Total 905 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Islamic Congress
by John Thomas on Jul 07, 2008 06:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

But when the matter of Haj comes up, they are provided every facility at government expense – yes, the Delhi government’s expense. Haj houses, increased quotas every year, ambulances, hospitals, doctors and free delegates for Mecca at government expense. Extra-large Haj terminals and extra-constitutional reservations in jobs and educational facilities.

But space for Hindus is unacceptable.

RE:Islamic Congress
by BaBu Raj on Jul 07, 2008 06:36 PM  Permalink
then you have to blam, leaders of this country, 99% of them are Hindu.....

RE:Islamic Congress
by John Thomas on Jul 07, 2008 06:44 PM  Permalink
I dont consider islamic congress leaders Hindus.Their leader Sonia Maino is not hindu either.

Hunt down the baddies
by Raja Ashok on Jul 07, 2008 06:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Time to dispatch troops to the Gandhara Desa (Muslims call it as Afghanistan) to hunt down the bad guys.

RE:Hunt down the baddies
by Faisal on Jul 07, 2008 06:24 PM  Permalink
I support u...Kill Talibans !!!

send troops
by Faisal on Jul 07, 2008 06:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

send troops to Afganistan to fight the bloody talibans....don't depend upon anybody...hunt those coward dogs down...please do this.

RE:send troops
by Devavrata Satya on Jul 07, 2008 06:15 PM  Permalink
Mr. shaitan,

Afghanistan is no longer ruled by the Taliban. Please update your knowledge of current events. Thanks.

by Devavrata Satya on Jul 07, 2008 06:24 PM  Permalink
I agree. Thanks for explanation.

by Vivek Harry on Jul 07, 2008 06:09 PM  Permalink
musharraf is trying, if you want you also can go

by Faisal on Jul 07, 2008 06:11 PM  Permalink
I have no training in combat...I will get killed the moment I land !!!

by Abe Pitiya on Jul 07, 2008 06:16 PM  Permalink
Landing is too far. you would be dead meat before take off. they are coming, run, run and run, keep running...

by Raj on Jul 07, 2008 06:22 PM  Permalink
faisal:

Convert to hinduism and help us convert afghanistan into a hindu nation.
Pb solved. As you will not have an terrorist left. WE should ven convert muhamed into hindu Posthumously.

by Faisal on Jul 07, 2008 06:25 PM  Permalink
I am an atheist.....I don't believe in God or what...I have wasted 32 years of my life chasing a fanatism called Islam, please let me rest in peace.

RE:RE:send troops
by Devavrata Satya on Jul 07, 2008 06:26 PM  Permalink
Great Mr. Faisal! Congrats!

by Rationalist on Jul 07, 2008 07:10 PM  Permalink
Congracts for being releived.Its a great escape. By the way I'm also aethist. But still consider myself a Hindu because Hinduism is a way of living, most civilized & ethical. Hinduism is not about just God.

RE:RE:send troops
by Devavrata Satya on Jul 07, 2008 06:26 PM  Permalink
Mr. Raj,

What about LTTE?

Let Mr. Faisal learn to think for himself. No need to become Hindu. Thinking for oneself is good enough.

by Vivek Harry on Jul 07, 2008 06:25 PM  Permalink
right attitude

by Shailendra Sharma on Jul 07, 2008 06:11 PM  Permalink

Uncle Bin Laden says he is a lamb.... in his recent video.

''''A lamb with AK-47''''

by Faisal on Jul 07, 2008 06:18 PM  Permalink
but we shud finish taliban.....they are against any development. they are the actual "Satan"

RE:RE:I have latest message from Allah
by Rationalist on Jul 07, 2008 06:19 PM  Permalink
Which era are you living?Cast discrimination is a thing of past.Now according to mordern laws equality prevails.And look who's talking about women's rights? Those who cover them up in black lenin?Those who use them like breeding machines?

RE:RE:RE:I have latest message from Allah
by sameer on Jul 07, 2008 07:02 PM  Permalink
ask those who wear them....they prefer wearing it themselves...

RE:RE:RE:I have latest message from Allah
by desh joshi on Jul 07, 2008 06:25 PM  Permalink
nobody needs to study theology my friend, for what is happening is so obvious I am surprised that this was a terrorist attack which has to be condemned without any ifs and buts by one and all without justifications ,as some of our Indian brothers have died in that attack.....mo justifications required....And dont blame subjugation, you yourself are a product of subjugation by FUNDAMENATLIST inavders like Aurnagzebs,NADIR SHAHs et al.and for that matter not only you but the entire muslim population of the INDIAN SUBCONTINENT.

RE:RE:RE:RE:I have latest message from Allah
by JGN on Jul 07, 2008 06:29 PM  Permalink
The Indian muslims are suffering from "Stockholm syndrome" Pl search the web if you don't know the meaning of this phrase.

by Vivek Harry on Jul 07, 2008 06:08 PM  Permalink
and what about injustice in the Quran

by JGN on Jul 07, 2008 06:09 PM  Permalink
Yaqoot Mir, pl search for The Skeptics Annotated Bible to get category-wise verses like Absurdities, Contradictions, Hatred, Good-stuff, etc from The Bible, The Quran and the Book of Mormon. Pl read them and understand for yourself. As a believer you might not have noticed them.

by Devavrata Satya on Jul 07, 2008 06:23 PM  Permalink
Mr. Yaqoot Mir,

If you examine history, you will find that actions of injustice have been initiated by Muslims ever since Muhammad.

Division by caste is only social, division by belief is religious and more damaging.

The Prophet himself said that women have half the intelligence of men. So you should be happy if they have second-class status.

Why is a physical prophet necessary?

God is not the idol - idol is just a means of attaining God. After the vision is attained, idol is to be discarded. But no such higher consciousness in Islam. Allah is God, Muhammad is prophet and that's it.

That Hinduism has survived after so many determined attempts to destroy it tells one something about its intrinsic ability to adapt - that's why it is called Sanatana Dharma.

RE:RE:Hindus Answer This
by Sahara on Jul 07, 2008 06:06 PM  Permalink
let them worship p.i.gs ass why are u bothered, it is their indigenious religion/way of life and not a cult!

by Shailendra Sharma on Jul 07, 2008 06:08 PM  Permalink
There are three aspects of Shivalinga:

Ishtalinga, personal form of Siva, in which He fulfills desires and removes afflictions -- God as bliss or joy;
Bhavalinga, Siva beyond space and time, the highest divine principle, knowable through intuition;
Pranalinga, the reality of God which can be apprehended by the mind.

Any more queris Shaikh ji ??

RE:RE:RE:Hindus Answer This
by anoop yadav on Jul 07, 2008 06:12 PM  Permalink
good answer dude !

RE:RE:RE:RE:Hindus Answer This
by Faisal on Jul 07, 2008 06:20 PM  Permalink
very good...laado aapas me laado....gadhalog kab sudhrenge ???

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Hindus Answer This
by Devavrata Satya on Jul 07, 2008 06:35 PM  Permalink
Mr. Faisal,

Apas mein lafzon ka hathiyar banakar ladna talwar uthane se kai accha hai, kyun?

Aur jab tak in baaton pe khuli behes na ho, tab tak hum in baaton se upar kaise uthenge?

Aap ke munafiq banane ki vajeh jaan sakta hoon, agar aap ko aitraaz na ho?

RE:Hindus Answer This
by Devavrata Satya on Jul 07, 2008 06:02 PM  Permalink
Mr. Shaikh,

Let us assume that the Hindu religion is absolutely the worst in the world. All its gods are pieces of potty. Hindus are most stupid people in the world.

Now Islam is said to be the only religion accepted by Allah. It is the last revelation from Allah to mankind. Muhammad was the final prophet, and an ideal human being that everyone should try to follow.

So we have to examine the Quran and Hadiths to find if this really is the case - if Islam fits in with our modern sensibilities.
If it does, it is our duty to explain that to Hindus and others, and save them from their evil ways.

So read the Quran and Hadiths. Don't bother about gutter scriptures of Hinduism.

by Vivek Harry on Jul 07, 2008 05:58 PM  Permalink
You do not bother about what we worship, you see to it that you stop your terrorist activity, what we worship does not hurt anybody, but your terrorism kills

by desh joshi on Jul 07, 2008 06:11 PM  Permalink
well said no relegion justifies killing of innocent human beings....except...a person mwy worship a ling or a head or a snake or crow how does it bother others.....

by Nanchil on Jul 07, 2008 05:59 PM  Permalink
Rediff forums are dominated by brahmanical forces that abuse other religions with abusive and vulgar language. These devils are nothing but paper tigers. If you ask about their religion you will get nothing but abuses.

by Devavrata Satya on Jul 07, 2008 06:07 PM  Permalink
Mr. Nanchil,

Sorry if you feel that only Brahminical forces abuse other religions.

I think you are a follower of Mr. EVR.

We can sort out our differences through debate and discussion. But can we debate and discuss unless forces opposed to debate, and in favour of violence are eliminated first? So know who your allies are, and know who your foes are.

Learn how much regard these other religions have for atheists. Thanks.

by Nanchil on Jul 07, 2008 06:10 PM  Permalink
I am not a follower of EVR.
It is brahmanical forces that are opposed to healthy discussions. They want rediff forums one-sided. Atheism is against religion.

by Devavrata Satya on Jul 07, 2008 06:32 PM  Permalink
Mr. Nanchil,

Maybe Brahminical forces are opposed to healthy discussions.

But are you aware that it was Brahmins who used to have detailed discussions and public debates about different philosophies?

Do you know that Savarkar, founder of Hindutva, was an atheist?

You see, atheism is against western religion, because western religion means compulsory belief in inerrant dogmas that you are not allowed to question. That has never been the eastern understanding of religion. Atheism is as much a part of Hinduism as theism is.

by Rajendra Rao on Jul 07, 2008 06:08 PM  Permalink
Paper tigers! You say the tit for tat after the Godhra train burning- you will see tit for tat from Hindus all the time.

Go back to your mosque.Where is your brave Osama now?Hiding in a cave! Your brave mooslems- send women in burgha now to bomb others to smithereens.

real tigers- you xtain and mooslem morons.

by Nanchil on Jul 07, 2008 06:12 PM  Permalink
You are really paper tigers. You never enter the scene but induce poor people to indulge in violence only to get political mileage.

by Albert Adibadla on Jul 07, 2008 06:00 PM  Permalink
NOT REALLY. MOST OF THE PEOPLE WHO ABUSE ARE LOWER CASTES. DO NOT BLAME BRAHMINS!!!

by Devavrata Satya on Jul 07, 2008 06:03 PM  Permalink
Arey Mr. Albert, you are back! Are you a Brahmin Christian?

by Nanchil on Jul 07, 2008 06:04 PM  Permalink
Absolutely wrong. Those who look decent are really happy to show their ugly faces in rediff forums. In my experience I have found most of the people who use vulgar languages are brahmins. Their main target is muslims. They brand all the muslims as terrorists while forgetting that they themselves are indulgingin verbal terrorism. FYI I am not a muslim. But I do not think that all the muslims are terrorists. Any rational being would accept that both good and bad people are there in all the religions.

by Vinayak Deshpande on Jul 07, 2008 06:30 PM  Permalink
nanchil - could you please let us know the basis of the statement "people who use vulgar languages are brahmins". Get your bludy brains checked - if you have any.

by rajesh singh on Jul 07, 2008 06:22 PM  Permalink
kyo be tere ko kisis Brahmin ne pichhe se thok diya tha kya.
ha ha ha

by JGN on Jul 07, 2008 06:12 PM  Permalink
Mr. Nanchil, why don't you take your evangalism to some other place?

by Devavrata Satya on Jul 07, 2008 06:09 PM  Permalink
Yes, Mr. Nanchil you are right. Not all Muslims are terrorists. It is wrong to try to paint them all as terrorists.

We need to understand what causes terrorism. No point just coming here and abusing Muslims and feeling that we have done a very brave thing.

by Rajendra Rao on Jul 07, 2008 06:10 PM  Permalink
The prob;lem with your argument:

Most Brahmins I know are secular!
All terrorists are mooslems so far. Show me a Hindu group that has bombed a plane? Sucide Hindu bombersin India?

by Nanchil on Jul 07, 2008 06:15 PM  Permalink
Killing people in riots with the help of govt is also a kind of terrorism. Needless to say which hindu groups indulging in this terrorism.

Prithvi Raj Chauhan
by Rajendra Rao on Jul 07, 2008 05:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Prithvi Raj Chauhan's remains are in Afghanistan, in a pit. The only way to get in is to land feet first on the grave- deliberate attempt by Afghanistanis to humiliate Prithvi Raj Chauhan. The PM Singh has no guts to ask the Afghanistanis to return the remains to India.

RE:Prithvi Raj Chauhan
by Albert Adibadla on Jul 07, 2008 05:59 PM  Permalink
WHY DID'NT YOUR DRUKARD BJP PM ASK FOR REMAINS WHEN HE RULED (MISRULED) FOR 7 YEARS.

HE SEND ALL THE TERRORIST BACK TO AFGHNASITAN WHY D'NT YOUR RSS COMMRADES GO AND RETIRVE THE REMAINS!!!

RE:Hindus Answers This
by JGN on Jul 07, 2008 05:56 PM  Permalink
They are worshipping what you think. What is your problem with that? When some one can worship "vacuum", some one else can worship idols or whatever they want. Eitehr do not worship anything or worship whatever you want. It is as simple as that. All religions have out live their utility. So pl get rid of the outdated religious dogmas.

by Devavrata Satya on Jul 07, 2008 06:14 PM  Permalink
Mr. JGN,

I beg to differ. Eastern religion is not a set of dogmas one has to believe blindly. It exists to allow man to explore his consciousness and find answers to the ultimate questions. Have those questions been answered? No. That is why eastern religion has not outlived its utility.

RE:RE:Hindus Answers This
by JGN on Jul 07, 2008 06:18 PM  Permalink
All religions are a bunch of hoaxes. However Buddhism is comparatively better than any other religin as the buddhist think of the well being of all living things - not only humanbeings.

RE:RE:RE:Hindus Answers This
by Devavrata Satya on Jul 07, 2008 07:09 PM  Permalink
Mr. JGN, please read the Gita and see if you find anything there. Look at chapter 5. Thanks.

And religions which teach to cultivate one's own consciousness cannot be hoaxes.

by Rajendra Rao on Jul 07, 2008 05:56 PM  Permalink
Forget about Siva Lingam.

Hindus are not running around bombings others. What is the meaning of 9/11?
What is the meaning of Bali bombings?
What is the meaning of London bombings?
What is the meaning of your stupid cult that you keep killing others?

by Albert Adibadla on Jul 07, 2008 05:55 PM  Permalink
INSAN SAIKH IS A BJP ACTIVIST AND DELIBERATELY TRYING TO CREATE TROUBLE- LAND HIM A BLOW!!!

by anoop yadav on Jul 07, 2008 06:07 PM  Permalink
and you really mean it? I don't think anyone across the world will agree bacuse of obvious reasons.( Tthe terrorism muslims have given)

@ Muhammad Yusuf
by JGN on Jul 07, 2008 05:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India is occupying Kashmir (muslim nation)............when was Kashmir a Muslim nation? Kashmir was ruled by Maharaja Hari Singh at the time of independence.

India has the second largest muslim population in the world - first being Indonesia. Why do you want only a small piece of land exclusively for muslims when your religion talks about "universal brotherhood"??

Would you like the rest of India declared as a "hindu nationa" and pack all the muslims to Pak and Bengladesh, specially created for the Muslims who felt that they cannot co-exist with the other citizens of our Country?

RE:@ Muhammad Yusuf
by Yaqoot Mir on Jul 07, 2008 06:11 PM  Permalink
YOur Logic wreaks of IGNORANCE JGN:

1. Kashmir became a problem because the partition formula SAID MULSIM MAJORITY AREAS FOR MUSLIMS where is the demand for autonomy an illegitimate demand? Maharaja Ranjit singhs control of Kashmir became MOOT with partition he and India and Pak had to follow RULES OF PARTITION there after my freind.

2. India having the second largest Muslim population is irrelevant to this argument? whats your point. In fact if it does them may be That population needs a seperate country too?

3. Yes please declare India a HINDU state infact that will suit us, because based on that pretext you moron, Muslims whereever they are in MAJORITY will declare a Muslim State, how does that help

Last btu not least: NEHRU was the foremost proponent of division NOT our leaders reason is simple:

Even after partition there are more than 480 million Muslims in INDIA, combined with 160 million in Pakistan and 175 million in Bangla land...that 800 Million Muslims in so called HINDU India? out of a population of 1 Billion 80% are Muslim where is this Hindu state you talk about Nehru new this a United India would have been MUSLIM my freind not a hindu dream state you talk about thank your lucky starts or you would be under Muslim rule JUST LIKE THE GOOD OLD TIMES.

by Vivek Harry on Jul 07, 2008 06:18 PM  Permalink
faux paus, what do you mean our leaders, that means your heart is still Pakistani

by JGN on Jul 07, 2008 06:23 PM  Permalink
Pl read some more history. Have you heard of the Lucknow pact of 1916? That was the origin of two nation theory. Leaders like Gandhi, Nehru, etc were not even active in Politics at that time.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>would be under Muslim rule JUST LIKE THE GOOD OLD TIMES. ...............that is another foolish belief. India was never under muslim totally. The Islamic invaders ruled only some part of our Country.

You need to read some more history than the skewed logic of Dr. Zakir Naik.

by Mohammed Zameer on Jul 07, 2008 06:44 PM  Permalink
Mr. JGN

Mughals has ruled india for 700 years and hindu rajas obeying the law created by muslims rulers.. Taj Mahal, Kutub Minar, Lal Killa.. jahangir musuem has made by mughals.. where we are earning crores of rupees from tourist..

What hindu rajas has done only created kandhar (cave) nothing else give me one example of ur hindu rajas has created from were our govt. can earned? English ruler created the most necessary communication Trains and dont forget Horah Bridge..

India is wealthest country in the time of mughals where there is no inflations and poor people.. n we should admit that British ruler has taken most of the wealths from India where mughal has not even taken single penny from India..

So now tell me good times is now or at that time..

by JGN on Jul 07, 2008 06:53 PM  Permalink
Yes, Mr. Mohammed Zameer, there was no place called Indian sub-continent before the arrival of Islamic invaders and European colonizers!!!!!!!!! Are you happy now? Why you people have no proud in our ancesteral culutre? The Indian sub-continent had a civilized life when most of the other continents were still in the stone-age. The period of Chandragupta Maurya, 900 years before even Muhammed was born, is know as the "Golden Period" of Indian history. Have you heard of the Universities at Nalanda and Taxshila?

by Ashesh Gupta on Jul 07, 2008 07:17 PM  Permalink
We all seem to belong to "educated" background and also would be living our lives in "Secured" environments. Even then, we all end up taking our discussion to a skewed reality; and a state where it becomes argumentative (and nothing else).
Imagine the situation with the war-ravaged areas. How can we expect people living under such conditions to be able to think with sanity?
It may sound bookish, but the solution to ALL humans' problems is to realise that " Irrespective of religion, Right or Wrong can always only be identified....you just need to keep the past away, and think of the future!"

Lets all try to build a future for humans!

by santosh satpathy on Jul 07, 2008 07:07 PM  Permalink
".. Taj Mahal, Kutub Minar, Lal Killa.. jahangir musuem has made by mughals"

hello idiot,u must know that Mughals built these things with wealth of this country,as they didnt bring anything with them fron theit country of roigin.Infact they rode only donkeys in their country of origin.

And another fact that India makes most of its turist money from Rajastan,Goa,Kerala places one hardly finds any muslim influence.

Ur knowledge only shows the perils of a madrasa education.Its ppl like u r curse on this country who forcefully converted to islam & now still licking up to Arab masters.What an irony???

by Sharp on Jul 07, 2008 06:34 PM  Permalink
Improve your Arithmetic before you argue.

by Shailendra Sharma on Jul 07, 2008 06:02 PM  Permalink
First Ruler was King Lalitaditya...

The name Kashmir was after Kashyap Maharishi.

All Hindus were reduce to minority and then to Zero in 1992 by Islamic Terrorism....

dbjdf
by samuel on Jul 07, 2008 05:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sri Rama was another incarnation of Mahavishnu. He and his three brothers Lakshmanan, Bharatha and Shatrugna were born to three wives of King Dasharatha. Ram and his brothers were not through a human father although Dasharatha was the husband of their mothers. They were conceived in their mothers’ wombs as a result of the three women eating portions of a sacred porridge.

RE:dbjdf
by Rajendra Rao on Jul 07, 2008 06:00 PM  Permalink
Samuel should talk! Immaculate conception! Mother of immaculate also by immaculate, and this immaculateness goes through many generations. I am still waiting for the dead guy to come back- got my nail gun ready.

by JGN on Jul 07, 2008 06:05 PM  Permalink
Pl don't shoot him. In that case the Christians would have to wear a "gun" instead of a "cross"!

by JGN on Jul 07, 2008 05:53 PM  Permalink
It seems that you are also not able to produce children thru normal process. Why don't you give some portion to your wife also?

Total 905 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>