Mumbai is nothing but a platform get created from different subject matter experts from different society and eventually money got centralized at Mumbai and Marathi people think it is due to them . Yes they have advantages like sea for water communication that Bihar or UP do not have and other British factor. But now politician should think to move banks, RBI, Income TAX and other Head offices to other places to decentralize the things. But Non Marathi people should show their emotion by not purchasing products whose head office at Mumbai like Gogrej , HLL ,PG ,L&T etc People should not put money in bank whose HO is at Mumbai like State Bank , Union Bank . Dena Bank , etc . People should avoid trading as a long as BSE and NSE office are at Mumbai . People should stop watching movie which get released from Mumbai and so on....... People should stop purchasing product endorsed by Schin , Gawaskar , Ravi shastri etc . Time has come to Mumbai die like Calcutta.
RE:Time has come to Mumbai Die
by SDP PT on Feb 16, 2008 11:14 AM Permalink
I am Marathi...settle outside of maharashtra...i never lived in Mumbai..... Why are you targating 140 Milion Marathi peoples for what what Mr.Raj has put..... India is democratic country.... and Raj is not represnting All maharashtra...... please show some maturty ...in understanding global village....
RE:Time has come to Mumbai Die
by immagina on Feb 16, 2008 11:53 AM Permalink
very true, not all marathis are like this. i can never forget my 1st teacher who was a marathi. how can i hav disrespect for all of this community.how can this good for nothing Raj thakrey claim to be massiah of all the marathis? r the marathi manoos (that) downtrodden, poor and bechaara as Raj Thakrey and his chamcha asses portray them?? i dnot think so!!
I support your anguish and anger at such reactions from Marathi people which includes me.
However, I request you not to hate us or react in the same manner. we all are educated and love our nation.
The correct answer to tackle this problem is to start economic centres at various locations in India so that no one particular place gets crowded. Such centres should be even opende in remote places such as Bihar, Assam, Orissa, North-east and not only in Metros which have exhausted their capacities.
When the other parts of the country will prosper??
I also join you in condemning any sort of violence against anybody.
RE:My dear North Indian friends
by SkShazid on Feb 16, 2008 11:07 AM Permalink
There is nothing called "us" mentioned by you in your line 2. It is we and that is Indian. Even in family two brothers or sister has diversified behaviour and preference and choices thats all. So no need to create the boundary. Bangalore produces IT, Hyderabad is now expanding it, Delhi was financial hub and now Mumbai has superceded it, Bihar and entire UP is a labour supply zone we need to make their life better to get trained manpower, Kolkata supplies intellectuals and arts, Punjab supplies the national security, Surat is now rising sun of India.... list is endless for Chennai, Goa.... Bro it is India and us together.
RE:RE:My dear North Indian friends
by Peaceful Protest on Feb 16, 2008 11:13 AM Permalink
friend, if they get proper support and leadership...they can also prosper
thw question is...can they get it???
only migration is not the answer...
we would love to seee MArathis migrating to Bihar for jobs and opportunities... when can that happen???
RE:My dear North Indian friends
by SkShazid on Feb 16, 2008 11:19 AM Permalink
I don't think so there is any IT growth in Bihar but as an Indian we need to think about all of them. You can't spray your house with perfume when your neighbourhood stinks.
RE:RE:My dear North Indian friends
by Peaceful Protest on Feb 16, 2008 11:11 AM Permalink
Thanks....let us know the politician's game plans and thwart them...
United we stand..
Love India. Mera Bharat mahan (tha aur rahega)!!!!!!!!
RE:Quit India - Quit Maharastra
by yogesh poojary on Feb 16, 2008 11:08 AM Permalink
This is the age of sucide bombers... Congerss has picked him right.... He will destroy himself and shivsena in comming election
RE:Quit India - Quit Maharastra
by SDP PT on Feb 16, 2008 11:18 AM Permalink
Ans my simple question Does Mr. Raj Represent entire Maharashtra? if you think Yes ...then you must be child.... and if No...then you are Real Indian like 110 cores....
Without taking anything away from what Union Minister has said on Mumbai,
I think only our constitution says that anyone can go and work anywhere in India, but the practical and painful fact is - one may just survive but not grow or prosper in a location other than their home state. The language and cultural barriers existing in the country have virtually put paid to consistency and thereby overall progress and competitiveness of the country.
Believe me or not, India is made of 16 or more COUNTRIES, not states. Can we say at this time, that someone from Bihar - I am talking about a common man - can go and survive in a place like Calicut in Kerla. There is a huge divide in how people look at things between the two states leave alone the language barrier. Due to this divide, we have practically taken away the competitive potential of a country of 1.2 billion population, because there is lack of consistency - which is seen in advanced countries like US, Japan, Korea, Germany, France and even China because of common business language that prevail within these countries.
There are no immediate solutions since the framework has so for a long time. I sometimes wonder if India is as progressive as it is primarily due to the sheer number of people it commands in each of its "States" more than any concerted government policy or strategy for long term growth - such strategies are practically inconceivable given the local constraints of cultural and language differences
A great Article Tarun... Well.. i wish..all our fellow countrymen.. had this common sense... Come on Guys.. wake up.. give good education to your childern... and let the new generation be open to information.. wots happening in the country... let them not be seculded in their own world... let us not be islands within a country...
What about those people who are maharashtrian's and have the right to get a job in Maharashtra, and are declined of this right cos Bihari's and UPites provide labour at a cheaper rate. when it comes to white collar jobs it definitely isnt an issue, this issues is with the blue collared job's and as you are a swayamsevak of RSS let me enlighten you with the thoughts of Maharashtrian swayamsevaks. belive it or not"they are fed up" and no these arent guys who are working in some workshops or saw mills, majority of the guys are from IT and Business Managament, Tarun its high time that there are job oppurtunities which need to be created in Bihar and UP, if not then India is slowly but sureky moving towards a civil war
RE:Hello Tarun
by TheThinkingHindu on Feb 16, 2008 11:09 AM Permalink
Do you say the same for people working abroad in US and Europe? They are taking away jobs from Locals. Trust me most of them are Marathis and South Indians. Competetiveness is important and that drives the price dynamics. Why UP/Bihar labours and cheap and Marathi labours are costly? Ponder on this question and you will surely going to find better solution.
RE:Hello Tarun
by anoop sukumar on Feb 16, 2008 11:15 AM Permalink
See.. all are equally to blame.. the people who employ these biharis and UP bhaiyass are still maharashtrians right.. if someone truely love their state.. dont give them the Job.. i would like to ask you... would you pay More for any of the services you avail.. I guess hypocracy have no boundries..... People thinking about civil war.. how civil are theyy..!!!
Actually if we study the Genesis of this event, we shall understand the reason of this occuring.
There is a tremendous disparity between North and South. While the North Indian States are eons behind the era, the South and West have progressed far ahead.
In a way the North Indian People who do not find jobs and Social Recognition in own states Maharashtra for support.
The writing becomes clear, If we support them we are good. If we don't support you We are Bad.
Most of all the Intra-State Migration has happened only to Maharashtra in last 70-80 years. The main reason for migration has been Food, Studies, Shelter and Social Protection.
There is a limit for acceptance of external migrations for OUTSIDERS by the local population.
If this fact is not considered and over-ruled, such disastrous incidences shall keep on happening all over again.
Moreover some Morons come to our land and form Lobbies of people who do not recruit locals.
By Opposing Maharashtrians in our own land, these illegitimate children of the land have proved to us their own worth.
No Maharashtrian shall willingly support others now, As the tide has been turning against the locals due to these illegitimate occupants and lobbyists.
If you do not do the required "ATMACHINTAN" failure of democracy is inevitable. To whatsoever is happening now, I shall compare it with the 1971 Bangladesh episode.
RE:The North Indian Occupation of Maharashtra and Lobbying is comparable with 1971 Bangladesh
by sreevathsa rk on Feb 16, 2008 11:09 AM Permalink
Anand, What should I do to my next door maharashtrian sataying with me in bangalore ? Should I beat him ? kill him ? throw him out of karnataka ? please let me know what should I do ?
RE:RE:The North Indian Occupation of Maharashtra and Lobbying is comparable with 1971 Bangladesh
by SkShazid on Feb 16, 2008 11:15 AM Permalink
No Anand I don't believe in Gandhi but as my own thought I will request to call that guy and indulge him in a healthy discussion. Not all Maharashtrian are like Raj. Don't think Raj as a represntator of all. Treat your neighbour as an India and let us make a better India.
RE:The North Indian Occupation of Maharashtra and Lobbying is comparable with 1971 Bangladesh
by SkShazid on Feb 16, 2008 10:58 AM Permalink
"Our Land" and "Our Own Land" is entire India and what is called by you later failure of democracy is wrong your present venomous thought is failure of current democracy. Rise and get awaken brother. Detoxify your mind and soul. Do a deep introspection. Start thinking for entire planet and mankind. Your poisonous thought will sublime. God bless you.
by Anand Vijay Khatavkar on Feb 16, 2008 11:01 AM Permalink
Think Globally Act Locally.
I do not want Blassings of Your Allah.
There is already enough Global acrimony caused by your own people.
by SkShazid on Feb 16, 2008 11:12 AM Permalink
It is not my people. It is mine India and you are a pervert who don't believe in your own constitution. Even agreed that there are lot of terrorism and I never support it. I said God not Allah which is your god which might be Jesus, Ram, Shiva, etc. You really need blessings do some pranayam by Baba Ramdeo it will help you control your breathing and your sudden outburst of anger. God bless you.
Amar,Mulayam,Bahenji.Lalu & Nitin.. piece of advice. Make a pledge to make Agra, Lucknow, kanpur and Patna cities to live and just like Mumbai. Can you do this instead of coming to Mumbai and challenging Mumbaikars. No..you cant.. 'cause your pockets are so deep and tax payers money is going to your Bank accounts. Until you tell your people , this will go on. lalluji..your wits will make Biharis laugh. Not us.
RE:U Hve done right thing-Rajji
by rexberry on Feb 16, 2008 10:57 AM Permalink
How can you expect MNC to come in bihar/UP.... jo log fodder ko bhi nahi bhakshte woh MNC aane denge... boss these ppl were even going to sell taj mahal...corruption is not a problem but the level with which it is rising is a problem...
Proud be as indian/Bhartiya,keep as voting then all will dimolish,cast,religion,statanisum. start from ourslef,pramote,indians,cluture,ahinsha,behave as mens.