Modi is in-your-face candid about his crimes (like Hitler) which people see as a sign of honesty in comparison to other weak and corrupt leaders who push the same agenda but are not honest about it. Congress and Left have no better track record when it comes to protecting the interests of minority religions in this country. Their record is same or even worse compared to that of Mr. Narendra Modi. The difference is that Narendra Modi just accepts what he does. A known, strong and honest criminal is better than a hypocrite, weak and dishonest criminal %u2013 that seems to be the attitude of Indian people.
It%u2019s unfortunate that we have come to this. It%u2019s unfortunate that our leaders could not set right examples. The examples of Mahatma Gandhi, Nehru, Ambedkar, Shastri, Patel, Radhakrishnan, etc, are long gone. We are bereft of good examples. When everyone is a criminal, an honest and strong one is most preferred. Hence, Narendra Modi!
Narendra Modi and the rise of his party have many similarities with Adolf Hitler and rise of Nazis in Germany. Modi%u2019s victory bodes ill for this nation. In a state where Mahatma Gandhi was born, we have a leader now who confesses his targeting of Muslims, and yet, people vote him back into power. Hitler used to openly confess his contempt for Jews and yet people backed him. Modi is a bachelor, like Hitler. He is (supposedly) not corrupt (like Hitler). He is vegetarian (like Hitler) and has contempt for meat-eaters. He goes after his agenda which he makes it clear right in the beginning (like Hitler) and it involves targeting certain sections blaming them for all ills of the society. The economic prosperity in the land is high (like under Hitler), and his goons are ready to target and kill one community (like under Hitler) with protection from the state apparatus. Like Hitler, Modi practices and spends lot of time on mastering his oratory. Like Hitler, he creates an image and persona that is much more than the party and the ideology.
It is extremely sad to see the Hitler narendra modi the hindu venom ruling again in gujarat,and that the minority muslims have to bear the brunt.the fault lies with the hindu majority population in gujarat which is more than 85 percent and most of them are communal minded and antimuslim by nature for electing narendra modi.no credit goes to narendra modi for winning the elections the credit can only go to the wickedness of the contemporary hindu minds of gujarat which enjoy the benefit of numerical majority in gujarat
In this way you will win heart of whole Gujarat.You will correct your mistake by bringing huminity in development. You are true leader who does not repeat the mistakes.We do not want preacher we want you to implement that what you say. Thank You Modiji Wish You All The Best
Educated and elite Indian Hindus have started to engage in a rationalization exercise to excuse Modi actions saying that what he did was indeed right, as clearly seen by his electoral wins. Democracy does not mean majority prevails all the time. It means it prevails as long as you stick to legal methods as provisioned by Indian Constitution and legal code. When you subvert them, even your electoral wins have to be trashed to uphold the law of the land. Indian Hindus have gone blind in their hatred for Muslims. So much so that, they are not only ready to excuse Modi of his crimes, they are ready to hail him as their leader. And thats when I start fearing the trends and ask myself- How long before we become completely fascist?
RE:India Going Fascist!!
by Rash on Jan 07, 2008 05:47 PM Permalink
What developmenst you guys talk about...What's Modi Hitlar's achievement...he has destroyed the communities..made rich..richer...poor...poorer...marginalized..outcaste and uneducated....
by SAM KIM on Jan 07, 2008 05:53 PM Permalink
Media is spreading anti-modi pobia very badly. If u play in to these thugs hands, looser is u.
He is not punishing whole muslims community, he is only hard at some bad elements.
If u keep playing in to this pobia, u guys are the looser. and modi will march ahead.
Guajarath can not have highest Human development index which he is dreaming, if mulims are left out. so he is indirectly saying he will take everyone along with him.
by Tataghata Mukherjee on Jan 07, 2008 05:58 PM Permalink
I am pained to look at people's thinking. No development is meaningful if it costs the lives of people. MAYBE Modi is doing something for development but any sane & educated person will doubt his ways of Reaching at the top. He is Polarizing the society with his Rhetoric speeches for some cheap Votes.. He is playing with the Emotion of peoples. He is enjoying power at the agony of the peoples. That's y lots of ppl denounce his politics..
RE:RE:India Going Fascist!!
by Rash on Jan 07, 2008 06:01 PM Permalink
Lol you have seen the recent incidence in Nigeria how Gujus thrashed by nigerians after harrasing and looting innocents in gujrat this is called. "As you sow so you Reap"
RE:People saw the BJP in Gujarat and Orissa. There is no need work for people. Nobody will believe you.
by prashant on Jan 07, 2008 05:22 PM Permalink
We can clearly see their wholehearted efforts in Nandigram. Plan to create a few more?
RE:People saw the BJP in Gujarat and Orissa. There is no need work for people. Nobody will believe you.
by Ninja Kirgi on Jan 07, 2008 05:19 PM Permalink
People have also seen congress in Delhi and Punjab. Nobody believes in them anymore.
by SLVP on Jan 07, 2008 05:22 PM Permalink
you need to be given CHINA RATNA award. Just like jai about Viru in SHOLAY; Bhalehi lakh buraiya hai tumhare COMMI ism me lekin tum to tarif karate hi ja rahe ho.
RE:Congress or BJP could not implement land reforms or free education in their states. So still poor are remaining poor .
by SAM KIM on Jan 07, 2008 05:17 PM Permalink
What is commie idoelogy?
keep every one poor!!!
So that they can keep singing they are working for poor!!!!
RE:Congress or BJP could not implement land reforms or free education in their states. So still poor are remaining poor .
by Udai KS on Jan 07, 2008 05:24 PM Permalink
CPM policy is very clear. People should not be wealthy. The should live the life of a poor labor. see what they are doing in kerala. Going on opening liquor shops everywhere. most of the daily wage laborers spen most of their earning in the liquor shop. only Their Party and their top leaders is getting wealthier day by day. forcefully taking away govt. land. They are best in something like barking, Bandhs and striks at their whimms and fancy. In the name of helping poor they are making people more poor
by prashant on Jan 07, 2008 05:19 PM Permalink
We can clearly see their wholehearted efforts in Nandigram. Plan to create a few more?
by Ninja Kirgi on Jan 07, 2008 05:20 PM Permalink
CPM and Jyoti Basu have worked hard to keep poor poor and illiterate. Thats why they have been winning in West Bengal.
RE:Capitalism is the best -ism in the previous -isms. So Left is trying to give maximum help with Capitalism.
by prashant on Jan 07, 2008 05:19 PM Permalink
RE:Capitalism is the best -ism in the previous -isms. So Left is trying to give maximum help with Capitalism.
by SAM KIM on Jan 07, 2008 05:16 PM Permalink
WB, Kearala are for OLD and Gujarath is for NEW india.
OLD india will loose out and there will be anarchy. Nansigram is just a warning....More will fallow soon in these 2 states.