All Paki Politicians get votes due to their Anti-Indian policies.Every govt.acts as India is big enemy of Pak and they emphasize on their ppl. But,if we look at Pak history,none govt.is stable and none PM is safe.Pak hitted J & K and made it unstable.But now Pak is very unstable due to worst politics and lack of democracy. It's nice feeling that Pak is burning due to balsts,killings as they tried all this aginst India in Punjab and Kashmir.India should be more alert and shouldn't trust on Pak govt and their ppl.Cont.blasts,killings kept Pak on fire it's nice for Indian common ppl.Spliting Pak,Bangladesh from India is big failure by politicians of both the countries in 1947. British used divide and rule policy,India,Pak & BD is burning and UK,US just watch it. Killing of Mahatma Gandhi was right move,otherwise India would have been divided again.
Biggest enemy of pakistan is there Hatered towards india ... and India UNAFFECTED !!! It was pakistan who wanted war everytime in last 3 wars ... Whenever contry regains strength they want war !!!.. Generally in every country its Govt which runs Army .. But in pakistan it was always issue ... Now mussaraf want to make sure in future It will be army which will govern the govt not vice versa.. So we know what can be the future of country !!! this man kicked the Judisary for his own Ego..he is bigger then Pakistan !!! He talks about for me Pakistan is first but he actions shows something different.. no peace coming years too ..it will be army which will need ..Mussaraff will be replaced by another mussarraf ..Guranteed !!!
Wajid, I am ready for a debate. Yes, there should be certain conditions. 1. No use of abusive languages. 2. No personal references. 3. Whenever or wherever one doubts the statement of the other the other has to prove it. If you accept the above I am ready. And yes if you want to impose your conditions (sane ones) I will welcome it. I will remain here for another 30 minutes.
RE:Wajid, I am ready
by on Jan 14, 2008 05:42 AM Permalink
Sword does not mean a "sword"; the Judaic religins use all means of force to convert - the most potent of today's means is money. They are also more animalistic in their approach to existance namely "safety in numbers" approach to life. If Islam really is the religion of peace, why is there unrest in the Islamic nations all over the world. Islam has a political agenda that it enforces wherever it is the majority. Why else is there a "Jizya Tax" meant for non-muslims. The central tenant of Islam and Chirstianity is conversion. Their agenda is believe or persih. There is no formal "conversion" ritual in Hinduism, as compared to the other faiths. Islam vehemently supports the notion that any muslim who dies for the cause of Jihad gets a spot in heaven with the virgins for enjoyment for all eternity, funny how the religion of "peace" has such a "peaceful" way of achieving the ultimate goal. To all muslims who post their replies on this site should dwell deeper into their "own" religion to understand the rewards system and punsihments before they preach. The basic flaw being that all the man made faiths are faulty, do you really believe that before Mohammed all humanity was "barbarian"?? It is possible to accept that notion by neglecting all history/facts and disregarding all other facts that surround you. All muslims who believe in the voilent jihadic notions are all barbarians with a free ride to eternal hell!!
RE:Wajid, I am ready
by kanu kangal on Jan 14, 2008 08:36 AM Permalink
These guys will post and disappear. Because any debate the fact will fall flat on their face. JOKE OF THE DECADE: Wajid says islam is the fastest growing religion in Europe and USA. I do not know about europr but one pakistani colleague who works with me in USA named his daughter as Michelle (you guys are smart do the math why ?) In USA if you have muslim name you undergo a thorough background check before even called for interview. Most of them are packing thier bags and moving out of USA.
That is the best political move by Pres Parvez M. By inviting Shahbaz he is ensuring these guys do not crib about rigging the polls post elections. Shahbaz would become part of rigging then. If he refuses he would loose an opportunity for future role to be played by PML. Prez Parvez smartly promises future role for him. After Bhuttos now Shariff's remain. If these are with Prez then the game is over.
He has set a standard for himself and time and he came out from the burning fire of allegation unharmed. He is Prez. Mush. A gentleman to the core. He first lived upto his promise to hold elections free and fair. He then invited third party observer to oversee the poll for its transperancy. No other leader in the world could have ever made such a suggestion than Mush did. It was his sincerity and statesmanship. Then came the tragedy and killing of Bhutto left a deep cleavage in the politics of Pak. All fingers were pointed on Mush and his Govt and PPP even went one step further in involving his government in the murder. This time, he demonstrated his skill in inviting Scotland Yard for a probe, which within days came out with a finding which the Paki police failed to do. He has also promised to hold Feb 18 elections as promised. Today his invitation to Shahbaz, Sheriff's brother to joiin the national government before the election is another finest example of his statesmanship. Even his staunch enemies are confused what this man is upto. Whatever tricks under the sleeves were played, everytime he thwarted it with his unconventional actions. The formation of a national govt before the elections, is a step in the right direction, as the govt of the day will be cleared of any charges of rigging or using official machinery to promote the interest of one party or ther other. This was not done before in any part of the globe. Hats off to Presd. Mush and his statemanship.Gentleman.
RE:President Musharraf - A Gentleman
by alert on Jan 13, 2008 09:29 PM Permalink
good.. meaningful message since a long time ... congrats and best wishes...
by sunil swain on Jan 13, 2008 10:10 PM Permalink
Musharaff is just trying to overcome this election by hook or crook.Once that is over again it's the same terrorist raj.
RE:RE:President Musharraf - A Gentleman
by jamsheed abumohammed on Jan 14, 2008 08:54 AM Permalink
Religion of any kind does not teaches hatred against each other or malice for that matter. Religion is a regulation of life of the people. Its only the followers who overdo some tenets of religion interpreting in their own way. For example, Hindu religion is the most tolerant religion on earth. But its followers followed a policy of two=tumblers, one for upper caste and another for lower caste. A dalit male or female is not allowed to wear a chappal and walk along the street where upper caste Hindus live, in those days. Even today they are not allowed to draw water from the well belong to upper caste in villages in North India. This discrimination against Dalits or Harijan is rampant in India for centuries. They were suppressed that is why leaders like Dr. Ambedkar threaten to take the entire community to convert to Islam, for its a religion where no such discrimination takes place. King and Fakir stand side by side in a mosque. No separate wells or tumblers and no upper or lower caste in Islam. People who post their views in this column must first understand the defects in the following of their religion before calling for a debate on Islam. Day in and day out we hear stories of tortures of Dalits including women taking place at the hands of upper caste Hindus. Who has taken up the cause of such discriminated people in Hindu religion. That is why even constituion has guaranteed such reservations for them. Why, are they not Hindus and should they not live a dignified life?
by Srinivas on Jan 13, 2008 09:34 PM Permalink
Yes, yes a gentleman! Who designed the Kargil invasion, who defined the terrorists killing 'innocent hindus, truck drivers, devotees and tourists' in Kashmir as freedom fighters, who utilised the 10b$ received from USA to fund terrorist camps can only be defined as a gentleman!
by Tapu on Jan 13, 2008 10:17 PM Permalink
Go to google and search for news "Hindus in Pakistan". You will find news in "americandaily", how Hindu girls are kidnapped and forcefully married to muslims. This is very common in Muslim countries like Pakistan, Bangladesh, Afghanistan etc.
You people are better treated here, but still want more. Hindus should follow the footsteps of muslims of muslims countries like Malayasia, Pakistan.
by farrukh khan on Jan 13, 2008 10:45 PM Permalink
We easily generalise the incidents. If one guy makes a mistake, how come the whole community becomes responsible? Its very strange. What my brothers Tapu and Topno are mentioning that are one-off incidents. Such cases can counted in hundreds and thousands among members of each community. If you go to the same YouTube and say" Muslims in India" you will get otherside of the story. This does not justify that the whole Gujrat or Indians are butchers and are against muslims. Its high time we should stop looking for stray cases and use them against a community in general. It only spreads hate and poisons our mind.
by alert on Jan 13, 2008 09:39 PM Permalink
What ever harm done to india, has been happening since pak was formed, jinnah to zia including bhuttos. Mush's participation must have been only sequel to that in lesser degree. Atleast verbally he was attacking Terrorists.
by Topno on Jan 13, 2008 10:19 PM Permalink
Go to YouTube and search for Revathi in Malayasia. You will know how a muslim wife and a child was forcefully separated from her Hindu husband. Also you will see the demolation of Hindu temples by muslim govt of Malayasia. Hindus are tortured by muslim in muslim majority areas like Pakistan, Bangladesh, Kashmir etc.
by wajid ali on Jan 13, 2008 09:42 PM Permalink
HEY DEAR SRINIVAS : U HAVE WRONG MASSAGE ABT ISLAM : CAN WE DISCUSE SOME ABT HINDNISM AND ISLAM? WITH PROVE AND GENTLE WAY?
by wajid ali on Jan 13, 2008 09:45 PM Permalink
WAS ISLAM SPREAD BY THE SWORD????? YOU THINK SUCH AS THEN READ IT COMPLETE: Islam means peace.
Islam comes from the root word %u2018salaam%u2019, which means peace. It also means submitting one%u2019s will to Allah (swt). Thus Islam is a religion of peace, which is acquired by submitting one%u2019s will to the will of the Supreme Creator, Allah (swt).
2. Sometimes force has to be used to maintain peace.
Each and every human being in this world is not in favour of maintaining peace and harmony. There are many, who would disrupt it for their own vested interests. Sometimes force has to be used to maintain peace. It is precisely for this reason that we have the police who use force against criminals and anti-social elements to maintain peace in the country. Islam promotes peace. At the same time, Islam exhorts it followers to fight where there is oppression. The fight against oppression may, at times, require the use of force. In Islam force can only be used to promote peace and justice.
3. Opinion of historian De Lacy O%u2019Leary.
The best reply to the misconception that Islam was spread by the sword is given by the noted historian De Lacy O%u2019Leary in the book "Islam at the cross road" (Page 8):
"History makes it clear however, that the legend of fanatical Muslims sweeping through the world and forcing Islam at the point of the sword upon conquered races is one of the most fantastically absurd myth that historians have ever repeated."
by Topno on Jan 13, 2008 10:28 PM Permalink
Muslims in India are very treachourous. Wherever muslims are in majority in India, they actively work against India. During partition, muslims of Hyderabad demanded to join Pakistan, thanks to Sardar Patel who could forcefully crush the demand and prevent the separation of Hyderabad. I have seen how defeat of India at the hand of Pakistan in cricket matches are cellebrated as a diwali in Hyderabad.
Now muslims are fighting in Kashmir to join Pakistan. Very soon this will spread to other parts of India wherever these muslims are in majority.
This is why Islam is the biggest threat to our national integration.
by farrukh khan on Jan 13, 2008 11:00 PM Permalink
Great effort Mr Topno in branding muslims and islam as a national threat. If your logic is to be followed then many Indian communities become threat of the country and treacherous in your language. Tamils are demanding Eelam, Sihks were demanding Khalistan, N-E India had seccessionists. Nizam was a wealthy ruler who wanted to remain independent and had reasons. Divali celebrations of pakistan win over India is also a very convinient excuse taken against muslims. Every muslims in India wants INdia to win against all oppostions and pakistan. Only a few disgruntled and un-educated people do silly things, it does not make every muslim a threat. Its a dangerous genaralisation being done by you.
RE:RE:RE:President Musharraf - A Gentleman
by wajid ali on Jan 13, 2008 09:46 PM Permalink
Muslims ruled Spain for 800 years.
Muslims ruled Spain for about 800 years. The Muslims in Spain never used the sword to force the people to convert. Later the Christian Crusaders came to Spain and wiped out the Muslims. There was not a single Muslim in Spain who could openly give the adhan, that is the call for prayers.
5. 14 million Arabs are Coptic Christians.
Muslims were the lords of Arabia for 1400 years. For a few years the British ruled, and for a few years the French ruled. Overall, the Muslims ruled Arabia for 1400 years. Yet today, there are 14 million Arabs who are Coptic Christians i.e. Christians since generations. If the Muslims had used the sword there would not have been a single Arab who would have remained a Christian.
RE:RE:RE:RE:President Musharraf - A Gentleman
by wajid ali on Jan 13, 2008 09:48 PM Permalink
Dr. Joseph Adam Pearson.
Dr. Joseph Adam Pearson rightly says, "People who worry that nuclear weaponry will one day fall in the hands of the Arabs, fail to realize that the Islamic bomb has been dropped already, it fell the day MUHAMMED (pbuh) was born".
by kach kach on Jan 13, 2008 11:42 PM Permalink
hahaha...This is so laughable. It's so absurd that you can't even reason with such perverted logic. This is from the same school of thought who say that the Jewish holocaust never existed (and believe me, there are lots of people who claim this...contrary to living and video proof).
So, there is no point in reasoning with such people. Islam was spread throughout the Indian sub continent by force and this is an undisputable fact. The muslim kings imposed Jazia is a known fact...there are so many temples in India upon which stand mosques..also an irrefutable fact (go see for yourself in Banaras, mathura)..if all these are not examples of force then I don't know what is.. It's amazing that muslims are unwilling to accept the truth about what their ancestors did...this is what makes this the most intolerant and regressive people in the world.
by wajid ali on Jan 13, 2008 09:47 PM Permalink
More than 80% non-Muslims in India.
The Muslims ruled India for about a thousand years. If they wanted, they had the power of converting each and every non-Muslim of India to Islam. Today more than 80% of the population of India are non-Muslims. All these non-Muslim Indians are bearing witness today that Islam was not spread by the sword.
7. Indonesia and Malaysia.
Indonesia is a country that has the maximum number of Muslims in the world. The majority of people in Malaysia are Muslims. May one ask, "Which Muslim army went to Indonesia and Malaysia?"
8. East Coast of Africa.
Similarly, Islam has spread rapidly on the East Coast of Africa. One may again ask, if Islam was spread by the sword, "Which Muslim army went to the East Coast of Africa?"
by wajid ali on Jan 13, 2008 09:47 PM Permalink
Increase in the world religions from 1934 to 1984.
An article in Reader%u2019s Digest %u2018Almanac%u2019, year book 1986, gave the statistics of the increase of percentage of the major religions of the world in half a century from 1934 to 1984. This article also appeared in %u2018The Plain Truth%u2019 magazine. At the top was Islam, which increased by 235%, and Christianity had increased only by 47%. May one ask, which war took place in this century which converted millions of people to Islam?
13. Islam is the fastest growing religion in America and Europe.
Today the fastest growing religion in America is Islam. The fastest growing religion in Europe in Islam. Which sword is forcing people in the West to accept Islam in such large numbers?
by jamsheed abumohammed on Jan 13, 2008 09:49 PM Permalink
Well said Wajid Ali. Keept it up. A very anlytical message for critics of Muslims.
RE:RE:Binzi's son is gone and Nawaz's brother is on
by wajid ali on Jan 13, 2008 09:51 PM Permalink
DEAR THERE IS COMMON QUESTION :ABT ALL RELIGIONS TEACH MEN TO BE RIGHTEOUS, THEN WHY FOLLOW ONLY ISLAM? JUST READ THE DETAIL OF ITS : Major difference between Islam and most other religions
All religions basically exhort mankind to be righteous and eschew evil. But Islam goes beyond that. It guides us towards practical ways of achieving righteousness and eliminating evil from our individual and collective lives. Islam takes into account human nature and the complexities of human society. Islam is guidance from the Creator Himself. Therefore, Islam is also called the Deen-ul-Fitrah (the natural religion of Man).
RE:RE:RE:Binzi's son is gone and Nawaz's brother is on
by wajid ali on Jan 13, 2008 09:52 PM Permalink
Islam prescribes method of eliminating molestation and rape All the major religions declare the molestation and rape of women as grave sins. Islam teaches the same. What then is the difference between Islam and the other religions? The difference lies in the fact that Islam does not merely preach respect for women, or abhor molestation and rape as serious crimes, but also gives clear guidance as to how society can eliminate such crimes.
Hijaab for men Islam has a system of hijaab. The Glorious Qur%u2019an first mentions hijaab for the men and then for the women. Hijaab for the men is mentioned in the following verse: "Say to the believing men that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty: that will make for greater purity for them: and Allah is well acquainted with all that they do." [Al-Qur%u2019an 24:30]
RE:Binzi's son is gone and Nawaz's brother is on
by Topno on Jan 13, 2008 10:21 PM Permalink
American & Indian constitution have better laws than your Islam.
by farrukh khan on Jan 13, 2008 10:29 PM Permalink
Mr Topno, Pl do not take it personal. What Wajid bhai explained was just clearing the common myths. He is just saying that all religions teach peace. Its the followers who need to be blamed. Indian US or for that matter constitutions of every country is good for their own country and running of the govt., no doubt about it. There is no comparison between constitutions and theology above in the discussion. Lets not take it personal.
RE:RE:Binzi's son is gone and Nawaz's brother is on
by jamsheed abumohammed on Jan 14, 2008 08:53 AM Permalink
Religion of any kind does not teaches hatred against each other or malice for that matter. Religion is a regulation of life of the people. Its only the followers who overdo some tenets of religion interpreting in their own way. For example, Hindu religion is the most tolerant religion on earth. But its followers followed a policy of two=tumblers, one for upper caste and another for lower caste. A dalit male or female is not allowed to wear a chappal and walk along the street where upper caste Hindus live, in those days. Even today they are not allowed to draw water from the well belong to upper caste in villages in North India. This discrimination against Dalits or Harijan is rampant in India for centuries. They were suppressed that is why leaders like Dr. Ambedkar threaten to take the entire community to convert to Islam, for its a religion where no such discrimination takes place. King and Fakir stand side by side in a mosque. No separate wells or tumblers and no upper or lower caste in Islam. People who post their views in this column must first understand the defects in the following of their religion before calling for a debate on Islam. Day in and day out we hear stories of tortures of Dalits including women taking place at the hands of upper caste Hindus. Who has taken up the cause of such discriminated people in Hindu religion. That is why even constituion has guaranteed such reservations for them. Why, are they not Hindus and should they not live a dignified life?
by marla bangera on Jan 13, 2008 11:50 PM Permalink
top notch fighting guys .....Shall I interfere ....can anyone of you explain me WHAT THE HELL IS THE RELIGION? AND WHAT IT DOES AND DOES NOT TEACH ?...Mr wajid ali ....what were u explained were not the words of ISLAM ....these were the of Prophet Mohammad....He never spread Islam he spread humanity....And Mr Topno....IF you search HINDUS IN AMERICA in google ....you can see same story what is see HINDUS anywhere in the world. So stop this non-sense of generalising things. Religion is the scapegoat used by these politician for votes......and If you are a HINDU...let me tell you those days are not far when we hindus would be divided into dalits and non-dalits, reason being these politician. EVERY KING AND POLITICAL PARTY ON THE EARTH CREATED RELIGION AND GOD just to rule on people. People like u and me....so please use common sense.