Mush miya has recently appeal on BBC radio to Western Union country not to critise Pakistan but to help pakistan to combat extrmist terrorism.
He is bagging to US for $ that every begger of worl knows........
Pakistan itself is country of beggers......having no economy as such......
Now the people who cannot mange their country, their civilian safety, couldn ot control islamic extremeist, could not safeguard their own military against extremist attach are proposing to protect Sri Lanka.........
Mushraff is diverting world eyes from his dictotorship.......
Great going pakistan.......
Pakistan needs to help Georgia, Palestine, Afganistan, Lebenon, Kenya, Nepal, Bhutan, Tibet, Baluchistan, Iraq.......
RE:Great Pakistan
by Yaqoot Mir on Jan 23, 2008 06:46 PM Permalink
Pakistan? having no economy? I assume you have proof of this claim? head to head when you compare population sizes there was a gap between India and Pakistan less than 20 years ago with Pakistan actually being ahead in all economic indicators now yes India has progressed faster and is equal to Pakistan, India has a population almost 8.5 times that of Pakistan, per capita in internet usage, personal computers, access to world class banking, access to telephone and TV and Cars....my freind pakistan is AT PAR with India. Infact, 'per capita' agri output based on land cultivated pakistan is ahead of India although it lags behind Indias Punjab. Per capita Karachis stock exchange has done better than BOMBAYS Sensex. In India my friend you have taken to what the West reports about your country just like South Korea and 40 years later South Korea has all its top 50 industrial giants in the doldrums owing massive amounts to Western banks. India has more people with no access to clean water than Pakistan more people sleep in sewer pipes in India than people that have homes in Pakistan..you want to refute that....recent UN report on quality of life index of 160 countries ranks Paistan ahead of India. Pakistan a country of beggers? we owe 42 billion in outstanding loans to the World Bank/Asian Development Bank and G-7 nations with a population of 160 million, India with a population of 1 billion owes more than 400 Billion dollars to the same institutions! per capita ALMOST THE SAME MY FR
by Sidney Bruhl on Jan 23, 2008 07:03 PM Permalink
Yaqoot, the fact is Pak and India are both low on per capita income, on socio-economic indicatiors, etc. (Doesnt matter being 130th or 135th in the world).
And the point is both need to focus on economic development, removal of poverty, housing, education etc. Both need to translate the gains on Karachi Stock Ex and Mumbai stock ex to gains and dignity for the poor.
Unfortunately, Pak establishment - rulers, military and mullas do not focus on that, and instead divert resources to jihad and hatred against India and the West.
So the point in the context of Sri Lanka is - that you are further creating a front for terror against India (like Nepal, Bangladesh...). Pl stop focusing on that. Pls join hands with SL, Bangladesh, Nepal and indeed India to focus on Economic development. Dont be stuck on kashmir and jihad. Thats the point my dear friend. -- Rajen M
RE:RE:Great Pakistan
by murali on Jan 23, 2008 07:20 PM Permalink
i dont know where u r from, india is in frontier of all, and dont compare with pakistan.how abt ur country economy, indias is at 6th place in economy my dear
by Vivek Sharma on Jan 23, 2008 07:24 PM Permalink
Dear Mr.Mir, its a great eye-opener just going by the facts. However Talking about Internet access, Personal Computers world class Banking i am sure you must be having your reasons to think that way. On my side I have to point out that if you come to visit even the remotest corners of india you will be forced for a re-think. The world lauds the reforms in our telecommunication sector (I have not pre-fixed the world with 'Western'). Only the Brazilian stock market had performed better than The Bombay Stock Exchange in the last few months or so. FYI South Korea is the largest ship builder in the world and owes the world bank& co. about 10 Billion USD only. If we talk about the 'sleeping in sewers' and clean waters etc we may be out-numbering you in sheer nos. ofcourse since we are a 1 Billion nation however if you look at the percentage we must be lower than in Pakistan, The commitee in UN that judges the quality of life index was headed by a Pakistani Gentleman not too long time back so now we know the reason behind the disparity. And I have a child-hood memory of watching Mr.Nawaz Sharif on BBC while inaugrating a major road connecting two very important Pakistani Towns and stating very proudly that, Such a road is the pride of Pakistan "Aur aisi Sadak to Hindustan mai bhi nahi hai", so please donot compare your feats vis-a-vis India as we dont do it with Pakistan and dear friend I am eager to know what your views are on Infosys, Wipro, T.C.S and TATA NANO.
by murali on Jan 23, 2008 07:16 PM Permalink
u r a pakistani,i know ur feelings... but truly my brother,u cant reach indias economy try to save ur nation from terror attacks first then concentrate on economy
by Indian on Jan 23, 2008 07:39 PM Permalink
it's shame for india to compare with Pakistaan...Pakistan is substandard country competing with Afgan, Somalia, kenya, B desh etc
by dheena dhayalan on Jan 23, 2008 06:52 PM Permalink
dear pak advocate yagoot stop your nonsense...what about livelihood of the people...are you ready to challenge pak is safe than india for live...
by m m on Jan 23, 2008 07:04 PM Permalink
This is not nosense Dheena...if you or anyone have figures to refute Yaqoot's claims put that in front of people of both nations to see the facts. Shame on those who use throw muds at each other without soild proofs and call names!!!
by Sivadas Muringasseril on Jan 23, 2008 07:13 PM Permalink
Not only that Indian and Pakistan was divided based on Religion and Pakistan for Muslims and India for Hindus.... but we kept and protected 90% of muslims here... (which is more than Pakistan today) whereas Hindus were packed and butchered from Pakistan. This is we should admit is and was the problem. We are paying price for that.
Now it is good Pak is helping the SL govt. Now india has no other option but to join with LTTE, This what i was telling in my earlier messages,The Srilankan are not trust worthy and India have to get involved whole heartedly in helping the Lankan Tamils. This will bring peace to lanka and no third party can ever enter Indian ocean. India don't have vision and action to do good and get the security council permanent membership. If they keep vengence about rajiv killing which don't have concluded proof for the LTTE involvment and try help kill the poor Tamils. Further more will come for India.It is better to cat now and ask the SL Govt to keep its tail wound. Will India do this? Do India have the courage to do This. Congress will never do any good to this country due to its cinfussed mentality.Before they were confused betn Capitalism and Communism. Only BJP came and put india in market ecconomy and brought the prosperity for india. Now UNSC Permanent membership also will come only when india act decisively in favour of LTTE and where its interest also layes.
RE:Indian authourity are Directionless/Loveless in Lankan Tamil Affairs
by Carti Rengasamy on Jan 23, 2008 06:53 PM Permalink
Well done Mr. Sivasubramanian.
by dharmesh vyas on Jan 23, 2008 06:34 PM Permalink
Frog......just come out of the well.......
The moment India will enter Lanka.......
LTTE will start suicide bombs against Indians......
Then again you will be first in REDIFF POST to write why India has interven on other country as we have already headache of Islamic extremist ?
by felix nicholas on Jan 23, 2008 06:42 PM Permalink
what he says is not new. sri lankan supported pakistan in 1971 war offering re fuelling for war planes. Indira gandhi found the tamil issue an oppurtunity to weaken lanka and gain foothold in the island. Rajiv never understood the perspective and was practically deceived into supporting lanka. now the sri lankans are showing their true colour. it is for us to act. if not our southern coast will also become a hostile border like eastern and western borders sucking in massive resources in the long run
by dheena dhayalan on Jan 23, 2008 06:45 PM Permalink
you stupid dharmesh,you know what our army did in lanka especially in tamil platforms...that was shame for us...you first study history before write...
RE:RE:Indian authourity are Directionless/Loveless in Lankan Tamil Affairs
by Ariel Katz on Jan 23, 2008 08:06 PM Permalink
Dheena seems to be an LTTE member. Firstly LTTE is losing out in the battle in Lanka. People like him are free to go and join the terrorist Prabhakaran and get wiped out by the SL Army. Rediff should just prohibit LTTE members from posting messages on their message boards.
by Kumar on Jan 23, 2008 07:49 PM Permalink
Sivasubramanian does not have understanding of the current politico-military scenario obtaining in the region. HE seems to be one of the LTTE sympathiser who has allowed his imagination run wild. What he has failed to understand is that the LTTE is declared to be a terrorist organisation and has been isolated by the international community. LTTE is not the represeentative of the Tamil people in LAnka and have been involved in mass killings of Tamils.
by anna on Jan 23, 2008 06:46 PM Permalink
BJP creates problems internally as well as externally..BJP will fuel anti muslim and anti Christian venum..and again they will select some agenda for their elections,or may be attacks on Mosque or Church..and killing thousands of poor innocent civilians in the name of religion as they did in gujrat..Communal BJP should be banned along with RSS,VHP,Shiv Sena,Bajrang dal,Mukti Vahini,and many many more all of these are terrorist organisation funded by USA,CHINA, and PAKISTAN..to unrest the country.
by anna on Jan 23, 2008 06:50 PM Permalink
so siva subramanium..u go n learn some history..if u want to bring BJP in power then they will be the first to burn you alive oneday..their ideology is to kill masses and rule on dead bodies...i think u are one of them...a CIA or ISI agent.
With this move LTTE becomes a 100% subsidiary of ISI.
Offer to SriLanka: Arms to Govt. And directing LTTEs efforts towards India.
Then India is bombarded from all four sides!
Let the Indian Govt sleep and it will die in its sleep itself! Why do you think Pakistan is interested in Srilankan welfare?
It works like this! Pak gives arms on the condition that Srilankan GOvt compel LTTE to direct their ire on India. As a quid pro quo Srilankan Govt do not pursue LTTE hard. If LTTE does not fall in line Srilanka will use the arms given by Pak against LTTE.
So LTTE to survive in Srilanka will keep attacking India in the southern region with the help of ISI. Srilanka will provide safe haven to ISI agents who coordinate attcks on India.
What happened when IPKF was in Colombo?
Srilanka told LTTE to fight against IPKF and drive IPKF out of Srilanka. Srilanka didnt pursue LTTE as long as IPKF was there. Pakistan knows this and that is why this new ploy. Srilanka will use its leverage of controlling terrorist activities against India for economic grants from India.
RE:LTTE becomes 100% subsidiary of ISI
by murali on Jan 23, 2008 07:26 PM Permalink
pakistan the biggest losser that was highlighted to world now so dont compare pak with india.. pakistan the down economy nation lost his brave everyday
by anna on Jan 23, 2008 06:53 PM Permalink
kabeer you are just a day dreamer and a stupid one who dont know what happened when IPKF was sent in SL..so better you shut up your mouth
by Kabeer on Jan 23, 2008 07:06 PM Permalink
Dear Anna!
Go and get your facts right before calling bloggers names! Calling bloggers names doesnt require an iota of courage!
When IPKF was there in SriLanka, Srilankan administration ditched IPKF and passed on all intelligence info about IPKF to LTTE. The fear of Srilankar GOvt was IPKF would permanently settle down in Srilanka and they can do nothing about it. So they told LTTE,-look any way you can not fight IPKF & Srilankar Army simultaneously! You fight IPKF with our intelligence reports and when IPKF goes out of Lanka, both of us can sort out the matter! That is how IPKF was double crossed and got stabbed in the back by the same administration whom they want to help.
Got it now?
If still not convinced ask any Captain or Lieutenant of IPKF who fought in Lanka. I have a cousin who was a Major and I have a first hand account.
The guy seems to imply that india's silence is the result of Pak-Sl nexus .,. Untrue .. Sri lanka and Paksitan are close allies for long .. SL supported Pakistan dueing the Indo-Pak war in 1965.
Besides, the navy Commander and Air force chiefs of Sri Lanka are alumnus of Islamabad's National Defence Academy. Pakistan has deep roots into SL Military irrespective of India.
Only time SL was friendly towards India is when India supported the disenfranchisement of Indian tamils and the racist agenda of Srimavo..
Otherwise, SL has always preferred Pakistan/China.
Kerala - C/o Gulf Tamilnadu - No Comments Andhra Pradesh - Telangana movement Karnataka - Ask Tamilnadu Bihar,UP - Their weapons are sophisticated than Indian Army's Bengal - Chinese will listen. Seven sister states - Instant death if you are non-assamese. Punjab - Khalistan Kashmir - Kidding? Rajasthan - They call you "paradesi". Maharastra - Vidarbha movement. UP - Bundelkhand, Poorvanchal etc ...
Due to the intrinsic cultural diversity, each State in India cannot 'productively' govern more than 2 million citizens. India should 'decentralize' 602 districts into States or Cantons as in Switzerland.
The attitude of Indian Government is not at all encouraging vis-a-vis Sri Lanka. Of late, India has become a fence sitter, neither it supports the Lankan Government nor the LTTE and its foreign policy is much to be desired. Given the India's attitude one cannot blame the actions of Lankan Government as every nation has a right to defend itself.
It is in our interest to try and settle this issue amicably to the benefit both the LTTE and the Lankan Government as we cannot allow a killing field and of course a Pak ally in our backyard.
Coming to LTTE, there is a dwindling support for its cause the world over and it can never hope to carve out an independent country out of SL. It should look for a face saver now and settle for an autonomous region within SL. If it does not, it is going to disappear simply from the screen in a couple of years as all major countries have started cracking down on the terror funding!!!
i think india should make arrangement for all ethnic indians to come back to india and offer them some relief packages...If india made arrangements for 1 crore people during the 1971 bangladesh crisis y not for the few lakhs
RE:India should help
by Tamil on Jan 23, 2008 09:14 PM Permalink
muttal tamila ...read the tamil history.... long before Tamils were living in the island ceylon...
Researchers are now demonstrating to us scientifically what ancient and native peoples also knew%u2014that our thoughts affect our own vibrational energy which directly affects the structure of the very water within our bodies AND within our environment. Dr. David Schweitzer, grandson of Albert Schweitzer, is the first scientist to photograph the effects of thoughts captured in water. His photographic evidence shows that water can act as a liquid memory system capable of storing information. In Canada, also, water is being explored as an information carrier. The super business computers of the future will be made of mostly water%u2014just like the one in your skull.