christian who does not help other christians even if they are criminals, can be considered as a fake-christian.
Some christians consider some other christians who belong to different race, denomination and/or ethnicity also as fake-christians.
western-white-christians consider non-western-white-christians as fake-christians. This way christians have an very evil caste system.
Jesus christ is ravana, allah is kumbhakaran, nanak is meghnath, yahweh is shrupnakha and sonia gandhi is tadaka. Ref.: myspace.com/rakesh5
RE:Muslims & christians are terrorists
by Bashir on Jul 12, 2008 09:19 AM Permalink
My friend Rakesh please understand one thing. there is no proof that there was a Jesus Christ. the Bible is the writings of various other saints who lived in the present day Middle East then. All the miracles attributed to JC may have ben performed but there is no evidence that it was done by JC. Ther is no proof that there was a crucifixion. Granted that no wooden structure body, thorns etc can last for so long, but no writings, records in Roman registers etc have been discovered to substantiate the story either. No historical account of it nothing. All the stories and miracles may have been performed but not necessariy by the same man, it could have been done by various people. Likewise nailing on the cross was a common punishment those days, cruel but true, (why thieve in rome used to have their hands chopped off and hung around their shoulders while they were made to run in circles) yet there is no record to show that One MR JC of Nazareth was crucified on that day because of being against the prevalent religion of that day and he was sold by Mr J for so much money. I mean so on & so forth. That is why the Gospel of Thomas discovered in 2006 was such a scare, and conviniently pushed under the carpet by the Church. What actually happened was the influential priests an Bishops in 200AD i.e. 200 years later selectively took in writings of various saints and prepared the Bible. This is not against any religion but is scientific and was shown on discovery channel.
RE:Muslims & christians are terrorists
by Rakesh Kumar on Jul 13, 2008 12:09 AM Permalink
My friend Bashir, I beleive it is not important what actually happened at the time of jesus christ, because no body knows what actually happened, in spite of what any body claims.
I believe what is important is what the bible says, because 1.7 billion christians follow it, and sincerely believe in it, and most of them act accordingly.
I beleive according to what the bible says jesus christ is ravana. For more on this topic go to myspace.com/rakesh5.
RE:WHAT MADE PAKIS SO BOLD UNDER BJP RULE? - BJP DIVIDES INDIA...
by dev singh on Jul 12, 2008 04:51 AM Permalink
Congress learned only one thing from British and that's divide and rule the Indian slaves.
You are either a desi convert or a paki who wants to see a weak and disintegrated india.
RE:WHAT MADE PAKIS SO BOLD UNDER BJP RULE? - BJP DIVIDES INDIA...
by JGN on Jul 12, 2008 03:22 PM Permalink
Tamil brahmins are the most cunning people in the world. They were stooges of Britishers. Have you heard of Sir C.P. Ramaswamy who was the Dewan of Travancore???? That was the reason why EVR was dead against the Tamil brahmins.
IT WAS NOT SHOCKING BJP LOST. THERE WERE LOSERS ALL ALONG...
THEE IS NO LEADERSHIP IN BJP- ONLY CLOWS WHO DO NOT KNOW WHAT TO DO..
VAJPAYEE - LAZY OLD MAN MESSED UP KARGIL, INDO-PAK NEGOTIATIONS AND NEGOTIATIONS WITH CHINA..
ADVANI - ANGRY OLD MAN WHO HAS NO CLUE WHAT HE IS SUPPOSED TO DO EVERY DAY. WAKES UP IN THE MORNING AND BEHAVE ERRATICALLY AS IF HE IS ON DOPE... NO ONE UNDERSTAND WHY USE IS HE FOR THE NATION... USELESS PEICE OF DEAD WOOD..
JASHWANT - REGULARLY FORGOT THE MEDICINE TO CURE PSYPHOTIC ILLESS. OTHERWISE WHO IN THE RIGHT MIND WILL ESCORT THE TERRORISTS TO TALIBAN..
ARUN JAITLEY - BIRLA/RELIANCE CHAMCHA - BELEIVES CORRUPTION IS HIS BIRTH RIGHT... AND HE CAN GET AWAY WITH ANYTHING SINCE HE IS A LAWYER
RE:BHARAT MATA KI JAI!!!
by All Right on Jul 14, 2008 09:13 AM Permalink
Alibaba:
Most BJP luminaries you have picturised are doing quite well thank you.... as if they were dying to get your endorsement... :-)
You'd do well to start writing biographies (with your skill you can probably write their autobiographies too.. :-) of Rahul baba Gandhiji's phenomenal 30 years on this planet; or Sonia Gandhi's fabulous journey to power without accountability; or the scapegoat Mannu who is blamed for all that is wrong in Congress and his successes automatically get credited to one or the other Gandhi...
I wonder whilst such comical characterisation opportunities exist, you still choose to write a couple of lines on people who give a damn what you have to say?.. :-)
RE:BJP IS AN 'ANGRY OLD MEN WITHOUT MOJO' PARTY
by redindian on Jul 13, 2008 08:50 AM Permalink
JUST WAIT FOR THE NEXT PARLIAMENT ELECTIONS AND WATCH HOW BEST THE BJP IS. THE 'SO CALLED'INTELLECTUALS IN CONGRESS ARE JUST MOUSE IN FRONT OF THE CAT.
A special commando force trained for the job was ready to storm the plane after its tyres had been shot off as per standard practice recognised the world over when it landed in Amritsar airport.Even the pilot Cpt. Devi Sharan was ready for it and hoping against hope that such an action would be taken.But someone from Delhi had phoned to stay the commando action and made the plane take off.One of the terrorists exchanged was Masud Azar who was languishing in a Kashmir jail.He is the one who formed the Jaish-e-Muhammad which possibly is responsible for many thousand deaths ever since it was fathered by him.Maybe some people consider that these lives are of no concern.In every commando action to rescue passengers in a hijacked plane the damages have been minimal as they are conducted by highly trained personnel. But the political will was missing which was the last thing expected from a BJP dominated govt. The NDA was being led by an "Adha Congressi" PM whose security adviser also a Brahmin was a "Pura Congressi" whose father had earlier been a Congress minister. To make matters worse, NDTV was on the overdrive to force the govt. to release the terrorists in exchange for the passengers, whose relatives the TV Channel was presenting on their challenge round the clock in order to break the resolve of the Khichri Sarkar called NDA.Later its Foreign Minister even escorted those Pakistani thugs to Kandahar for ensuring them a safe passage.The nation will never forget this for long!
RE:CVoter - Are these Jokers Still in the Business
by TIGER MAN on Jul 11, 2008 11:35 PM Permalink
ITS NOT SHOCKING THAT BJP LOST IN 2004....EVEN IF THEY DID VERY WELL THEY LOST MAINLY BECAUSE OF THEIR HANDLING OF THE KARGIL WAR... ANYAY CONGRESS HAVE FAILED AT ALL FRONTS THIS TIME AND NO ONE SHOULD BE SHOCKED IF THEY DONT EVEN REACH THE 100 MARK.. EVEN IF THERE WILL BE NO OUTRIGHT WINNER ,THIS TIME ,EITHER THE LEFTIST COMBINE WILL FORM GOVERNMENT OR THE BJP COMBINE WILL FORM THE GOVERNMENT....
RE:CVoter - Are these Jokers Still in the Business
by All Right on Jul 11, 2008 11:18 PM Permalink
In 2004, most pollsters failed because they did not factor in the complete UPA political formation.
For e.g. In Karnataka, a JDS-Congress alliance will sweep all 28 seats since they add up to 53% vote share. If they fight separately it maybe a different story.
In West Bengal, a TMC-Congress coalition will give the Left a bloody nose on one hand while reducing NDA tally on the other hand.
RJD-LJP-Congress alliance in Bihar can see UPA giving JDU-BJP alliance a run for their money.
The Political instability created by Congress, BJP and Left will make India the next USSR. Poor Abdul Kalam is dreaming that India will be a Super Power in 2020. Let us see if Indian Union itself exists till 2020