Total 177 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Nuclear Deal issue should be taken into Supreme Court urgently
by USamanta on Jul 10, 2008 09:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Nuclear Deal issue should be taken into Supreme Court urgently.
Because Congress Party in the name of National Security keeps all secret issues hidden and never
took the approval in the Parliament House.
Since the matter (N-deal) is not passed in the parliament, it can not be a law.
Therefore somebody should file a petition in Supreme Court in urgently to challenge the legality of the deal
which strictly hampering the national interest and sovereignty of the nation, Congress does not respect the mandate of people's opinion and also does not respect the Parliament.
Let Congress Party give the details of the N-deal agreement to the Supreme court and legality of the deal in
terms of national security and sovereignty be scrutinized in Supreme Court.
Let somebody file the petition in the Supreme Court.

RE:Nuclear Deal issue should be taken into Supreme Court urgently
by Manas Rautaray on Jul 10, 2008 10:22 AM  Permalink
Dear U
why u r not filing the petition ? ur also a responsible citizen of India.

by SI on Jul 10, 2008 10:13 AM  Permalink
Ministers take oaths to keep cabinet meetings and govermental secrets secret!
You will have to change constitution if you don't like it.

by shravan suvarna on Jul 10, 2008 10:06 AM  Permalink
this shows u the know nothing about deal

by USamanta on Jul 10, 2008 10:08 AM  Permalink

How do you know about the deal, since it is not made public and also congress party repeatedly said
it will not be made public.
Aren't you a fool?

RE:RE:Nuclear Deal issue should be taken into Supreme Court urgently
by SI on Jul 10, 2008 10:13 AM  Permalink
the indo-us deal is in public domain already. Is that you are talking about?

China/Pakistan will benifit from N dela
by Sandeep Panda on Jul 10, 2008 09:52 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India would not be able to do any further Nuclear tests while neighbours China and pakistan will conduct same. hence very soon they will atttach India and share it among themselves.. So Bhai logon let us start learning Urdu and Chinese. I guess South India will go to Pakistan cause chinese would not like sambhar.

RE:China/Pakistan will benifit from N dela
by SI on Jul 10, 2008 10:14 AM  Permalink
who told you all this junk? Read the deal more carefully.

RE:China/Pakistan will benifit from N dela
by sabkelagade on Jul 10, 2008 10:30 AM  Permalink
Where did you get the copy of the N-Deal. please provide the link mail me the document. I really wonder if it has been made public. most of the points in the N-deal are still hidden from the public. and sardar manmohan to pagal ho gaya hai. He has taken this N-deal at his personal level, All he wants is to get N-deal passed at any cost, even if India has to pay in long term for that. Most stupid of all PMs' an educated illiterate fool. All he can do is Madamji Madamji.....

RE:RE:China/Pakistan will benifit from N dela
by Vikram on Jul 10, 2008 09:55 AM  Permalink
Why China will not like sambar. It can only add taste to the snakes and lizard fries they eat instead of some stinking soup.

Itna Jaldi
by atanu on Jul 10, 2008 09:52 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Badai jaldi laut aaye. Kyaa baat?

RE:Itna Jaldi
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 10, 2008 10:20 AM  Permalink
I wrote a lot of blogs; but it could not open MMS eyes. He was a blind because George Bush. India is starving, but 100 billion dollar defense pact with US. That is the reason Left withdrew support and will vote in the place of poor Indian.

After signing deal ,will take ten year
by rajeev kulshrestha on Jul 10, 2008 09:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

After signing deal ,will take ten year to operationalised
2020 we are not been able to produce 8000 Megawatt from this.

We are generating only 2600 megawatt It needs Huge investment (1.5 lackh crore)
To Run this we need advance Technology, Scientist
High And Tight Sequirity arangements needed for This save from prolifiration etc.

Nuclear Energycost is 10 Rs Per m unit

Tamil Nadu is Producing 5000 megawatt From Wind Energy
Maharastra is Producing 1200 megawatt From Wind Energy
One Wind tower can give you 620 kwh to 2 megawatt of power
It can be deployed near seashore where Plenty of Wind is available
free of Cost

Some Western Country deployed it in side the Sea also...(Hundred meter inside the sea)
It is ten times Cheaper than nuclear Technology and with Less investment (compare to Nuclear)
It will give lakhs of employement to semi skilled youth of coastal India
We Have Thousands Kms of Sea shore

Today China is Behind From Tamil Nadu in Wind Energy
China is Heavily investing in it .In ten years they are going to generate one Lackh Megawatt
from This Wind Energy.. then We(Whole Indaia) would Be Behind From them.

Why we are not investing in H2 fuel Reactor to produce energy
It will take water available every where instead of uranium (rare material)
So PM Think about This

RE:After signing deal ,will take ten year
by Maha on Jul 10, 2008 10:00 AM  Permalink
What is your's contribution to increase this 8000 MW to 10,000 MW or even higher?

RE:After signing deal ,will take ten year
by Onlooker on Jul 10, 2008 09:59 AM  Permalink
If you don't sign you will go back 100 years? If you vote BJP definitely you will go back 1000 years to dark ages.

Shiv Sena is supporting N-Deal then why not BJP.
by Amit Arora on Jul 10, 2008 09:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am in a big setback after knowing that BJP is not supporting N-Deal.
Is BJP is doing this only because of opposition party.
Now i feel guilt to support BJP blindly from last 20 years.

RE:Shiv Sena is supporting N-Deal then why not BJP.
by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 09:50 AM  Permalink
So you think Shiv Sena is right?...

then what have you to say on Shiv Sena's demand to Congress to call for fresh elections rather than number counting in Parliament?..

Let's hear your esteemed thoughts on this...

by rajeev kulshrestha on Jul 10, 2008 10:01 AM  Permalink
only because Feel good Factor BJP Thinks that if There will be early election they can win

Dont forget in 2003 als they Felt feel good factor
Majority of indians are in favour in deals

by Vikram on Jul 10, 2008 09:47 AM  Permalink
I am sure your heart must be broken due to BJP's stand. It's still not late for BJP to change it's stand, else they will lose massively.

trouble!
by ANGOLMOIS on Jul 10, 2008 09:44 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Manmohan singh is pulling india to deep trouble.Congress is blindly backing him because he is their party leader.

I think more than the issues of india or world,there is a spiritual meaning to it..Mulayam and Amar singh are big evils who dont want truth to win.As long as there is trouble in india,people like them can flourish and they fear their time is gonna end.

lets see what the future hold for india....Less trouble or more trouble.

RE:trouble!
by blue wrox on Jul 10, 2008 09:47 AM  Permalink
If kalam khud said yes. Tumhara kya problem hai bhai. You are not as intelligent as him obviosly. So just blindly believe him instead of blabbering

by Sandeep Panda on Jul 10, 2008 09:56 AM  Permalink
Abe kalam ki aisi ki taisi. Kuch nahin kiya apne tenure mein..

by Vikram on Jul 10, 2008 09:46 AM  Permalink
congress is at least backing a leader that is non-gandhi. That is a good news in itself.

N-Deal :In Rabit & Turtle Race in the end Turtle Won.
by Loga on Jul 10, 2008 09:43 AM  Permalink 

N-Deal :In Rabit & Turtle Race in the end Turtle Won.
Turtle: Dr.Manmohan Singh
Rabit: Left,BJP

Wht about inflation?
by Suraj Singh on Jul 10, 2008 09:39 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Friends,

This is a massive distraction tactic by the UPA.
What about inflation which has touched nearly 12%?

Now those expenditures, plus an additional $25 billion on upcoming fertilizer subsidies, is adding $100 billion a year—or 10% of India's gross domestic product, or equivalent to the country's entire collection of income taxes—to the national bill. This at a time when India needs urgently to spend $500 billion on new infrastructure and more on upgrading education and health-care facilities. The government's official debt, which dropped below 6% of gross domestic product last year, will now be closer to 10% this year. "Starting last year, the government missed key opportunities" to fix the economy, says Gokarn. In fact, he adds, "there has been no significant reform done at all in the past four years"—the time the Congress coalition has been in power.

Even the most bullish on India are hard-pressed to recall any significant economic reforms made in the recent past. A plan to build 30 Special Economic Zones is virtually suspended because New Delhi has not sorted out how to acquire the necessary land, a major issue in both urban and rural India, without a major social and political upheaval. Agriculture, distorted by fertilizer subsidies and technologically laggard, is woefully unproductive. Simple and nonpolitical reforms, like strengthening the legal system and adding more judges to the courtrooms, have been ignored.

RE:Wht about inflation?
by pravin on Jul 10, 2008 09:59 AM  Permalink
Because of congress, Inflation is at manageable levels, If BJP was in power, our country would have become like Zimbabwe...Dr.Singh and Mr.Chidambaram are most competent people to manage our economy , at this point in time...Thank god, they are managing our economy at this point of time, but for them,it could have been disastorous...

by prabhat mohanty on Jul 10, 2008 09:44 AM  Permalink
-
What about the repair at Moolchand fly over?

by SI on Jul 10, 2008 09:50 AM  Permalink
Who is Gokarn anyway?
If you have a way to stop dollar from depreciating internationally or to stop oil prices spiralling, please put forward. India is not the only country that is feeling the effects of inflation. China's inflation reached a 12 year high in Feb.23.3% rice in food costs.
Agriculture is distorted by sibsidies? Have you ever talked to a farmer in your life?

Why we need costly Energy
by rajeev kulshrestha on Jul 10, 2008 09:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

After signing deal It will take ten year to operationalised
Upto 2020 we are not been able to produce ten thousand Megawatt from
Nuclear Energy
Today we are generating only 2600 megawatt It needs Huge investment (1.5 lackh crore)
and advance Technology, Scientist will needed to run this plants ,
High And Tight Sequirity arangements needed for This Save from prolifiration etc.

Cost of nuclear Energy is 10 Rs Per m unit

Tamil Nadu is Producing 5000 megawatt From Wind Energy till this year
Maharastra is Producing 1200 megawatt From Wind Energy
One Wind tower can give you 620 kwh to 2 megawatt of power
Pune Based Company Suzlon(our Indian company) is producing Upto 1 megawatt wind Turbine
It can be deployed near seashore where Plenty of Wind is available
free of Cost

Some Western Country deployed it in side the Sea also...(Hundred meter inside the sea)
It is ten times Cheaper than nuclear Technology and with Less investment (compare to Nuclear)
It will give lakhs of employement to Rural Semi skilled youth of coastal India
We Have Thousands Kms of Sea shore

Today China is Behind From Tamil Nadu in Wind Energy
Suzlone alone got more than thousands crore of contracts from China
China is Heavily investing in it .In ten years they are going to generate one Lackh Megawatt From This Wind Energy.. then
We(Whole Indaia) would Be Behind From them.

Now a Days The H2 fuel car is coming in the markets
so why not we would invest in h2 fuel reactor
so

RE:RE:Why we need costly Energy
by arun kumar on Jul 10, 2008 09:50 AM  Permalink
GOOD

RE:Why we need costly Energy
by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 10:07 AM  Permalink
You commies and knickerwallah till yesterday had been crying aloud from your roof-tops, the deal is dead, the deal is dead!

All you must be looking rather foolish hearing the midnight news shock that MMS circulated the draft agreement with IAEA and by end of this month, the IAEA agreement signed. By mid-August,
NSG will give their waiver so that the US Congress can pass the deal by September end, failing which November.

So now that the deal cannot be stopped, the next lie -deal cannot be operationalized before 10 years.

As soon as we get the NSG waiver, I am sure many countries will come to our doorsteps to supply uranium - a step that can immediately boost the capacity utilization of the 14 civilian nuclear plants we put under the deal. They are operating at below 50% capacity. So by year end we should see capacity utilization rise at least 10-20%.

It is rather puerile logic to suggest that we should forgo any thrust on nuclear power to pursue expansion of capacity on other energy options like wind energy. All these options are strategically being pursued by India simultaneously to reduce dependence on fossil fuel and gas.

The N-deal is not designed within a short term tunnel but a more broader long term vision. It does not envision India being nuclear importers but also lays the foundation for India to be a major global player in the nuclear market. It is possibly 10 years from now, the US will be buying our fast reactors and dependent on our thorium supply!

RE:Why we need costly Energy
by SI on Jul 10, 2008 09:53 AM  Permalink
Does the deal prevent us from making wind towers?

MANMOHAN SINGH JEE _AKALI DAL KA DIL JEET RAHE.
by Bhagwat on Jul 10, 2008 09:34 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

LEFT as well NDA should think like AKALI DAL.Panjabis from PANJAB could not help PM to provide a winning seat from PANJAB.NOW thay all want LET MANMOHAN SHOULD GET REWARDED FOR HIS HNESTY LONG LONG>FOR INDIA DEV.BJP should retink

RE:MANMOHAN SINGH JEE _AKALI DAL KA DIL JEET RAHE.
by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 09:37 AM  Permalink
Don't worry... MMS will get rewarded for his honesty to Bush...

General Elections 2009 aren't far away.. :-)

RE:MANMOHAN SINGH JEE _AKALI DAL KA DIL JEET RAHE.
by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 10:16 AM  Permalink
My Clown. I agree

The first proxy indicator of how MMS will be rewarded is the result of the confidence vote.

The result of the confidence is an outcome of how the UPA and NDA coalitions are strengthened or depleted. The coalition that succeeds in augmenting its political representation will win. The coalition that ends up depleted will lose.

MMS has skillful used the nuclear issue to widen the UPA. The NDA seem to be depleting by the hour. Things can change of course. But as it stands, the UPA is galloping away for a 2nd term

Total 177 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>