If the N- Deal is against the National interest & Muslims are aginst it, then its fair enough. But if the N-Deal is in the interest of Nation but if it moves the Nation closer to US, to which Muslims hate & it is on this account Muslims are against the N- Deal, then it is needless to say ' What the Muslims are? GADDAR
RE:RE:N-Deal & Muslims
by bala k on Jul 08, 2008 04:02 PM Permalink
People like you spread hatred among communities and are puppets in the hands of our politicians. Due to the act of certain people, you cannot blame the entire community and please remember INDIA is a secular country and all have equal rights as citizens of this country.
RE:N-Deal & Muslims
by venkat on Jul 08, 2008 03:06 PM Permalink
vinod sahrma it is people like u who are anti national because u create distrust between two great communities of india by writing anti muslims blogs. actually u are a agent of some country hostile to our motherland
by Syed Aleem on Jul 08, 2008 02:51 PM Permalink
Nobody has a right to think that all muslims are Gaddar. Everyone has born in one religion or the other. It not the religion makes Gaddar it is the actions what you do makes Gaddar. Look at BJP & RSS who are so called patriots sold all the defence secrets to Pakistan during Bangaru Lakshman time. These actions are called Gaddar for Nation & bloody you don't have a right to decide about anyone. We like our country more than you & faced the litmus test many time & ready to face many times in future as well.
by rajesh saraswat on Jul 08, 2008 03:15 PM Permalink
In India Nobody think that Muslim/Hindu/any other are GADDAR. Definately Muslim did lot for the nation.Thay are as responsible as hindu BUT Why politicians are discussing only interest of Muslim ?? AND there should be immediate stop on fatva in the favor of any party. Muslims are enough educated they can think there banifits. This is my humble request to the Muslim community as well as hindu to stop to blame muslim for any stupid activities.
by ratul dasgupta on Jul 08, 2008 02:58 PM Permalink
Absolutely ! thats a horrible comment to pass saying the Muslims are gaddars...India has been secular country for thousands of years and will remain so in the future...and the nuclear deal has got nothing to do with communalism....its a shame who educated men still talk about communal issues...
Kudos to SP and Mulayam Singh Yadav for having the courage to stand up 1) For a great cause for our nation, the nuclear deal. 2)For saving the face of our nation. 3)Finally, for saving millions of rupees for the Lok Sabha election that seemed inevitable few days ago because of the Left's treachery. When the coutry is reeling under inflation pressure, we dont want to spend crores of rupees on another election that is still one year away.
For those who still think that the Left did the right thing, here's a piece of info for you. The 123 agreement is neither going to affect our Indigenous 3-stage nuclear energy programme not is it going to affect our nuclear weapons programme. Finally, I am not a congress supporter. Infact, I am hardly interested in politics. But as a common middle-class man, I strongly believe that the nuclear deal is for the good of our own future. The Left are opposing it only because it will bring India and US close to each other, thus affecting China's interests to which the Left always has a problem.
RE:RE:Thanks to SP
by ratul dasgupta on Jul 08, 2008 02:44 PM Permalink
maybe ...maybe not...I dnt care...but even if they are doing it for their own interests,they are actually doing good to our country !
RE:Thanks to SP
by rajesh on Jul 08, 2008 02:48 PM Permalink
dear ashish, its a open fact that SP is supporting for their own interest but indirectly it is very helpful for our country.
by ratul dasgupta on Jul 08, 2008 02:30 PM Permalink
ofcourse I did...what makes you think I didn't read it?I wrote what I felt is in the best interests of the country
RE:RE:Thanks to SP
by rajkiran on Jul 08, 2008 02:32 PM Permalink
ok, then answer what will happen India conducts nuclear test or a simpler question what happens if US suspects that India is diverting fuel for defense purposes (as in the case of Iraq) ? Cut and paste the text that is relevant or provide a summary ?
Q2. Why isnt the IAEA text being shared ? - you can always share the text with a govt. confidentiality agreement
RE:RE:RE:Thanks to SP
by ratul dasgupta on Jul 08, 2008 02:41 PM Permalink
1)India can conduct as many tests as it wants...there's no part of the 123 agreement that stops India from doing this 2) We are not going to lose our sovereignty by signing this deal...neither for our defense programmes nor our energy programmes In case you dnt know, these type of deals are not required to be shared with parliament or public by the Govt by law. Howerver, the congress was still willing to share the safeguards text with the left, but just when Congress was about to call a meeting, the Left called a press conference and played the treachery game by saying that they are not going to support the deal. Tell me something, who is Mr Karat to decide the fate of the entire nation when he is not even an elected member of the parliament???
by rajkiran on Jul 08, 2008 08:04 PM Permalink
1) u r right in saying that no part of 123 restricts and leaves it to future for the decision. But remember US is the supplier and it can blackmail to stop the supply - the imp. point is - There are no supply guarantees. Its like you are buying a car and you are not guaranteed of the supply of petrol. Remember the case of Tarapur in 70's how US stopped the supplies of fuel.
2) We are not losing the sovereignity. Yes but you cannot make sensitive international deals where you left the most important part to open for either parties to interpret. In this case, US happens to be a supplier.
3) Also, imagine the case where US accuses India of diverting fuel to military purposes - We all know US is capable of such accusations. They can stop the supply. The important point is -- There are no supply guarantees!
4) Yes, Karat is not even an elected member. No one is supporting him. Neither am I supporting any political party for its stand. All have only political interests and not national interests. But, at the same time, a minority govt. and whims of fancies of few ppl in congress cant decide on such sensitive deal with such vague directions.
5) Yes, international deals do not require parliament nod. But, morally, you need. - It is another point that India should discuss.
6) IPI pipeline is delayed for this long just becoz it can hurt the chances of n-deal. I wonder, wht kind of deal is it ?
7) Also remember MMS spoke agains Pokhran-II in rajya sabha.
RE:RE:RE:RE:Thanks to SP
by Zhakas Bhidu on Jul 08, 2008 02:49 PM Permalink
Hyde act overrides 123 agreement, that in turn restricts our testing capabilities. The last thing I want is that we spend billions of tax payers money on N reactors and then find out that the fuel supply is not guaranteed, or there's a sanction because of N tests.
RE:RE:RE:Thanks to SP
by rajkiran on Jul 08, 2008 02:35 PM Permalink
To clarify further, what happens to the supply of fuel after India has invested over 100 billion $. Also, note that IPI pipeline was delayed so that the n-deal clearance is cleared. And, we all know gas supply is far more imp. as it will constitute 15-20% of energy supply and nuclear fuel will supply only 6%.
I'm in principle a supporter of n-deal since it is sham to be under sanctions and we need technology but these few points in the text raise the cost to unreasonable levels
by Zhakas Bhidu on Jul 08, 2008 02:45 PM Permalink
rajkiran, which are the areas of concerns? these agreements are not always black and white,if the agreement is not water tight, the parties can interpret the way they want it. what's the connection between IPI pipeline and Ndeal? Throw some more light on this things which are grey. I too feel that the govt is getting desperate to sign the deal, without being very transparent. May be someone can file a RTI on this.
by Guest on Jul 08, 2008 02:46 PM Permalink
I haven't read that document, all i know is that US companies sell stuff to India under the agreement that will help us. It put certain constrains like India don't do this, don't do that...
Once we are into it, American business lobby will have as much interest in keeping it going just like us. Once we have access to technology and do this for another 5/10 years, we can be on our own. We will be mightier and more powerful in a decade and things will change.
Everyone in the world is busy with an economic crisis, and business will be given prirority over all 'principles'. Given where we are we don't need another nuclear test for 5/10 years. Hit the Iron when it's hot, no better time to do it.
Humbly i think u are moron, if u think we can fix the enegry issue in a short or medium term. It needs sustained planning, and execution in the long term, by this by no means i saw nuclear deal is all and the end, that is only a license and from there on we need to drive it smart to acheive our national goals.
Confidence man, there is a thing called confidence, if u wanted to be taken note of in the world we need that.... else rajkiran(s) will rule India...
by NK on Jul 08, 2008 02:46 PM Permalink
After having seen so many comments like this I fail to understand why well read people (supposedly are stuck to such opinions)
1. What is the chance of India conducting another nuclear test - Close to ZILCH. And if they conduct most big powers will anyways pose sanctions. What additional they ask in case you have the deal. Return any technology transfer? But that wouldn’t be there anyways if there is NO DEAL. 2. Worry that India's nuclear plants will come under others preview - Weapons program is anyways conducted underground. Where is the question of that being shared with US or anybody. 3. Diversion of fuel - Bloody hell GET THE FUEL FIRST 4. sharing of exact text - IAEA Text is neither final nor it might be a document which is not shareable to our enemies and you are asking for publishing the same for people. And who decides the relevance of the text. Point again is that even if it helps 20% in solving our fuel problem and costs us in terms of moving our weapons development program underground why not do it!
PS : I am a political person. I hate left and I equally hate congress and now BJP (for not showing enf guts to support the deal – Does that make me politically neutral :O ). Only man I respect in this situation is Manmohan Singh. Mulayam ofcourse is opportunistic - helping for his( supposed ) benefit knowing very well Mayawati( Behanji yaan Behanki…!!) will beat him left and right if elections are held
Nuclear deal is beneficial upto my knowledge which i got from magazines.From 1970 onwards INDIA not able develop robust GUNS and Helicopters.Scientish developed missiles with help of technology from Russia and lil bit from ISRIAL only.If we get civilian nuclear reactor from America then atleast we will aware about the technology to control nuclear energy which we can use in many ways if supply of nuclear fuel stopped.Nuclear fuel can also be generated by purifiying nuclear sustance with the help if nuclear reactor having controlling facility.
by rajkiran on Jul 08, 2008 02:30 PM Permalink
btw, national interest by SP ??? .. that itself shows u know absolutely nothing abt indian politics.
by Ujas Adhvaryu on Jul 08, 2008 02:34 PM Permalink
Yeah its the fun of democracy. SP which is always picking up the issues which are anti-national, is very first time in the history is going to do a gr8 job for nation. Hats off to mr. manmohan singh and mulayam singh for supporting the nuclear deal. I am not a supporter of Congress but first time in last 5 years, I feel that they are doing the right thing...
by ratul dasgupta on Jul 08, 2008 02:34 PM Permalink
buddy, you didn't get my message then....I am least interested whether its SP/BSP/LEFT/Congress/BJP...they are all the same to me ! But the fact remains that this deal is good for our country...thats what matters ! And just incase you are interested, the things that BSP have asked in return for their support to Congress is also good...let me know if you want to know their part of the bargain !
If a person has got a victory from Panchayat Elections, he always knows the pain of poor people. But, MMS never contested a Panchayat / Parliament elections, how does he know the pain of Indian poor. Another Nepali Raja.
RE:If a person has got a victory from Panchayat Elections, he always knows the pain of poor people. But, MMS never contested a Panchayat / Parliament elections, how does he know the pain of Indian poor. Another Nepali Raja.
by prabhanjan br on Jul 08, 2008 02:27 PM Permalink
hello Sahadevan KK dn't u hav any other work ? why u make comment as subject line , I think u hav some problem man, ur a sadist!
RE:If a person has got a victory from Panchayat Elections, he always knows the pain of poor people. But, MMS never contested a Panchayat / Parliament elections, how does he know the pain of Indian poor. Another Nepali Raja.
by ramakrishnan balasubramanian on Jul 08, 2008 02:41 PM Permalink
Sahadevan .. You should have the respect for your General Secretary, Prakash Karat, and your leaders like Sitaram Yechury, MK Pandhe etc. who are not grassroot leaders and have never faced a ward election even, not to speak of Panchayat election, which is bigger than a ward one. I don't know by meaning MMS, whether you were indirectly referring to your leaders. I am glad the so called Leftists after enjoying power, fame, and what not at Sonia's mercy for four years now will find sometime now to fight for inflation etc. Sahadevan I admire you in many respects. You are standing up to a position strongly whether that's correct or not. That's after all an individual opinion. But my pain and anguish is that the present CPM leadership except VS, the present CM of Kerala, does not deserve support of committed people like you. Things under AKG, EMS etc. was entirely different
by p on Jul 08, 2008 02:27 PM Permalink
Do you want to say that the ministers, mps and mlas who were elected are sensitive towards the poor? I don't think anybody in his senses would even dare to dream such a thing. In your blind malice towards MMS you are being just too damn ridiculous.
by ajayan madhavan on Jul 08, 2008 02:35 PM Permalink
Then why your party said to be standing up for poor people supported the Sardar.You could have abstained from it. Is it only now that you guys learnt that sardarji is anti people?
by Kanwar S Arora on Jul 08, 2008 02:28 PM Permalink
You go and understand the pain in Nandigram where your chinese agnets won elections and killed the people who voted for them. You people are traitors in the land of Netaji.
by PAL on Jul 08, 2008 02:32 PM Permalink
Did you know this fact in 2004 or not? Why fool yourself.
what about Karath and Yachoori? When did they contest or worked in village panchayath.
by rajesh on Jul 08, 2008 02:36 PM Permalink
guys.. this sahadevan is mentally sick. he need to consult a consultant. if he is confident on his words what he has posted, why can't he gives reply back here and defend his words??it itself shows that what kind of person he is
by kapil on Jul 08, 2008 02:27 PM Permalink
da..what about your leader Prakash Karat and Yechoori? Did they even contested?
by Chutiya Communist on Jul 08, 2008 02:26 PM Permalink
Did your Surjeet or Stupid Karat ever contested at Panchayat level election?
by ashish bhagat on Jul 08, 2008 02:39 PM Permalink
didnt need to
RE:hi
by rajesh on Jul 08, 2008 02:31 PM Permalink
dear patil, i want to bit u in a such a way that your family people need to do DNA test to recognize you.people are struglling with high inflation and other problems and here you are trying to do marketing. shame on u
All sisters and brothers, Come on and protest against Ekta Kapoor's Mahabharat. It's nothing but a carricature, sheer Nautanki. You just watch one play and you will find how our great Scripture is being displayed here.
The actors, costumes, dialogue, scenes, etc. are furious. They are not upto the mark. About 99 percentage of viewers have confessed that this Mahabharat is below standard in every aspect.
Save our great holy scripyutres. Otherwise it will one day lose its sanctity, chastity and dignity
RE:RE:Save our holy scripture Mahabharat
by rajesh on Jul 08, 2008 02:26 PM Permalink
i think that pradeep is mentally ill are might be jealous of ektha kapoor's fatness
RE:Save our holy scripture Mahabharat
by rajesh on Jul 08, 2008 02:25 PM Permalink
sabse bada nautanki tho thu kar raha hai.. the entire country is struggling with slowdown in economy and rise in inflation and u are talking about some TV serial. really shame on u.